We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sickkkk holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Returned from my 7th stay at this hotel so I guess that says it all, I've never been able to fault it in anyway at all apart from when Thomson r there in the summer it's nowhere near as entertaining as when 5 star animation r there. We had some great nights out with Steph, ash, m.j and Chloe all part if 5 star.
Love r pool bar staff naughty Nabil and eslam and many more.
Reception staff and always happy to help in anyway they can especially Abriham he's a star.

All in all it's a fantastic hotel in a great location with very special staff great food, drink and atmosphere and I can't wait to return in 8 weeks time.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Daniellek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your 7th stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in 8 weeks!

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,349 - 1,355 of 2,846 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

we stayed here 16th Jan 2014 for 2 weeks, and what a fantastic holiday we had. we were 2 families travelling together who met at this resort in January 2013. upon arrival we were greeted like old friends, given a welcome drink and taken to our rooms. from there on everywhere we went we were treated like old friends by everyone that remembered us from the previous year. our holiday was made all the more memorable by the fun we would have with the staff. around the pool Hamdy - aka gobby, Mahamood and co were great with the kids as well as adults, and would join in with the fun, though at times they had no choice as they would be thrown in the pool. the pool bar staff, islam you are a fantastic and friendly young man, and a good friend - we will keep in touch, he works so hard around the pool and then in the sports bar at night, Josef, Nabil and co, great fun and always laughing and chatting and bringing you nice cold drinks. five star annimation, you are all amazing young people and should be congratulated on the hard work that you all do, from early morning until late at night, miss you all - gisell, steph, chloe, darryl, dj amir and oh my god - magdy. any problems or issues that we had - and there was only one unpleasant issue with a russian male guest, was speedily resolved. huge thanks to Carolin, guest relations for ensuring that things were dealt with in a speedy professional manner. Carolin does a fantastic job ensuring that all guests are happy and will endeavour to put right any wrongs, or just to get you an answer to your questions. the hotel is spotless, rooms kept clean and tidy daily, food it lovely something for everyone thanks to fahdy and his team, always so welcoming and helpful. 24 hours a day you will see someone working to keep the hotel clean and spotless, well done all at CSAC. If i havent mentioned anyone by name, i apologise, but each and every member of staff at this hotel work tirelessly and always with a smile, all to ensure you have a good and memorable holiday. we hope to see you next january for our 3rd visit. take care x

Room Tip: We had room 1205 which overlooked the childrens water park, in the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshDragons1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your 2nd holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and welcome every opportunity to improve.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in January on your 3rd stay; we will spare no effort to make sure you have a most enjoyable stay!
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just got back today stayed 10th to 24th March 2014, we have been to many all inclusive but this is the best food yet, there was so much to choose from we did not get bored at all even after 14 days, every day there was a theme and a bbq outside each lunch time, cooking burgers, sausages and steaks and the burgers were half pounder size and cooked well, with bbq sauce and pepper sauce, inside was so much to choose from, breakfast a chef cooking any eggs you want, poached, fried ect, the staff are all amazing, it was our first time in Egypt, every member of staff was so helpful, they took your towels and found you beds every day, took your towels back and returned with your towel cards, always asking if you want a drink when you are around the pool or in the evenings. Some great acts on in the evening, singers, magic acts etc
Animation team were all stars, everyone of you, talked to us every day, worked so hard and put on some good shows, and even dancing for us as we got on the coach to come home, Thompson should employ them from May as I cannot believe you would get better. Waiters were fantastic and got to know your likes regarding drinks and kept you supplied throughout your meal, and put on a show for you when it is your birthday, chefs come out singing bringing a cake, fantastic. Rooms are big and everywhere is so clean, our cleaner did lovely towel art and was always smiling. Will be going back, but only negative is no free WFI only from May to September when Thompson are there, but this in itself is strange as their reps are there and take the bookings for trips, also was told free WFI on the red sea cruise there wasn't , reported this to the rep, hope they sort it or stop saying it is, as everyone on the boat were told at their varies hotels it was and even the guide on the coach said it was, but when he asked the captain for the code was told no WFI only on the VIP cruise.
Aqua park is lovely, the lazy river is great just float along and let your mind drift....the wave pool is really warm and the first week we were there the big pool was freezing but then they heated it after a lot of moaning!! Everyone who had a swim up room said it was a waste of money as the water was freezing.
Beds were huge and so comfortable, best ever

Room Tip: Don't bother with a swim up room unless you go in summer when it can be 55 degrees and to hot to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baptistbev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and welcome every opportunity to improve.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I dont know were to start with this hotel.... From the minute we arrived until the minute we left it was fantastic The rooms are beautiful and immaculate.. I have never written a review on here before but it had to be done. The staff are the most friendly hotel staff Ive ever came accross a special mention to Goma, Islam,Handy who were just the best.. with excellent English. The 5 star animation team who never stop from the minute they get up and are always talking and including guests. The service around the pool was excellent you didnt need to ask for a drink they were just walking around all day with them. The Restaurants were excellent especially the day time BBQ .. If anyone is travelling to Egypt for the first time make sure your heavily armed for the mosquitos they are a nightmare. You are able to walk out of this Hotel with a number of named brand Resturants and cafe's nearby. Soho square is definatley worth a visit. I think the only thing that stops this Hotel being 5* is no free wifi and evening entertainment for Adults its more focused around the littler children in sports bar on an evening it would be just nice to see a variety of Singers in the Lobby bar but it definatley wouldnt stop me going back . I will definatley visit this Hotel again.Also alot of English here with very little Russians.
Thank you Coral Sea Aqua club for one of the best Holidays we have had . X

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank feeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and that it was one of the best holiday you have had. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Firstly, I have never reviewed a hotel or holiday before but felt I had to after returning this morning from a 2 week holiday!! Hotel is great, basic but excellent, staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for us. Room was spotless every day. The food was lovely, I am a very picky eater and normally just survive on bread rolls and chips but everyday there seemed to be something to eat and the quality was excellent. The 5 star animation team were brilliant, even though we didn't get involved in activities during the day they still chatted to us everyday round the pool and were just a lovely bunch of people especially Cally & Mj. I have no complaints at all about this hotel or the staff. Amazing holiday and we will be returning soon. Thank you to everyone for an amazing 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackrabbit1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is great, Facilities & staff are second to none, food is really nice, beer is good also :)
The waterslides are top, the animation team are really good, Ash, Steph, Chloe, Giselle, Magdee organize good activities during the day & top nights out.
Would highly recommend staying hotel is good choice for all age groups Would definitely return again awesome

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services; look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had a really good 2 weeks me and my partner! all staff was very friendly and the animation team was amazing. Made some friends for life and kept in touch! Very pleased with our 2 weeks stay. Had a storm one day we was there and our room got flooded so we needed a room change the second we rang reception and put the phone down they was at our door waiting in a buggy to move us. Great service and very helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriellalemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,377 reviews
2.1 mi away
Charmillion Club Aqua Park
1.2 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $51 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing