We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star holiday, unforgatable honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

After looking at several hotels in Nabq bay, we decided at Radisson blu and we didn't regret it. The resort is just beautiful, a garden of Eden with such beautiful landscaping, flowers and many more. We stayed in a huge room with terrace. From the front desk to the private beach you have to walk about 5-10 minutes. The beach is huge, sandy and cleaned every day. The food is plentiful, very rich and tasty. There was something for everyone. The best meals we had was on the Egyptian day and sea food day.
The staff is very polite, always ready to serve you and the animation team is just great, lots of activities every day and night. There are 2 big pools and one for kids in the resort but we preferred to stay on the beach, we had a beautiful view of the Tiran island in front of us.
The drinks are average but we manage it.
We really want to go back there.
We walked outside the resort as well and we didn't had any problems. It is just bad gossip about the problems in Egypt, we felt very secured.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana_Iulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,479 - 1,485 of 3,481 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

It was our honeymoon in Egypt and Radisson Blu was a very good choice for it.

Location:
It's close to the airport, about 10 min. by bus. Small shops bazaars are front of the hotel, but the bigger supermarkets (like Metro) are far from there. You have to be careful in the small supermarkets, because they left out expired foods, drinks on the shelves. The beach of the hotel is marvelous.

Rooms:
Every room is spacious, so the bathroom also. The minibar prices are average. The air condition is strong (also a bit noisy), in only 5-10 minutes, and the room is chilly. If you sensitive for the ac., handle it carefully. The beds are also huge, even a camel can sleep on it comfortably :)

Service:
One of the best attribution of Radisson Blu, the staff always smiling at you, greeting you. They speak english, russian as well. If you have some problem, the service solving it in about 10-15 minutes. Every time I felt, they care about us and not about their tips (which they deserved).

Food:
The quality of the meal and the cleansing in the restaurants is perfect. You always find your place in the restaurant, but if finding a place lasts 1 minute, one of the waiter helps you sit down. The foods are repeating in 2-3 days, this variety is good enough, also has a large choice from salads and desserts. When something runs out, the staff refills it immediately. Not everything was tasty for us, but we always found something real good.

Pools:
The main pool is big enough for this hotel, you can always find a sunbed, and cleanliness is obvious. The snack bar is near the pool area, they make very good burgers there. The spa has reasonable prices, so don't miss their treatments. And there is a kid's pool, and a cave pool next to the spa.
And the garden of the hotel... i couldn't find word for it, you have to see it.

This hotel is mostly recommended for couples. It has a kid's pool, and a kid's club, the staff also very friendly to the children. But I don't think it is the best holiday place for a child. (There's no playground or water slides).

All together, thanks to Radisson Blu to made us a fantastic, relaxing honeymoon.

Room Tip: Rooms 1000-2000 are close to the restaurant, but far from the seashore. Rooms 7000-8000 are close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCsaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

e-mailed hotel for a nice double bedded room and received a promising response. unfortunately the room given was next to some construction work with twin beds and no hot water. we spoke to reception and the next day we were moved to another room BUT a bit of disruption when you only have 7 days. Staff extremely good and friendly in all areas and this makes up for some shortfalls. We went all inclusive and i can testify that in somebody elses review they state stick to wine and beer,the vodka is like paint stripper and the other local spirits are not far behind the vodka. The beer is good and wine drinkable. The mixers are shweppes and coke so if you want a nice g&t bring your own gin. The buffet is varied and you can always find something to eat. The pool is great and the jetty into the red sea is superb for snorkelling.
A major feature of this hotel is the grounds which are well maintained and quite spectacular with water features and bridges. watch out for the mosquitoes, you can buy a can of "off" from the shops across from the hotel entrance for £4. what ever word you want to put in front works. we had no more bites.
Tip small and often although you need 10s and 20s egypt pound notes and they are hard to come by over here. The exchange rate there is much better 11+ to the pound, get them at the airport coming in.
Do tip because they will appreciate it and you are not giving a lot but it will mean a lot to them.
The animation team are as enthusiastic as can be and they are great with the kids.
A secret gem is the spa pool hidden under the rocks by the italian restraunt good shade on a hot day for a hour.
overall good holiday

Room Tip: we were in 4024 which was a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peteandlouTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We got back from Radisson blu on Sunday. We was looking forward to staying here after reading the great reviews. This is our 3rd time to sharm. The hotel and staff are good but the food was terrible!! We stayed all inclusive but had to take out extra money to eat!! I stayed here with my fiance and son. We all had bad tummys all week, which is not good for me as I'm 32 weeks pregnant!!! The food was awful, there was no choice in the main restaurant. Me and my son lived on cornflakes in the mornings and chips in the evenings when we didn't eat out. My poor fiance had terrible find poisoning the last 2 days and spent the last 2 days doubled up in pain in the hotel room!! This has put us off staying in Egypt again for a while. Like I said the hotel and staff are fine but be prepared to spend extra money eating out as the choice of food is diabolical.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxxgraceyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have spent superb 2-week holidays at the Radisson Blu in Sharm. Elegant, spacious hotel premises, verdant and colorfull gardens, various swimming pools - an ideal setting for our 3-generation family holidays :). Excellent service from the hotel staff - reception, room service, restaurants, cafes, gardens, etc. - teams of competent, qualified people, devoted to their service and tasks. Special thanks to El Hussin, who has taken a great care of our family during the meals in the Olivos Restaurant! - Thank you El Hussin for your help, for the interesting conversations and information on the local customs and other matters. We would also like to thank the "Sweets" Chef (who drives a Polish car POLONEZ), for preparing a special farewell dessert for our family - it was delicious!!!! And thank you Shaimaa, for your assistance as well. We already miss the place and definitely be back again one day!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, lazing on the beach or round the pool this is the hotel for you. Excellent service from the staff in all areas of the hotel. special thanks to Anwar - front office manager who truly looked after me and my family. Mohammed Kamel from the restaurant, Naggy - security who has become a family friend, reception staff gave excellent customer service. Nissem who served us at Trade Winds snack bar - Aziz from the restaurant. But all in all I can honestly say all the staff from the management to the all gardeners, Abdul in particular, are all pleasant and helpful - working so hard in the Egyptian heat!!

Would highly recommend, planning to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jimmynorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed there and was quite good
Many improvements can be done and we saw the staff doing their best
Egyptians as always are smiling and hospitable. Many places to hang out at evenings in napq area
Will be back again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBlacksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,175 reviews
14 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#51 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $30 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing