We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WHAT'S HAPPENED TO HAUZA?”
Review of Hauza Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hauza Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“WHAT'S HAPPENED TO HAUZA?”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Sadly i must be honest. Just came back from 2wk hol at hauza beach, 3rd time in 1yr.
As usual the staff ARE this hotel, they'r amazing, rooms spotless, food lovely. Also try eric's bar over the rd,mint. Now the bad news, heard there's unrest+problems with owners, THIS SHOWED!!
The place was over run with loud,rude ill mannered russians the whole 2wks.
Mealtimes omg! pushing, shoving, takin all the food,even baggin bread! Abusing staff all the time. Sadly if nothing changes hauza wil lose their best guests

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twinksxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    887
    570
    408
    566
See reviews for
927
1,255
58
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is not a luxury resort, it is a fabulous place to bring children. Swimming pools are great fun, jumping off the end of the pier is great. The food is plentiful, freshly cooked pasta at lunch and evenings, eggs in the morning, bread and pastries plentiful. Entertainments team are brilliant, kids ended up serving themselves from the poolside bar( under supervision!)

My kids want to return again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidandmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Well where do I start, the Russians are the most rudest and queue pushing idiots that I have ever met. They don't seem to know what queuing means or the words "please" and "thank you". They do not like to lose at anything and start causing a scene, had great fun teaming up with other countries against them with the entertainment. The staff are brilliant, there are not enough but they do love the English and we had a couple of days of Russian free and it was a delight. Food is ok, some great meals but again the Russians take all the food be clever and quick. The barbecues went down well and loads to go around. The Indian restaurant is great beef for hot and chicken for no so hot, fish restaurant DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME. Deep fried yuck!. There are loads of midges, not fleas and they get everywhere and if anyone has been to Scotland then you know they get everywhere. Avon spray seemed to work the best. Room clean and animals made out of towels were brilliant. Pool and slides were fantastic, kids played for hours. The final word is the beach and jetty without a doubt the most fantastic views under the sea ever seen this close to the beach. You have to see this. If you base this holiday on a Butlin's price with alcohol included and 32-38 deg's you won't go wrong. Please be open minded and enjoy. We did!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Wesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

wow just returned .dirty rooms .had to have our room sprayed was told they would change bedding ect.had to sleep in with our daughter and granddaughter in there room as we choked in ours .crap management .no real people for the brits only good thing was the beech boys and beech bar staff .pool bar and dinning room .dirty tables and servery .am sure any where else it would be closed down !great boat trip also had a day at holiday village what a lovely day great food and very clean .however beech isn't as nice as ours. can't fault the sun beds .won't go into the queues ! .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nabq Bay hotels

Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great pools, lovely sea views. Apart from that, not a very nice hotel. Greedy, rude Russians, restaurant like a war zone, food and utensils constantly running out - have you ever eaten cornflakes with a fork?!
Entertainment - what entertainment?!
Outside areas badly lit at night, not suitable for older people.
Poorly managed hotel, understaffed
Think twice about trips - the fishing trip, aimed at experienced fisherman, involved a crab line!
If you want to book a specialised restaurant - Indian or Seafood, book before you leave UK!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanandCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

OK, you have read the below, so i will keep it short and sweet

- The hotel is under staffed and operationally a bit poor, however there are also some fantastic points.
- Remember 5* is more like 3* in Egypt and you will manage your expectations
- Take your own plastic pint glasses for the bars as they have tiny plastic cups
- Expect to queue for meals, plates and drinks and learn to be brazen as you will need to fend off the Russians!
- Staff are helpful, polite and love the British, be nice and they will really look after you
- Location is brilliant, pools, beach, and entertainment are great
-Look out for George and Mohammed in the restaurant they will really look after you and take the stress out of meal times, Saad at the pool bar is also a gem!
- Reception are slow but helpful
- Food in the restaurant is not fab but something there you can eat, Indian restaurant is fantastic, Fish restaurant is grim!
- Any problems will be dealt with swifty
- Clean spacious rooms, good housekeeping, safe and TV in room
- free poolside or beach towels
- Great location to visit Naamah Bay, Soho Square etc



Make the hotel work for you, dont go expecting 5* luxury, go with an open mind and as long as you dont pay over the odds you will be satisfied. The pool is lovely, good sl;ides to amuse the children. Not amazing but not as bad as the revies say, its not quite Fawlty Towers!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MinnietheMinx1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we visit same time every year this year however was worst.the hotel we love it pools and beach best about. resturant this year was a joke no plates bowls spoons.and running out of food. over run by greedy ignorant drunk russians who eat everything then take all the food out side in bags. i would advise to get more staff to dish out food as the resturant could not cope we ate out most nights. the staff are great very hard working polite and take a load of abuse. the recption is a waste of time there attitude stinks thanks to guest relations mohamoud, mido and lisa very helpfull reps ali mts rips you off got same trip £120 cheaper in nabq bay.around pool nani is the best to book with nice guy.all in all i enjoyed my holiday will go back next year but please please sort out overcrowded resturant

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt5005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.2 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
1.9 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Rehana Royal Prestige Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Resort
Palmyra Resort
#25 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Gardens
Sea Gardens
#15 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rehana Sharm Resort
Rehana Sharm Resort
#17 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hauza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hauza Beach Resort

Property: Hauza Beach Resort
Address: 43 Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hauza Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just imagine a holiday spent on Golden beach of Sharm El Shiekh and an evening under the desert stars, BOOK NOW And Feel Our Different Experience! A private, golden sandy beach fringes the all-inclusive Hauza Beach Hotel. Gently swaying palms and the sounds of the waves ebbing at the shore create a delightful ambiance. The location in Nabq Bay overlooking Tiran Island makes this hotel the perfect option for seeing the very best of Sharm El Sheikh. Holiday in style as you make use of resort facilities such as a sea water lagoon, stunning pools, open-air Jacuzzi and safari excursions, sports, dancing, shopping and much more. This is the ideal option for couples and families ensuring the kids have fun in the playground and with activities too. This award winning resort ensures a good time is had by all matched with incredible hospitality, impeccable service and excellent facilities. From morning until night, the choices you encounter make for a thoroughly enjoyable break in this popular Sharm El Sheikh location. The authentic Bedouin atmosphere of the Hauza Beach Resort transports you into the Egyptian charm wherever you are in the resort. A combination of room choices from twin options to queen suites offer superb views and many modern amenities are available to suit each guest’s needs. Plentiful facilities within the resort accommodate sports, shopping, and entertainment, in addition to excellent dining options, and theme nights. Comprehensive resort services are also widely available allowing you to completely relax and enjoy your well-earned break. We would love to see you at Hauza Beach Hotel & Resort and look forward to making you feel at home. Be sure to check out our excellent All-Inclusive plus concept! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hauza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauza Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Hauza Beach
Hauza Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing