We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Steigenberger Alcazar(Nabq Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zouara Hotel(Nabq Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,844)
Filter reviews
6,844 results
Traveler rating
4,045
1,740
664
233
162
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,045
1,740
664
233
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation pooltaginewhite elephantbeach barcoffee loungedoughnutsaqua parkpizzaheated poolfishgreat holidayanimation teamice creamlong jettyplenty of choicereturning guestsfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,892 - 2,897 of 6,844 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely time, room was always clean and spacious, pool was large with plenty of sunbeds, animation team were the best,, really friendly and always spoke to us,the best from the other hotels we have been to in Egypt! Always something we liked food wise, we found we was going to bed early due to Irish bar been bit quiet after 11pm and full of drunk Russians - which we didn't mind was quiet entertaining to watch and always made us laugh! Always something good on at the beach club , we especially enjoyed the three English girl dancers they were amazing and always very friendly! We went to soho square one night, for a meal out and to go shopping where they don't hassle you,, and another night to Hard Rock Cafe, would def recommend this the food was lovely! We found the hotel was great for a chilled out holiday we are in our mid twenties a lot of other couples seemed similar ages to us! The cafe bar was nice too, and the donut bar :) xx missing the albatros dance already, thanks for a fab holiday! X

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Kat0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

Warmest Greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm-el-Sheikh.

Thank you very much for your wonderful summary about your recent repeated visit at our Albatros Hotel and we are very pleased, that we could provide you with a great holiday.

Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to welcome you again back for the 6th time to your second home in Royal Albatros Moderna.

Kindly accept our warmest regards.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

As useful as TripAdvisor is, it can also be a curse. Opinions are actually subjective and no two will be the same and it is because of this that you will arguably never find the ideal hotel. Or at least one that you can afford.
Fellow users of this site that have "moaned" or "complained" about the RAM really need to examine what it is they expect. I would guess that everyone that booked this hotel managed to get it at an excellent price. And for that price you get a hotel that is very clean. (Staff are forever cleaning, changing filters in the pools, cleaning bannisters, wiping tables) Food is plentiful. (Most items freshly made/cooked - croissants, eggs, pizza, chicken, burgers, pasta, kebabs, pancakes, donuts etc etc) Entertainment team work their socks off. Shows in the evenings etc. The pools are fantastically clean and aesthetically beautiful. Coffee shop is as good as any you will find in London - in my opinion of course. The staff everywhere are so helpful, always smiling and just doing their level best to ensure you have everything you need.
And the one thing that is nothing to do with the hotel - the weather, fantastic.
So yes - complain about the burgers if you wish or that some rooms may not have gold taps but really - how can anyone complain about this hotel. And certainly, how can anyone complain given the price they are paying.
Well done RAM - you certainly know about customer service.
By the way - neither my wife nor I was ill during our 10 day stay. That is a reflection of the cleanliness I can tell you.
So - are there better hotels ? Yes probably. But you would be paying twice over and I am not convinced you would be getting twice the value.
We will be returning to Sharm and it will be the RAM where we stay. For sure.
Raj & Cherry

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank RajeevD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your summary about your recent holiday at Royal Albatros Moderna

It’s really a great pleasure for us, that you spent a lovely holiday at our property and that we could meet your expectations and good to hear that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.


Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Albatros Moderna, it had everything we wanted especially our 2 year old. She loved the pool and the mini disco and the ice cream!! It had all the facilities you would want and the spa is brilliant for a massage. The food wasnt especially exciting but there was plenty of choice so cant really complain. The jetty is great as we were all able to go in the sea together and when we last went to Sharm we werent near anywhere safe to take our little girl in the water. And the views from the jetty at sunset are spectacular. And the staff really cant do enough for you, they were great.

We cant wait for our next stay already!

Room Tip: We loved our room as was ground floor which was great with the pushchair and near to the kids pool. But our friends had a great room with a sea view so if you are child free, ask for that!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allbrown80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

We were very delighted by reading your so lovely praises about our Royal albatross Hotel upon your recent repeated visit for which we would like to sincerely thank you.

It makes us really proud, that you find our place excellent and we will be honored to be your host soon again for the 15th time. And I shall pass your kind words on to the staff.

Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post such a wonderful review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Royal Albatros Moderna .


Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Everything with this place is spot on;
Rooms are spacious, well appointed and kept immaculately clean daily. Ali looked after room and provided a new towell sculpture every day which was amazing!

A pool to suit everyone;
kids aqua park,
adults aqua park,
Massive activity pool with day long entertainment, also provided are many other games such as tennis, football, pool, volleyball and boules.
Large relaxation pool to while away the hours in the baking hot sun.
Each pool has a bar located close by with friendly, willing staff who will look after you all day long.

Snack and drinks are pretty much available all day from breakfast with everything you can imagine (apart from pork), lovely cooked to order omelettes and freshly cooked croissants to lovely lunches that cater for all tastes, young and old. At 4pm freshly cooked pancakes and donuts are available until dinner starts at 6.30 where again you will find it hard to find something that isn't to your taste with cooked to order pasta dishes and pizzas, Chinese, Indian, Italian and Arabian restaurants. The dinner menus are vast and varied.
After Dinner there are various bars to pass the evening away including (the only American themed) Irish Pub (I've ever been in), lounge bar, terrace bar and veranda bar. Again staff are eager to serve and ensure you have everything you need.
There is an a la carte restaurant on the site, we never felt the need for this as the all inclusive buffet was so good.
For kids, as well as the kids aqua park and pools there is all day ice creams and soft drinks, a kids club for all ages, films shown every evening and evening shows by the animation team - more than enough to keep the entertained!
The beach is fantastic with many sun beds, shallow waters with rock pools to spot some of the sea life and a jetty that stretches out to the coral reef where snorkelers and divers find there paradise in the warm waters.
Cocktails at the VIP bar were the only thing missing from this hotel, everything else was perfect. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieAlykanasFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Excellent holiday November 2012, very friendly and helpful staff. After initial concerns about the unrest in Egypt the reassurance that there were no problems with the Red Sea resorts proved to be correct. The choice and range of facilities were excellent providing us with a wide range of dining options throughout our week stay. Our ground floor room which overlooked the relaxation pool was ideally placed, whilst the main pool was the largest we had ever seen with more than adequate supply of sunbeds. The facilities for families with children were far better than expected including a large flume and activity pool, which until we explored the hotel and grounds we were not even aware of! The children were having a whale of a time along with their parents.

Intending to return this year with other family members, hoping to repeat our previous excellent
stay. Thank you all at the Royal Albatros Moderna.


We look forward to returning this November

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are more than happy, that you had such a fantastic holiday with us here and liked our resort with all its facilities and services and I shall pass your kind words on to the staff.

We are very pleased we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews