We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night”

Hard Rock Cafe Nabq
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $257
Cuisines: European, Diner, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nabq Bay is on a promontory overlooking the Straits of Tiran at the mouth of the Gulf of Aqaba. Sharm el-Sheikh city has been subdivided into five areas, namely Nabq Bay, Ras Nasrani, Naama Bay, Umm Sid, and Sharm El Maya. Together with Hay el Nour, Hadaba, Rowaysat, Montazah and Shark's Bay, it forms a metropolitan area of 42 square kilometres. Nabq Bay, now one of the world’s premiere resorts and environmentally-protected diving destinations, entices visitors to explore nature or just sit back and relax. Visitors will be charmed by reefs populated with hundreds of species of coral and thousands of tropical fish. It is truly an extraordinary evironment. Hard Rock Cafe Nabq is located right next to Laguna Vista Resort, on Nabq's main road, 10 mins from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. A great night out , cool fun attentive staff, amazing food, great cocktails, a huge patio terrace to chill and unwind , along with a huge restaurant to hang out with friends and listen to great tunes or stick around for the after dark sessions on the dance floor
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fun night not too far from hotel, and we went on ladies night so free drinks for us! And generous with the measures! Felt safe there as two females too

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saffy77London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,421
    606
    280
    116
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently visited here during our week stay in Nabq Bay as the food in our hotel was very average and wanted something nice to eat. The place itself looks lovely both outside and inside. It stood out as a place we wanted to go straight away and the food didn't disappoint. Massive portions and atmoshere is fantastic. Well worth a visit!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinkchic1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place poor food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

waited 1 hour after ordering, staff kept filling us up with coke.
beautiful building and good music.and when YMCA came on tv all staff got up to dance , even the dwarf of a cleaner which was quite funny

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Nabq, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Ms./ Mr.,

We would like to express our sincerest apology regarding your last visit to Hard Rock Cafe Nabq.
please send me you phone number to personally apologize and invite you for a new experience, please be sure that It is our pleasure to serve you. And we are looking forward to serving you in the future. Thank you very much and have a nice day.

Sincerely,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“a slice of home”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

really big inside but not too big like an arena. lots of seating space and the bar is located in the right spot. we ordered something to eat at stupid o clock..amazing finger food platters, vip area, lush drinks...music was BANGING!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pettra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Typical American food in a rather sterile atmosphere”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We popped into Hard Rock for a bit of 'normal food' away from the hotel buffet. The food was OK but nothing special. Portion sizes were good but the food was a little bland with soggy fries. The atmosphere in the place was a little sterile and unfortunately they allow smoking in the dining areas so it's not the nicest place to eat.
It was OK for a change of scenery but we won't be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Nabq also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Nabq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing