We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“11 Nights at the Laguna Vista Sharm el Sheikh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Recently returned from my trip to Sharm, my first time there and i was told many times i would really enjoy my stay and i can safely say i did. After the chaos of the Sharm airport we had the reletively short trip to the Laguna Vista Beach Resort, as soon as i entered the hotel i knew i was in for a pleasant stay. We stayed in one of the little two storey huts in the gardens and this was lovely. Only issue i had was the AC was slightly load at times and the showers temp was not regulated well, hot water on my bum was not pleasent! aside from this the location was great (right next to a private beach) weather was gorgeous, the staff were fantastic and very helpful and food was lovely, i never got board and couldnt wait to eat!

the animation staff were great and they always tried to get everyone involved, DJ Mago and Sasha were great aswell as the new young lad called John! lovely lad and always came by for a chat by the pool and would have a smile on his face.

The hotel itselft in Nabq is surrounded by great places to eat Hard Rock, TGI's etc and many shops. With great pools and pool bars you can easily have your favourite tipple, also an omn site spa which my partner and i indulged in, sports massage for me really worked out the kinks.

My only real negative was the amount of pestering we received on leaving the hotel, we appreciated that they wished to make some money off tourists but the constant badgering when you left the resort did ware us down. Simple to avoid but always nice to see the sights outside of the hotel.

Thanks for a great stay and hope to come back again some day,

Room Tip: My choice would not stay in the hotel but in the gardens, top tip....make sure the hut is not locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

I highly appreciate your comments, and am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Laguna Vista Beach Resort and found our facilities to your satisfaction.

We are located perfectly for guests who wish to venture outside the resort with a large selection of Restaurants, Shops, Cafes and Bars which is a great advantage compared with other hotels within the area.

Our staff gives every effort to ensure our guests have a happy and relaxing holiday, and I am pleased they delivered an excellent service and looked after you well, and your personal thanks will be delivered to our Animation Team.

I am pleased you enjoyed the food as we have recently implemented our new dinner themed menu which is proving successful amongst our guests.

Our Engineering Department have been informed in relation to your comment regarding the Air Con and Water Temperature, and the necessary maintenance check is being carried out.

It can be daunting for some guests when leaving the hotel due to the shopkeeper’s keen approach to get you shopping, however a FIRM no thank you can usually be respected.

I hope that we see you back at Laguna Vista in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 2,835 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

Just back from an amazing 2 weeks stay at Laguna Vista Beach Resort! It was our 4th time in Egypt and the best so far! The place, the people, the food, the weather!! ALL AMAZING!!! This review is VERY LONG - but covers everything!!!!

THE FOOD
Have a 7 day menu so it was repeated whilst we were there in our second week - but it was all so fresh, and there was more than enough choice! The chefs are friendly and always chat & smile as you're making your choices - even serving it up too! There's a great salad bar (all washed in mineral water) and lots of dressings! A lovely pasta station! The evening meal always has a BBQ selection and the steak was lovely! On Tuesdays they have a pizza station outside near the BBQ and they're constantly making fresh ones. If one looks burnt, or hasn't enough topping - just ask for another, or for extra topping - the chefs are all more than accommodating!! The pancakes & hot chocolate sauce at breakfast, plus the tiramisu cake are worth coming here for alone!!!! We went shopping across the road at La Strada one night, and the chief waiter Mohammed asked us if we'd eaten out (we had at KFC - simply because it was quick & easy!!).....the next night he told us he had a surprise for us, and low & behold - he'd asked the chefs to make us our own KFC!!!! So if people are that desperate for English chips, or if there's something that you're homesick for - I'm sure they'll help you out! Just ask!! :) Around the main pool bar from 11:30am - 1pm they have a chef serving hotdogs, burgers, fajitas + fries too, and they have a seating area with some of in shade so you can escape the sun if needed!

THE ROOMS
Lovely and spacious! We were in room 3306 & 3307 on the third floor (2 couples) and the rooms were interconnecting and could only open at your own room side so it was still private, but easy to nip in & out if sharing things! These were in the main hotel & had views across all of the pools, the restaurant and all the way out to sea! Couldn't have asked for better rooms! I know there are bungalows on site - and they look very nice, but in terms of views - I believe we were at an advantage because it really was stunning! Just my opinion though!!!

THE HOTEL
Beautiful and so clean! It's in an ideal location for a spot of shopping (or fast food - McDonalds, KFC, Burger King, Hard Rock Cafe & TGI's are all on your doorstep)...watch out for the cheeky camel guys riding around - you're more than safe if you don't take them on & say a firm NO!

The hotel is on it's own stretch of beach (with AI bar too) and has a jetty running alongside it - with a larger one at a different hotel - we used them both, although not sure if you're supposed too!! Either way - they're definitely worth having a wander on! Husband snorkelled off them & enjoyed it! You can walk really far out in the sea & still only be knee deep in clear water with fish swimming around you too!!

The swimming pools are very welcoming, some days a tad chilly - but once you're in them, they're fine! The biggest of the two has a pool bar with seats, and there's music playing from 10am throughout the day (Careless Whisper anyone!?!?) ;-)

THE STAFF
The friendliest staff we have ever encountered in any hotel worldwide and they work tirelessly & non stop!!!! Everyone spoke - even if it was only to say Hi! Mohammed the chief waiter couldn't do enough for us! As we're finishing one glass of juice/wine there was another appearing! The waiters are all cheeky & friendly - always making us laugh! The barmen - Ahmed & Rady were wonderful & made VERY strong cocktails for us every night! Always had a smile for everyone! If the bar was a tad busy they still engage in conversation - you're on holiday, what's the rush anyway?! The animation team are always around 'Showtime, showtime!'...although we were VERY 'lazy English' and didn't participate in anything - they still chatted to us each day & made time so that was nice!! Literally every member of staff - from the pool attendants, the cleaners, the gardeners, the pool barmen, the newspaper seller, the spa staff, the trip sellers were all so, so friendly & made our whole holiday even more special! THANK YOU! Mohammed, Rashad & Halim - do speak to him if he's about! Very interesting person & very friendly! One extra THANK YOU is to Bob Marley!!!! The guy is hilarious!!!! We spoke to him on our first day & said we weren't interested in any trips (done them previously) and every single day he still came and spoke with us about anything & everything! Very friendly and such a character! His accents are brilliant!!

SPA
We had a dead sea scrub massage on the first full day we were there & never burnt all holiday! (we've learnt this from previous experience to do this, so we always have a scrub if one is available!) My husband went on to have another 2 massages too and enjoyed them both! Prices are similar to UK!

MOSQUITOES (yes they really do deserve their own paragraph!)
The mozzies here are horrendous!!! The hotel 'smoke bombs' the gardens & areas most nights so they are trying to help prevent them - but you sometimes mother nature can't be beaten, and these little sods prove that point!!!! I took every step possible before travelling (taking piriton, reading every mental way to stop them biting you!) but still ended up getting bit! I think it's just one of those things! We ended up visiting a random stall on the beach at the next door hotel (Coral Sea Holiday Village) and an Egyptian medicine man was very helpful! We ended up buying some potion that he tested on us whilst we were in the shop and it was an instant relief, and a little went a very long way! He was very knowledgeable and advised what natural remedies helped with different everyday problems! Think it was some sort of lavender lotion we had & dried like chalk - but straight away took the itch away & prevented further itching!! (for anyone who saw two random women walking around with white chalky dots all over their legs & feet - that was us!!!!)

FLIGHTS
We flew with Thomas Cook - Manchester via Gatwick - bit of a treck but all flights on time!

AIRPORT & TRANSFERS
Sharm airport is crazy! If you're only staying in your hotel and doing local trips (not Cairo etc) - you don't need a visa...when you get into the airport - GO RIGHT - even if everyone is telling you to go left! Just joing the big queue and make your way through with your white card. Once you have collected luggage it can be a bit like a cattle market - but there's plenty of reps about so don't worry they'll advise you! I wouldn't recommend anyone else taking your luggage as they'll expect a small tip - just say no!! Unless you want to pay!

NEARLY DONE NOW!!!!
I know this review is very long, but I hope it reassures anyone that is nervous about visiting Laguna Vista - as I was! It's simply stunning & well worth every penny! Not really sure where other people have stayed, and before we came I was expecting it to be hell on earth - but honestly.....it's wonderful! All in all, we had a fantastic time here! I can't recommend it enough & would love to return here one day! I expect it was more enjoyable because it was very quiet - the hotel was on 20% full so we had lots of attention & enjoyed the fact it was quiet & peaceful! There is a beach club 'Pattaya' if you want a night out & Hard Rock is supposed to be lively too, so even though it's quiet there's still lots to do!! A little goes a long way - be it a tip, basic manners (certain nationalities seem to lack these!), or a simple smile...with these, you can't really go wrong!!!

ENJOY :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinkDollyDimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for leaving such a detailed review which will certainly help our future guests make the right decision in choosing Laguna Vista Beach Resort. I am very happy to hear that your overall holiday was a success, and that we achieved guest satisfaction.

It is very pleasing to receive such positive feedback with regard to our food since implementing our 7 days 7 ways dinner themed menu, and am pleased to hear our Chef’s look after you well.

We are located perfectly with everything to hand if you wish to venture outside the resort , and the great advantage of our resort is the stunning views from both the lobby/terrace area, and the rooms located in main building in both day and evening time.

All of our accommodation provides large spacious rooms which gives that little extra personal comfort to our guests.

Our staff work extremely hard to deliver a top quality service and no task is too big for them if it means our guests are happy. I am very pleased to hear that so many staff looked after you, and gave you a friendly and helpful service which is what you deserve whilst on holiday.

Unfortunately, mosquitoes can be a problem for some who visit Sharm, and often repellants brought from England do not to work. However, OFF can be brought from local pharmacies here which is very effective.

Thank you so much for recommending our Resort, and we hope to have you here again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was our first visit to Egypt and I'm so glad we picked the Laguna Vista Beach resort as it was amazing.

The hotel is like a maze and the corridors are decorated with old relics from what looked like a medieval building.

The resort grounds are stunning and kept beautiful by a team of groundsman. The swimming pools although a little cold in November were clean and suitable for swimming or playing ball games.

The staff were great, very attentive and couldn't do enough for us. A big thank you to the 2 Mohammad's in the restaurant, Mohammad at the pool bar and Ahmed and Rady they kept the drinks flowing for us. The food was lovely and included BBQ meat and a freshly cooked pasta station every night.

The animation team worked tirelessly to entertain the guests both by day and night, well done. The only thing we were a little disappointed with was that some of the entertainment was held at Pataya beach bar which is not part of the all inclusive package.

We had a lovely holiday, it was very relaxing and we felt very pampered. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

PS Take some jungle formula mosquito repellant with 40% deet, the mossies are vicious...

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3210 which over looked the pool area and stunning gardens...a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Laguna Vista Beach. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and I am pleased to hear you appreciated and felt the unique design and decoration of our Resort. Our groundsman work tirelessly to maintain the beautiful tranquil gardens which attract some wonderful wildlife. Your personal thanks will be delivered to our staff for their continued hardwork in delivering top hospitality and service to our guests. Your comment regarding the entertainment location at Pataya has been brought to the attention of the Executive F&B Manager, and will be reviewed accordingly.

Thank you for recommending our Resort, and hope to see you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We paid nearly £2000 for a holiday here to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. Whilst a few staff are very friendly the hotel is very poor. Firstly the food is bland and repetitive. If you don't go to dinner early it is all dried and stale. I agree with other reviewers that breakfast is best with fresh omelettes and pancakes on offer. However, there is only one cook doing each of these so the queue can be 20 or 30 persons long! The food never changes it is roast chicken, a beef dish and very occasionally a white flavourless, mushy fish. Twice we had pizza which would have been a pleasant change if it was not burnt! See the picture attached. There are a few cakes for dessert and apples oranges and pears. That's about it. The common areas and the rooms are dirty despite the cleaner visiting the rooms every day. In one of the toilets in the common area there was some rubbish the first day we arrived. It was 10 days before it was actually moved. you are lucky to get hot water in the rooms and on a few occasions had no water at all for long spells. There are many broken sunbeds and the entertainment really should not be called that. We went to the Italian restaurant on site one day. We were firstly thrown when an abrupt waiter told us we could have one drink before we had to pay for the rest, despite being all inclusive. I then ordered motzarella cheese with tomatoes. What I received was a hard yellow cheese. I asked the waiter what cheese it was, he spoke to the chef and returned saying he had no idea. There was only one small bar with two staff serving all of the hotel guests in the evening, with really poor quality alcohol. There is a second cocktail bar where despite being all inclusive one has to pay for drinks. Whenever we complained to the management or rep. we received "a bowl of fruit" this was an apple, orange and a pear (the same available as every meal! I complained to Thomas Cook upon our return who readily admitted the food was sub-standard but only offered us £160 in Thomas Cook vouchers, another great insult! With the dirty state of the hotel it should not be a surprise that everyone there was complaining about the food and the lack of cleanliness, and also that nearly everyone had bad stomachs several requiring medical treatment. Just go somewhere else. Thomas Cook know of the problems but still take your money and send you there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay at Laguna Vista, it is very much appreciated in order to maximize our guests holiday. Thomas Cook and Laguna Vista have had a long and successful partnership, and would be against our contract to make any admissions as you state directly to our guests.

With regard to the food, we have a 7 day 7 way themed dinner menu which gives our guests the opportunity to eat dishes from around the world as follows; Monday: Egyptian Tuesday: Italian Wednesday: English Thursday: French Friday: Meditarranian Saturday: BBQ Sunday: International.

This gives our guests variety, and guarantee that our guests will not eat the same dish each day. Our restaurant is open from 7pm to 10pm, and due to the high turnover in the restaurant it is not possible for the food to go stale or dry due to regularly refilling. The alcohol provided to our guests is the same as the majority of hotels in Egypt which is standard, the Cave Bar as you mentioned is chargeable due to the fact that International Brands are used.

Our guests do receive one complimentary visit per stay to our Italian Al La Carte restaurant which includes one drink as per our agreement with Thomas Cook. The waiter’s comment has been brought to the attention of our Executive F&B Manager. Our staff members receive ongoing training to improve all aspects of their work including languages, service and skills.
We have a thorough daily cleaning schedule for the public areas to ensure all areas are cleaned to the highest possible standard thus avoiding any Health & Safety issues, and allowing our guests comfort during their vacation.

It is common for travelers to Egypt to get ‘travelers sickness’ which unfortunately the blame becomes the food. If guests choose to eat outside the hotel, this is beyond the control of the hotel. We monitor and analyize our clinic reports on a weekly basis to identify any patterns or continuous symptoms from guests.

With regard to the broken sunbed’s, we have an extensive programme in order to fix and replace the necessary beds which is an ongoing task. In such an incident of no water, or lack of water should immediately be brought to the attention of our Reception staff in order to alert the correct department.

Our Animation Team work very hard to interact with our guests, and deliver a high level of daytime activities by the pool and beach, and evening performances.

Thank you once more for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at Laguna Vista Resort last week and I really had a wonderful time.

One of the best things about this resort was the location: in the center of Nabq, right across McDonalds, Starbucks and TGI Fridays and besides many shops and Hard Rock Café and beach club Pataya. However, once you enter the resort you forget about everything outside because the resort itself is quite calm and serene.

The resort is really beautiful with supercute small cottages and an amazing garden. The main swimming pool is huge so also very suitable to do some real swimming. Oh and the private beach can entered directly from the hotel (I stayed in Sharm el Sheikh many times before and usually I had to take a shuttle bus to the beach).

Food was good as well! My favorite was the pasta station :)

There also was plenty of entertainment. Chief animation Sam, DJ Mago, Alisa and Elena gave us some good music, aquarobics and dancing classes in the day and at night they always created a nice show. In case you have children, I saw that there’s a huge playground and there's kids club with one of the animation girls every day, so they will definitely enjoy themselves as well! At Friday afternoon there's a nice (free) beach party at Pataya and if you want to party at night you can join the animation team to one of the clubs. I can especially recommend Pacha :)

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. A special thanks to Mr Gasser Adel, Mr Ahmed Zaki & Mr Mahmoud Bader. I had an amazing holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlorianneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for giving us your feedback, it is very important to us in order to improve and maximize our customer satisfaction. Our Resort is brilliantly located, and should you wish to venture outside you have everything at your fingertips from Café’s, Shops, Bars and Restaurants.
I am pleased to hear your overall holiday was amazing and you liked our cottage/hut style accommodation which gives a different holiday experience. I am glad you felt the tranquil atmosphere from our wonderful gardens which is the ultimate to a relaxing holiday.
Your comments regarding our Animation Team will be personally delivered to them, but am pleased the Team delivered a good mixture of music, activities and shows. Our staff work very hard to deliver an exceptional service to our guests, and your special thanks will be delivered to our Management Team.
I hope you will recommend our Resort to your family and friends, and hope that we will see once more at Laguna Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Me and my friend checked into the Laguna Vista Beach resort on 3 October. It is the 4th time I've been to Egypt, and I think Laguna Vista managed to knock the hotel Sierra off the top of my list as my favourite hotel there so far! The hotel was recommended to me by my Step-Sister and her husband who have been 3 times before.

We thought the layout and design of the hotel was absolutely stunning. Swimming pools everywhere you look also! The rooms was nice and very spacious. The hotel in itself, although beautiful, could do with a little TLC here and there as is a bit worn in places - but that had no effect on our holiday at all. We had a 1st floor room overlooking the pools, was lovely. Not very sound proof though - we could certainly hear the baby next door very loudly, also music around the pool seemed to start earlier then expected (was starting before 10, more like half 8 / 9) and was really quite loud!). Although for some reason it was really really windy for the first few days of our holiday - which I've never experienced in Egypt before and I've been the same time of year every time! But once that died down the heat was amazing, we soon wished for that wind to come back! Haha.

All the staff at the hotel were lovely. So welcoming, helpful and friendly. Mohammed at the Pool Bar was great, remember our drinks so we didn't even have to order, and he used to send pool bar food over to our sunbeds for us so we didn't even have to move if we didn't want to! Halim at the Pool was also great. Looked after us well and we had some great chats with him, a very interesting man! They both spoke excellent English also!

Our holiday wouldn't of been anywhere near as brilliant if it wasn't for Rambo and Bob Marley, they sell excursions around the pool and beach. They have a hut on the beach which they use as their "office". They were a fantastic pair, very cheeky and full of life. We had so much fun with them. We booked a quad biking excursion through them and Rambo came along with us, it was great fun and he totally looked after us - felt safe the whole time (we were the only english on that trip!). We also went to Viva Bar (just across the road from the hotel) for Bob Marley's 26th birthday and it was great fun. The best night of our holiday by far. Rambo and Bob totally looked after us the whole time, we didn't once feel uneasy or threatened (which did happen when we went to Papaya on the Beach with the animation team - the men in there seemed to take a blatent liking to me, we left shortly after arriving!!). Was truly really very sad to say goodbye to both of them, we spent our last few hours with them at the beach hut until we left for our flight! Keeping in touch with both of them and definitely will be making plans to see them again.

The Animation team were okay (although I have to admit the animation teams in other hotels I have stayed in in Egypt have been better). The DJ that was there when we first got there, I think his name was Margo, was fantastic - his music choices were brilliant. Then another DJ replaced him during out holiday who was such a funny and lovely guy. He had me and my friend in stitches of laughter quite a few times! Jess was the only English girl there and she really did try her best - there was such a shortage of English people during the time we were there, it must have been really hard work. Lovely girl! They put on a show each night at the Roman Theatre. They were okay, we pretty much went there to support Jess really, and for time to kill! Sam, the chief animation, did a Fire Show which was pretty impressive to be honest - especially given he had taught himself, that was the best show we saw whilst we were there. The lobby usually had a singer or violinist - which just made us feel really sleepy, was quite depressing - one thing they could change would be to be a bit livlier at night time, it's hard to get into the buzz of having a good night when you are pretty much listening to lullabies with your evening cocktail!

Mike (from the little newsagent type shop, next to the jewellery shops), Ibrahim (from the perfume shop) and the guy in the converse shop (next door to the perfume shop) were all lovely too! Very friendly and chatty, really nice guys.

The food was fine - got a bit repetative towards the end of the holiday but we were there 10 nights. Breakfast is definitely the best meal of the day - standard for every hotel I have been too out there.

All in all, we had a really great time, and after 10 nights there we were really sad to leave and will certainly be planning on going back!

A little tip against mosquitos - use dry moisturising oil from avon (skin so soft - it's in a pink bottle) - seriously they absolutely hate it! I only got 2 bites the whole 10 nights I was there, and that was because I was using that!

Thank you Laguna Vista.. Until next time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louiset_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for giving such a detailed review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities such as rooms, swimming pools and food to your satisfaction. I will pass your personal thanks to our staff, and am very pleased you felt the great hospitality that our team members provide to our guests.

Your comments regarding the Lobby evening entertainment has been past to our Executive F&B Manager, and will be reviewed accordingly. We do have a number of projects underway in order to upgrade our facilities such as room fixture & fittings to give our guests ultimate comfort.

Our sole aim is to achieve and exceed customer satisfaction, so I am very pleased to hear that you will return to us in the near future. Our promise is to give you another comfortable and enjoyable holiday and look forward on your return, and hope that you will recommend to your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Although the hotel needs renewal for lots of its furnitures ,But people makes difference I stayed there twice I enjoyed so much because of their nice staff specially Chef Mohamed , Badawi , Ashraf and Ahmed in the restaurant they were so friendly and helpful , Also Mina in the pool bar the staff should take those persons as example as the represent Egypt in front of the Guests , special thanks to the front desk ppl who made everything easier

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Medhat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Vista B, General Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

I am very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable holiday with us, and our staff delivered a friendly and helpful service to ensure your needs where met. Your personal thanks to our staff will be delivered to them personally.

We are upgrading our fixture and fittings throughout the hotel in order to provide ultimate comfort to our guests, as well as other big projects to improve our facilities that will maximize our guests satisifaction.

I hope that you will return to us in the near future for yet another enjoyable holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.2 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Vista Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Vista Beach Resort

Address: Laguna Vista, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 12311, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#23 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#24 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $95 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Laguna Vista Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Laguna Vista Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Vista Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing