We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, nice relaxing week. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner visited for a week at the beginning of December and it was lovely. Our room was perfect, big bed, cleaned everyday and a great view overlooking the active pool. The restaurants are nice, however the food does get a bit boring but is always the same with all inclusive. The jetty is brilliant for snorkelling with lots of different fish. The staff are very friendly. Don't book the day trips through the hotel as you get charged twice as much. If you go out the front of the hotel there are excursion shops where the trips are a lot cheaper. There were a lot of russians in the hotel who are very rude but this is not the hotels fault. We will definitely be looking to come back next year as we had a nice relaxing week and it's great value for money.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank crooko86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh.

Thank-you very much for your kind comments and the “5 out of 5 - excellent” rating you gave our beach resort. We really appreciate your support and the team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again very soon, at which time I hope to speak with you and personally ensuring your holiday here in the sunshine will exceed all your expectations.

Blessings from us all at Pickalbatros hotels..

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,697 - 2,703 of 6,762 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bed family room with our 3 children including a baby. This is a best hotel for family, you really don't need to go out as everything is within the hotel. Only disappointing thing was no iron in the hotel but they had laundry service. My kids loved it specially the animation team.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Najma-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was our second trip to Sharm, having gone to Sea Breeze last year. We had a really enjoyable week. Our son and his girlfriend came too - we had 3rd floor rooms near the relaxation pool.
The food was lovely. My favourites were freshly cooked pancakes (Tagine) for breakfast, pasta and salads (beach) for lunch, and dinner we were spoiled for choice! The only restaurant we ever had problems with tables and cutlery was in the pancake evening restaurant, which seemed to have far fewer staff.
Facilities at the hotel were all fine, beach was lovely and the staff helpful. The rep was great and really helpful - intro talk worth attending even for those who have visited Sharm before.
The rooms seemed to be a bit hit and miss - we didn't have instructions for setting the safe (not a problem as we borrowed theirs); we had 2xdouble beds they had 2xsingle beds. We had towel art on different days. My bedsheet was too small and would not stay tucked in - the others were all fine. But the rooms were comfortable, and we slept well.
The only thing I really didn't like, was I thought the horse's tether was far too short as it didn't seem able to straighten its neck, which was rather upsetting to see.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Just arrived back home hotel states they are a 5 star which is not the case more like a 3and a half star hotel quite out of the way of the main area of narbq bay. the hotel has a shuttle bus service which you have to pay for to go to namma bay, soho square most other hotels run a complimentry bus service.

Room Tip: Rooms very basic some of the finishes need to be seen to ie broken tiles, poor grouting, poor paint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bronwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed n for 1 week as a couple for the 1st week in December lovely weather. The rooms were Ok as you only sleep in them we had room 217 facing active pool with small veranda step led straight out to pool. Food was varied each night but as all "all inclusives" it does get a bit samey. They do offer a red flag policy but some of the sales rep just ignore this and try to get you to buy spa treatments and trips. Wi-Fi is very expensive but we found from SINAI SAFARI ADVENTURES/SHARM SOLUTIONS you can hire a portable Wi-Fi unit for £20.00 (£50.00 refundable deposit) and you get 7gb This unit can run up to 10 units by far the best Wi-Fi ever and I can highly recommend. Tim meets you at the gate and sets it all up Brilliant.

Jetty down to the sea which you swim and snorkel from we didn't try this but lots recommended 1st class.
this.

Coffee shop WOW loved it never drank so much coffee on holiday
Most of the staff lovely pool boys, room cleaner all great reception staff are the exception as very grumpy no smiles they need to remember 1st impressions count.

Room Tip: Room 217 great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luvtoholidayallyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to cordially thank you for your very positive summary referring to your recent stay at the Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm-el-Sheikh.

Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide.

Once again we thank you for all the recommendations. We are looking forward to welcome you again in October.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Went to this hotel in November, booked and paid for a sea view room. After booking in we were taken to our room with our bags on a flatbed golf cart with one of us having to sit on the back with the bags.
Our room was the worst ever of our 14 visits to Egypt. A small ground floor corner room which had the smallest bed, an old TV, not much wardrobe space, a sits bath/shower with curtain hooks but no curtain and none of it looked very inviting. After a phone call we had to go to reception and were given another room to look at. Top floor everything the other one was not – great, now to retrieve our luggage by which time it was 9-00 pm closing time for 4 of the 5 restaurants.

The eating experience we found similar to a food court in a shopping mall, food generally good but hectic, and other people made the same comment.
The staff everywhere were excellent, great service in the bars, tables cleared in the restaurants and the room was made up early every day and to a good standard. Always found a sunbed without having to go down at sunrise even though the hotel was almost full. There were quite a few Russians.

A lot of plus points about this hotel but we had a bad start and it never gave us the WOW factor we have had in so many other hotels throughout Egypt. Also we like to relax and take our time over our evening meal which never seemed possible especially with them closing at 9-00 pm.

Would we go again probably not.

Room Tip: We booked our transfer with Sun International through Travel Republic. Great service Mohamed who sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandMe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh.
Thank you very much for your kind comments and the “5 out of 5 - excellent” rating you gave our beach resort. We really appreciate your support and the team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to welcome you again back in November to your second home in Royal Albatros Moderna.

Kindly accept our warmest regards.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at RAM, the holiday was fantastic just what the doctored ordered, very relaxing and the weather was great.
we were i room 353 and mohamand was our room guy who was fabulous and really looked after he even taught my husband some aribic which was great.
The bar man Amir was a credit to your hotel he knew what we drank before we even asked him.
The little lad down on the beach bar the guy that had a smile on his face all the time was great too.
All in all the hoilday was great and i really dont see why people moan about the food , nothing to complain about at all,and we were there for 2 weeks and didnt have the same meal over the 2 weeks apart from the breakfast which was fab the omellets made to order were great
came back on thursday 12th Dec and booked again for the same time next year
Hopefully see all the same faces again

Room Tip: active pool rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traceysherfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh.

Thank-you very much for your kind comments and the “5 out of 5 - excellent” rating you gave our beach resort. We really appreciate your support and the team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again very soon, at which time I hope to speak with you and personally ensuring your holiday here in the sunshine will exceed all your expectations.

Blessings from us all at Pickalbatros hotels..

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
12.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,323 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $63 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing