We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lido The Man, Happy Tours the Best”

Sharm Happy Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #4 of 18 things to do in Nabq Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sharm Happy Tours offers excursions in Sharm El Sheikh and tours all over Egypt, transfer in Sharm El Sheikh and private trips. Good service and honest prices.
Battersea,London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lido The Man, Happy Tours the Best”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I've left it far too long to review this. Huge apologies I thought I'd already done it I've raved here there and everywhere about or Sharm Happy Tours experience. Lido was fantastic, he put up with and professionally dealt with all of my pre holiday questions via email. He had us met at the airport and transferred to our hotel. He called me to check we'd arrived OK and to apologise for not being there personally to collect us!

We booked 3 trips with him, The Fantastic Four, Luxor by Plane and All day boat trip with lunch and snorkelling Tiran Island. Were given a trip on a glass bottom boat for free.

The fantastic four was amazing, loved Quad Biking, but wasn't as keen on the Camel ride! It is better than described on the website, do it!

The day trip to Luxor was incredible and you really must go.....Fruits our guide was so knowledgeable, our mini bus was perfect roomy and air con was a godsend! Our driver was excellent at making sure mossies stayed out as well as the sun, even when parked up. He'd close the curtains to keep the heat etc. out!

The boat trip to Tiran island wasn't particularly pleasant, our hired equipment was old. and unfit for purpose. The boat staff were awful, making no attempt to interact and I include the dive leaders and captain. No info was given and not once were we asked if all was OK? We were pretty much left to our own devices. The weather was great and lunch as far as my Husband was concerned was nicer than the hotels food, so he was happy. We saw some lovely coral & fish when our snorkel's worked momentarily. We got fab tans!

We mentioned to Lido that we weren't overlie impressed whilst he drove us to another trip we were going on and he was clearly unhappy with those he relies upon to ensure that the trips he provides are enjoyed to the utmost by his customers.

He went out of his way to book us on another boast trip, this time to Ras Mohammed National Park. We paid nothing except for the permit to visit the National Park payable by all visitors. Our equipment was included, as was lunch and transfers to and from our hotel to the boat.

Friends we met had awful experiences with hotel Reps who were rude unhelpful and downright incompetent, the complete opposite of Lido.

Book with confidence, fantastic value fro money and reliable too.

Many thanks Lido, and staff!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris&Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    12
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally high class and friendly!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you ever have a chance to visit Egypt, and wish to make excursions to admire this magic country - Happy Tours is the company to go with!
What is great about them - absolutely hussle free attitude. You feel like you never left europe, belive me! No pushing, at all. Lido - the owner handels you personaly and politely. English/italian languages - with no problem! From the first minutes in the office I felt more like talking to a friend. We did Kairo, quads and boat excursions and all of them where flawless. On quads we ended up with a near VIP 3 person trip: me, my GF and Lido.
I must tell Lido my special thanks for that "tips and trics" he gave us, that only a man from inside could give. And another gratitude for the advisewith sea food places.
We were living Egypt with a handfull of new experiences and a new friend.
Stay away from the overpriced excursions at the hotel. If you want reliable, quality service - you know where to find it now.
Hope to see Lido soon and many thanks for that art of work you do!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidonassef, Manager at Sharm Happy Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 17, 2015
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review about your experience with Sharm Happy Tours. We are so happy to have met you here and glad that you chose to book with Sharm Happy Tours.

We are so pleased you had an excellent time with us and we really appreciate all comments and feedback from all our customers as this helps us to continue to improve our service.

All our staff here at Sharm Happy Tours appreciates your help

We want all our guests to have a Happy Time at Happy Tours and we look forward to seeing you again in the future ! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Hi lido Rich & Matt here sorry for the late review.

We stayed in egypt from 17nov till 1st dec, lido met us at our hotel and was very friendy he then took us to his office to show us the trips he did and was very profesional in telling us every detail of each trip, we did Cairo, Luxor, Fantastic 4 and Glass bottom boat.

I highly recomend Lido as he goes that extra mile for you, he even brought us tea and medicine from his local shop.

So for tours and sightseeing in egypt look no furrher then this man


Hope to see you soon Richard & Matt.

Helpful?
2 Thank Randombeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent tour company - highly recommended”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We'd hadn't been to Egypt before but the great reviews for Sharm Happy tours persuaded us to also book with them. What can I say. Lido you're a star. We emailed Lido who runs the company and kept in touch with him before and throughout the holiday. He met us prior to our trips and went through everything with us and told us what we should or shouldn't expect. He is well educated and understands the british culture. He was extremely friendly and his trips were well organised. He also gave us useful advice on the egyptian culture and answered honestly any questions or concerns we had. We booked a trip to Petra and apart from the length of the trip - only 22hrs in total, it was well organised, if not a little bizarre in parts and there was an english speaking guide who joined us on the coach ride through Jordan and on the walk through Petra itself. I would highly recommend this trip if buildings carved out of sandstone impress you as much as they impressed me. If not I'd give it a miss because the journey there and back is pretty hard going however all involved did try to make the experience as memorable as possible. We also booked the fantastic four trip which I absolutely loved. This was mainly however due to the biking. It was great racing through the desert. Lido accompanied us on this trip and there was only one other couple with us which made the trip much more personal. Lido picked us up from our hotels and took us back afterwards. There was also a camel ride thrown in and a traditional bedioun show. The camel ride was a bit random as it was carried out in pitch blackness but interesting to say the least and the show was quite entertaining, it gave us a taste of the culture if nothing else. We had to cancel the snorkelling trip due to poorly tummys- need I say anymore! So all in all heres a huge thumbs up to Lido and Sharm Happy Tours. Thanks Lido you really added to our experience and made us feel welcome.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidonassef, Manager at Sharm Happy Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 17, 2015
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review about your experience with Sharm Happy Tours. We are so happy to have met you here and glad that you chose to book with Sharm Happy Tours.

We are so pleased you had an excellent time with us and we really appreciate all comments and feedback from all our customers as this helps us to continue to improve our service.

All our staff here at Sharm Happy Tours appreciates your help

We want all our guests to have a Happy Time at Happy Tours and we look forward to seeing you again in the future ! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Swimming with Dolphins”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Booked with Sharm Happy Tours a few days before we arrived in Sharm due to the great reviews. The swimming with dolphins experience was amazing as Lido had arranged the five of us to swim alone as a family, this was a great touch as the other groups had sometimes more than 12 people swimming at the same time. Thanks again Lido and if we are in Sharm again will be looking to book with you again. Take Care.

Visited October 2012

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharm Happy Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Sharm Happy Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing