We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money and amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“excellent value for money and amazing staff”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed at Raddison Blu from 24th Feb. for a week. The room was very spacious and just a minute walk to the beach the room was kept clean although we had to ask for clean towels most days. That aside the hotel grounds are stunning and very relaxing. The staff are very friendly and always smiling and willing to help. Thanks to the entertainment team who work very hard day and night, a special thanks to Kaite and Fox not forgetting Natalie, Ali and Pico cheers for keeping us entertained. Thanks to Saheed and Waleed for keeping our drinks topped up,never met such hard working and entertaining bar staff. Cheers guys, hope to return soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear DR,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the traveler community.

I am delighted to learn that you took back a fond memory with you during your recent stay in Radisson Blu.
It was a great boost for our entire team to see how much you enjoyed your stay and that our goal of creating special memories for our guests was achieved. Thank you for highlighting our animation team, Kaite , Fox , Natalie, Ali and Pico

We hope that your time with us will continue to be unforgettable moment for years to come and that we may have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,772
    886
    339
    170
    116
See reviews for
1,033
1,216
179
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

we chose this hotel for my wife's 50th Birthday , on the actual day I wanted to treat her to something special, so I spoke to the restaurant manager .
on the day well the evening we had a special table on a small island in the middle of the pool
the whole of the staff sang happy birthday, We had our own personal waiter all evening lovely food and wine and birthday cake, it was a truly memorable evening,
To top it all the cleaning staff baked a birthday cake it was waiting for us when we got back to our room, fantastic,
The rest of the stay was good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russellh731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear russellh73,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the traveler community.

It is a pleasure to be a part of your special occasions and we are proud to learn that you had memorable time during your honeymoon in Radisson Blu Resort..

My team and I are delighted to learn that how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover, I really appreciate your recognition of the efforts of our team. I have also expressed my thanks to them for taking such good care of you during your recent stay.

I am glad to hear that you will return in the future and we are looking forward to welcome you back again.


Warmest Regards,
Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everything was as expected, room, food, the grounds, pool, beach and staff were all excellent and could not find anything to complain about. In particular loved the grounds which were beautifully laid out with ornamental streams and bridges surrounding an enormous free form pool, constantly cleaned by Alaa and his team. Also the pool bar and snacks were first class particularly the service from Eid.In fact all the barmen gave excellent service. Finally must mention Katie and Fox and the rest of Animation, they were on the go all day and evening to make our holiday even more enjoyable. Just for a change we went to the Union Jack British bar up the road and enjoyed meal.Also had a lovely Indian meal at Soho Square (don't forget your discount card - this is genuine).

Room Tip: Marine room in good position
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanastaHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear CanastaHerts,
We are pleased that your recent stay has matched your expectations and are grateful for your sojourn at Radisson Blu Resort.

We are glad to learn that the gastronomy, food served, employees’ attitude and services did meet your expectations.

We would be definitely delighted to have the opportunity of your visit again.

Kind regards,

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to Egypt, and to Sharm El Sheikh and we were not disappointed with the Radisson Blu.

We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and were greeted by Mohammed on the desk who had cold flannels and a cooling drink waiting for us. What a lovely unexpected surprise.

The hotel has been decorated to a lovely standard throughout and is kept very clean and tidy. Our room had a lovely firm king size bed, a big bathroom with two showers and a bath and a balcony as standard.

The only downside in our room was an old style TV that we struggled to get any signal on. I think this is more to do with where we were as we had to be moved and had a lovely flat screen and did not struggle to pick up various channels.

The food was very good in the buffet, as someone who is very fussy I found no problem finding tasty food to eat. We went to the Italian restaurant to eat a couple of times and found it to be a bit hit and miss. The waiting staff however were amazing and jumped to help at every turn.

Many of the Italian restaurant's dishes were good, however we had a couple which the chef didn't 'get'. The manager of the restaurant (Hicham) was lovely however and had no problem changing to another dish.

The main pool was lovely and the pool staff were fabulous (Alaa in particular). They would lay out towels for you each day if you were sitting in the same spot if you wanted.

The only downside we felt was the main pool was not heated and was very cold. Whilst we know this would cost a lot of money, hardly anyone would go in as it was freezing. This possibly was made worse by the weather being cooler whilst we were there.

The overall best thing for us would be the staff. I have never experienced such lovely staff who are so willing to go the extra mile (and not expect tips). We of course gave tips as they were amazing.

Although other couples had said to us they expected better service from the waiting staff as in other hotels in Sharm, we loved how we were treated in the Radisson.

The staff had fun in their jobs and loved to chat or have a bit of fun with the guests which I loved. The management were aware of this and gave them the flexibility to do this. Who wants stuck up staff that hover like flies? I would much rather the fun we had with the attentive staff at the Radisson.

I can't remember all the names of the staff but I can honestly say all of the employees treated us fabulously and I would like to thank them all for making our stay memorable.

I had a massage at the wellness centre and it was very nice (and relaxing of course!). Shout out to Mustafa in the wellness team for being so lovely!

One of the major downsides which the hotel of course could not do anything about was the rude Russians. They were awful hotel guests to be around, so arrogant and obnoxious.

I would definitely be returning to Sharm and to the Radisson.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lxb4006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Lxb4006,
Greetings from the Radisson Blu team!

Thank you so much for your recent review. I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay on our resort and that you found are staff, fantastic and loved the food! I am delighted to hear that you’ve had a great holiday in our resort. I am ecstatic to know that Mohamed, Alaa, Hicham, Moustafa and other staff provided you with amazing service. I will be sure to acknowledge their outstanding customer service.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and for staying with us here. We highly appreciate and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

once we got out the private taxi we were greeted by the very friendly reception staff who took us to check in and upgraded our room to marine free of charge which was a nice start to our holiday. the room was very spacious and just a 2 minute walk to the beach the room was very clean and was kept that way by the room cleaner called mohammed who was very friendly and couldnt do enough to help us. the hotel grounds were kept well and were a credit to the staff who work hard every day to keep them that way . we spent most of the day on the beach overlooking the picturesque views . the beach attendants were very friendly and were always at hand when needed. the entertainment team were excellant always smiling and work very hard and i would like to say a special thank you to fox and katie who made us feel welcome and made the holiday for us that much more enjoyable. the restaurant is kept clean and there is always plenty of food with lots of variaties and the waiters were always about tending to your needs. overall we had a wonderful weeks stay at the radisson blu resort and are already looking and planning to go back in july and this time taking family and friends. once again i would like to say a massive thank you to the management and all his staff for making our holiday a fantastic one, steve and yvette london/essex

Room Tip: we never saw any other rooms but the marine rooms were excellant and situated close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar H, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Steve M,
Thank you for sharing such a "brilliant" review with your fellow TripAdvisor community members.
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are constantly striving to provide an excellent service experience; hence we are very pleased to hear we have been successful in doing so.

Moreover, thank you for your generous comment and giving the opportunity to recognize our staff for their great work.

We look forward hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St ives, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Just been back for the fifth time to see my lovely friends at Radisson Blu in Sharm. I love this hotel. The grounds are serene and relaxing, the service is impeccable and always with a big smile, absolutely nothing is too much trouble. My room was large and overlooked the pool and beach with everything in the room I could need, including tea and coffee, mini bar and flat screen television. Only one English channel though which was the news and many of the channels on the list not available on the television. However, that was not important, as my evenings are spent out having a meal either in the main restaurant or the Italian Restaurant with perfect service and lovely surroundings , and another evening is spent at the show and buffett held in the Italian Restaurant and is not to be missed. Animation has improved greatly with the new team and the evening entertainment is very good now. The terrace is perfect for sitting out in the evening in the comfy chairs with your drink of choice brought to you while you surf the internet with the free Wi Fi which is available throughout the hotel grounds although obviously can be patchy and slow at times due to everyone being on it!.I had a meal through room service this visit, and it was beautiful, the best!! Creme Brulee , fantastic. The pool bar is lovely to sit in and have a lazy breakfast if you don't make the restaurant with coffee on tap to wake you up! I needed to come back home earlier than I planned and the help and support I received to do this was so helpful. A very special thanks to Mr Amwar and M Ali and to the concierge team for keeping me calm and organising things. I hope to be back again soon to see my family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar H, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Tish B,
What can I say, we continuously trained our Employees to listen and be attentive to their customers, and it seems that it is paying!

Thank you for sharing your superb comments and moreover, for your return visit and mentioning a future stay with us next year.

We look forward welcoming you again and wish your loved ones and you an excellent upcoming festive season!

Kind regards,
Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We are just back from a great stay at the Radisson Blue in Sharm El Sheikh. We would highly recommend this 5 star hotel. All of the restaurant, bar, beach and entertainment staff are excellent/well trained - they have a "can do" attitude. The Italian restaurant has a superb setting, with great service. The all inclusive package is exactly what it says, with high quality branded soft drinks. The beaches and pools are excellent too. Highly recommended holiday hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar H, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Tony M,
Thank you for taking the time for writing this great review on tripadvisor.

I am happy to learn that you took back with you a magnificent experience during your recent stay in Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El sheikh.

It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our beautiful resort and thank you for your recommendations towards Radisson Blu.
We appreciate your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you and your partner back again!

Warmest Regards,
Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager.
anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,342 reviews
9.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,141 reviews
4.9 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#72 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,126 reviews
14.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#71 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing