We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, atmosphere & service”

White Elephant Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Nabq Bay
Price range: $19 - $64
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere & service”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We ate at the White Elephant twice during our stay at the Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel. The Manager, Ahmed Hassan, and his assistant Amir could not do enough for us or any of the other diners.

The restaurant only takes a maximum of 15 diners each night so be sure to book.

We ate from the set menu but the meal was varied and so tasty. The cost is very reasonable.

The Sushi to start was amongst the best I've ever had and the main of various Thai delicacies was absolutely lovely. The only slight disappointment was the small 'fruit salad' as a desert.

In a place like Sharm El Sheikh, where you may not be keen to venture from your Hotel to eat, the White Elephant is most definitely a place to make time for.

I would definitely recommend the White Elephant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LiseMillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    16
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh, intense tasting very satisfying food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We a party of 7 people visited the white elephant restaurant. The restaurant manager Ahmad Hassan provided a high level excellent service. The appetiser prawn and cucumber was imaginatively presented on a wooden hand made boat, the chicken spring rolls were crisp and full of flavour. The Mongolian beef was tender and intense in taste, the sweet n sour fish was light and crisp and the best id ever tasted whilst the Thai green curry was perfectly fragranced. The rice were tasty but I would have preferred basmati rice than
Pudding rice and the noodles were gently tossed in sesame seed oil. The meal was bbalanced and perfect in flavour and intensity for all. Extremely filling. The best oriental food in sharm that I tried.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quality food and excellent service”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great atmosphere, nice decor, Wonderful food and nice to have a break from the buffet and be waited on. Excellent attentive staff- Ahmed and Amra. :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cozamidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“exceptional service and superb food”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great food well worth trying, service exceptional from all the staff made to feel very special thanks

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Meal and Great Staff”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is by far one of the best restaurants in Nabq, it never fails to impress. The staff are very attentive and helpful, food is amazing and plenty of choice. I have visited this restaurant on numerous occassions, and will continue to do so every time I visit Sharm, Which is very regular lol!
if you want to be spoilt, have lovely surroundings and excellant food, then this is the place to be.
Ahmed & Akram are amazing staff and will look after you and make sure the visit is a pleasant and unforgettable experience

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Elephant Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to White Elephant Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing