We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hope we'll be backkk soon♥”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hope we'll be backkk soon♥”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We have just returned from our Laguna vista beach holiday jully-11 and I have to say what a great time we had I spent 6 days at Laguna the hotel rating is average if your expectations are not too high from a 5 stars hotel. At the check in you should know that you have to find your room by yourself to get your room. We faced this situation. Rooms are large, but the furniture is a bit oldest. They can improve... the private beach is great, i loved the pools, and there are many pools! Hope we'll be backkk soon♥

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear Guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your valuable comments about our hotel; we are always pleased to get feedback from our guests. We are privileged you spent 6 days with us at Laguna Vista and had a great time and you were able to relax by using our facilities: the beach and swimming pools.
Upon arrival our guests are provided with detailed hotel map and our guests can easily find a way to their room.
We make renovation in our hotel on the regular basis in order to update room equipment and furniture.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Laguna Vista Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,464
    633
    322
    194
    200
See reviews for
776
1,004
92
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

A truly stunning hotel with great rooms and pools. Everyone is so helpful and can't do enough for you. Always find a sunbed even without going down too early.

However the one area where this hotel fails is the evening food in the main hall. They said they have different themes each night, however some of the food seemed to the same thing just with different names. Also some of the food seemed to have been sat there for a while, although we did see chefs bring fresh out once things were running low.

Overall it is a beautiful hotel just not too sure about the food, there is a McDonalds and kfc over the road though.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshineaddict17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel. We are pleased that you spent your vacation at our Laguna Vista Resort and our staff made your stay enjoyable.
It gives us great pleasure knowing that you had a great time and you were able to relax by using our facilities and enjoyed your accommodation.
In our main restaurant we have different theme nights in order to let our guests experience different cuisines and cultures. We serve over 20 salads, 10 hot dishes plus live cooking each night, over 15 desserts and fresh fruits.
The Laguna Vista Team hopes to welcome you again for your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

I spent 4 days at laguna it was amazing everything was great there food , room and staff i really would like to thank every employee there from reception till the housekeeping and chiefs and everybody work there . it really was amazing 4 days i ever spent .
Thank you Laguna

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larawesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Guests! Laguna Vista Team would like to thank you for your positive review, you feedback is very important for us. We are happy to know that you were pleased with accommodation, food and staff who are happy to be here for you to make your holiday enjoyable and memorable. Our team will be happy to welcome you back to Laguna Vista Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

From the mouth of my 9 yr old so, THis was a fantastic holiday mummy thankyou can we go next yr.... It was just the 2 of us and we had a ball, my son knew all the staff from Tamer, SAad, Askid, Wyee, and many more. He said the hotel was like a palace, it was beautiful the pool area was great and the rooms were very corfortable, there was a great variety of food and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are guys going round the pool selling the trips these are fantastic guys go with them. Sultan sold us the Super safari, we went quad biking, camel riding and the Bidewin dinner well worth the money we were out from 4pm - 10pm. Dash sold us the snorkling boat trip to Tiran island, out of this world, your gone from 8am - 4pm, three 1 hr stops to snorkle this was our favourite. And Deisel sold us the water sports and driving our own speed boat. My son took ill so we couldnt do the water sports so they changed it and he got to driv ethe speedboat again. BOOK YOUR TRIPS THROUGH THESE GUYS NOT THOMAS COOK.....we did tho book Cairo through thomas cook it was great tho and early start (4am). My son took and ear infection and had to see the doctor, there is an onsite doctor and he is fantastic, we were well looked after.The hotel is supurb as is the staff. We didnt go out very much as they are pulling you into the shops to buy so we stayed around the hotel as it is quite scary. To sum up this holiday in one word SUPERFANTASTIC!

Room Tip: Very spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnR1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Guest! We are very happy to read your positive comments about Laguna Vista Beach Resort. And we would like to thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are pleased to know that you liked your accommodation and enjoyed food in the restaurant. Plus you had an opportunity to admire the special design of the hotel and its grounds. And all members of our team were pleased to serve you and hope to see you again for another great holiday at our resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

the Laguna Vista Hotel was totally GREAAAAAT!, tbh at first i didn't wanna go there, when we arrived there i was totally amazed, everything was gr8, we stayed there for 8 days, the food was fine, the rooms were good, the staffs were really friendly;), the only thing that i didn't like was the lobby, there wasn't an ac there, so it was so hot!
the private beach is great, i loved the pools, there are many pools!

Hope we'll be backkk soon♥

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaurenceSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear Guest
Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments; it is always great to get feedback from our guests. We are privileged you spent your vacation with us at Laguna Vista and
In regards to no air conditioning in the lobby this is due to the unique and beautiful open plan design and we have the outside terrace to enjoy the view and also the breeze.
It gives us great pleasure knowing that you had a great time and you were able to relax by using our facilities, enjoyed your accommodation and you were pleased with the high standard of service from our staff in different areas, as they are here to satisfy your needs to make it more enjoyable.
It gives us great pleasure knowing that you are pleased with our cooking team and you enjoyed, in having different theme nights for our guests is to let them experience different cuisines and culture.

The Laguna Vista Team hopes to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

My Fiancée and I visited Sharm and Stayed in Laguna Vista for the 4th time. Again we were wishing our trip could have been longer than two weeks.

The staff were great as always, especially when considering they do such long shifts.

The room we were in originally was too noisy with the Pataya Bar (this seems to be much louder than it had been previous years). We told reception and were moved straight away with no fuss.

The restaurant and bar staff were again great to deal with and remember us every time we return. Some of the food on one or two of the nights was not to our taste but due to the change of themes the food doesn't become stale.

It was a little bit of a shame that the garden resort and the which way restaurant were closed as this may have offered more choice in food. Obviously with the current lack of tourists, closing some of the facilities makes economic sense. I could see how this may bring down the holiday for some first time visitors.

The one thing which did particularly annoy me was the fact that the reps selling boat trips and massages approached you at the pools. They should stay down the beach and you shouldn't be hassled by the pools.

Our thomas cook rep was great. Shame that after November the rep will have to be Egyptian as having an English person to approach is a lot easier.

There are a couple of small areas which would improve the experience for holiday goers. The lazy river needs to be repainted and refilled as this was a lovely feature which no other hotels offered. Also as mentioned the reps selling things should not be allowed up to the pool areas.

But again... thanks Laguna Vista team!!!

We'll see you again soon

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart_Harrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guests! We would like to thank you for taking time to describe your impression about your stay at our resort. We are privileged you returned to Laguna Vista Beach Resort for the 4th time and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday.
Despite Laguna Vista Garden Resort was temporarily closed due to certain circumstances and all guests who booked it were upgraded for Laguna Vista Beach we have a great pleasure to inform you that at the moment Laguna Vista Garden is opened again since the middle of July. And Which Way restaurant which was closed for some period will be opened again at the end of this month. The lazy river is temporarily closed because we are planning to implement a new project in nearest future.
All members of our team are here to fulfill your needs and to make you satisfied so it is a great pleasure to know that you found our staff great.
Thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you soon at Laguna Vista Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

We have stayed at Laguna vista for the last 3 years although this year this is our 4th visit I can honestly say we love it. We have tried to email the Hotel about room upgrades and the emails just keep coming back. Also the Tour operators tell you that you need a visa when going nto Sharm if your not going on any trip Sea or Land then there is no need to get one, you can visit Naam Bay at night which is the highlight of the holiday lots of people milling about a good atmosphere and a brilliant Diving club with a terraced bar and most of the customers are English.

Room Tip: The rooms are very spacous and clean althooughthey could do with a little decorating to ring them up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prest0n123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAGUNAVISTATEAMEgy, Manager at Laguna Vista Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Guest
Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments; it is always great to get feedback from our guests. We are privileged that you came to visit us again to spend your vacation in our resort.
It gives us great pleasure knowing that you had a great time and you were able to relax by using our facilities
It’s great to know that you enjoyed your accommodation and Hopefully when you come again you will see changes had occurred and your suggestion will be taken in consideration.

The Laguna Vista Team hopes to welcome you back for your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.8 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#46 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Vista Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Vista Beach Resort

Property: Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Address: Laguna Vista, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 12311, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Laguna Vista Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Laguna Vista Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Vista Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Sharm El Sheikh
Laguna Vista Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing