We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Great”

Hard Rock Cafe Nabq
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $277
Cuisines: European, Diner, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nabq Bay is on a promontory overlooking the Straits of Tiran at the mouth of the Gulf of Aqaba. Sharm el-Sheikh city has been subdivided into five areas, namely Nabq Bay, Ras Nasrani, Naama Bay, Umm Sid, and Sharm El Maya. Together with Hay el Nour, Hadaba, Rowaysat, Montazah and Shark's Bay, it forms a metropolitan area of 42 square kilometres. Nabq Bay, now one of the world’s premiere resorts and environmentally-protected diving destinations, entices visitors to explore nature or just sit back and relax. Visitors will be charmed by reefs populated with hundreds of species of coral and thousands of tropical fish. It is truly an extraordinary evironment. Hard Rock Cafe Nabq is located right next to Laguna Vista Resort, on Nabq's main road, 10 mins from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. A great night out , cool fun attentive staff, amazing food, great cocktails, a huge patio terrace to chill and unwind , along with a huge restaurant to hang out with friends and listen to great tunes or stick around for the after dark sessions on the dance floor
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Small Menu choice and my chicken wasnt cooked properly, was sent back and re cooked but to be honest it just put me off, and no refund was offered.

Thank bevla68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Nabq, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Nabq Bay, sorry for inconvenience, if you are still in Sharm el Sheikh please contact me at nabq_gm@hardrock.com.eg in order to book you a table in advance and personally apologize.
Best regards
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,652 - 1,656 of 2,636 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

As always the Hard Rock is a great place to visit. Didn't like that smoking was allowed inside but great atmosphere as always.

Thank Jacqui_from_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Expensive. £13+ for 1 alcoholic drink, a flat diet coke (which was replaced with a can after I complained) and a kids-sized coke. First time I have visited a HRC, and the last. Impressed with the music memorabilia but that's it. Have to say that the place was jumpin'. Can only assume it was a Lottery winners convention.

Thank RaymondoEastKilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeNabq, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Nabq, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Raymondo,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to place your feedback regarding your visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Nabq Bay on Trip Advisor. It is very unfortunate that you were not satisfied with the quality received during your visit and it is a high priority for me to ensure that this experience does not repeat for you or any other guests dining in our restaurant.

It is our primary goal to exceed customer expectations, however according to your comments unfortunately during your visit we failed to do so. I would like to coordinate your next reservation at the Hard Rock Cafe Nabq Bay and personally ensure that you are overwhelmed with your next experience. Feel free to contact me at nabq_gm@hardrock.com.eg so that I can make accommodations for your next visit.
Your participation is very valuable to us. Please be assured that we take your evaluation seriously and have already begun to use your feedback to build a better experience for all of our guests.

Again we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused and hope to see you in the Hard Rock Cafe Nabq Bay again soon.
Best Regards
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

getting tricked by the hard rock café brand and being amazed with the new monument all was turned disaster after have being waiting for more that an hour for our meal to arrive and got them wrongly cooked so the food was taken away and microwaved or just left under a heat lamp and waited for another 15 min with no approach for any one to apologies or offer any help I was shocked all you can find is unprofessional people running with ignorance to the customers around and lack the way of service a big shame for this new place to be managed this way
we have been in the old hard rock many times and we always enjoyed it
big new place with nice decoration but doesn't worth loosing money for such a bad customer service and terrible food
Tack Care before going there !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank raul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Nabq, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Raul,
thank you very much for visiting us , we take your review very seriously, please send me your phone number at nabq_gm@hardrock.com.eg i would like to personally apologize and invite you for a new experience at our cafe, best regards
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

very clean
kids meals only 2.50 and food amazing
well worth a visit
dont order starters and desserts as burgers huuuuge

Thank jencrosbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Nabq also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Nabq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing