We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great relaxing holiday”
Review of Hauza Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hauza Beach Resort
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed May 31, 2013

i will start with the positives-from arriving to departing the staff were friendly , pleasant and very helpful especially Bestoo who waited on our table and did every thing to make the dinning experience as good as possible also the chefs who did what they could to help us so meal times were very good but a bit repetitive the second week although they did put on special meal one night for us brititish. The pool area was clean and tidy with no trouble getting sunbeds and everyone of the staff were very helpful from the bar staff to the towel issues. there were two very good shows on a week in the piazza with outside B.B.Q on.
Now the downsides 1 not many British there i gather that they were put of by all the Russians there though we had no trouble with them. 2 great water slide pools that were in very pleasant surroundings BUT you either had to walk up hill to the pool bar or downhill to the beach bar to get a drink. 3 although a good beach not enough room for swimming and snorkeling because of the coral being so close. 4 too many touts selling trips and so on bothering you all day.5 the only staff problems we had was the cleaner who made excellent towel sculptures on our bed every day never cleaned the room very well i think a quick sweep up the center of the room was all he did . and one of the bar staff who only gave Russians the taller glasses and us smaller ones saying he had run out of the taller but we could see them in the fridge. these are only small moans and did not deter us from having a great holiday.
so i would like to thank management and staff for making it a very good holiday and i would recommend it

Room Tip: if you don't mind the music blocks 8&9 are near the pool and in the center of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rayman2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 3,115 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

i had an excellent time at the hotel the food was good loads of selection beach is amazing the guest relations team were brilliant mohammed mahmoud and the english speaking guest relations Ahmed nassr was extremely helpful and will give you advise and help with everything you need the bar is 24 hours which is very good 2 pools and right on the beach however the down side was when i was checking out, i had paid until 3pm then 5 mins late they charged til 6pm the general manager which i believe his name is mohammed ibrahim or something like that refused to give a free late checkout for 5 mins late the reception which cost me 6 euro's it was a real shame to end our hoilday like this but other than this had a very enjoyable time

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times before And It as all ways been very good ie Staff ect But this time it was full of RUDE RUSSIANS You had to fight to get food Its was like feeding time at the zoo The food that they were serving ,wasnt fit to eat The staff became Rude to every one. I also had money taken out of my room I will NEVER return to this hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank deborah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

i2 weeks with great weather staff especially Bryni guest relations she looked after us and made sure every thing was perfect every day, Mohamad in the resturant could not have taken anymore care of us drinks on the table before we had got the food which although was not to varied was still a good buffet and BBQ. The Chinese is my favorite resturant ate in there 3 times thank you Mammoud and Mammoud to such a lovely experience and Richa for the fire shows and special food. Plenty of food and snacks all day around the pool and beach. Our room was cleaned daily and we had the most amazing swan and monkey design with the towels everyday. Weeled in the reception bar Edmad in the resturant and George looked after us too. I would recommend the Hauza the staff and amenities are great. Animation was probably the worse we have had intil the last 4 days when Adriana arrived and looked after all the guests and ensured his staff done the same.

Room Tip: Block 20 or 21 has a front pool view and the terrance out back has a sea view and has amazing sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Waldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

So our flights got changed last minute and we ended up at the Hauza in sharm. When we arrived the staff were helpful and showed us to our room. We decided to go out the first night and got bitten to death. The mozzies are pretty bad at night, theyve started spraying the place at night again because of the amount of manky legged people walking around the resort. The rooms were pretty basic but clean enough. The shower pressure is non existant so be prepared for a 20 Min shower! The food was very basic, the guy that cooks the pasta dishes was a good perk but the Russians are rude and pushy. On the up sides the staff are fantastic.polite and very friendly couldn't do enough for us especially bryony the welsh guest relations. She was fantastic a real gem to the resort. She was helpful and made our trip if I'm honest. The girl went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and did everything in her power to help us with anything we needed. So if your reading this hauza...give that girl a payrise! All in all the holiday was amazing and we would go back again and bryony if your reading this please stay cos we wanna book asap to come back and see you! Thanks Hauza we had a great holiday..and ps..thanks to the guy who made the beds and did amazing towel displays made our day! Xxx

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AimeJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

i stayed at Hauza for 7 days and would never go back to this hotel again. the worst hotel everrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!the are gudge lines for eating, you have to stand for 30 minutes to get to the restaurant, there is always lack of coffee and juice. The animation is vary passive, veryyy boring hotel!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have just had a lovely two weeks at the hauza. We have been to this hotel 5 times in all and each time we enjoy it more, the staff are wonderful and can't do enough for us, our room was cleaned every day, we spent a lot of our time at the sister hotel, across the road from the Hauza as it is quiet and the pool is beautiful and our barman Ahmed was lovely, it's great going back to see all the staff and they have become our friends, everyone from our room attendant Saied, to Adam, Mustafa, and Kareem who between them groomed my husband with a shave and haircut, little chef Estafa, Ahmed the cake chef, and Sam the omelette chef, so many and too many to mention, everyone deserves a mention, George, Mahmood, and not forgetting chef's Ibrahim and Riesha who cooked us lovely food, thanks to Bryony , guest relations diamond, nothing was too much trouble for her, she is a smashing girl and we wish her well. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool look good although we haven't stayed in one of these and the rooms abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank noniecardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
3.4 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.8 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#74 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hauza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hauza Beach Resort

Address: 43 Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $94 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hauza Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just imagine a holiday spent on Golden beach of Sharm El Shiekh and an evening under the desert stars, BOOK NOW And Feel Our Different Experience! A private, golden sandy beach fringes the all-inclusive Hauza Beach Hotel. Gently swaying palms and the sounds of the waves ebbing at the shore create a delightful ambiance. The location in Nabq Bay overlooking Tiran Island makes this hotel the perfect option for seeing the very best of Sharm El Sheikh. Holiday in style as you make use of resort facilities such as a sea water lagoon, stunning pools, open-air Jacuzzi and safari excursions, sports, dancing, shopping and much more. This is the ideal option for couples and families ensuring the kids have fun in the playground and with activities too. This award winning resort ensures a good time is had by all matched with incredible hospitality, impeccable service and excellent facilities. From morning until night, the choices you encounter make for a thoroughly enjoyable break in this popular Sharm El Sheikh location. The authentic Bedouin atmosphere of the Hauza Beach Resort transports you into the Egyptian charm wherever you are in the resort. A combination of room choices from twin options to queen suites offer superb views and many modern amenities are available to suit each guest’s needs. Plentiful facilities within the resort accommodate sports, shopping, and entertainment, in addition to excellent dining options, and theme nights. Comprehensive resort services are also widely available allowing you to completely relax and enjoy your well-earned break. We would love to see you at Hauza Beach Hotel & Resort and look forward to making you feel at home. Be sure to check out our excellent All-Inclusive plus concept! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hauza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauza Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Hauza Beach
Hauza Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing