We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
midlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our third visit to this hotel and it has improved so much. The staff are amazing. We loved the new coffee lounge it really is as good as all the reviews say. We have already booked to go back in January.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulsMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm-el-Sheikh.

Thank you very much for your kind comments and the “5 out of 5 - excellent” rating you gave our beach resort. We really appreciate your support and the team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in January.

Blessings from us all at Pickalbatros hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,902
    1,676
    637
    227
    148
See reviews for
2,474
2,403
98
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,565)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice and both times it has been absolutely fantastic. We were all inclusive which initially I was dubious about, but the choice was great for all the family. On our second visit we stayed for New Year, what a truly brilliant party! great entertainment, great food and outstanding hospitality. Even my children didn't complain about having a late night they still managed to get up early to go on the water park.

Everything about the hotel is 5* its really clean and well managed. Plenty of activities for all the family or if you just want a quiet time that's also possible. It was nice just to walk along the jetty or a walk along the beach path past all the other hotels, the gardens were lovely.

I found the best place for shopping was the shopping centre just outside of the hotel grounds, once they get to know you you can get some good deals and less hassle than going into town.

We would love to go back for the New Year to get some winter sunshine!

Room Tip: We stayed in a family room in the newer block a little bit of a walk to the main pool but quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachel18_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Ms. Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are more than happy, that you had such a fantastic holiday with us here and liked our resort with all its facilities and services. We really appreciate your support and the team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

We are very pleased we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

First time in Egypt and stayed at the RAM during the Easter Hols 2013 with husband and 2 children, 10 and 12 years old. We had such a good time that we came home and within a week had booked again for August 2013. Really clean hotel, fabulous friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you, good choice of food we never went hungry, Italian was the childrens favourite but us adults thought all the restaurants were excellent. Children never got bored, always busy either in the pools, aqua park or snorkling in the sea. Nice walks along the jetty in the mornings and the guy at the end of the jetty was friendly and advised people where to swim. Never used a childrens club on holiday before but the children wanted to go as there was an easter egg hunt on and they had a brilliant time so thankyou Claire for the fun. We had a bunk bed room overlooking the small childrens pool which was cleaned thoroughly every day, clean towels, fridge restocked with bottled water, towel art - a lovely touch so thankyou to the room guy. We went to the beach restaurant every day. Food was excellent, fresh fish, chips, pizza, chicken nuggets, chicken, burgers, salad bar and again kids never went hungry. We didn't go to the irish bar as we were too tired by 10pm but those who I spoke to said they all had good times there. Went to Cairo by plane, excellent day from start to finish. Did the boat trip to tiran island which we will be doing again in August - booked this with the onsite diving centre and again all staff were friendly and nothing too much trouble. Didn't use the spa so can't comment. It really was an excellent holiday and again credit goes to all the staff so friendly and nothing too much trouble from the top end of the hotel the aqua guys down to the beach, the sun bed guys. We never got any hassle even without the red flag system and we made some good friends both guests and staff. We can't wait until August and are counting down the days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Ms. Amanda,

Thank you for your summary about your recent holiday at Royal Albatros Moderna.

It’s really a great pleasure for us, that you spent a lovely holiday at our property and that we could meet your expectations and good to hear that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us in August.

Kindly accept our warmest regards.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

we travelled to royal albatros on the 16th May for 10 nights, there were 2 couples in our mid 40's and early 50's. this hotel was fantastic, the rooms are very clean and the cleaner was excellent, you get 2 beach towels in your room in a little linen bag, you can change these with your cleaner at any time.
The resaurants were mixed variety and you could all sit in any resaurant and go get your meal from any of the 5 reasaurants. we liked the italian and chinese.

The coffee's are to die for, we found it great that you can get speciality coffees in with your all inclusive.
The drinks at the bar, the lager was good on draft and in the bottles, you did now and again get a warm glass but if you told them they would change it for you. we took large plastic glasses with us and they were happy to fill them for you, it just saved getting half glasses and we could stay on our sunloungers longer.

All the staff are amazing nothing is too much trouble, we did give tips to quite a few of a couple of pounds and they were very greatfull, the staff never lingered for tips at all. these have to be the best staff in a hotel that we have been to. your glass in empty for 10 seconds then it is filled, they remember what you drink every time, the gin was good but you have to ask for oxford gin, the ouzo was great, all other shorts not so good, they have the same tast. Cocktails are good though.

Overall we will be returning to this hotel next year and will recommend to my family and friends, It is a large complex and plenty to do, comfy sun loungers and double beds round the pool too, water park excellent with life guards on duty at all times.

our only small problem was that on the day we left we phoned at 11.40 for our suitcases to be collected we were told to leave them outside our room which we did, we went back 2 hours and 20 minutes later and they were still there so we ended up lugging them down the steps and to reception our selves.
You will have a great holiday if you book this hotel and we didn't get any stomach
problems either.(bonus)

Room Tip: ask for a room around the quiet pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank partytimeWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to cordially thank you for your very positive summary referring to your recent stay at the Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm-el-Sheikh.

We appreciate your comments, and we will take them into consideration.

Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post such detailed review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Royal Albatros Moderna .

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnham on sea somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

we decided as we have recently retired to have a month in the sun. having been to this hotel before we thought it would be ideal for us. not to far for a nice walk to shops and amenities,also a nice beach path for a pleasant morning and evening stroll. we were not disappointed with our choice in fact just the opposite the staff were as friendly as we remembered everyone seemed to have time to listen to you no matter how busy they were there were a few changes from the last time we stayed which have been a asset to the hotel namely the two coffee areas one of which was open 24 hrs. but the staff there never seemed to tire of trying to make your stay a really pleasing experience. we did have a slight hiccup at the beginning of our stay but thanks to the hotel reception staff the manager and his assistants and the customer care girl these were quickly and efficiently resolved so as it did not detract from the lovely vacation we had. we can only praise all the staff from cleaners, maintenance, waiters. chefs, bar attendants ,both inside and outside, reception and management that all work well to give not only my husband and myself but all other holiday makers a very, very pleasant holiday.the food had an excellent range at all sittings (must keep away from the pancakes in the evening far to indulgent on the waist line) we shall be returning again next January (if not before) as they do deliver the holiday experience they promise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Merriman,

Warmest Greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm-el-Sheikh.

Thank you very much for your kind comments and the “5 out of 5 - excellent” rating you gave our beach resort. We really appreciate your support and the team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again very soon, at which time I hope to speak with you and personally ensuring your holiday here in the sunshine will exceed all your expectations.

Blessings from us all at Pickalbatros hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

What a great hotel the Moderna is this was our second visit to this hotel and we could not fault it in anyway.The staff could not do enough for you! we found the choice and quality of the food excellent. We intend to return later this year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulwenban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your summary about your recent holiday at Royal Albatros Moderna.

It’s really a great pleasure for us, that you spent a lovely holiday at our property and that we could meet your expectations and good to hear that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

just returned from an excellent week in the Royal albatros moderna, first time in Egypt and WILL NOT be our last, everything from the staff, food , hotel facilities was brilliant, only fault was the weather (WAY TOO HOT) some people are just picky, HA! We will be going back next year but in Sept, nothing was too much trouble , the staff were always smiling friendly and helpful, the choice of food was fabulous, I have never been in an all inclusive hotel were breakfast is served from 7am till 12pm, in different restaurants, the food choice was excellent, (the diet starts today),The pool facilities were great, small slides for the little uns, and for the more brave the on site aqua park, the hotel was recommended by a friend and I would recommend this hotel as a great hotel for a great holiday

Room Tip: we were in room 737 and our friends 742 , you open your sliding doors and you walk onto the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Ms. Leslie,

Warmest Greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm-el-Sheikh.

Thank you very much for your wonderful summary about your recent visit at our Albatros Hotel and we are very pleased, that we could provide you with a great holiday. The team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to welcome you again back to your second home in Royal Albatros Moderna.

Kindly accept our warmest regards.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,995 reviews
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Property: Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing