We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time at radisson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
torquay
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“first time at radisson”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

e-mailed hotel for a nice double bedded room and received a promising response. unfortunately the room given was next to some construction work with twin beds and no hot water. we spoke to reception and the next day we were moved to another room BUT a bit of disruption when you only have 7 days. Staff extremely good and friendly in all areas and this makes up for some shortfalls. We went all inclusive and i can testify that in somebody elses review they state stick to wine and beer,the vodka is like paint stripper and the other local spirits are not far behind the vodka. The beer is good and wine drinkable. The mixers are shweppes and coke so if you want a nice g&t bring your own gin. The buffet is varied and you can always find something to eat. The pool is great and the jetty into the red sea is superb for snorkelling.
A major feature of this hotel is the grounds which are well maintained and quite spectacular with water features and bridges. watch out for the mosquitoes, you can buy a can of "off" from the shops across from the hotel entrance for £4. what ever word you want to put in front works. we had no more bites.
Tip small and often although you need 10s and 20s egypt pound notes and they are hard to come by over here. The exchange rate there is much better 11+ to the pound, get them at the airport coming in.
Do tip because they will appreciate it and you are not giving a lot but it will mean a lot to them.
The animation team are as enthusiastic as can be and they are great with the kids.
A secret gem is the spa pool hidden under the rocks by the italian restraunt good shade on a hot day for a hour.
overall good holiday

Room Tip: we were in 4024 which was a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteandlouTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,714
    875
    334
    167
    112
See reviews for
998
1,198
175
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We got back from Radisson blu on Sunday. We was looking forward to staying here after reading the great reviews. This is our 3rd time to sharm. The hotel and staff are good but the food was terrible!! We stayed all inclusive but had to take out extra money to eat!! I stayed here with my fiance and son. We all had bad tummys all week, which is not good for me as I'm 32 weeks pregnant!!! The food was awful, there was no choice in the main restaurant. Me and my son lived on cornflakes in the mornings and chips in the evenings when we didn't eat out. My poor fiance had terrible find poisoning the last 2 days and spent the last 2 days doubled up in pain in the hotel room!! This has put us off staying in Egypt again for a while. Like I said the hotel and staff are fine but be prepared to spend extra money eating out as the choice of food is diabolical.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxxgraceyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have spent superb 2-week holidays at the Radisson Blu in Sharm. Elegant, spacious hotel premises, verdant and colorfull gardens, various swimming pools - an ideal setting for our 3-generation family holidays :). Excellent service from the hotel staff - reception, room service, restaurants, cafes, gardens, etc. - teams of competent, qualified people, devoted to their service and tasks. Special thanks to El Hussin, who has taken a great care of our family during the meals in the Olivos Restaurant! - Thank you El Hussin for your help, for the interesting conversations and information on the local customs and other matters. We would also like to thank the "Sweets" Chef (who drives a Polish car POLONEZ), for preparing a special farewell dessert for our family - it was delicious!!!! And thank you Shaimaa, for your assistance as well. We already miss the place and definitely be back again one day!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, lazing on the beach or round the pool this is the hotel for you. Excellent service from the staff in all areas of the hotel. special thanks to Anwar - front office manager who truly looked after me and my family. Mohammed Kamel from the restaurant, Naggy - security who has become a family friend, reception staff gave excellent customer service. Nissem who served us at Trade Winds snack bar - Aziz from the restaurant. But all in all I can honestly say all the staff from the management to the all gardeners, Abdul in particular, are all pleasant and helpful - working so hard in the Egyptian heat!!

Would highly recommend, planning to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jimmynorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed there and was quite good
Many improvements can be done and we saw the staff doing their best
Egyptians as always are smiling and hospitable. Many places to hang out at evenings in napq area
Will be back again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBlacksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the fourth time we have stayed in sharm and the second time at the radisson blu. The hotel is very friendly and the staff cannot do enough to help. We had a very clean and modern room which was cleaned everyday and there was always a display on the bed when we returned. The food is very good, unfortunately the trade winds was closed for refurb whilst we were there but the Italian restaurant is well worth the visit at no extra charge. The weather was in the 40's for the whole week, with a gentle breeze making it bearable for us cold weather Brits. The Russian guests were just as obnoxious as usual and they do not understand the concept of waiting their turn. We tipped heavily the first day 10 pound Stirling each to the bar tender, waiter, room cleaner and pool boy and we had extra special treatment for not a great deal of extra cost. We are going back in February 2014 for some winter sun? Can't wait. We didn't have the children with us this time which was a shame as they have improved their animations team. Only criticism was the music around the pool which was from the early 90's, there is only so much Jackson 5 and Whitney Houston you can take.

Room Tip: Recommend the sea room deluxe as you are in between the main pool and the sea. The views are Excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daicoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was my fourth stay at the Radisson Blu in 2 years and i was upgraded on arrival to a lovely big room with walk in wardrobe, huge bathroom and massive bed!
I was there for a diving holiday so wasn't able to make so much use of the all inclusive but the food was plentiful in the mornings and for dinner.
It is lovely to go back time and again and see the same staff ready to help you with anything you need. The guys in reception (incl. Samir & Mohamed) are always a pleasure to deal with, Hafez in the restaurant and Mahmoud (recreation/towels) who when i first met him 2 years ago couldn't speak much English & now is fluent! The concierge and security guys at the gate are always welcoming and professional and helped me with my bags across the road when i was getting my taxi to the airport.
I've stayed in a few hotels in Sharm and the Radisson is still my favorite and Nabq is a lovely area to be out of the tourist centre but still within easy access of it.
Its a great base for diving as the onsite dive centre (Coral Dive Club) is competitively priced and professionally run.
Will definitely be back again...!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Rebecca B,

Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh Team Members are delighted to have provided an enjoyable stay to your party and you, and are certainly glad of your return again for the fourth visit.

We are very grateful for your last stay and future loyalty, and we are looking for the next visit.

Until then, Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,126 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,116 reviews
14.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#76 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing