We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service”
Review of Sharm Happy Tours

Sharm Happy Tours
Ranked #3 of 18 things to do in Nabq Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sharm Happy Tours offers excursions in Sharm El Sheikh and tours all over Egypt, transfer in Sharm El Sheikh and private trips. Good service and honest prices.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Could not fault this company at all.From the minute I e-mailed Lido ,the owner with our enquiry,he could not have been more helpful,always replying within a couple of hours.There was six of us and we booked coloured canyon and Cairo by air,Lido agreed to collect us from the airport on arrival and drive us to our hotel which saved a lot of time with check-in etc as we arrived way before the coach,on the way to the hotel Lido told us that he was also going to include a quad biking trip for us for free! Coloured canyon was great though I have to be reasonably fit for this one otherwise you will struggle! As Lido only takes small groups it makes the trips a lot more personal and can be tailored to suit your requirements,for example on the coloured canyon trip there was us six plus one other couple,we were picked up at 7.30am and headed straight for the desert,in the afternoon after lunch we were supposed to have some shopping time in Dahab and then go to a beach but all 8 of us were so exhausted we decided we just wanted to go back to the hotel,we told the guide and he just said "certainly,no problem,it's your day" definatly not something you could do if you were on a big coach trip with Thomson!Same great service in Cairo,15 of us this time on the mini bus but small enough group for everyone to chat with each other which was nice and the guide made sure that he would get you a genuine deal if you wanted to go on a a camel ride etc at the pyramids and also made sure you didn't get too much hassle.Guides and drivers very knowledgable and will answer any amount of questions,very polite,friendly and like to have a joke about,Lido should be proud to call them his staff.As you may have guessed I cannot rate this company highly enough and would certainly recommend to anyone,any questions,please ask as I would really like to boost this guy's business.Once again,Lido,thanks for such a fantastic time.

1  Thank phoebefBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidonassef, Owner at Sharm Happy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

thank you for the review. we are very pleased that you enjoyed the services offered by us, and hope to see u soon in Sharm el Sheikh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"quad biking"
in 96 reviews
"small group"
in 15 reviews
"bedouin tent"
in 13 reviews
"tiran island"
in 20 reviews
"excellent service"
in 16 reviews
"boat trip"
in 14 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
"lido"
in 268 reviews
"desert"
in 65 reviews
"holiday"
in 65 reviews
"company"
in 59 reviews
"sharm"
in 133 reviews
"companies"
in 8 reviews
Filter

267 - 271 of 342 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

Travelled from the 29/05/2012-06/06/2012

We were very blessed to have booked all trips with Lido (Happy tours) thanks to reading Trip Advisor. I had emailed Lido before departing for the beautiful sunny Egypt! just like most people Lido advised me to call him when I reached Egypt,as soon as I reached The hotel I called Lido and we met up in Mcdonalds (mmmm Mcdonalds is soooo much better in Egypt) Lido met up with both myself and the rest of the group we had travelled with. He discussed what our interests were to ensure it was tailor made for us. The first thing we did when we laded in Egypt was a Turkish Bath which Lido arranged and took us straight away to.

Cairo Pyramids,Sphinx
We booked Cairo (on the coach) I was actually a bit skeptical of going to Cairo due to the protests of late but to be honest security is very high out their especially for tourists and hand on heart I'm actually glad we went to see the pyramids because it is out of this world! Lido did not come with us but OMG! he came out in the middle of the night at 12:30am to pick us up from the hotel we wee staying at Hotel Ritz Sharm El Sheik justso we could have good seats on the coach, when we arrived at the coach my husbands visa had not been stamped at the airport (which basically means you cannot leave sharm el sheikh) Lido once again helped us out and drove my husband to the airport to get it stamped so we could go on the trip. We eventually got the Visa stamped ( purchased at the airport for £13) and Lido met the coach at a different location. The trip is a whole day and is well worth the money, time and adventure.The museum was really good and the River Nile and also the food we ate on this trip was lovely it was all included just for £40. You can go on the plane which takes an hour but it is £80 more, The coach like I said is longer but it has air conditioning etc make sure you sit towards the front of the coach and ask your hotel if you are AllI Inc or Half board to pack you a breakfast box. Forgot to add on this trip they also take you to a shop where we buy for e.g Christian Dior from our local shops duty free you name it, well they basically supply the scents for these parfumes,aftershaves etc but it is completely natural the guy will take you through all of his range it is well worth it!

Fantastic 5 (known as Fantastic 4 Quad Biking, Bedoin Dinner, Bedoin Show, Camel riding Lido added an extra on Star Gazing!!!!!!)

This was the 2nd best trip we experienced with Lido. We did Camel Riding, Quad Biking watched the Bedoin show and did star gazing. The dessert is amazing although they were always waiting for me to catch up on the quad biking lol I thoroughly enjoyed it. The star gazing was veryyyy informative and amazing as you could literally see the crater of the earth and capture a photo the man was very knowledgeable.
The Bedouin show was an experience the only downside I would say is it lastes far too long but again before we even told lIdo this he was speaking to the coordiantor of the show and explain to them that it is far too long and they need to cut the time of the show in which they said they would do. The camel riding was good but make sure you ask Lido to take a photo of you before you begin your journey with the camels this was the only thing we did not get to do.

Glassboat Excursion (Can't remember what it was called)
We went out on the Red Sea and got aquainted with the beautiful fish and coral it looks like avatar so beautiful, We wanted to go onto the submarine but Lido had advised us to go on the Glassboat as we would save £15 and see the same thing on the Glassboat. It was very nice and tranquil the only advice I would give you would be when you go on the trips the people who are doing the excursion will try and sell you things photos etc the guy we went with sold us some photos and had promised to put the borders on the photos which he did not deliver, but this has nothing to do with Lido he offered to sort it out but we didn't bother. Lido also took us for a free city tour and went out of his way to take us shopping and spend the whole evening with us giving us the history of both the Mosque and Christian faith and we even got to visit them which I must say both building were beautiful.

If you want a good holiday tailor made to suit your interests, fun, safety, honesty excellent customer service, quality, service, not expensive, a good laugh, need to know the currency exchange anythiiiiing Lido is your operator. Lido will meet you, pick you up where ever you are you can trust him. We cannot wait to go back and do more excursions.

Thank qshery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Normally Happy Tours only cater for small group (4-6 people) but they accommodated our large family group of 17. We were picked up from our hotel on time and were transported out towards the mountain area of Sharm. At the compound we were kitted out with head wear, an extra charge, and then were shown how to operate the quads.
We decided that we wished to be split in to two groups, men in one women and children in the other. After a short ride on paved road we were on desert tracks heading towards the mountains, with the dust being thrown up the head wear and sunglasses came into their own. The quads themselves have had a hard life and I believe spares are expensive and are hard to get hold of. With this in mind the company that owns the bikes will not stand for anybody abusing the equipment. We did have a few issues with some of our quads not starting after we had stopped for refreshments at a Bedouin camp (extra charge for soft drinks).
Once the bikes were sorted, we headed back to the compound at dusk with our clothes full of desert dust. We were then transported back to our hotel were a shower was the order of the day.

Thank Sgt_Bilko99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We found happy tours as we were just having a look round Nabq, we spoke to Lido who told us a bit of what he does. As we hadn't heard of happy tours before he told us to go back to our hotel and have a look on tripadvisor before we booked anything with him.

We then booked the quads and the parasailing. Both of these trips were excellent, worth every penny.

Were going to go back to egypt and we will go straight to happy tours for any excursions.
Many thanks to Lido

Paul and Sarah

Thank Phoehne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidonassef, Manager at Sharm Happy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2015

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review about your experience with Sharm Happy Tours. We are so happy to have met you here and glad that you chose to book with Sharm Happy Tours.

We are so pleased you had an excellent time with us and we really appreciate all comments and feedback from all our customers as this helps us to continue to improve our service.

All our staff here at Sharm Happy Tours appreciates your help

We want all our guests to have a Happy Time at Happy Tours and we look forward to seeing you again in the future ! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We had read about Sharm happy tours on here and the reviews were so good decided to visit Lido to book our tour. Just returned today from a week in Nabq bay and on Wednesday 23-05-12 went quad biking in the Sinai desert with my partner and 8 year old son. Lido collected us on time from our hotel and drove us to his base about 20 minutes away where we were given the scarfs and shown how to use the quads. The group is small only 5 on ours plus Lido and his brother in law for guides. Quad biking is AMAZING, drove round the desert, visited the bedouin camp, had a drink and bought some jewellery from them. They are very friendly people and took us up the mountain side for a good view around. Made a couple of stops to view the area and shout out loud at the echo mountain which was great. Lido makes the tour very personal and lots of fun. When the tour had finished Lido will take you back to your hotel. We had an extended trip back due to Lido calling in the other side of the bay to vote, which was great and saw sights we would not have seen. All in all book with Lido and Sharm happy tours, cheaper than others, more personal too, we saw other groups with around 15 -20 quads in the group. You will get pestered to book with your reps and other sellers in the street, but stick with all the good reviews for Lido and you will be fine.
Initially we found it hard to find the shop, mainly due to it being at the end of the mall and you get hassled to death walking through it, but Lido has now put a sign on the main road. Basically find hard rock cafe that is being built on the main road, stand with your back to it and look across the rod to the EL KHAN MALL. Walk right up the centre of it to the end and Sharm Happy tours is on the right hand side. You will catch Lido in mainly in the evening. Go on do it you wont regret using them.

Thank strikersangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharm Happy Tours also viewed

 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Sharm Happy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing