We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay going back in 4 weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“3rd stay going back in 4 weeks”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 times already and returning in 4 weeks for a week staff people pools food drink love everything about this place and now the beach bar has been updated it's even better been with the two kids for two weeks and they loved it so it ticks all the boxes and were not looking at booking any were else soon

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Lee,

Such a great review. Short, succinct and to the point. Thank you so much for trusting us with your holiday 3 times already with a 4th coming up soon. We look forward to seeing you again.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,950
    1,694
    643
    229
    151
See reviews for
2,516
2,429
99
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,569)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I am well travelled and never go back to the same place twice however i could not resist going back to the Royal Albatros Moderna again and due for return this July.

From our November experience the hotel was fantastic, very appropriately friendly staff and the food is of a high standard with attention paid to detail. The hotel does tend to go the extra mile and i was very impressed.

The only small problem we experienced was as only females travelling in the party the reception staff tended to treat woman a little different, and we felt a little ignored at times the only time they were happy to deal with us was when they wanted pound coins changing for notes. Hmmmmm all well apart from that we cant wait to return.

We were also told by friends that returning customers also get a free upgrade, we shall see.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenysblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Glenys,

I am delighted that you have chosen to return to this hotel - the first repeat visit you have made. We do go the extra mile and we do listen to our guests and try to give them what they want. However, I am a little surprised to read that you felt a little ignored at times. We regularly remind our staff that whoever is in front of them waiting to be served, whether man, woman or child, they are our valued guests and all shall be treated equally. Perhaps it’s time to remind them again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in July and I would suggest that you let us know via Guests Relations if you have a similar issue.

Thank you for the lovely review and the recommendation – they are both very much appreciated.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Well after a last minute booking...we were really glad that we chose this resort, myself husband and special needs son who is 17...It was outstanding for food, being made welcome at all times, location, cleanliness. We arrived late but there was still a restaurant open until 12 which was great. Nothing is too much trouble for these really hard working people ( they put our young people to shame) they work long hours and still have a happy smiley face for you. They are refurbinishing allot of rooms that look fab. They treated my son with respect and always spoke to him and had a laugh. The water park is fab...the swimming pools are also great, the beach is very shallow and safe for quite a long way and you have the gorgeous pretty fish swimming around your legs. The beach bar and lunch time food is great, pizza, pasta, fish and chips, all,sorts of great food. At around 4 we always went to the big pool where we had doughnuts and pancakes...followed by a cappichino from the great coffee bar, which serves all sort of coffees shakes, cakes ice creams.
The location is great, you can pop yourself onto a bus and it takes you along the shoping centres etc if you don't want to go as far as Naama bay which is quite hectic at times.
Water offered all the time, the food is always washed in bottled water too so no tummy troubles!!
All the staff are fab and we are booking to go in February again.
In June the weather is quite hot 44 degrees approx and rising throughout July August ...
Summary.....you must try this it's definately 5* you will not be disappointed.
Only downfall is we booked through Thomas cook who are rubbish!!!!!! They will be reprimanded and will will they other agents next time....hope this is helpful....please contact if you want to know anything else

Room Tip: You get a red flag from reception to hang under your parasol to stop some of the guys bothering you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Yvonnebsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Yvonne,

Many thanks for the lovely review and it’s great to get the thumbs up for special needs people. If anybody is thinking of a holiday at the RAM please do not hesitate to email us to check if we can support your needs or disabilities.

Your review is a delight to read especially as it was a last minute booking and you weren’t sure, so we are pleased we were able to provide everything you needed.

See you again soon? We hope so.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Visited RAM for the second time from the 17th - 24th June. Usually I am sceptical about returning to a hotel twice, but in this case I am happy to conclude that it was a good decision to return to Royal Albatros.

Our last visit was December 2012, and I was happy to see that there were a few changes to the hotel since - such as the new coffee bar in the lobby which gives Starbucks a run for its money. The drinks were absolutely delicious.

A breakdown of our stay:

Rooms:

I travelled with two of my sisters (aged 14, and 22) and my best friend (aged 19), and we had chosen to stay in a 'double promo room'. We emailed the manager before visiting that we wish to stay near the active pool. To our delight, our requests were met and the room had two huge bedrooms, two showers and plenty of walking space. The safe is also free which was a bonus and came in handy. The rooms are cleaned very well everyday with the cleaner supplying new towels, etc.

Pool:

We decided to stay near the active pool for most of the holiday as it had a better atmosphere in our opinion. Music all day, and lots to get involved in (water sports etc). The pool was very lively! We stayed once at the relaxation pool after our spa treatment and it was also very nice, but definitely not our scene! One problem with the pool is that you will constantly get bothered by people working for the spa - on our first day we definitely had about 6-7 people trying to sell us things within one hour.

Spa:

After haggling the price, we decided to go for a couple of spa treatments. The spa is absolutely beautiful, much better than how it was in 2012. The ladies at the spa are so friendly, and we came out feeling refreshed. Special recognition to Nancy who did our facials -she was the nicest woman at the spa, with a bubbly personality and was so friendly. So much that we requested she would do our facials on the second treatment- this woman definitely deserves a raise. She is a hard worker and a very friendly woman.

Beach:

The sand wasn't great - but the walk along the pier and snorkelling was absolutely fantastic. The views are honestly breathtaking and the life guard actually took us into the sea and showed us how to snorkel properly! He was another very kind worker.

Restaurants:

We tried to go around all the restaurants - the food was definitely 10/10. Pizza's and pasta's are all made to order. We loved all the indian food with the fresh naan bread in one of the restaurants. There's also doughnuts and crepes available in the day which was absolutely delicious. The breakfast wasn't as great as I imagined - no proper beans or bacon. One thing we really did not like was the set meal times. The hotel seems to be very efficient with timings which aren't too great for those on holiday. Breakfast finishes at 10am - no chance of a lie in. Dinner also finishes at 9pm , I've stayed in other hotels that close at 10 or half 10 which is much better. The meal times are awkward, because you couldn't leave the hotel and have a late dinner, etc. Also, there isn't food constantly available in the day, unlike other hotels. If you miss your meal you will go hungry!

Overall the hotel exceeded our expectations, it keeps getting better!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chandni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Chandni,

Thank you so much for this detailed and comprehensive review and we are so pleased you had a wonderful second time at the RAM. Generally speaking, if our guests do come back a second time they enjoy it just as much as the first time if not more!

I’m delighted you enjoyed the Spa and were well served throughout the resort. The staff are well-trained and eager to please. Your thoughts on the food are also very welcome as we really do try to make sure that there is something for everyone. I should point out that one of the restaurants is open till 12 midnight every night for those who want a late dinner. You can also get something to eat somewhere in the hotel all day as there are snack bars dotted around and don’t forget our doughnuts and pancakes at 4pm every day!

It’s been lovely hosting you again and hopefully we will see you for a third time. We look forward to it.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just had a 10 night stay at the Royal Albatros Moderna, and have to say that we were very pleased with facilities. The hotel was very clean and the staff worked very hard looking after us. The choice and quality of the food was very good. There is a water park on site which was great fun, also snorkeling at the beach was a must. our room was very clean and spacious. would definitely go back again!

Room Tip: its quieter by the relaxation pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ac44186302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of your recent holiday and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here. It’s also great to read that you would definitely come back again and that sends such a positive message out to those who may still be undecided about a holiday with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I'm disabled and find this hotel fantastic nothing is too much trouble, if there is something you need you only have to ask at reception and within minutes it's there for you. As for food you are spoilt for choice there are so many restaurants and there is always one that's open while late, the new beach bar that serves the usual pizza's, garlic bread, burger's, hotdogs, fish and chips along with all your salad requirements, this also doubles as the venue for the entertainment in the evening which is well worth a visit. The bar staff both inside and by the pool are great their constantly rushing around and nothing is too much trouble if you treat them right then they will do all they can to help you and you'll always have a drink in your hand, and the guy's who look after the pool work just has hard treat them fairly and with respect and they will go out of their way to help and do anything for you, you will find a lot of people that are revisiting, I've met some wonderful people who I m now proud to say they are my friends and hoping to see them both back here and at home, I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend this hotel for all ages.

Room Tip: due to being disabled I requested a room on the ground floor opposite the pool was given room 203 wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BevLeatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Bev,

What a delight to read your review! Thank you so much for the wonderful words you have for the staff and the thoughtful advice to future guests and thanks too for the recommendation.

It’s been a pleasure hosting you and I do hope we will continue to have that pleasure for the foreseeable future. Come back soon

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a late review we went last year, family of 5 with 3 kids, 10nights all inclusive, hotel clean, pool fantastic, food great plenty of everything and diff dishes, doughnuts, ice creams as much as u like, beach lovly and jetty great for snorkelling, rooms could do with upgrade some were being done while we were there, entertainment and water park fab too, only downside bit dodgy outside of hotel as expected lots of hassel by locals, would I go again yes I would but not to the shops only soho square we felt at ease, 9/10 for the royal albertros and staff

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mardee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review is very welcome even for last year’s holiday so thank you for thinking of us. We’ve still got the doughnuts, ice creams and the pancakes but we’ve added a new beach bar/restaurant as well as the stage and the new pool bar since you were last here. So why not check out the flights and come and see what we’ve done. We’d love to see you again and we’ll do our best to get you one of our refurbished rooms too.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
796 reviews
16.1 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#41 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,050 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Property: Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing