We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a long way from main resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013

we have just come back from a week at sea club aqua park (feb 2013)we were a little worried about the resort being so new and only a few reviews ,mainly stated that the complex was still being built .
on arrival we were given a room at the far end of complex at the side of the main slide pools ,we asked to be moved closer to the main building and were moved straight away to the small quiet pool,which was ideal (we were also offered an upgrade to a suite but was about £120 for the week ,but as there was just 2 of use the standard room was fine.
there is a good gym that a used a few times ,,and a spa which is extra ,we had a full massage and turkish type bath which cost £60 each ,i really wouldnt bother with this .
the pools are nice and clean ,both with bars open till around 6pm ,small pool bar does morning snacks ,cakes and pastries and bar by slide pool does afternoon snacks ,burgers,pizza hotdogs and chips 2.30 to 4.00 ish.
main restaurant is ok ,plenty of choice ,cooking fresh omlettes and eggs and breakfast ,fresh pasta as you want it at meal times .also bbq ing something different most nights and cooking fresh meat etc in restaurant .
all the staff are very friendly and helpful ,always happy to help .
the rooms are very nice ,large and airy .massive beds and comfy too ,good tv and air conditioning
DOWN SIDES no mainly really some building work still ongoing ,no disco or entertainment at moment but not too far off finishing (will be great when done )
local alchohol is really bad ,if you like a tipple i would suggest you by a bottle at airport ,it was the main grubble of most of the people we met ,but lager and pop is fine .
take some insect repellant i and a lot of other got eaten alive( Not hotels fault ,when we told them they changed the bed and sprayed the room)excellent service
miles away from main resort of naama bay and old market (roughly 40km)there is a taxi service at hotel but fairly expensive ,about £15 for a return trip ,there is a limited shuttle bus to resorts but you only get 2 hours and costs about £6 each (7 euros )
there is also a free shuttle to sister hotel for the beach which runss every 30 mins or so

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juliekyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,259 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just come back, it was such a great holiday. The staff were absolutely phenomenal! Very friendly, and couldn't do enough for you. I don't get why people moan about the food, you're obviously not doing to get English food. There was always loads of options available, fish, chicken, beef. Pasta bar, outdoor BBQ. Loads of salad and breads. And the coconut cake!! Yum. One night they did this home made bounty which was delicious. The snack bar in the afternoon also did really good pizza. Went to the gym once or twice, it was very clean and cool. Equipment brand new. Because of where the hotel is, you get this fantastic view of the mountains in the distance! And as much as you're under a flight path, you stop noticing it after a day, and watching the airport from the balcony became a bit of a lethargic past time in the late afternoon. I did a diving course, and left early a couple of mornings, breakfast opens nice and early at 7.00am though, and a Danish and coffee was just the ticket. Extremely clean, and the towel art was good, like a little surprise every day. And the beds, oh my gosh, incredibly comfortable.

The only reason for not giving full marks is the lack of evening entertainment for a more English/European crowd. The terrace area is lovely in the evening, don't get me wrong, but it does get a bit tedious after a week, especially the little kiddies club dancing. Plus having an option for ordering room service, food and drinks, would be fantastic too, but again, if you're only there for a week I doubt you would have any need. Being there two weeks, sometimes you just can't be bothered going out. To be honest though, I'm sure in a month, when the hotel is completed, both of these niggles will be tended too. So I'm positive when I go back in 12 months, which I am pretty eager to do (we had such a great time) I will defiantly give 5 stars.

Don't hesitate to book, and once you get there, for gods sake... SMILE. You're on holiday, there's no need to be a miserable git.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank PeachLAmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks holiday and cannot fault this hotel in anyway! We had a two bed roomed room, overlooking pool; (Room1522) it was lovely, clean & spacious, fantastic views and sunsets, star gazing too from our balcony! Fantastic walk-in shower, hot water every time (designed by a woman i'm certain!)
The pools were excellent, plenty of comfortable sunbeds with fresh fluffy towels each day; The pool staff spoil you, with drinks brought to your sunbed as you snooze. Life Guards at each pool, all happy to mess around with the kids (and grown ups!) Waterpark, brilliant slides, the wave pool IS working! (amazing too!)on the day we left the lazy river 'looked' like it was working (but who cares? err you just sit in a hoop and float around?)
The food was great, we even asked the Executive Chef for Indian food one day, and the following day he confirmed it was on the menu for the next night!
Breakfast; We looked forward to it every morning; all the usual continental meats (except pork of course) Omlettes/fried eggs cooked to order, hot waffles, fresh pastries/fruit etc etc, delicious!
Marvelous BBQ each day outside on the terrace too!
We had no problems in the restaurant whatsoever, tables cleared, fresh tea coffee brought to your table, the staff always happy to see you, find you a table, what more do you want?
The bar staff excellent; (even knew the drink i had and how i liked it!)
Housekeeping was perfect too. Immaculately clean in all areas.
Contrary to previous review, non of the staff looked unhappy to be there! and if you smile and speak to them they are more than happy to help!
In summary; Everyone who has booked surely knew this hotel is not finished, but how wonderful to see it growing! Please don't get the impression that there are diggers all around and men wolf whistling! this is not the case, most of the work is happening INSIDE the rooms and yes you can see men walking in and out of the buildings on occasion, with tiles, furniture, beds etc but that is all and this did not disrupt our holiday in anyway (in fact it just made you happy that you were not working and were in fact on holiday!- and yes who cares if the grouting is not up to scratch- get a grip!)
This hotel is excellent; management and staff were the best by far, ensuring your holiday with them is a happy one, (if you have a problem; tell them!)
One of our best holidays by far, we will be back without a doubt!
Thanks to ALL!

Room Tip: 1522; top floor (3rd) fantastic views; large rooms; 2 plasma TV's, great shower and Gereb the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

When we book holidays we want decent food, comfortable rooms, good facilities and friendly staff. This hotel gives all of this and more. Who is bothered whether the painting is perfect or the tiles are straight?? This has absolutely no effect on your holiday whatsoever. Unless you book with your eyes shut you will know that it is no where near the beach, you will know the times of the snack bar opening and you will know that they have to cater for many nationalities. Check in - very efficient, a glass of juice each while we waited, information about the golden package upgrade which includes late check out, toiletries, tea/coffee facilities etc (worth the money) and a guide of what was where while we were shown to our room. Rooms - we booked a two bedroom suite which was huge, plenty storage, mini fridge with bottles of water on arrival, the most comfortable beds ever, extra blankets provided, view over the pool, tv in each room, and no problem at all with water temperature or pressure and we were on the third floor. Housekeeping was spot on. Cleaned every day, towel art provided each day which our 11 year old son loved, extra tea/coffee provided whenever we needed it, the head of housekeeping knocked a couple of times to make sure everything was ok. Food - soups, salads, veg etc all fresh and available at each sitting, pastas, pizza, stir fry cooked on demand in front of you, lots of chicken and beef available. My son is quite picky with food but found something most meal times to eat, failing that there are chips, hot dogs, pizza etc at the snack bar in the afternoon.Would recommend paying for a meal at the Italian restaurant, the food was amazing and they treat you like royalty. Facilities - all watersides open which are fantastic, wave pool on three times a day, lazy river not yet working, other pool big and quiet which was lovely. Games room a hit with hubby and son,lovely seating areas around reception and terrace bar. Entertainment was fine for little ones but we weren't that impressed. Plenty of sun beds for everyone and towels provided. Staff - out of this world!! Had many holidays over the years and have never met such hard working, friendly,helpful people. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy, they kept us entertained with their conversations and nothing was too much trouble. A BIG BIG thank you to all especially Wael and Mustafa the lifeguards for the fantastic service you provided and the laughs you gave us - it made our holiday!! Without any doubt we will be back same time next year.
One word of warning - be prepared for a long wait at the airport, it's chaos getting from the plane to baggage reclaim and its a case of following the crowds as the information is useless. Through the doors, turn left and go to the desk to get your passport stamped, then go in the opposite direction to queue to get your passport checked, then go to get your suitcase which may be on a different belt to what the screen says. Same coming home. If you're with Thompson flights you can go to any of their desks not just the one with your flight on. The queuing is a nightmare, took us two hours to get through to departure lounge.

Room Tip: Block 14 over looks the quieter pool and is away from the noise of the bar. Top floor gets sunshine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alison36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The previous reviews are very accurate. The hotel is not yet fully finished, but that did not interfere with our holiday. The staff really are lovely, different from other hotels, they do not pester you at all, but are also very helpful when needed.
We were very lucky to get a family room, this consisted of two double bedrooms, lounge, bathroom. Spacious and comfortable. You have to check that enough towels are left each day, we had to go finding extra on severaloccassions.
The hotel is not as big as others in the area, but it was big enough to find quiet areas if needed. The facilities are very clean and the staff are constantly on the go to make your stay comfortable.
The down side for me was that the hotel does not have a beach and for a 5* one would expect this. You are able to get the free shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to the sister hotel and use their beach, but I must admit we only did this once, as I felt like the poor relative using someone elses facilities, and indeed many of the guests stared at us when we trudged along with our nice yellow towels, they knew we we from somewhere else. It did make it uncomfortable. And I do think this is wrong for them as well, why should they have to put up with others coming in and taking their loungers etc.
Last year we went to the Tirana, that also did not have a beach at the hotel, but did have its own further down the road. This was different because no one else was using it.
The food for the first four days was very good. It was obvious though that there was then a change in the chefs as the food although still reasonable, became rather tasteless and repetative. Still plenty of choice and very fresh, but boring compared to the first four days.
The water park is really fabulous and is manned by attentive staff. There are large rides and another area for the younger ones.
Be prepared for flies, there are an awful lot of them and then decend on you when by the pool, not pleasant when you are trying to put lotion or oil on.
Reviews do mention the Russians, I really try and avoid commenting on others, but they are very rude, even the children will push in front of you, regardless of hot items in your hand, etc. They will barge past at the bars and food counters, but the staff are very observant and if you are there first they very quickly put them in their place. Much to the dissapproval of the others.
One word advice when at the airport. We left from Manchester, flying with Monarch, we were asked to put our hand luggage in the hold (free of charge), I did ask if it wiould be safe as it had all our duty free in it. Unfortunately they were not locked, and all the cases were rifled when we collected them in Sharm. Not a good start to the holiday, but lesson learned.

All in all I would go back to this hotel, though see if there are cheaper rates.

Room Tip: Try for a family room, they are away from all the activity, so at least you get a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shani t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

As many reviewers have said the hotel is new and not all of the facilities or amenities are yet available. The health club and spa opened whilst we we there as did a shop selling souvenirs and chocolate!! Still no tennis court, indian restaurant or disco. And the lazy river is very lazy as it's not working. We had a free upgrade to a family suite which had 2 bedrooms and a seating area and overlooked one of the pools. There was plenty of space and clean towels and bed linen were provided daily if you wanted them. The finishes to some of the decoration was a bit rough and ready but what does it matter. The beds are the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The water pressure is rather poor and you may be in the shower for some time if you need to wash long hair.The water went off twice whilst we were there (once when I was in the shower!!) but it was soon fixed. We had no problems with the temperature of the water. There is a TV in all the rooms and you can get English speaking channels. There are about half a dozen movie channels with films in English but if you have children they need to be supervised as there is no 'watershed'. My other half watched Resident Evil at 4 o'clock in the afternoon!! There is still some building work going on but we didn't notice any extra noise. Not all of the rooms are ready for guests hence the hotel wasn't full. This was a bonus as it meant there were plenty of sun loungers to choose from and the restaurant didn't get crowded. The food was okay but we don't expect much from mass catering. You would have to be really fussy not to find something you could eat and vegetarians are well catered for. In addition to the 3 meals a day in the restaurant there were snacks available if you wanted them. The Italian restaurant is worth a visit. It costs just 10 euro's per person for a 4 course meal and whilst it's not a la carte there is a choice of 3 dishes for each course. If all else fails ask the head chef to prepare you something. He made sushi for a fellow guest whilst we we were there. There is entertainment every evening on the terrace but it's nothing to get excited about. It does finish by 11 p.m. so even if your room is in this area then you won't be kept awake all night. The terrace bar is the only one open in the evening and the seating is outdoors. At this time of year you do need a wrap or coat as it get's quite chilly. The drinks are all egyptians brands hence it's not possible to get 'tipsy'. If you like a glass of the good stuff then get a bottle from duty free on the way over. The non alcholic cocktails were probably the best. You can use the facilities at the other Sea Group hotels, all of which occupy the same complex. There is a beach there and snorkelling is available. A mini bus runs every half hour or so through the day but it only seats 13 so can get full quite quickly. We walked instead and it only took 20 minutes. The hotel welcomes guests from all over and we met people from Russia, Poland, Bulgaria and Germany to name but a few. We didn't find any of the fellow guests rude as other travellers have claimed. They perhaps enjoyed the karaoke more than some of the English guests but after all they are on their holiday too. The very best part of our holiday was the staff. Without exception they are fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and they were all so friendly and attentive. As in most all inclusive hotels they appreciate a tip and we found they preferred it in the local currency. Enjoy your trip!!

Room Tip: We stayed in block 15 which overlooked the pool and had the sun on the terrace all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. Had the most fantastic holiday at this resort. The staff were absolutely brilliant, at the reception the staff were very attentive and extremely friendly throughout our stay, Hamada and Mahmoud made sure that everything was just right throughout the holiday and any questions we had they were only too happy to answer. In the restaurant there was a wide range of foods to choose from. The staff within the restaurant were excellent, especially Sherif and Ahmed who were ready to take drinks orders as soon as we were seated. The rooms were immaculate with all the furniture being brand new!! The aqua park is amazing but if you prefer a quieter pool there is also that option with Ali being a brilliant bar tender in the bar by the pool.
You definitely should go to this resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VJB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
12.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#42 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,050 reviews
3.1 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#92 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,480 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa

Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 99999, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $75 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua park Family resort with 302 units (standard , family rooms & family Suites). 24Hrs All inclusive. Main Restaurant buffet breakfast lunch & dinner. Indian Restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Italian set menu restaurant serving dinner. Fish & chips corner and burger, hot dog, pizza from 13:00 - 16:00. 3 Different bars & Disco. Spa and GYM, tennis court, Amphitheater and kids club. Shuttle bus to the beach during the day every 30 minutes . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing