We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$29
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,844)
Filter reviews
6,844 results
Traveler rating
4,045
1,740
664
233
162
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,045
1,740
664
233
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation pooltaginewhite elephantbeach barcoffee loungedoughnutsaqua parkpizzaheated poolfishgreat holidayanimation teamice creamlong jettyplenty of choicereturning guestsfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,531 - 3,536 of 6,844 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

the food was ok, but repettitive, rooms need a lot of updateing, no international spirits, 5 euros for a small drink, but the beach and bar people was fab, if you go and want a change go out to the three crowns , where you can get very good meals, for about 6 pounds, a taxi from outside the hotel is too the three crowns is only 60 egypt pounds, about 6 pounds return, i would not return to thiss hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the top rooms again the beach, or upgrade
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazsda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had a week at RAM from Jan 19th. COmplex was very good with lots of pools, restaurants and the all inclusive was worth it. Random irritations include, all alcoholic drinks tasting much the same as each other, most restaurants having similar menus each day, lots of flies, and the "trips" booked with the rep being largely a waste of money. If you want to have a week doing nothing but relaxing, it is very good. I did wonder how they would cope if they were hit with bad weather (a rarity) as in truth, there is not too much to do indoors. A saving grace for me was the fact that it was less than half full. Height of season would be a different matter. Lots of Russians and Germans, and a few Brits, and lots of evidence of how overeating and lack of exercise is affecting modern society. SOme of the guts had to be seen to be believed !!!!! Positives include the Staff who were virtually all VERY polite and pleasant. LOVED the Coffee bar and adored the Caramel Frapuchinos. One thing to be aware of if you venture outside the hotel is that straight outside the front gate looks like you are entering a war zone. It is much the same right along the SHarm road. Building sites everywhere along with derelict shacks and TONS of litter and rubbish just dumped on the road and desert. It looks AWFUL !!!!! However, overall I enjoyed my week and came back rested and refreshed. WOuld return to the Albatross, but only in the Off Season.,

Room Tip: No lifts so if elderly ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hi, we stayed for a week in that hotel. It is really good, clean and very friendly staff. 2 big swimming pools, 1 heated, it is great for families with childrens, lots to do, aquapark. 5 restaurants- all inclusive.Beach. It was a amazing holiday. Just small advice for those that want to buy an extra excursion, don buy them in a hotel, the agents they have a big comission, buy them in a small excursion office Maria trips, on the high street. They have a great deals, and great organization. We went on quads, boat trip and snorkling, and flight to Cairo. Everything was good, we had a guide, and it is totally safe. Deffinitly would reccomend holiday in Royal Albatros.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martamail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just returned from the RAM, first time visitors, had a fantastic time and would definately go again, very impressed with the food , the varietyavailable in the differant areas,and allways hot and plenty of choice, and above all the coffee bar.Was very surprised that there was no hand sanitizers when you entered the various food. areas Had to train the crepe man, who was making the crepes and pancakes far to thick. Had a room overlooking the main pool, was supposed to be a sea view,paid extra for it, it was, if you stood on the balcony and looked left, dont pay for this extra, we queried the room with reception was definately classed as a sea view room number 442, the room itself immaculately clean, well furnished, everything worked, and well serviced by the staff. No problems arround the pool when we got our red flag, apart from one incident when we went to try and help some girls who were bieng harassed by a salesmen and he abruptly told us to mind our own business, The evening entertainment on the beach was shall we say amateur and leave it at that. In all a fantastic holliday would definately go again, and thanks to the ever smiling and helpful staff that helped make it for us

Room Tip: dont pay extra for sea view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank midscamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is our second stay at the hotel and it is keeping up high standards and improving its service to guests. We had a room with a view over the main pool area. Large and comfortable with a spacious balcony. It was cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis, free tea and coffee and tv with various english language services if that is what you want.
Good choice of restuarants and bars, coffee areas and a fruit bar open in the evenings. Food is of a high standard with a good choice to suit all tastes.
We had one day with rain and t he entertainment team wasted no time in organising indoor activities.
If you are on the beach the hotel has introduced a red flag system where you can choose not to be approached by staff selling services such as day trips etc. You will miss out on talking to charming staff however and not many red flags were visible.
You can also make use of the all inclusive facilities up to the point of departure which means you can get something to eat prior to departure, not common in other hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowHappyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews