We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dave & Linda McGahon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dave & Linda McGahon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just arrived back from 7 days at the Radission Blu in Sharm, we had an excellent holiday, we were upgraded to a Marine Room, best view we have ever had on holiday. Overlooking the pool with the beach and sea in the background. The staff really make this hotel, very friendly and look after all guest very well. Specially mention the team on the beach who provided towels and kept the beach clean also the entertainment team who were friendly and attentive but didn't force you to join in if you didn't want to The beach bar staff were also excellent as were the Pool Bar and Restaurant Staff. The Italian restaurant served excellent food and we ate here two nights. Whilst we didn't need to go to reception very often our check in was very good and the hotel provided transport to our room and collected our cases which was excellent as there was a walk to our room which was more or less beach side.
Would just like to mention that whilst are room was lovely and well serviced including fantastic towel art the bathrooms look very tired and need a little bit on money spent on them. THe main restarant food was also just OK it was edible but not much viarity in main courses and could do with improvement, if we go back then I would certainly pay to eat al carte each night. Good Hotel with excellent Staff and beautiful setting if we are going back to Sharm again I certainly would choose to stay here..

Room Tip: Pay for an upgrade ask for room 7178 excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Linda M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful remarks on Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh. It is indeed a true pleasure to read such a detailed review from our highly valued guests.

I am delighted to read your comments about the Radisson set up, the foods in the outlets and the personalized services of Radisson Team who managed to exceed your expectation and made your holiday special.

thank you for pointing out the low keys in our resort. It's important for us to know your thoughts as it helps us grow as a resort family. Without your feedback, we would not know on what area we needed to focus. We are committed to fully reviewing the circumstances that would have contributed to a less than satisfactory experience.

Once again, thank you very much for the wonderful comments and on behalf of the entire Radisson Blu team, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,659
    859
    332
    166
    110
See reviews for
972
1,181
165
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

My friend and I went to this hotel for 10 days and have just returned. The staff were all very good and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would mention the reception staff, the pool bar staff and the beach staff as being outstanding. We will be going back and for longer!!!!!! The fish and the coral are amazing on this beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Jean B,
Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Resort for your recent holiday.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make "Your Holiday" a memorable one so, you are planning to book with us again.

Looking forward to welcoming you back assuring you another unforgettable stay at our Resort.

Until then, kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Kind regards,

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Couplanddaves@yahoo.co.uk just got back from 11 nights at the raddison blu and can't wait to go back pools gardens beach all excellent all the staff are very good and can't do enough for u we had room 7129 beach view it was great to wake up every morning soupy who looked after our room was first class the boys who worked the beach we're all spot on beach bar staff very good reception and management all very good and helpfull internet could be better food was very good just need to make the Russians realise that u need to have some manners Italian restraunt and birds nest very good and I am going back if I could I would go tommorow and recomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonraker1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Moonraker1234,
A short note from the entire TEAM at Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh to express our sincere gratitude for sharing such wonderful feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

We are pleased to hear we have been able to create a relaxing and more importantly "Excellent " break for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Regards.

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Jus got back from this lovely hotel, and whilst the 5* hotels are many alike in Sharm, the animation team are what set the difference.

Good points;

Animation team;
Fox, Katie and the rest of the animation team really are a treat. Being a young couple we did not readily expect an amazing nightlight but the animation crew took us out every night for jus 25£ where we got transfer to the club, all inclusive drinks at the bar with a wristband on and then transfer back. Obviously this is optional and you don't have to do it every night but defo worth going out at least one night. They also provided activities during the day such a volleyball or football as well as music and dancing and through this we also met lots of nice other people from all over the UK. There was entertainment in the evenings also after dinner. But the main thing was the friendliness and enthusiasm from the animation team which really lit up the hotel and is great for if you have kids also.

Food;
Now this was not my first time to Egypt and I find that as long as you do not leave with a runny tummy then you have hit the jackpot! Yes the buffet is not the best in the world bt there is more than enough food and variety to choose from (all inc) and if you want a change the other restaurants are so cheap anyway we actually had breakfast and lunch at the buffet then went to restaurants at night.

The pool;
It is huge and there is more than one! Never had problems finding a sun bed due to the size of the pool area and is definitely one of the best features of this hotel. And for the wimps complaining bout the coldness of the big pool, the small pool or spa pool are heated.

The beach;
There are two bars by the beach which meant drinks constantly available rather than having to walk to the pool bar

The room;
Lovely and big, the air con efficient and the shower nice and powerful. Always came back to a clean room.

The staff;
They love the English so treat you like royalty just leave tips here and there such as 10 or 20 Egyptian pound that's the equivalent to £1 or £2 !

All in all I would definitely go back to this hotel without hesitation, people who complain about trivial things or compare this radisson to others around the world- PLEASE REMEMBER THE PRICE! You are paying for a week what you would pay in London for 2 nights if even that !

P.s obv weather is amazing

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soso_pia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Soso_pia,
I will start with the last wordS in your post "WEATHER IS AMAZING" "PLEASE REMEMBER THE PRICE!"
What a brilliant review! Thank you for the detailed comments on all services and facilities you enjoyed while staying at Radisson Blu.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with your fellow Tripadvisor users. Your kind feedback on your stay with us will be shared and celebrated with the entire TEAM at the hotel!

We are looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Just had a fantastic holiday at the Radisson Blu I consider myself to be a discerning holiday maker having holidayed in Egypt several times & the Radisson Blu is without doubt one of the better ones Superb location & the gardens are unbelievable 10*they are like Alice in Wonderland, photographs do not do them any justice you have to see them to believe them, gentle curving paths meandering to the beach with bridges, rock pools, abundance of cacti, palm trees & flora, Now the important bits food is of a of high quality, varied, plentiful, well cooked & presented, there is always something to suit most taste, there is good choice of drinks as well, All the staff are very polite & attentive at all times so it would be unfair to single anyone out ,So sorry Mahmood the towel & sun bed man who asked me to special praise him, The management are there at all times they can’t do enough to make your holiday a memorable occasion, any problems speak to them, a guest complained as he was late in for dinner, it wasn’t warm enough so they had a microwave installed, It is a very well managed hotel well maintained & clean, I had Marine room near the beach very nice & spacious, entertainment was of a low key, so if you want the Magaluf experience head banging music, drunks running around, this hotel is not for you, There was entertainment on the terrace with a very good singer lots of people dancing very romantic especially with views of the garden illuminated with coloured lights, If you go on the beach which is a very well maintained & spacious take the path to the left there is a very nice walk allow about 2 hours there & back or when you get to Coral beach hotel you can turn left & head up to the main road, opposite the Hard Rock café there is a small shopping mall with British bar, Don’t bother going to the right when you are on the beach insignificant hotels & beaches a (bit grotty) Would I stay at this hotel again, would I recommend it to friends defiantly I hope to holiday there in November

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SilverSurfer468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear SilverSurfer468,
Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review on Radisson Blu Resort.

We appreciate you personally mentioning our staff by name for their amazing service. It is important to us to ensure our staff our recognized for their great service and professionalism. Your feedback has assisted us in doing so.

Your feedback on our facilities, service, staff and outlets has been appreciated.

At Radisson we want to exceed our guest expectations. We are happy to know we achieved this and you had a fabulous sunny Sharm holiday. We are looking forward very much for your next visit on November to spoil you more.

Best Regards,

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. The rooms had amazing views of the beach and sea, the pool areas were immaculate as were the grounds of the hotel. The food could have been slightly better in the restaurants but generally of a reasonable standard. I would recommend this resort to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank SV1000s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear SV1000s,
First of all I would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu resort Sharm El Sheikh as your home away from home and Thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Radisson Blu Resort and for recommending it to anyone.

We are more than glad, that we with our service and facilities could provide you a lovely stay upon your first visit to Radisson, which gave you a great impression, so that you are planning to come back again.

We will be very pleased, if we can be your host once again in the near future and we are looking forward to seeing you.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I thoroughly recommend this hotel. Excellent staff. So helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. Big thanks to EID, Hussein, little Mohamed, and especially Hafez for running this so smoothly. They made us feel so welcome. Thank you all from Chelsea Man and Kath xx

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank kathryne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear kathryne s,
We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh, for your great feedback and recommendation of the property.

Thank you for naming the Employees who have been special during your sojourn, they will be congratulated for delivering the extra miles.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,144 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,046 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Rezidor, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing