We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday at the LVB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from 12/06 to 26/06
We were given a duplex chalet number 456, which was in a good position about half way between the beach and the main part of the hotel, close to the quiet pool.The room was always kept clean, and we had many types of `towel art` every day
We had a great two weeks here, all the staff are great, always a `good morning / evening
Special mentions must go to Tarek, Hamed and Khaled in the main Kahramana Restaurant, who all looked after us like we were royalty !.They were with us before we sat down and as soon as our glasses were empty, they filled them straight
The hotel and grounds are massive, and always kept clean and tidy, gardeners watering and tending the lovely gardens nearly all day every day, congratulations to management for making sure the grounds and hotel are kept so nice.
We didn`t bother with trying to get round the pools during the day ( didn`t fancy getting up at 6 to reserve a couple of beds !), although my wife ventured out early one day, and they were all taken, with some not being used until later in the day
We went to the beach every day and never had any trouble getting beds
Nice beach and you could walk out for a good 3 or 400 yards and the water was only waist deep, a little deeper in parts. Many different fish swimming around
Unlike some, I never had any trouble having to wait at the bar while the Russians and Italians were served, and in fact, a lot of the time, I was served before them, bringing disgusted looks on some faces !!
Never bothered too much with the entertainment (we never do), and the animation team never bothered us during the day after a `no thank you` they just left you alone
The only downside I can think of is, although the food was nice most of the time, there wasn`t too much choice, considering the size of the hotel, and there wasn`t a great selection of salad
Hotel in a pretty good position, with a fair amount of shops at hand, when will the locals ever learn, that if they left us alone, there is a better chance of us going in their shops !!, keep away from the perfume shops !. Also MacDonalds, Starbucks and Burger King just over the road with a nice English bar further up the road (turn left at the top of the drive)
Overall had a great two weeks, weather very hot, not sure whether I would go back, but would definitely recommend, and already have done

Room Tip: We had Duplex chalet 456, in a good position, some music from the kids disco but not late otherwise...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,825)
There are newer reviews for Laguna Vista Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 2,825 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

He had the best stay in Laguna Vista Beach.such a good hotel,if you will choose this hotel you will never regrete.perfect location,big swimming pool with lots of smaller for kids,nice food,stuff very friendly,room was always very clean and tidy with funny towel figures.and cocktails omg you can drink as much as you wish.good loundry service.friendly and funny animation team,specialy Natalli and Alex.mister Ramy and Achmed on main bar,best cocktail makers!! Dont miss the oportunity to visit Hard rock cafe which is behind the corner on the hotel.over all the hotel is in perfect location,you dont need to worry about anything-shops,bars,club everything is around it.if we will come back to Egypt we will defo go to Laguna Vista.thank you for a wonnnnnderfulllll holidays!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

the entertainment was amazing thanks to the Animation team, they did some amazing comedy nights and so much more. Even during the day they would always keep you happy and active. Alex Newcombe and Reanne Reid was always there, where ever i was they made nights out alot better, also they take great care of you no matter what your age is.
I strongly suggest that if your looking for an outstanding hotel with great entertainment day and night go to Laguna Vista.

By Chantelle Platt

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantellePlatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks in this lovely hotel. As first impressions go, the lobby is impressive and then you see the views - amazing. We stayed in a duplex chalet as we have 2 children 14 & 11 needing the extra room. This was fabulous. When we got to the room, there was only 1 bed in the 2nd room, but within 5 minutes an extra bed had arrived and was made up. This efficiency set the standard for the holiday and it never disappointed. The room was cleaned everyday and we received little touches such as towel creations and flowers placed in a vase from the beautifully kept gardens. If there is any criticicsm of the accommodation is that the bathrooms are a little tired and could do with some TLC. It was also a shame that there were ponds without water and a lazy river not in use, but this didn't detract from the stay. The staff were very friendly,efficient and accommadating. We had a particular fantastic waiter Ahmed who really did look after us. We didn't have to ask for drinks they were just brought within minutes of sitting down in the main restaurant. We enjoyed 2 visits to the spa, these treatments were not cheap but were cheaper than you would pay in England. The staff were very professional and the treatments were lovely. With regards to the food, there was not 1 single night where we couldn't find anything to eat. The chefs are catering for different nationalities and believe me it was refreshing not to see chips. (once in the 2 weeks). The food quality was excellent and every evening the chefs also had BBQ station outside in addition to the variety of food in the restaurant. Healthy Options were also provided. We were a little dissapponted however that even though we had paid for all inclusive, that we were only allowed 1 trip to the Italian restaurant and only a basic menu was offered instead of the full range of food and the fish restaurant was not part of the all inclusive package. Also as previously mentioned, this hotel has got it's own beach club, but you have to pay for your drinks if you go. A nice touch would have been that Ice cream was made available whenever wanted instead of payment. The pools were well kept and clean. The pool boys enured that we had sunloungers with shade everyday. Now to the entertainment, it was varied and probably better than hotels I have previously been to. However, It was our kids that went to the shows more than we did and they certanly seemed to enjoy them. In the main, we took advantage of having an hour to ourselves to enjoy a quiet drink on the hotel lobby balcony looking out at the views. We knew the kids were safe as the animation team were brilliant & kept an eye on them. A massive thank you to Alex, Ruth and Nani - 5 stars animation. A lovely set of really friendly people, whom made the holiday better, organising sports events during the day and as said above, supportive in the evening. Even during the Water Polo, they ensured that my girl (11) was included, even when it got competive, they protected her. My son (The Snowman as nicknamed) couldn't wait for Water Polo time. This team work extremely hard and even take guests to the local night clubs.This may not have been one of the cheapest holidays we have booked but really is one of the best and one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The last thing I will add if you are looking to book this hotel, but please believe me this is not meant to be taken as a negative comment, it was actually a positive for us, this hotel is not predominently British. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family without a doubt.

Room Tip: We had a duplex that looked onto the 'relax' pool. The sun is on the balcony the majority of...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stay away from this hotel unless you enjoy staying in filth because that's what it is.thomas cook need to look at this hotel and there star rating,it's not even worth 1 star.
The only good points we can think of are that the weather was fantastic,meet some lovely people and some of the staff are really nice.
Bad points,well were do you start.
Rooms-very basic and shabby.bedding wasn't changed regularly until we complained to management and the head housekeeper ,towels were shabby and old.bathrooms are terrible,very very dirty and need completely gutting.had to shower wearing flip flops as the tiles on the floor were black with grime,tiles on the wall were worse.shower head was green and rusty,only slightly lukewarm water dribbled out.toilet seat was a browny/orangegy colour.curtains in room only hanging with a couple of hooks either end and stained with water marks&didnt fit the window properly.
Pool-area,sunbeds were old and broken,some had ripped cushions on them.pool had grime all round the edge and never saw it being cleaned,it was even closed for 1 day,which we was told was for repairs,when we didn't see anybody do anything all day we asked again, was told this time a Russian had used the pool as a toilet.decking area around pool was very old and lots of people had splinters,1 girl had to go to the local doctor and have a injection because of infection.pool guys were very friendly and helpful.
Food-this was terrible,often lukewarm and uneatable.cooking station were eggs were cooked at breakfast and pasta lunch and evening time was filthy dirty.most of the time for lunch I had bread and cheese ,the whole of the dining room was dirty and trolley which dirty plates were collected on was awful and smelling.we had to eat out quite a few nights,usually at a English bar called the Union Jack,about 10 minutes in a taxi..plates and cutlery not at all clean and dining in there was horrible.
Toilets in lobby area and cave bar were disgusting,often smelling and not cleaned on a regular basis.overall the hotel was filthy
Spoke to a lot of other guests while we were there,a lot of people were ill with upset stomach ,diarrhoea and bites.hotel doctor was very busy treating holidaymakers,he told everyone it was the weather,we disagree.
Outcome-complained to Thomas cook rep,Ayman while we were there he agreed it was a very poor hotel.he arranged for us to have a meeting with the assistant manager,he just came up with a lot of excuses for our complaints,offered us 1 week free stay at the hotel,asked why would we want to go back.this offer was declined by us and two other holidaymakers.thomas cook offered to move us to another hotel 2 days before we were due home,to little to late.
Returned home,not happy about our holiday,sent a letter to Thomas cook head office,had a reply to say they were looking into it.didnt hear a thing for 3 weeks so was informed from another holidaymaker the email address for the director,after sending this and a few phone calls we got a result £3000 in total.spoke to some other friends we had met,they did the same and also had a good result.
Don't just put up with this hotel,it's good money you are paying.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shellowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My second time in Egypt and I would recommend this hotel over my previous. Clean rooms and welcoming staff helped us enjoy a 10 day stay in the hotel.

The staff were extremely friendly, with the animation team entertaining us thoroughly. Alex and Ruth of the animation team really made our holiday amazing girls. helpful, fun and talkative. I had a broken foot on the holiday and Alex was able to supply a wheelchair to accommodate, and at several points pushing me to my required destinations! the girls were even able to take me out of a night arranging seating areas for me. 10/10 for them would come back to the hotel just to see these guys alone!

The hotel itself was clean, the food lacked in variety but the food that was provided was of extremely good quality compared to other restaurants dined in whilst in Egypt. Praises to all the staff and chefs, Akram in particular, who was very accommodating and understanding to a stroppy 6 year old. keeping him entertained through all breakfasts, lunches and dinners. hats off to that man as I cant handle him!

There isn't too much pestering around the pool of excursions and spa days etc so you were able to chill and relax. There was one character around the pool who visited every day and was welcomed with open arms! He goes by the name of Bob Marley, selling his excursions which are of great quality and great value. I would recommend using him over anyone in Egypt! Great Man & great fun!

Would defiantly go back and recommend.

James Furzer

Room Tip: the small separate bungalow style rooms are fantastic however they are situated a distance from the...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_Furzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

First time in Eygpt and friends said that we would get bored after our first week, however thanks to the animation team, especially Nani, Alex, Larisa, and others from the animation team providing activities such as aqua-aerobics, water polo, stretches, and much more, both at the beach and the main pool, to entertain us and keep us busy when we wanted. Chico and the animation team hosted a show at the ampitheatre every night, for our entertainment, and every night, there were different things being played, eg, magic shows, fire and fakeer shows, comedy shows etc, and they were all amazing! Restaurant and bar staff were very friendly, and provided excellent service, especially Badwy, Tarek, Akram, Moustafa and Khaled. Food was great! There was a wide variety, however the main course were a bit bland for my liking. There were 3 bars, and 2 open at any time. Food and beverages could be located at these bars, including chips and burgers at the pool bar, however, unfortunately, if you wanted ice cream, you had to buy it from the lobby. Also not included in the all inclusive packages, were the massages at the spa. There were actually fairly expensive, however there was so much to do there, that we only went to the spa once! The lifeguards and towel boys like Ibrahim, Saad and Medo were very friendly and funny and interesting to talk to. Bob Marley was also normally around the main pool or beach if you wanted to do any excursions which were reasonably priced. The amination team also get invited to Hard Rock Café every sunday night, which was a really good opportunity for us both being mother and daughter, making it was friendly for all ages!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are very quiet, middle floor has the perfect view of the resort and the sea, includi...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PriyaP98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nabq Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
3.0 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
0.2 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Vista Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Vista Beach Resort

Address: Laguna Vista, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 12311, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#22 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $136 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Laguna Vista Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Laguna Vista Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Vista Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing