We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday is what you make it!!!!! Read”
Review of Hauza Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hauza Beach Resort
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 night stay at Hauza, 2nd time in sharm, a review comimg from a 22 age group couple.

First off I would like to be 100% honest! Some of the reviews on this hotel are ridiculous please if your going go with an open mind!!!

FIRST IMPRESSION We arrived late evening and were automatically offered an upgrade, thanks :) lovely reception staff, the resort is huuuuge. We were met by r rep the following morning who informed us all water was safe in the hotel so you can infact eat salads, washed items.

FOOD Breakfast is ok baring in mind they cater for all, fresh omlettes, pancakes. Can I just mention Mohammed the BFG Of Hauza who looked after us so well ever day! Serving us drinks, nothings a problem. The food for dinner was also fine, not to repetetive at all, some days burger an chips! Other days meats, rices, and also a spaghetti section. Evening meals were also good bbq on everynight making beef rolls, chicken, beef, delicious. we got a free meal to the indian restaurant on sight, dont go, horrid set meal, h
mosqitoes everywhere, made my other half ill for 3days

ROOMS The rooms were spacioius and cleaned everyday, although we didnt tend to spend much time there at all. Iould only comment.on the bathroom, dangerous open cieling, worn out bath,could do with a lick of paint. Huge new flatscreen tv, perfect. U have to pay $2a day for safe, but its worth it. Loads of storage.


POOLS AND.BEACH amazing pool, well cleaned, not that deep! Rock pools.also nice but a big groggy, could.do with new tiling on loors.and also clean the jracuzzi ot woul be a lovely attraction under the waterfall
the beach is fab, the water has shallow coral so u can experience the tropical fish right at your feet! Also adeep end to see bigger fish (no thanks)the beach bar is ok staff a bit groggy but they do nice fresh pizzas there, for dinner, tomato peppers and onions.Pool bat also fine, cold.drinks.on tap, beer always.full never seen the fridge.empty.

EXCURSIONS HASSLES ATTRACTIONS WILL get hassled at the pool, beach
. Everywhere possible.
We took our excusrsions with oir rep what we deemed to be safe they arent safe. U just needto brush them off, theyll soon get the Hint
Nabq bay is.about 20mim ride from naama bay costing 50 egyptian pound at receptions taxi service
. Ifits your firstime i would reccomend pacha
, Hard rock cage for food.and a.good time, the bus stop bar well both ofthem, also tgiffridays nabq bay for fpod.yumyum. bar one for imported spirits
. Also soho square for a.touch of elegance, lovely place and 5 mins down the road dowm nabq bay loads of stuff to see and do.

Please keep an open mind about this hotel

Its lovely, better than some weve stayed in! You wont get better for the price, and also the Germans arent bad at all
. No problem when we were there at all, quite delightful, and animation team work hard! Well done.guys thanks for a.lovely stay,!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Genna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 3,116 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ok so i never write reviews so this in itself should explain that this hotel is BAD! There are a few of good points which i will start off with....Pool & Sunbeds & Beach...(i told you there where a few!) Pool was clean and sunbeds comfortable! Beach is a big and has a good strech along Nabq Bay...

Now..BAD points...

FOOD & DRINK was terrible they serious only cater for the Russians which this hotel is over run by who are rude and think they can just push in anywhere they want too...Read more about resturant below! Drinks are awful Vodka, Whisky, Rum, Brandy couldnt tell you what was what they just all tasted like what i would imgine paint stripper would taste like! 'Coke' is 'Rola-Cola'

PLASTIC CUPS seriously thought people where joking when they decided to comment on the tiny plastic cups...but all the comments about them are true

ROOMS where OK...need major update, aircon falling from ceiling practically and sounds like an airplane is taking off which is not good if you want a good nights sleep!! I cant complain about the actual cleaner as he was very polite and help me out when we were locked out of our room for 5 hours! but sheets not clean...there was a green blanket on our bed with hard white stain on!! make your on asumptions!!!

GROUNDS could be so lovely the actual space and location this hotel has could mean this could be a great hotel (which i am sure it once was...) BUT large parts of the hotel which are not visable at first sight are not looked after at all we where there a week and we had two manky carboard boxes outside our block of rooms there all week! along with about 15 black bags with god knows what in them and towards the end of the week lets just say they started to hum and make you feel sick when walking past! I would actually say there is is a genral 'nasty' smell around the hotel this includes the resturant (or zoo i like to call it!) which the hotel must know about as they try and cover it up with insence sticks!!!

I could go on but it would go on and on...I have stayed in other hotels in Sharm...the first two times where more pricey holidays, but i would recommend the GRAND SHARM PLAZA for a little bit more it is SOOOO much better then The Hauza and it is along the same strech!

Hope this helps!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloR14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Where do I start ? Good point hotel in a good spot nice pool and nice beach but that's the good points . We go to Egypt twice a year but always stay at royal albatros but this time we choose here Big mistake we were there for 8 days and I think I went into the restaurant 2 times if there was a table there were no cutlery you had to get your own but to be honest the food was that bad they probably did you a favour by not putting in out the hotel is so understaffed its a joke the staff that are there are friendly enough but can only do so much . The drinks were minimal supposed to serve cocktails but they were at a extra charge the beer was in bottles but as soon as the fridge freezer was empty which was every couple of hours you had to wait 2 hours for the next lot to cool down but even then it was warm they had no ice 6 of the 8 days we were there as the machine had broken !! They was only one bar man on so you constantly que

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlietot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just got back from hauza with my better half, and read some of the new reviews. We went away dreading what we were going to find! We stayed in the sister hotel the manderin, it doesn't do food over there so you do have to walk over the road to the main hotel, but the room was huge, cleaned every day, the pool was huge and beautiful, but empty coz the Russians liked to dominate the beach in their budgie smugglers (yuk)! So we relaxed around our pool with a few other English people, the hauza pool is great too as are the slides and little pools. Beach is great ( not the bar tho, queue long with greedy Russians, and staff not too nice) but the sea and fish were a joy! The 24 hr bar by the hauza pool, staff were spot on, and if u take ur own cup they will happily fill it up. Yes they run out of things at times, but they serve drinks constantly, the ice cream bar will give as much ice as u need, the food was okay, certainly didn't go hungry, but can't slate them they were on the go all the time. The place is cleaned daily and if there is something not to ur liking just tell them, and they will oblige! We went for a relaxing holiday with guaranteed sun, and that's what we got. Any holiday is what u make it, and yes ok we have been to better places, but that doesn't mean this one was horrific, some people just like to moan! Try Eric's bar outside manderin, he's only just opened and very eager to please, 3 bars down the road, Union Jack, absolutely clean, as are the toilets. 3 crowns food wise was a bit of a let down, although beer was cold and footie was good lol, and opposite that is Petes bar (can't remember the name) but he does excursions half price of hotel and caters for only English people, breakfast was great, and he'll give u a number to text and get a free cab to and from his bar. He's a bit of an arsenal freak, but hey u can't win em all. My advise is, go with an open mind, an extra large glass and just enjoy, take it as u find it, and like us I'm sure ul have a wonderful time. We've been back 4 days and I know where I'd rather be right now on this miserable rainy day in England x

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kazzamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we have never stayed in sharm before, so as a last minute deal we booked for 10 of us to go to sharm for a week, and we got a really good deal we read the reviews after we booked and did not pay much attention to what we read because we knew it must of been a low budget hotel because of the price we paid for 10 of us.

The hotel isn't fantastic but its not the hotel from hell either. the rooms are pleasant now world class but they are of a good standard, the pools are great, and the beach although its not like we class as a beach its still great for snorkeling and catching some rays.

In terms of food and alcohol it is low budget, but then considering how much we paid to stay here its not surprising really, the food is basic and really is just chicken or beef with loads of peppers, onions and tomatoes chucked in but its edible its just not that great, the alcohol in terms of spirits is alot like deicer and i think you have to find the perfect measure between vodka and coke for example for it to be enjoyable.

overall i would go back to sharm but most probably little extra to stay someone else but in all honesty you get what you pay for in life and this was a prime example, we made our own holiday with moaning and groaning about it, yourselfs make the holiday not the hotel, but other than food and drink this hotel is good and for the money paid cant be groaned at when your only paying 315pound person for hotel and flights its a good deal.

Room Tip: All the rooms we had for 10 of us were great with pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blanchywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Me and my husband have just returned from a 6 night stay at the Hauza. I did read the reviews on here before our trip and kept an open mind so have bullet pointed into good and bad points:

Good-:

POOL - Pool was lovely and spacious and very well kept and clean. I spent most of my time in there. Only grumble is there was hardly a lifeguard on duty... Plenty of free/clean towels and sunbeds.

ROOM - Single room was lovely and spacious. We did experience a power cut one night but this lasted no more than a minute. Housekeeping didn't come for first three days of our trip but luckily we packed our own towels. Gutted we didn't get any of the lovely towel animals considering we were on honeymoon mind...

WiFi - You get 2 hours free WiFi during your stay. Reception will give you the username and password if you request.

Bad-:

FOOD - My main gripe... Breakfast was OK. I had pancakes every morning. Evening meals was a nightmare. No food is labelled so if you have an allergy you are screwed. They served mostly A: Rice B: A potato dish but never chips and C: Some sort of stewed meat. I avoided the salad for obvious reasons. There wasn't a kids corner and I noticed a lot of unhappy looking children in the dinner hall. The smell of the room was horrendous at times and some of the waiters stunk of BO which was even more off putting! I have to add this is not an all inclusive hotel... Burgers, chips, ice-cream, pizza you have to pay for and is overpriced! Also full of guests from the sister hotel over the road who have to eat there so you can imagine how chaotic meal times were! Check out 'Eriks' which is literally opposite Hauza under a beauty salon. English bar run by a lovely Belgium couple, show all the footie games and make a fabulous chips and cheese. We spent all tea times in here! Very cheap too!

DRINKS - Not a huge selection of drinks but you won't go thirsty. Plastic cups are tiny but if you take your own they will happily fill up for you. I did notice a couple of 'deals' going down. Basically the bar staff selling bottles of rum to the Russians! Naughty! And despite some reviews on the Russians they didn't bother us one bit.

HASSLE - EVERY day we were hassled into buying trips, massages, newspapers ETC when we were trying to relax.

PLEASE BE CAREFUL WHEN BOOKING TRIPS WITH THESE PEOPLE THEY ARE NOT INSURED! Also I did one day buy a thats life magazine (40 EGP which works out to £4.00!!) and the crossword was filled in already! Hilarious!

Apart from the above we had a lovely stay. We meet some lovely people... Adam and Kareem who sell the facials. And Moores who owns the aqua/diving shop on the resort. The sun was always shining, literally a 2 min walk to the beach, shops but that is it. You will need to Taxi to Narma Bay and places. I do think the hotel could do with a refurb tho. Many of the English guests we meet were returnees and all said how the place had gone 'downhill' since they were there last. It hasn't put us off Egypt and we had a lovely break away all in all...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_Barber_2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

ALL I CAN SAY IS! PLEASE DO NOT DO WHAT WE DID & IGNORE THE OTHER BAD REVIEWS & GO TO THIS PLACE ANYWAY! I have never felt the need to write a review before but this place is that much of a hell hole that i am exstreamly angry that this dump is still being sold to people. We worked very hard to go on holiday & from the word go the hauza was a total let down. we had to be moved rooms 3 times as every room was more disgusting than the other. from blood on pillows, broken tiles in bathroom & hanging off the wall, air conditioning was sparking & water dripped from the roof & this was ment to be their best room. Just a joke to be totaly honest! The food was coverd in flys & prepared on dirty surfaces. Every english speaking guest we spoke to was apolled at how dirty the hauza is. We ended up living on rolls on crisps & cheese that we went out of the resort to buy. the food was slop on a plate in hauza, they did not want to give you much of it anyway. me & my partner where ill with sickness & diarrhea and now we are home we are still ill thanks to the dirt in the resort. The toilets where coverd in faeces & blood up walls. This was never cleaned the whole time we were in this resort. There was never any hand soap to wash your hand in the toilets. There was always a strange smell all around this resort. To myself it just smells like pure Dirt. As for the resort being or even feeling secure thats just a laugh. I had some sales guy from outside hauza totaly having a go at myself & my partner in front of the hotel mangment & guards in the hotel reception area & they didnt do a thing, we felt exstreamly unsafe as the hotel had given this strange man our room number & our room phone number. to me that is just madness. We honestly had the worst 2weeks of our lifes in this place. That is two weeks that we will never get back thanks to our tour operator & hauza this place shouldnt be operating at all. we are at this moment fighting to get our money back & i will not be leaving this at all. all we can say is we would have been better sitting out the back of our house with our money & burning it, at least that way we would have been relaxed & we wouldnt have lost our two week holiday. as for all the people on this giving this place good reveiws. you must be mad or in need of attention or use are being asked to do so by mangment at the hauza. IT IS A TOTAL DUMP & A HEALTH HAZARD & THATS IT. NOT A HOLIDAY, MORE LIKE A BOOT CAMP OR SOME SORT OF CONCENTRATION CAMP. Just to say we booked a 5 star hotel but only really expecting a 3 star but this place shouldnt have any stars. Not even fit for animals in our eyes. PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT BOOK THIS LIKE US, IF YOU HAVE I WOULD CHANGE IT SOON AS YOU CAN. Even if it means losing money. If you end up not taking our advice( like we didnt) please feel free to let us know. We would lend a sympathetic ear as we will still be fighting for some kind of compensation. DO NOT TAKE CRAP FROM THE RUSKYS THEY THINK THEY RUN THE SHOW. THEY ARE WELCOME TO IT! THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ THIS.

Room Tip: IF YOU HAVE TO GO HERE, GO TO BLOCK 10. Not great to be here but this is the block that has there ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotlandsheven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
7.7 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#54 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,255 reviews
7.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#76 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
730 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,392 reviews
3.1 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hauza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hauza Beach Resort

Address: 43 Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $91 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hauza Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just imagine a holiday spent on Golden beach of Sharm El Shiekh and an evening under the desert stars, BOOK NOW And Feel Our Different Experience! A private, golden sandy beach fringes the all-inclusive Hauza Beach Hotel. Gently swaying palms and the sounds of the waves ebbing at the shore create a delightful ambiance. The location in Nabq Bay overlooking Tiran Island makes this hotel the perfect option for seeing the very best of Sharm El Sheikh. Holiday in style as you make use of resort facilities such as a sea water lagoon, stunning pools, open-air Jacuzzi and safari excursions, sports, dancing, shopping and much more. This is the ideal option for couples and families ensuring the kids have fun in the playground and with activities too. This award winning resort ensures a good time is had by all matched with incredible hospitality, impeccable service and excellent facilities. From morning until night, the choices you encounter make for a thoroughly enjoyable break in this popular Sharm El Sheikh location. The authentic Bedouin atmosphere of the Hauza Beach Resort transports you into the Egyptian charm wherever you are in the resort. A combination of room choices from twin options to queen suites offer superb views and many modern amenities are available to suit each guest’s needs. Plentiful facilities within the resort accommodate sports, shopping, and entertainment, in addition to excellent dining options, and theme nights. Comprehensive resort services are also widely available allowing you to completely relax and enjoy your well-earned break. We would love to see you at Hauza Beach Hotel & Resort and look forward to making you feel at home. Be sure to check out our excellent All-Inclusive plus concept! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hauza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauza Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Hauza Beach
Hauza Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing