We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!!! You must go here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parrotel Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is amazing, beautiful and extremely clean! Fresh linen and clean towels were provided by house keeping everyday. Food was average but it had a wide variety so that made it better, the bars were always ready for us and once they knew who we were they had our drinks ready before we got there, nightlife was mainly all inclusive with a payment of £25 including drinks and transfers to the club... What did it for me was THE ANIMATION TEAM! These guys were awesome. Fox, what a guy. I really don't know where he gets his energy from but he surely kept us going :) even learnt a bit of belly dancing from him. Great Personality and a credit to the Radisson Blu resort.. Katie (Keith) our Keith i'm sure she got sick of us by the end but she kept smiling and look after us and kept us in the loop, wish i did yoga now as well. Thank you Katie! Romka.. if that's how you spell it, apologies for not spelling it right if so but such a crazy guy! hilarious in fact then Natalie our Russian translator :P Haha thanks for the cup of tea to settle my bad stomach during Mr Radisson, I am still saying I got robbed out of the decision of Mr Radisson Haha.

Vuda Vudaaa!!!!

Anyways guys! thank you for the laughs and good memories!
Hopefully see you soon, as for future customers to this hotel, get yourself there! An amazing experience with such great people.

You will certainly have holiday blues if you experienced it the way me and my friend did!

Thank you,
Brad & Simon
x

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Bradley S,
Thank you very much for your nice review, it was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we are delighted to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the nice comment about or staff and our animation team we already forwarded the compliments to them, as they are always a support and recognition for them.
We hope we will be able to welcome you again in our resort and sending
Sunny greetings.

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,198 - 1,204 of 3,527 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here for one week and I must say it's brilliant. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I was self catering so eat out must nights as we were doing lots of excursions. From the hotel taxi to the cleaners very impressed would definetly go again.

Room Tip: All good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Ian C,
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh team!
Thank you so much for your recent 5 star review on trip advisor. We are delighted that you had a remarkable stay with our resort. We aim to provide a wonderful vacation experience for our guests and your feedback is most encouraging.

Once again, thank you for your impressive review and for staying with us here. We highly appreciate and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Good Morning!

We had holiday in Radisson Blu , for me was second time all the staff very helpful, kind, and polite.
I can recommended for everyone honestly best holiday ever. I will be back soon us i can. Very nice beach , good snorkeling, beautiful garden. Lovely rooms.
Greetings from London
Thank you Katalin&Katalin

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katalin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Katalin F,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review.
As we are always trying to do our utmost for our guests’ 100 % guest satisfaction and to keep up our service standards with Yes I Can spirit , your very positive feedback, especially referring friendliness of the staff, is highly appreciated. We are always so Happy to be able to communicate our Happiness to our guest.

We do hope that you will be back soon so that we may spoil you a bit more!

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Came back from this beautiful hotel last week with my mum, auntie and 9 month baby. We had such an amazing time. I emailed the hotel before hand asking if we could have rooms next to each other and a travel cot and the manager Mohammed emailed me back saying he would try his best. When we arrived we had adjoining rooms right on the beach ground floor so we didnt have to worry about stairs, and there was a travel cot in the room. The rooms were clean and big, the grounds and beach were lovely and the hotel food was very good. We loved the different theme nights and we ate in the italian one night and i had the steak which was the best i have ever had!!! There was a little baby pool which was great for my little one. The staff were wonderful especially Tarek in the main restaurant, they got the high chair everyday for us and our drinks were there ready as soon as we arrived!! Tarek was friendly and so helpfull and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely relaxed atmosphere. We were not being picked up till 3pm on the day we left and the reception let us have late check out which was so helpfull especially with the baby. We have all said we are definitely going back next year!!! Cant wait

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Bettina B,
We would like to thank you very much for your great feedback about your recent stay at our Radisson Blu Resort.

We are very happy, that we could make your stay at our resort to a fantastic holiday experience with our high standard of services and the highlighted little touches, which make the difference.

Thank you also for your praising words to our staff and we are looking forward to welcoming you all hopefully very soon again at our resort for another fabulous time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Radisson Blu

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have just returned from Radisson Blu Resort, Nabq - stayed a week there. Due to our anniversary our room was upgraded to a sea-view deluxe room by Mr.Anwar which we just can not thank enough. The room was superb with direct view to the beach/sea, it was quite spacious with a huge bathroom. *shower and bath tube* The hotel garden area is splendid, it is very well kept : we have loved walking around it. The beach is nice with some pebbles and good snorkeling from the jetty is possible. The Olivos restaurant had superb food at all times, there was a HUGE(!) variety of salads, vegetables, mezze, soup and fish, meat and fruits. The dessert selection was also impressive. The omlette and pasta station was a nice touch, so was the grilling area where fish and meat was grilled on charcoal. There was never any issue with food. What makes this hotel real outstanding beside the garden and room quality is its STAFF: they are most helpful and friendly. They go all the way for you! We would especially like to thank Mohammed at the beach for fixing our towels, sunbeds all times and also our friend Mohammed at the Olivos restaurant for looking out for us, joking and all the attention he gave us! We already miss Sharm El Sheik and Radisson Blu Resort. The only little downside was the poor WI-FI coverage outside the lobby but this is nothing to panic about :)

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are with sea view starting from 7xxx - our room was 7140 - excellent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bl4ze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear bl4ze,
Thank you for posting an excellent reviews and strong recommendation for Radisson Blu on Trip advisor. I am happy to read that we managed to create a wonderful anniversary experience during your stay with us.

We are more than glad, that we with our service and facilities could provide you a lovely stay upon your first visit to Radisson, which gave you a great impression, so that you are planning to come back again.

We will be very pleased, if we can be your host once again in the near future and we are looking forward to seeing you.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We arrived in Egypt on 15th March with my husband and a chest infection. we're looking forward to our stay at the Radisson Blu hotels Sharm.
The greeting was friendly and inviting the reception gave you an air of luxury if not a little tired. The first room we were given was 3028 very nice room with a walk in wardrobe, the outlook was a small garden and the next hotel. But being 5.30 pm we decided to get a drink we could not get out of the room because the handle came off in my husbands hand. When we got out of the room we went and explained at reception they then moved us to 6252.

We were told this was an upgrade, gone had the walk in wardrobe but we now overlooked the garden towards the inside of the hotel plus we now had gained a sea view. We did not unpack but went to get dinner. Tired and full of good food and a few glasses of wine we went back to our room where we could not gain access. Back to reception where a manager came back to the room he got in first time but when closing the door could not access the room. Next morning back to reception after breakfast to either change rooms or get the lock fixed. The manager knew nothing about what had got on but got the room manager to come back with us... He just changed the batteries in the door. Mohammed was the cleaner and entertained us with models made from the bedding or towels. He kept the room spotless, replacing anything used like shower gel, shampoo or body lotion that takes the sting from sun burn.

Still feeling rough I did not look forward to the next two weeks if this was how it was to go...we are not pool people and my husband goes to see the fish in the Red Sea. So off to the beach we had met Mamood on our first full day he looks after the beach area, he made us feel special finding us beds by the sea front, chatting away, ensuring we were having a good time, for the whole two weeks he was asking if he could do anything for us, he encouraged us to enjoy ourselves.

Lunch times were mainly spent at the pool bar snack area where Eid and the crew make sure you have everything you need. Eid would not let you carry your drinks, he replenished them before they were empty. We favoured the pool bar at night and because of the long hours they work Eid was on the bar. He remembered what you drank and had your drinks ready when you walked there. We spent every evening in this bar because the reception was far too hot.

We read trip advisor before we went and people were critical about the restaurant food, we always found plenty of well prepared food to eat only on one occasion in the two weeks the food was poor, that's when the hotel held a gala evening for guests who paid for the pleasure.

The Hotel gave you a free voucher to eat in the al a carte restaurant, on recommendation of people on TA we went to the Italian, the voucher gives you a choice of two set menus meat or fish. This is nice to be waited on but the food in the buffet restaurant was as good, you just had to serve yourself.

This is our 6 holiday in Egypt, two trips down the Nile, Cairo, 3 in Sharm el shiek, every where we have been the staff have been helpful, but at the Raddison Blue hotel the staff go that extra mile.

We would like specially to thank Mohammed for keeping the room excellent, Mamood for the attention on the beach and Eid who kept us in drinks at the pool bar

Room Tip: we were in room 6252 this was handy half way to main site and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnnn1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear nnnn1111,
We are extremely pleased to hear how much you've enjoyed your stay with us. Your great recommendations are much appreciated and will be shared with the entire TEAM at Radisson Blu.

Glad to know we have been able to assist in creating long lasting memories. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Warm Regards,

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I'd like to thank all Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh staff they were very friendly and very wonderful place to stay in , I enjoyed the quietness and the good food and service , I went with my wife to celebrate our marriage anniversary, we are looking to go back there in June with our children.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mahmoud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Parrotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Mahmoud S,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the traveler community.

It is a pleasure to be a part of your special occasions and we are proud to learn that you had enjoyable moment during your anniversary in Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

I appreciate your generous remark for our quality of services performed by our friendly and helpful associates. I always think that they are the most valuable assets in our hotel. We are delighted that you are comfortable with all our facilities.

I hope your time with us is continuing bring the fond memory for years to come and we are looking forward to welcome you and your partner again for one of your anniversaries or any other special occasions.

Warmest Regards,

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,206 reviews
13.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
493 reviews
14 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrotel Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrotel Beach Resort

Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $36 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parrotel Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parrotel Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Parrotel Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing