We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“improvements on the way”
Review of Hauza Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hauza Beach Resort
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We arrived to a hotel in crisis. The staff were on strike and the business went into liquidation.we muddled through the first day and then a management team were brought in. Things improved immediately. The basics are good. The rooms are a great size with two big beds. Flat screen tv, fridge and safe (charge payable). There are free deposit boxes in reception. You can get 2 hiurs free wifi from a man who sits to the right of the reception bar. The food was fine, beautiful fresh bread and pastries. The pasta was amazing, made to order. Lovely salads. There was a great choice of vegetables. We only had chips twice, it would have been nice to have them more often. The hotel is not English 5 star, but for the price it is value for money. The beach was lovely and it is possible to walk in to the water . There are plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The beach bar serves pizza during the day. There are two extra restuarants that are avaiable 1 visit each per week, one is indian and the other is stir fry, both worth a visit ( no charge). The new management are addressing the problems as quickly as possible. We will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Block 2300 have great sea views
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank textiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,115)
There are newer reviews for Hauza Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 3,115 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Bar staff was very friendly but cup sizes was like shot glasses . Also the bar manager would crack in half if he smiled.
All staff I spoke to was friendly and helpful with my stay .. Food was good and different most days.. Was always rice, pasta, potatoes and mixed vegetables available. I loved there fresh bread also :) .
Best part of the holiday was getting to know the animation team . Ashleigh, Leah, Steve, Samir , vitaly and others made the stay so much better. Ashleigh shown us the nights out which was always class with her and Leah always smiling and making us feel welcome. Some great laughs.

This is from Taylor swift btw Ashleigh ... Shake shake ... Sharm el sheikh . Hope you're missing us ha x

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank TaylorMacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

For the money, this is a good value hotel. It boasts some great staff, lovely grounds, decent rooms (cleaned regularly). The kids will love the jungle pools after they have been re-vamped. The location is fab, right on the beach with beautiful sea lagoons teaming with fish.
The pier is ideal for snorklling off as the fish and corals are amazing.
Food at this hotel was a bit naff, breakfast is by far the best meal. Fresh eggs, fresh bread! Spirits aren't good, however, the beer, red wine and soft drinks are good.
There was an almighty storm while we were there, the electric went off and the place flooded. Not the hotel's fault although you'd have thought it was judging by the way the Russian's reacted. Which leads me on to 'Russian's', never met so many rude, ignorant people. Don't let them put you off your holiday though - you've paid money to come away so enjoy it and ignore them!
The staff selling trips; massages, spa's, facials, newspapers etc etc are annoying but they are polite. Just tell them you're not interested and they will go away. The guys we spoke to didn't get angry with us unlike other places we have been.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

hello my dear friends
having read the recent reviews of HAUZA i really felt i could add a little myself :) me and my husband have just stayed in hauza for 6 weeks we was aware that the hotel as recently changed management along with new staff :)
The many changes around the hotel will take some time to adjust but honestly you can see a massive difference in such a short time
Mr Mohamed the assistant manager is such a lovely man always time for his guests and always you see him around the hotel he has truly got time for his hotel and guests
Mr Amr the general manager is also a lovely gentleman we had several meetings in the VIP guests meetings and i can say that the new team are devoting there time and loyalty back into getting hauza back to its old self if not even better
As for the staff they all work so hard for there guests amazing great team on board at hauza however we did feel that the evening animation is very very poor :( the team are lovely especially ashleigh and leah lovely girls but sad to say the programme in evening was crap SORRY
Food did improve massively over the last 3 weeks and so did the eating areas every day we saw new staff around and new things happening
The jungle jims aqua park is now nearly finished and what can i say its an asset to hauza its fantastic KIDS WILL BE IN HEAVEN THERE
Rooms were dated a wee bit yes but had everything you need for a comfortable stay hot water comfy beds air con etc
Housekeeping as always amazing :)
Sad to say the indian restaurant is very poor indeed and does need to be re valuated its wrong to serve tuna and mash in indian :(

However i have to say that my opinion of hauza at the moment is 4 stars and defo getting on the way to a 5 stars i can only wish the new management team and staff good luck and keep up the good work you are really doing a great job

Room Tip: most rooms have got sea views and are comfy and quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debbiesenada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went to Hauza beach this winter December to March VIP TICKET(gold repeater) and stayed in a suite over looking the pool,sea. and Terana island,two double beds, massive bathroom with his and her sinks,ten foot mirror, bath and shower,wash toilet and a bidet;in the lounge area a three piece suite, fridge and dressing table,and safe,sheets changed every day, water,fruit juice,cakes, and a bowl of fruit, This hotel is in the midst of a major revamp!! the beach had storm damage this winter but has been landscaped this is the best beach in Egypt with its lagoons(you can wade in and see the fish even if you can't swim)and it has its own pier for snorkeling) the adventure pool complex has also been repaired and all the caves, water falls, rocks and slides have been repainted, the hotel blocks are been revamped but this will take a little time as unlike the Med' the red sea never closes for holidays (but that's why its so much cheaper!!)
Christmas was fantastic every one on the beach in Santa hats and a fab white camel dressed as Santa!!! Christmas morning we all had a present in a stocking and a very special gala dinner,new years eve was like the millennium all over again!!with a gala dinner to die for,a show that lasted all night and 8000 balloons that took for ever to come down!!the staff are friendly the gardens are lovely with a pool of flamingos and two giant tortoise, there are two al la carte restaurants one on an island and one over looking the sea,the head chief is Italian what a great guy!!and the resident manager Mohamed will sort any problems out!! there is so much space at this hotel with two pools and three beaches, a play area for kids and a volley ball court, there is a bar and a pizza hut on the main beach so you can stay on the beach all day!!you have entertainment every day and night with DJ Alex and the team, competitions, comedy, karaoke, disco. etc,THE WEATHER IS THE BEST IN THE WORLD (we've been everywhere from the Caribbean to Oz' and all points in between)there is nowhere that can compare!!! two things to do before you die!! snorkel off Tirrana island,and swim with the dolphins both are in sharm

Room Tip: pay the extra for a suite! remember to take mosquito repellent and put a burner in the room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

4 woman of 45+ years went for a weeks break to celebrate a birthday that cost £350 all inclusive, yes the hotel needs an update, some of the staff need a 'Customer Care Course' but overall the majority of the staff are great, Adam in the Restaurant, Adam at the Beach Bar, Amy from the Animations Team and TiTo who cleaned our rooms everyday went beyond for us. The pool was cleaned everyday, the beach is fab and the snorkelling amazing. The food was good, plenty of it, don't expect steak & chips or sunday roast everyday because you won't get it, good salads, fish, chicken, pasta... great bakery, hot fresh bread everyday... you will have to queue and it is busy but they do a great job for the amount of people eating - you will have to contend with the Russians - they don't queue and are extremely rude - just smile and say 'Hello' it puts them off and on the backfoot..we had a blast - 1 tip, take a decent size plastic cup with you, this will save you having those awful little plastic cups for your beers : )

Room Tip: We had rooms with a pool and sea view, lovely..
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharronR774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Spent 10 days here and overall experience was disappointing. Let me say to start that the staff are wonderful, especially in the restaurant. Can't say the same for the food which left a lot to be desired. The in house bakery though was excellent. The whole hotel has a very jaded appearance and is so in need of a complete makeover. It could be great with some TLC! The hotel is on a good site with some good facilities but it so needs something or somebody to bring it back up to scratch.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterin1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.2 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,801 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#51 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Rehana Royal Prestige Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Resort
Palmyra Resort
#27 of 33 in Nabq Bay
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hauza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hauza Beach Resort

Address: 43 Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $80 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hauza Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just imagine a holiday spent on Golden beach of Sharm El Shiekh and an evening under the desert stars, BOOK NOW And Feel Our Different Experience! A private, golden sandy beach fringes the all-inclusive Hauza Beach Hotel. Gently swaying palms and the sounds of the waves ebbing at the shore create a delightful ambiance. The location in Nabq Bay overlooking Tiran Island makes this hotel the perfect option for seeing the very best of Sharm El Sheikh. Holiday in style as you make use of resort facilities such as a sea water lagoon, stunning pools, open-air Jacuzzi and safari excursions, sports, dancing, shopping and much more. This is the ideal option for couples and families ensuring the kids have fun in the playground and with activities too. This award winning resort ensures a good time is had by all matched with incredible hospitality, impeccable service and excellent facilities. From morning until night, the choices you encounter make for a thoroughly enjoyable break in this popular Sharm El Sheikh location. The authentic Bedouin atmosphere of the Hauza Beach Resort transports you into the Egyptian charm wherever you are in the resort. A combination of room choices from twin options to queen suites offer superb views and many modern amenities are available to suit each guest’s needs. Plentiful facilities within the resort accommodate sports, shopping, and entertainment, in addition to excellent dining options, and theme nights. Comprehensive resort services are also widely available allowing you to completely relax and enjoy your well-earned break. We would love to see you at Hauza Beach Hotel & Resort and look forward to making you feel at home. Be sure to check out our excellent All-Inclusive plus concept! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hauza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauza Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Hauza Beach
Hauza Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing