We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a differance a year makes !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Having stayed at this hotel Feb.2010 were impressed and enjoyed so much that we returned for second visit Feb.2011.( Returned to UK 14th Feb.) Unfortunately this visit has turned out to be very disjointed, as management in their wisdom and probably due to lack of visitors ( Egypt political problems ) have decided to make some refurbishment to main reception building and some of the accomodation areas, resulting in utter chaos as all restaurants except one have been closed.The standard of food on offer declined over the 2 week period of our visit There were many complaints re food.Many guests were made to change rooms, and all guests had no alternative choice of restaurant. . We could not fault the staff as they were, as ever, friendly and accomodating to all guests. UK tour operators should have been advised of these changes and be offering alternative hotel to new arrivalls.Unfortunately we have downrated star rating to poor for this year.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campbell29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,909 - 1,915 of 3,444 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2011

We moved from another hotel to here and i can say that we were not disaapointed.
We warned by friend s who had been to Shamr beofre that it was not that uncommon to get an upset stomach but this did not happen to us and neither to any of th epeople we met.
The staff are so friendly and polite not just because they want a tip we didn't tip untill the last day and still had great service the whole time we were there.
The pool area is lovely the pool was cold but we expected this being january, but there was a heated pool which was great.
We had a room with a view of the sea and the room was beautiful there were a few little things that you could pick up on like there was a cracked tile on the wall and the bed was quite hard but other than that there is little that you could pick out considering what we had paid.
We had a great time in this hotel nothing was ever too much trouble and we would go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caznjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

its not 5* actually it is 4*, but the services is really great, reception is helpful especially SAMEER he is very nice and friendly.
the breakfast is so nice, variety foods.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fulklur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Just returned from a week at the Radisson, must admit was well pleased. My wife and booked all inclusive and were pleased with the food and drink. The rooms are cleaned everyday and are quiet large. The grounds are well kept and all the staff are freindly. The bad points i think are lack of entertainment, and the main bar which is in the lobby could be abit more private. The drink at the main bar is bottled no draught, you only get this at the bar beside the main pool. If anyone is thinking of booking a trip i would highly recommend the star gazing trip, out of this world if you pardon the pun. You get to ride on a camel for 30mins or so then meet the bedouin people, make bread and have dinner with them, Then do the star gazing. The guy who does the star gazing bit of the trip is excellant and you can see jupiter through the telescope and take pics. My wife got a peticure and i a haircut & shave art the hotel spa a very good service but a bit pricey.
We wern't hasseled but trips and when we were ask a polite no thanks was enough.
Must say a very relaxing week and have to say a big thankyou to Waled one of the waiters in the lobby bar really nice guy and always had time for you to have a laugh and joke, superb waiter.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Having been to Egypt twice already on all inclusive basis I can say without doubt that this is the best hotel yet. The reviews I have read led me to believe that the food would be pretty basic - THIS WAS NOT THE CASE! There was plenty of choice and for those not wanting the all inclusive food Nabq bay is only 5 mins away which we visited for a meal with friends we met out there.

The booking in and suitcases to the room was done quickly and efficiently and I have never received the service to the standard we got at this hotel. On arrival, Ka Ka from the animation team greeted our 7 year old daughter and we went to the animation disco that night at 8.30pm - she LOVED it and it was a regular visit for us for the rest of the holiday. The animation team are the best hands down to any we've had before too - always smiling, very professional and my daughter was bumping into them all the time and they always stopped to chat! Big thanks to KaKa, Pops, Alex, Sam and Mizoo who made this a holiday with a difference - thank you animation team.

May, Mohammed, Ahmed and Ayman worked at the restaurant and they were absolutely brilliant - we had a table every night waiting with our usual drinks without having to ask and constantly being asked if we wanted/needed anything else. The staff played with our daughter and kept her entertained while we were eating which helped us no end!

Overall, this fully deserves a 5 star rating - the rooms could be better for 5 star I would say they were more 4 star and the menu could perhaps have a little more choice for 5 star basis but we were more than happy with what we had - if you're looking for an Al Burj type holiday then go to Dubai!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulsRShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

My husband and i stayed here for 2 weeks in january - all inclusive! The food at the hotel thats included is breakfast, lunch and dinner and all local drinks. The drinks are not great and if the bar is too buzy the staff litrarly slop the drinks in front of you with flat coke and no ice - unless you get Waled the barman to serve you he always has a smile on his face and makes amazing coctails! The all inc bar is in the lobby and has no entertainment not even light music playing which we found boring, so we had our drinks there and then usually headed to the bar accross the road the union jack- a lovely bar, friendly staff, no real closing time, and if you are bored of the food in the hotel they are very reasonably priced and the had all the football matches on which my husband was so pleased about!! The food in the restaurant was good neither of us got sick from it and although it was a bit repetitive it was very nice and a good selection of salad, meat and fish each day. The service left alot to be desired and really depended on how much you tipped weather you got your drinks at the start or end of your meal! Muhammad who worked in the outside seating area was very nice and took care of us well and always noticed if we didnt show up for a meal!
the rooms were big and airy and had a safe in the room which is very important to me. The only problem was, i was on holidays and like to sleep late and the housekeeping would knock persistantly between 9 and 10am EVERY morning, so we put the do not disturb sign up on the door one night as we went to pasha one night and the housekeeper did not knock - he rang the phone in the room and woke us up at 9.30am anyway - not impressed at all!!! the room also had no tea/coffee making facilitys you can rent them for $4 a day which is a bit of a rip off!
The grounds in the hotel are fabulous but the pool is freezing and we were unable to go swimming in it which was a pity because it looked lovely - again the pool wouldve been heated in a five star! The "beach" attached to the hotel has a lovely jetty and you can walk along and spot tropical fish but the red flag was up the whole two weeks and we never got to swim there either. The reason i say "beach" is because its all stones and rocks no white sand running through your toes here!
Also another thing that annoyed me was that they price everything in us dollars and expect you to know this even though its not labeled that was it just has a number on it which you presume is egp pounds because you are in egypt, i mean i didnt even see and americans only english and eastern europeans really in the area.
The area is fine quiet enough one or two bars and lots and lots of shops where the shopkeepers harrass you to come in-"hello my friend-where are you from?" is all they say and the follow you up the road even if you ignore them! The taxi drivers and men in general perv on women and slow down just to have a good proper look at you -sleezebags!!
All in all the hotel is lovely to look at service leaves a bit to be desired!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caggy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Spent 7days 4th Jan 2011 at Radisson Blu Resort Hotel, Nabq Bay a 50 LE taxi drive outside Sharm El Sheik. Large stylish almost Las Vegas style grounds with palm trees, large unheated swimming pool, rock pools, waterfalls.
Our room was quiet, a reasonable size, 2 single beds, decent mattress, unfortunately linen only changed after asking on 5th day. Slippers/Robes supplied. Constant hot water in shower and bath.
Main restaurant- Olivos was actually a cafeteria serving at breakfast extensive bread/cake selection, eggs, sausages etc, oversweet catering juices, bland coffee, no espresso, good tea and at dinner a buffet with a daily themed meat/fish variation. Reasonable quality.
Italian restaurant-La Çascatta, much better prepared food. A very good Pizza, Good chicken dish. Indifferent tiramisu. Kitchens all seemed well run.
Irritating & persistent massage/hairdressing/ paperboy harass up to 10 times a day. Bank & supermarket conveniently just across road from hotel. Staff very friendly. Free internet in lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glandwr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
14.0 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $25 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing