We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing clean child friendly awesome food 1st class rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We booked via Thomson in March following research on trip advisor amazing hotel! We took our 4 year old there were loads of pools but the wave pool was the only pool really warm enough to be in for long time. Lazy river was lovely and relaxing.
The room 3214 was huge and stunning which although a walk away from the restaurant or pool meant we had quiet evenings if we wanted - Apart from the adjoining door which isn't soundproof and our neighbours who moved in on our last night were so noisy and very rude the hotel staff did assist in sorting out the noise eventually. The cleaners are fantastic and made us amazing crocodiles/flowers from the towels which my son loved. The restaurant has everything and more for even the fussiest eater the quality is amazing and the kids options are great too. The all inclusive unlimited squash is too strong (think Sunny D) but we always topped up with water. Nearby to the hotel there's a Starbucks, TGIs and stunning food at the Hard Rock Cafe well worth a walk for a change but avoid the camel men/hassle market men. The beach is a 10 min walk over the road but you cant use their facilities etc so take water etc with you. The kids club had a film on every night from 7ish followed by a kids disco which our boy loved. The entertainment team are very good and dedicated. They were building a Creche too which will be great when the weather gets hotter. All in all an amazing hotel with great staff well done you have set a very high standard for others to follow.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Minky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,233 - 1,239 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

we had it book for 2 weeks but the Irish goverment will not us fly out this year my family and i had a great holiday last year we will be back next year great country and great people and a piece of paradise on their door step ken from dublin

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for leaving your feedback; we are very sorry to hear that you will not visiting us this year. Yet, the great country, great people, and piece of paradise look forward to the pleasure of having you back next year.

Please do let us know once you have booked; we promise to make everything we can to make your stay even more enjoyable than last year's.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Booked this very late(2 weeks before) as we were toying with the idea of going back to the Holiday Village accross the road or the updated Coral Sea Waterworld done the road. Spoke to a few friends that had been here the year before and all gave it the thumbs up apart from the evening entertainment but that wasnt really going to stop me booking as i had been swayed by the slides and the Waverider on site not only for the kids but for me too:)
Arrived at teatime on a warm evening to find we had been allocated rooms to the very rear of the complex facing the whole complex from our veranda which was lovely. Only downside was that it backed onto a wasteland which was seen on the back of the building when you left your rooms but didnt bother us at all. It was very quiet indeed at night and slept like a log in the very comfy beds(best ive slept in at this level ever).
Attended dinner to find a great mix of multi cultural foods, very well presented and tasting great.
Most days were spent round the pool areas as we were two families with kids ages ranging from 11 months to 18yrs (5 of them in total). The pool was a great place to spend your time as you were waited on hand and foot by the bar staff. Most of all though my thanks would goto the Aqua team in particular Mohamed (aqua team boss) Mustafa and Yousef who made my holiday very enjoyable, keeping my family entertained on the waverider and around the pool during the daytime.
In all it was a great holiday enjoyed by all in our party and would return in a heartbeat.
Only downside as mentioned was the evening entertainment which as i said above had already been advised of before i left. Although the Thompson staff were great in the hotel the event at night were really rather poor so eneded up in the Cocktail Bar upstairs where the kids come safely roam while we enjoyed some all inclusive cocktails:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were swayed by the slides and the Waverider on site! Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future for more "Touch of Magic".

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Wow, well I have just returned from a weeks stay at Coral Sea Aqua Club and a week was just not enough! This is without doubt one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff at this hotel are what makes it so special, me and my family were gutted to leave.

The Room
Lovely and modern, spotlessly clean, always filling up anything we used. Towel art in our room was very pretty we came back from a days sunbathing to Flowers, Swans, Love Hearts etc... on our beds, the only downside I would say about the room is we booked a 'Swim Up Room', the water was far too cold to put your feet in let alone swim in, having paid more for this room I think it should at least have some sort of heating in the pool, our neighbour's all agreed and none of us ever got in it. Other than this I could not ask for any more for a room.

Food and Drinks
Food was amazing, I am a fussy eater and not once, breakfast, lunch or dinner did I ever leave the restaurant hungry! Choice of food was brilliant, something for everyone! We also visited Oishii (Asian A al Carte Restaurant) and also the American Diner (American A la Carte) which was lovely too. The Drink menu was also very good, loads of choice to choose from, Coffee's, Tea's, Soft Drinks and a big selection of Alcohol including all different Cocktails.

Entertainment
The Animation Team were brilliant, always around making sure you was happy, at night sorted the entertainment some nights better than others but still nice to have something to go too. Always looking happy and never moaning they were a definitely a positive of the holiday. The Waiters also supplied entertainment, they were fantastic, laughing and joking with everyone, as soon as you finished your drink they would be over straight away asking if you wanted another one. They made my holiday!

This hotel was brilliant and as soon as we got home we looked to book again for next year! I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, very close to perfect!

Room Tip: If booking a 'Swim Up Room' as for the side with the sun on it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review and for your recommendations; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort; likewise we cannot wait to welcome you back! Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to having you in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Have never read such enthusiastic and repeatedly good reviews before so was worried there was some owner / team participation going on... I was wrong!!!... this place really is as good as everyone says.

Never slept in such a comfy bed before... never met such wonderful staff before... never enjoyed such a bargain holiday before... awesome!

Food was excellent too - the spa treatments were very good and the water park is amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Passepartou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have just returned from an amazing two week stay at this resort with our 4 kids, age 28, 17, 15 and 8 year old. We all fell in love with Egypt and this hotel and the kids absolutely loved it and cried when we left the resort.
The pools are fantastic and the restaurants serve a wide range of excellent foods for all taste buds. There is also A la Carte Asian and American that is free at the resort (once per week and its waiter service). The staff at this report are so friendly, helpful and always want the best for their customers and cannot do enough to ensure that you have the very best holiday. The lifeguards (Mustafa and Hamdy to name a few) and bar staff (Esam and Nabil) are fantastic and offer lots of entertainment to the teenager and the children during the day. We never had to go to the bar to get drinks as they came around regularly with trays of an assortment of soft drinks and beer for all.
The rooms were big, clean and very modern. The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels were provided. This hotel even give you towels at the poolside. A little English £1 tip goes a long way with the staff at this hotel. The reception staff were all very professional, they even remembered our names and room numbers which was a surprise.
The kids club was good and the staff were very friendly, Just John is always chatty if seen away from the kids club. The Thomson’s reps work so hard, Ronnie, MJ and Courtney work hard and are three great girls who really enjoy life and ooze personality when their at work. We watched the first Broadway show that the Thomson’s rep put on and it was the best entertainment that we saw at the hotel. The hotel entertainment provided for an hour each night is not great but ok. Courtenay and Ronnie stole the show with their dance and acting. The younger kids love the kennel club, and the parents enjoyed the adult games.
There is no hidden cost at this hotel, apart from the SPA. The safe is also free in your room along with bottles of water and of course the beautiful towel decorations left by the room cleaner.
We used Moody from Falcon Excursions (Opposite the hotel to the left in a hut) for the Modem (£20 a week) and we went quading twice. Moody charged us £15 for two hours for the quading and this was in the Sinai desert which is just behind the hotel so no travelling, just pick up the quads and off we went. Was a brilliant experience for us all even is old uns!!!!

Room Tip: not a lot for the teenagers but waiters and reps made up for this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is the second time for me to visit this hotel this year. Firstly, It's the staff that makes this hotel so special, they go out of their way to be helpful. (Please note hotel owner, you have fab staff.) The pool scene is excellent.....lazy river, wave pool, tubes, water surfer, plug hole etc it's amazing. The layout of the hotel means that you can get acquainted with the other holidaymakers easily. I was pleasantly surprised that because of my previous visit I received fresh fruit in my room upon arrival along with 2 large fluffy white robes and slippers for hubby and me. I agree with previous people though that the evening entertainment should be a lot better than it was. The food was lovely but after a while into your holiday you just want some British food, I guess it's because it's what we're used to. We didn't book our trips through Thomson but went across the road to a tourist shop called Falcons Adventure Tours, I would recommend them. Went on a fantastic boat trip to see the coral, one of the divers took his time to show my 5 yr old granddaughter how to snorkel and he showed her where Nemo and his Dad lived and to her delight she found them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaBrookfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for returning to the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
14.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#42 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,059 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#58 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $87 - $1,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing