We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally good value & you can't expect anymore for the price that you pay!”
Review of Hauza Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hauza Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Generally good value & you can't expect anymore for the price that you pay!”
Reviewed November 16, 2010

You will notice a really mixed bag of comments on this hotel so I will try and put this in simple terms. We paid £160 pp for a 'week and come on people you get what you pay for and I think for the price paid we can't complain.

Food - Yes the meals are very similar and generally they use the same foods but they do try and change them up every meal time. The biggest negative is the lack of fruit and therefore we paid £2 a day for a fresh juice that was very good and made in front of us. Every meal time they also have cooks where you can choose a fresh omelette, pasta, bbq all made infront of your very eyes.
Yes the dining experience felt a bit like a school canteen but that is what you get at this type of place, the staff were all extremely helpful, great with other peoples kids and we left a tip as imagine how much it would cost you in tips for a week, 3 meals a day!!!

Drinks- One tip, take your own cup as all drinks are poured into a plastic cup which isn't much bigger than a thimble, however the staff will happily pour you a pint if you have a pint glass. Just local spirits which were fine and you have to pay extra for redbull, tinned drinks etc - as you would expect!

Overall the food and drink wasn't amazing and without meaning to harp on - you get what you pay for and both were satisfactory. We went into Naama bay and paid english prices (£20ish each for a main meal, shared starter and cocktail each which once again are made with local spirits, the same spirits that you receive for free with the hotel!). If you want variety do not go all inclusive with this hotel and pay a premium instead to eat out. A week was fine however I would have been bored of the same old and would not want to do 2 weeks, the hotel try and mix this up by giving you a free meal in each of there 2 other restaurants (indian and sea food) but be prepared to book early.

Facilities - These were fine, a nice beach where we would spend the morming and a well kept pool. The entertainment left a lot to be desired but it's a family hotel and we expected it to feel a bit butlins

Room - Again a good room, fridge and tv were inc and we had a 2nd floor sea facing room. Originally they booked us a kingsize bed but changed to a twin room immediately once they realised there mistake. A little loud at night with the entertainment so you may want to take ear plugs but this would stop at 11pm. The cleaner came everyday and even though sheets and towels weren't changed it was cleaned well.

Excursions - We booked a day diving through El Shariff whom come around selling to you all day, as an experienced diver having completed over 100 dives in numerous countries of the world I must say SeaWorld who we dived with were one of the best, most professional schools that I have ever dived with. Big thumbs up, great boat, only a few divers and overall the best day of the holiday by far.

Overall a good holiday with satisfactory experiences within the resort. Not meaning to harp on but you do get what you pay for and I would give this place a 4* over all, this isn't for quality as there is definitely room for improvement there but you would expect to pay more for this, this rating is for value and overall experience. Good staff a nice enough experience and of course guaranteed weather what more can you ask for.

Final tip - don't bother changing all your money go with English £'s as they prefer our currency and you lose out twice using the Egyptian £ as they give you a poor exchange rate.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natsta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wecareteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hauza Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2010
Many thanks for your impartial review and kind comments especially those regarding our facilities and staff. We’re happy that overall you enjoyed your holiday with us. Your comments regarding the entertainment have been noted and will be followed up. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    887
    571
    408
    566
See reviews for
928
1,255
58
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds Wesy Yorks
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We visited in November 2009 with my daughter and her husband it wasn't 5 star as I said in my previous review but was fine and we had a great time. This year we returned again with my daughter and hubby but bringing my son and his girlfriend as well after telling them how great it was.
The reception area has been updated which looks very nice but thats where the good review ends really.We got red bands as returning guests no difference to service but we did get a fruit platter and some hor d'ourves delivered to our room which was a nice touch.
Our sea view room was half seaview half building site we had to climb over rough terrain to get to our room. We were woke at 7.30am by the noisiest tractor in the universe dragging tree trunks to the beach.
The restaurant or canteen is horrendous you did at least get tea/coffee served last year now you serve yourself they need more staff as the poor waiters are run off their feet. Tables are not cleaned properly due to turnover. There are a few excellent waiters especially Sale who goes above and beyond.
Food has gone downhill if you can cook decent food and sell it at all inclusive why serve glumpy rice etc in the canteen. I queued for an omelette picked my filling only to see it given to someone else whilst I got a plain one. Everyone was ordering Macdonalds we tried to stick to the food but succumbed to Georges bar in the end (free taxi) when we called they knew we were calling from Hauza as everyone was going there for food.
The sellers were the one thing that made my holiday we had a right giggle with them and swapped numbers. I hope the management look into spending some money on improvements as I really do love the place but as it stands a 3rd visit is unlikely.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodkin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nabq Bay hotels

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Hi, writing on behalf of me and my partner we traveled to this hotel for are birthdays from the 4/11/10 for seven nights in which i was 24 and my girl friend was 23 so yes were not old moaners but between us both i just dont understand anyone in there right mind to have enjoyed this hotel in any way yes it was warm and the sea is lovely and while we were there laying on the sand we had a good time.
Right on are arrival i was put in a room facing a complete building site after stating on my ticket iv paid on a poolside/beach view this was not good im a tradesman my self now the sites in Egypt do not look safe the lads who work in the day all so sleep there at night now these lads dont have alot there mostly from Cairo now we got moved witch involved some much unpleasing talks with the reception.
After are talks during are weeks stay we spoke to fellow english gest in which i didnt see one that was happy a couple had there balcony window smashed and the safe that they had paid £4 a day for taking from there room we didnt use the safe as it wasn't attached to any thing emmm silly idea.
Are 2nd room are toilet was completely pulled off the wall it was leaking and not fixed my shower /bath was not fit for any one person no plug and mold up the tiles.The rug was filth we had one socket that worked the cleaner came twice during are 7 days.
restrant well OMG this is the dirtiest place iv ever seen 5xxxxx no way this would deserve a 2 from us we had to pay out for food McDonalds etc which i was not happy about after paying all inclusive time they got your drinks to you it just time to go after seeing the menu no choice at all same food is there night and day rice,beef liver which didnt look good no fruit just laods off flys.sheffs cloths were filthy you could get a pizza from the beach bar in which is about 4 " so wasnt really worth cueing like 30 mins while watching the same guy stand there all day sweeting cooking them and good the flys were intense.
the pool was so cold not sure wy it was about 32oc mostly because the postion with the strong winds blower off the sea.
now this hotel has mad and is making it over twice as big in which has just left the center to sit its just not a safe place the show off an evening was just really perfectic something id see during my younger sisters junior school.
Now we didnt just sit on are issues i stayed in sharm in may this year and it was so nice we had no complaints we loved it so we went back now i truly believe if this is your 1st trip to Egypt you wont be returning we staid at aqua park which was the best and highly recommended.
Now there is a women at this hotel who from what i see had a lot off control over her staff not in which looked good very pushy yes she was english she as been there for two years and she had a answer for everything even the point my toilet was leaking badly and stunk like the drain after i showed her the video on my phone she had to say was "well these problems do happen" em no they dont not in a 4/5 star hotel that iv paid 500£ each for a week.after telling her this place is not good she then was very rude and mad my ather half very upset.
Now im not the sort to worry really and most not the sort to sit on here moaning but i strongly advice you try switch as this hotel is not good.
the position is not great while on the beach there was constant local lads trying to sneak on whilst guards would be seeing them off not sure what they do during the early hours its to big to stop them.
now i ant gonna go on if your on ya way well try in joy and pls if you have the poor time we did make sure you let the rude lady no her name is JACKY..youll soon spot her rude evil looking lady well if she thinks this is how holidays should be my good i would off hated to see her life in the uk.
thanks for reading and sorry to go on we are just both very upset with are stay here.
anymore question ill be pleased to help you as i no the area and location thanks.
matteley7@googlemail.com

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wecareteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hauza Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Having read your review about 5 times to actually try to understand your issues we would like to state the following:
After you complained about your first room we immediately offered you an alternative.
Any maintenance problems in your second room were dealt with quickly.
Rooms are cleaned daily and records are kept.
We cater for many nationalities and serve a variety of food including live cooking stations and BBQs but we do not serve fast food such as McDonalds in our AI concept.
We apologise if the water in our swimming pools was too cold for you.
The animation team put on a minimum of 4 shows a week. Sorry if these were not to your liking.
Our security is high and anyone within the resort has a reason for being there.
We would like to add that your behaviour, attitude and bad language towards our staff was both uncalled for and upsetting. Negative feedback encourages hotels to continually review their services but personal insults towards individuals are unacceptable and inappropriate on a travel review website. This will be reported to Trip Advisor for investigation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

where do i start ...firstly the hotel its self was brillant close to the beach and very nicely decorated.90 % of the staff were very friendly and happy to help.
thats where the good points end ...the food was awful and catered mainly for the russian guests.the first wk we were there it was all about the russian guests who id say had the run of the hotel and staff.at meal times it was like being in a 'cattle market' being pushed about to get your food and not being able to get a table.
also this hotel is supposed to be all inclusive well i have never been to an all inclusive where u have to pay for ice cream pizza chips and burgers.
we asked the englsh liason officer 'jackie' about this who explained the they cant please everyone and that the hotel was classed as all inclusive with add ons.
over all we liked the hotel complex and the staff but apart from that it was pretty rubbish.This is not a 5 star hotel more 2/3 star.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swish16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wecareteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hauza Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2010
Thank you for posting your review and your kind comments regarding our staff. Most hotels in Egypt of the same category have a comprehensive all-inclusive concept but offer add-ons to give guests further choices. As you mentioned it is difficult to please all tastes and nationalities but your comments regarding the food and restaurant have been noted and will be followed up by management. Once again, thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We actually went July 09 for two weeks, everyone so friendly weather lovley, food catered for everyone there was always something to eat. We enjoyed the relaxation so much we have just this minute booked again for July 2011, I know several people who have been and said the same. Its what you make of the holiday and if you are polite to people they are polite back, looking forward to going back so much.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules260964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wecareteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hauza Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2010
Many thanks for your kind comments, they are much appreciated. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us so much that you’re coming back again. We’re looking forward to seeing you again next July. Until then, happy holiday memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

before we went we read all the reviews and some was good some was bad ....
so we went with an open mind .
We are not hard to please not snobby and understand its a cheap holiday.
firstly the rooms are clean ,
the food is aimed to please more the russian side
they dont serve chips , burgers etc but obviously not in england
supposed to be all inclusive and all day ur houded by peaple trying to sell u ice cream , chips stuff thats should be included.
the waiters are good along with the cleaners but the managment are realy poor
we was stood in reception and a couple with a child arrived late and lost there accomidation papers . the hotel wouldnt even lend them the phone or intenet to contact there holiday provider they was prepared to chuck a family out on the streets so that kind of put us a bit wiery
then theres russians . spoil ur meal times because u cant get food because you que and they dont and it gets allowed.
i got charged 9 english ound for two burgers :O
the free pizzas at the beach i waited 1 and a half hours to get two pizzas its daft .
finaly the youngest of us got a henna tatto provided by the hotel £10 and was done in the dark and they did not explain that the tatto would come off even after a shower. then next day we was leaving and we wated for 2 hours for the transfer it arrived then the hotel pulled us to the side and pulled a bed sheet with this henna on it and said you have to pay for it and wouldnt let us leave the hotel unti it was payed for it was quite intimidating because they was pushing us and got our suit cases off the transfer , why couldnt they pull us when we was in the reception for 2 hours before that ? ....... not only did they provide the tatto without explantion that it would come off , wasnt our fault it was done in dark . then we obviously had to pay for the bed sheets and they did the same to another couple . you can imagine in egypt away from home how intimidating this would be ....


we went there with an open mind and time after time kept letting us down
sorry if this seems to hard and full of complaint but its honestly true .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanmcdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wecareteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hauza Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. Our all-inclusive concept is comprehensive but, like most hotels in Egypt, we offer add-ons to give our guests a choice. We would like to mention that henna stains cannot be washed out of sheets. A sign is clearly displayed saying that when the henna tattoo is dry, excess ink must be washed off. The sign also states that should any ink stains be found on sheets, these must be paid for so that the hotel can replace them. Our hotel has never refused guests a room on arrival but obviously the paperwork should be sorted out as soon as possible. Thank you for your kind comments about our rooms and staff. We wish you happy holidays in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2010

we saved hard for this holiday
if you have booked cancel do not go
go somewhere else instead
staff were awful moody and grumpy Tipping does not work
the trips out were great though
food! well we all lost weight
don't leave any thing of any value in your room security is none exsistant. a total disaster from the word go,apart from the beach and sea mind blowing
you have been warned, please tke notice of the reviews they are what they say.
I would not recomend this to my worst enemy that would be so cruel, no body deserves to go through what we did, A horrendous 7 days.....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wecareteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hauza Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Thank you for posting your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. You have made it difficult for us to answer you as you give very little specific information. We can only say that we do have security and that most of our guests find our staff friendly and helpful. Our apologies if this was not so in your case. We wish you happy holidays in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.2 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,797 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#12 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,679 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rehana Royal Prestige Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Resort
Palmyra Resort
#25 of 32 in Nabq Bay
2,021 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Gardens
Sea Gardens
#18 of 32 in Nabq Bay
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hauza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hauza Beach Resort

Property: Hauza Beach Resort
Address: 43 Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hauza Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just imagine a holiday spent on Golden beach of Sharm El Shiekh and an evening under the desert stars, BOOK NOW And Feel Our Different Experience! A private, golden sandy beach fringes the all-inclusive Hauza Beach Hotel. Gently swaying palms and the sounds of the waves ebbing at the shore create a delightful ambiance. The location in Nabq Bay overlooking Tiran Island makes this hotel the perfect option for seeing the very best of Sharm El Sheikh. Holiday in style as you make use of resort facilities such as a sea water lagoon, stunning pools, open-air Jacuzzi and safari excursions, sports, dancing, shopping and much more. This is the ideal option for couples and families ensuring the kids have fun in the playground and with activities too. This award winning resort ensures a good time is had by all matched with incredible hospitality, impeccable service and excellent facilities. From morning until night, the choices you encounter make for a thoroughly enjoyable break in this popular Sharm El Sheikh location. The authentic Bedouin atmosphere of the Hauza Beach Resort transports you into the Egyptian charm wherever you are in the resort. A combination of room choices from twin options to queen suites offer superb views and many modern amenities are available to suit each guest’s needs. Plentiful facilities within the resort accommodate sports, shopping, and entertainment, in addition to excellent dining options, and theme nights. Comprehensive resort services are also widely available allowing you to completely relax and enjoy your well-earned break. We would love to see you at Hauza Beach Hotel & Resort and look forward to making you feel at home. Be sure to check out our excellent All-Inclusive plus concept! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hauza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauza Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Hauza Beach
Hauza Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing