We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service and great value”

Sinai Excursions - Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sinai Excursions is a part British owned tour company based in Sharm el sheikh providing trips not only in Sharm but all over Egypt.Our team is a mixture of British and Egyptian which allows us to meet customer needs and exceed expectations time and time again.Our main aim is to ensure our customers receive a first class service for the best possible price. We guarantee you will not be disappointed.Sinai Excursions have a 24 hour cancellation policy, we are always on time, deliver exactly what's advertised and we really do go that extra mile to make your holiday special.Book with Sinai Excursions now and make your holiday one to remember.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“First class service and great value”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just returned from our holiday in Sharm el Sheikh which started with private transfers from the airport with Nicola Bell. We were met personally by Nicola who was waiting for us and got us to our hotel. Nicola also arranged quad biking for us, as there was six of us in the party Nicola arranged that we had a private excursion. Nicola also booked our taxi for a trip into soho square and the cost was very competitive.
I would highly recommend that anyone visiting Sharm should check Sinai Excursions for your excursions, excellent value and very professional service.
See you again when we return Nicola.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Bezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    30
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic experience - highly recommended”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We did two trips with Sinai excursions while staying in Sharm and would thoroughly recommend them. Not only did we pay a very reasonable price, but we were looked after brilliantly.
The stargazing trip was the highlight of our holiday; we also did the glass bottomed boat trip. Both were hassle free from start to finish, and our guide for the star gazing was just fantastic. Can't recommend enough

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mistywillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked the 5 in 1 excursion with Nicola before we left. And what a fantastic afternoon/evening it was! We went quad biking, on a camel ride, seen a tradition bedouin show, had bedouin dinner and star gazed. Was a brilliant trip! From start to finish Nicola was professional and very friendly. She kept in contact with us before the trip and after to see how we get on! My only negative is that I didnt book more excursions with Sinai Excursions!

Compared to Thomson and other local excursion companies, pricewise, there is no doubt Nicola and the team at Sinai are much better value for money!

If you are looking for a great day out, very reasonably priced with lovely, friendly and trustworthy people then I highly recommend Sinai Excursions!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“great service!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

we booked the cairo by air tour and found nicola extremely helpful and accommodating. we actually ended up having a private tour as we must have been the only ones who booked for that day. the guide was great and the whole day was brilliant! our return flight was delayed by 5 hours due to a technical fault and even though sinai excursions was in no way to blame, nicola was good enough to offer us a free tour for the hassle we had. we chose the sharm city tour and again it was a good experience! i would highly recommend this tour company to anyone travelling to sharm. the price of the cairo trip was much cheaper than what our holiday rep was charging and you really get a personal and friendly service!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TanyaC2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liversedge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“BRILLIANT! English owned!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We booked all our excursions with this company, with it being English owned it gave us some peace of mind and the communication was superb!

The excursions we went on were:
- Cairo by air
- Buggy Safari
- Quad Biking
- Glass bottom boat (free)

We arranged to meet on our first day there. Nicola (the owner), happily came to meet us outside our hotel to pay meaning no effort needed on our side. She explained everything there and then and gave us receipts.

Each of our excursions ran smoothly without any trouble what so ever!

Moving away from excursions, my friend had a bit of trouble with mosquito bites so Nicola and her partner kindly offered to take my friend to the pharmacy to get the bites sorted.

The company is fantastic and Nicola is fantastic! Definitely use this company!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinai Excursions - Day Tours also viewed

Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Sinai Excursions - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing