We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE LOVED IT”

Hard Rock Cafe Nabq
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $270
Cuisines: European, Diner, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nabq Bay is on a promontory overlooking the Straits of Tiran at the mouth of the Gulf of Aqaba. Sharm el-Sheikh city has been subdivided into five areas, namely Nabq Bay, Ras Nasrani, Naama Bay, Umm Sid, and Sharm El Maya. Together with Hay el Nour, Hadaba, Rowaysat, Montazah and Shark's Bay, it forms a metropolitan area of 42 square kilometres. Nabq Bay, now one of the world’s premiere resorts and environmentally-protected diving destinations, entices visitors to explore nature or just sit back and relax. Visitors will be charmed by reefs populated with hundreds of species of coral and thousands of tropical fish. It is truly an extraordinary evironment. Hard Rock Cafe Nabq is located right next to Laguna Vista Resort, on Nabq's main road, 10 mins from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. A great night out , cool fun attentive staff, amazing food, great cocktails, a huge patio terrace to chill and unwind , along with a huge restaurant to hang out with friends and listen to great tunes or stick around for the after dark sessions on the dance floor
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at the coral sea holiday village for 2 weeks over xmas and new year. We enjoyed our stay there, but most people wants a change after a week or so in the same place eating the same stuff. We were aware that the Hard Rock Cafe was being built, but it has been "being built" for the last 3 years as we know of. Anyhow we were told it had opened in the 2nd week we were there, so we decided to give it a try. How glad we were we did. The prices are roughly the same as you would pay at the hard rock cafe in england but the food is beautiful, the service fabulous, and every 1/2 hour or so the entire members of staff congregate onto the dance floor to sing and dance (all cheesy english tracks and dances such as YMCA, Tragedy etc, but they are so entertaining.) The wine though is very expensive 550 Egyptian pounds (for those that arent aware its about £6) thats just for a standard glass1/2 full. In general the drinks are very expensive, but they do serve Heinkinen on draught if thats what you are missing. They offer pints of Heinken in glasses to take away but these where 125 egyptian pound (£13) we got stung by that because we read the wrong drinks menu and ordered 3 pints with glasses so that was expenxive but our fault for not making sure.We ordered cheese and bacon potato skins for starters (bacon is beef bacon obviously not pork, not a lot of taste, but the cheese is a strong cheddar) Chicken wings (hot) and chicken wings (smokey) which were gorgeous. My son and daughter ordered the combi and it was massive it had chicken strips chicken wings potatoe skins wedges salad and dips!!! it was massive, would have done us all as a main course! My husband and son had cheeseburgers for mains but me and my daughter both abstained (phew!!) This wasnt just a meal out it was an experience! I would certainly recommend this place, just hope that it doesnt lose its quality with time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank friendsofthealikies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Nabq, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Madam/ Sir,

Thank you for your recent review in Tripadvisor regarding your visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Nabq. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and have already begun to use them to build a better experience for all of our guests.

Hard Rock strives to combine a casual dining environment, outstanding service and a fun atmosphere.
Thank you and hope to see you in the Hard Rock Cafe Nabq again soon.
Love All Serve All
Regards Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,535)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Cafe Nabq
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,025 - 2,029 of 2,535 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

the best meal we had in Egypt was at the hard rock cafe do noy buy imported liqueur for example jack Daniels ridicules price but the food was really good and reasonable price the staff wewre very good and entertaining

Thank maryrose657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Nabq, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Maryrose,

Thank you for your recent review in Tripadvisor regarding your visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Nabq. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and have already begun to use them to build a better experience for all of our guests.

Hard Rock strives to combine a casual dining environment, outstanding service and a fun atmosphere.
Thank you and hope to see you in the Hard Rock Cafe Nabq again soon.
Love All Serve All
Regards Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

great place,fun and lively exellent staff,great for a birthday all the staff sing and dance,food is great and coctails to

Thank Markn2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Nabq, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your recent review in Tripadvisor regarding your visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Nabq. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and have already begun to use them to build a better experience for all of our guests.

Hard Rock strives to combine a casual dining environment, outstanding service and a fun atmosphere.


Thank you and hope to see you in the Hard Rock Cafe Nabq again soon.
Love All Serve All
Regards Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

WOW, what an evening, really enjoyed our night at the Hard Rock Nabq, waiter service was excellent, as were the customer service skills when we had one undercooked burger (the meal was put right immediately with a visit to the table from two managers to check we were happy). Great service and customer service that is very rare in Sharm. Well done guys, it was worth the wait :O) we will be back

Thank lousmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Nabq, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Madam/ Sir,

Thank you for your recent review in Tripadvisor regarding your visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Nabq. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and have already begun to use them to build a better experience for all of our guests.

Hard Rock strives to combine a casual dining environment, outstanding service and a fun atmosphere.
Thank you and hope to see you in the Hard Rock Cafe Nabq again soon.
Love All Serve All
Regards Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

the food here was fab! service excellent,we loved new year in here! we ate in here about 5/6 times whilst we were in egypt and food was always lovely service excellent xxx

Thank kellyann800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Nabq, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Madam/ Sir,

Thank you for your recent review in Tripadvisor regarding your visit to the Hard Rock Cafe Nabq. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and have already begun to use them to build a better experience for all of our guests.

Hard Rock strives to combine a casual dining environment, outstanding service and a fun atmosphere.

Thank you and hope to see you in the Hard Rock Cafe Nabq again soon.
Love All Serve All
Regards Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Nabq also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Nabq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing