We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It wasn't 5* but it was still great and Bryony is a an absolute star.”
Review of Hauza Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hauza Beach Resort
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed May 20, 2013

So our flights got changed last minute and we ended up at the Hauza in sharm. When we arrived the staff were helpful and showed us to our room. We decided to go out the first night and got bitten to death. The mozzies are pretty bad at night, theyve started spraying the place at night again because of the amount of manky legged people walking around the resort. The rooms were pretty basic but clean enough. The shower pressure is non existant so be prepared for a 20 Min shower! The food was very basic, the guy that cooks the pasta dishes was a good perk but the Russians are rude and pushy. On the up sides the staff are fantastic.polite and very friendly couldn't do enough for us especially bryony the welsh guest relations. She was fantastic a real gem to the resort. She was helpful and made our trip if I'm honest. The girl went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and did everything in her power to help us with anything we needed. So if your reading this hauza...give that girl a payrise! All in all the holiday was amazing and we would go back again and bryony if your reading this please stay cos we wanna book asap to come back and see you! Thanks Hauza we had a great holiday..and ps..thanks to the guy who made the beds and did amazing towel displays made our day! Xxx

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AimeJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 3,115 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

i stayed at Hauza for 7 days and would never go back to this hotel again. the worst hotel everrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!the are gudge lines for eating, you have to stand for 30 minutes to get to the restaurant, there is always lack of coffee and juice. The animation is vary passive, veryyy boring hotel!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have just had a lovely two weeks at the hauza. We have been to this hotel 5 times in all and each time we enjoy it more, the staff are wonderful and can't do enough for us, our room was cleaned every day, we spent a lot of our time at the sister hotel, across the road from the Hauza as it is quiet and the pool is beautiful and our barman Ahmed was lovely, it's great going back to see all the staff and they have become our friends, everyone from our room attendant Saied, to Adam, Mustafa, and Kareem who between them groomed my husband with a shave and haircut, little chef Estafa, Ahmed the cake chef, and Sam the omelette chef, so many and too many to mention, everyone deserves a mention, George, Mahmood, and not forgetting chef's Ibrahim and Riesha who cooked us lovely food, thanks to Bryony , guest relations diamond, nothing was too much trouble for her, she is a smashing girl and we wish her well. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool look good although we haven't stayed in one of these and the rooms abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank noniecardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Me and my family have just returned from our holiday in Sharm, we have
chosen a really nice resort.
We chose Hauza seeing the photos and I must say live and 'even better.
Beautiful view of the pools and the sea that you can 'enjoy almost
throughout the hotel.
This hotel has it all there just to avoid queues and waste of time we ate
a quick sandwich at the pool and in the evening we went a bit 'more' late,
the opening was full of Russians hungry.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms near to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Me and my friend changed last minute to staying in egypt at the hauza. I admit I normally like to stay at the Rixos but fancied a change this time round and actually Hauza was pretty good. Its a massive place....like walking around a little town! But that aside, the grounds were nice, the pools were always clean & the staff were really friendly especially Bryony from guest relations, she helped us a lot and always took time to come and chat and see if we were ok.
The bad side......the mosquitoes! They were everywhere & me and my friend both got eaten alive by them so bad that we had to visit a doctor & have medication & injections! But the staff did come and spray the room for us although it took them 5 hours to come and do it after telling us he was on his way as soon as we had rung! The food also wasn't great, on our last day me and my friend both ate the same food at lunchtime and were both violently ill on the flight home that day.....not fun!
But to be honest, I would return purely for the fact that the weather was amazing, the staff were always smiling & chatty & I love Sharm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hannah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was my second time to Egypt but first stay at Hauza. The waiters are very friendly and helpful, the food was nice and so were the deserts and plenty of choice. The hotel itself was big and looked after and the rooms had everything we needed. There was a language barrier when speaking with reception but they tried to be as helpful as possible. The atmosphere was great and staff are very happy and friendly. The only downside was there were no cocktails available at the bar which was disappointing as we were all inclusive, we had to pay if we wanted any. Also the staff pester you a bit but I think you'd get that at any hotel. Overall I loved the time I spent there and would return to Hauza.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GE179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was my first trip to sharm, and it was amazing. The hotel was awesome. Although i wasnt happy that i had to pay for cocktails, and there wasnt much choice
Of alcohol. The people were very welcoming and friendly. Some get slightly annoying when they pester you every 5 minutes. The beach is amazing, and the scuba diving centre were fantastic and great guys . I would definatley go back to hauza again. :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ryanadams147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.2 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#54 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rehana Royal Prestige Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Resort
Palmyra Resort
#27 of 33 in Nabq Bay
2,020 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Gardens
Sea Gardens
#19 of 33 in Nabq Bay
922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tamra Beach
Tamra Beach
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hauza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hauza Beach Resort

Address: 43 Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $82 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hauza Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just imagine a holiday spent on Golden beach of Sharm El Shiekh and an evening under the desert stars, BOOK NOW And Feel Our Different Experience! A private, golden sandy beach fringes the all-inclusive Hauza Beach Hotel. Gently swaying palms and the sounds of the waves ebbing at the shore create a delightful ambiance. The location in Nabq Bay overlooking Tiran Island makes this hotel the perfect option for seeing the very best of Sharm El Sheikh. Holiday in style as you make use of resort facilities such as a sea water lagoon, stunning pools, open-air Jacuzzi and safari excursions, sports, dancing, shopping and much more. This is the ideal option for couples and families ensuring the kids have fun in the playground and with activities too. This award winning resort ensures a good time is had by all matched with incredible hospitality, impeccable service and excellent facilities. From morning until night, the choices you encounter make for a thoroughly enjoyable break in this popular Sharm El Sheikh location. The authentic Bedouin atmosphere of the Hauza Beach Resort transports you into the Egyptian charm wherever you are in the resort. A combination of room choices from twin options to queen suites offer superb views and many modern amenities are available to suit each guest’s needs. Plentiful facilities within the resort accommodate sports, shopping, and entertainment, in addition to excellent dining options, and theme nights. Comprehensive resort services are also widely available allowing you to completely relax and enjoy your well-earned break. We would love to see you at Hauza Beach Hotel & Resort and look forward to making you feel at home. Be sure to check out our excellent All-Inclusive plus concept! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hauza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauza Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Hauza Beach
Hauza Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing