We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really suprised”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We got back from here on the 20th of jan after staying for 2 weeks, what a great place.
Check in was the fastest I have ever been involved in, all the staff and I mean all the staff from the gardeners to the managers were brilliant.
This hotel is kept immaculate in every respect and debugged every evening hence not a single cockroach or creepy crawlies.
Everyone who worked there seemed happy to interact with all the guests and we had many many laughs the whole 2 weeks we were there.
Our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and left with some great towel art.
I would go back in a heart beat and despite the troubles around other areas of Egypt we felt very safe there.
Do use Falcon excursions just down the road from the hotel.
If you have booked a holiday here and are concerned about safety in Egypt, don't give it a second thought, you'll love it, you will be safe and you will want to go back.
Well done everyone at Coral Sea Aqua Club 6 out of 5 for everyone there.

Room Tip: Use Falcon Excursions, they do what it says on the tin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank grasshopperhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your excellent review on TripAdvisor; it was indeed a pleasure to read.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your holiday at Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,023
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,585
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We went to this hotel over Christmas and new year and it was amazing! On arrival to the hotel we were greeted with an arrival cocktail, check in was very quick and we were then shown to our room which was absolutely lovely! As we were in a family room we had the main bedroom which had a massive bed, flat screen tv, mini bar, safe and air conditioning these were all included at no extra charge which was fantastic! Then we had a separate bit where it had a sofa bed in and led out to our swim up room. The restaurant staff were brilliant always there to help you and greeted you as soon as your were there, lots of variation of foods both for adults and children, these included: oriental/international, BBQ, pizza, pasta, chips, salad etc. there is also two separate restaurants were you can sit in to eat one is American and one oriental both lovely and would definitely recommend going to them both. Breakfast and lunch is the same as dinner both have lots of variety and will have something that suits everyone! The animation team were absolutely amazing, Darryl, Paul, Carlisha, Nick, Kaycher, Chloe, Gisselle and Magdy were fantastic you could not fault them one bit, made you feel like family, so friendly, funny and kind. Always have activity throughout the day round the pool including: water polo, water volleyball, aerobics, morning stretching, darts and lots more. Their was also a kids club, made you feel very safe with your children and had lots of activity for tanger ones. The evening entertainment was also amazing, they would include: kids discos, snake shows, magic, dance and singing shows and much, much more! The animation were always there to see if you were okay and was always coming round throughout the day/night to have a chat with you, they also planned nights out for 18 and overs to go it with them clubbing after their show would finish I would definitely recommend doing this. Pool/beach towels are included and I you could get a new towel everyday, pool/wave pool were heated which was good because you were able to join in activities. Slides and flow rider were absolutely brilliant, so much fun and very safe I would definitely recommend everyone using these! Room was cleaned everyday and was always spotless, new towels were given to us each day and towel arrangements were made for us, I could not fault our cleaner one bit was so kind and always asked if we needed anything and was always willing to give you more water if you needed it. 5 ,invite walk from local shops/restaurants which was helpful if you wanted a little walk you didn't have too go to far, you can get a taxi to soho square which I would recommend doing because it's filled with lots of different restaurants/shops and low prices and it's a good night out which you will not regret! I would definitely recommend staying in Coral Sea Aqua Club it was perfect, could not fault anything, it was truly an amazing holiday and I will definitely be returning in the future!

Room Tip: If you are thinking on booking a swim up room, I would recommend choosing the sunny side of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yasmine_razzell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your excellent review on TripAdvisor and for your recommendation.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your Christmas and New Year's holiday at Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Just back from coral sea aqua club and honestly it wasn't my cup of tea ! To start with when you entered the lobby it was just "plain" a lot of the furniture was scabby and dirty ! Not to be rude ! When we went down to the main restaurant it was very clean always made to feel welcome by the staff which is "all men" no women at all ! The food for breakfast lunch and dinner is just repetitive just all the same. A lot of the men ask what age your young daughters are, very much into blonds so watch your daughters at all times even outside the hotel ! I would recommend a restaurant outside the hotel called the three crowns ! It is an English restaurant with beautiful food ! The rooms in the hotel are very dirty ! Bathrooms have an awful smell due to the pipes very much so in your swim up rooms !
The mats on your bed are very uncomfortable to sleep on and so are your pillows. The animation team at the main pool start at 10am all activities great !! Darryl my favourite we love him !♥️ Magdy has a lovely way talking to everyone great ! Chloe Stephanie and jazelle fabulous team ! They do appreciate if you hand them down toiletries because they are very expensive in Egypt ! Also they are there for 3 months so I handed mine down. To be honest I didn't enjoy my holiday this year and a lot of the things you buy are very expensive but all I can say is I have done it ! Hope this helps !

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyssa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and concerns about your recent stay.

We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Should you consider returning please do let us know and give us the opportunity to showcase what can offer.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Well here goes first review ever we stayed here from 12th January to 23rd January and we have had the best time ever .I have gained a daughter Chloe and son Darryl and some amazing friends .The holiday was full of fun and great entertainment the animation team are absolutely amazing Giselle ,Chloe ,Darryl the dazzler .kaycher,Magdy 8 okay,and steph you do a brilliant job and have made our holiday we love you loads you are a credit to the hotel .All the staff are amazing Jamal in the restaurant ,nabil at the slides and hamdy by the pool our holiday was made by your company and the quality of service you gave us .The only negative we had was the stand in photographer that was at the hotel demanded payment for some photos that were of poor quality and did this ten mins before they were due to leave and got other people to help him get payment very disgusting behaviour.Management should have removed him straight away after all it's the standards of the hotel is at stake.Amy and Alex u have done everything in your power to help any problems we had well done to all at the hotel u are all amazing and we will be back .love Lindsey Steve and charley chunk xxxxx

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your excellent review; it was indeed a pleasure to read.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with that it was the best holiday ever. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 10 fantastic days at coral sea resort aqua club. Every single member of staff from groundsmen to management did everything to make our holiday wonderful . Special shout out to magdy " oh my god " Darryl 7 louder and rest of animation team who were wonderful. I went with my husband and two teenage daughters who were treated with the upmost respect at all times. Mr splash you are awesome, nabil best lifeguard, Jamel absolutely brilliant booking again very soon . The josey family room 1304

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your excellent review; it was indeed a pleasure to read.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My 11 year old daughter and I stayed here from 1st January 2014 to 8th January 2014 and this is our first ever review...

So after a 15 minute coach journey from Sharm airport we arrived at Coral Sea Aqua Club around 6pm. A cocktail was provided on arrival, check in was very quick and before we even got to finish our drink, we were shown to our room (5109 next to the main pool). Whilst being shown to our room we were advised where we could find all the all inclusive facilities provided such as the bars, restaurants, pools etc which we found to be very helpful especially as it was dinner time when we arrived.

Within 5 minutes of us being in our room, our luggage was brought to our room and the porter wished us a happy holiday. It was obvious from the outset the staff at Coral Sea Aqua Club could not do enough to make your holiday as relaxing as possible. Our room was huge especially for just us 2..... there was a massive comfy bed, a pull out single sofa bed, tea and coffee making facilities, a mini bar (chargeable but water is provided daily free of charge), a tv, a small table and chairs, triple wardrobe, many drawers, a safe, a shower room and all the information we could possibly need during our stay.

After finding our feet and unpacking, my daughter and I went to the restaurant for dinner in which we were met by Mohammed who very quickly showed us to our table and got our drinks. He was very sweet and efficient and was only to happy to answer any questions we had. The main restaurant is buffet style in which no-one could possible go hungry. At lunch and dinner there is salad, vegetables, meat, fish, pasta, made to order pizza, bread, desserts, fruit, Ice cream (lunchtime only) and each night has a theme such as Egyptian, Chinese, Indian, BBQ etc. There are also 2 a la carte restaurants on site... American and Oriental. All inclusive guests are entitled to one visit per stay to each although we only visited the american one. My steak was amazing in there and my daughter loved the fajitas. Breakfast in the main restaurant is either english or continental but anyone expecting bacon as we know it is out of luck.... perfect for me as I don't eat pork and to be fair, beef bacon actually tastes pretty good. The chef cooks eggs and omelettes to order so you can have anything you want.
The restaurants, like the rest of the hotel are kept exceptionally clean and food is changed regularly so you are always eating something fresh.

Once dinner was done we went to the sports bar where I enjoyed a made to order pina colada and my daughter enjoyed a mocktail whilst taking in the evening entertainment. Evening entertainment consisted of quizzes, singers, dancers, discos and the usual younger children's entertainment complete with mascot. Throughout the week we visited all the bars in the hotel and cannot fault how attentive the staff are and I loved that I could ask for any cocktail and they would happily make it up for me,

Mohammed cleaned our room on a daily basis and towels are changed at your request. The towel art that was left for us was amazing and everyday we were highly impressed to be met with another great creation. Mohammed was also very sweet and whenever we saw him, always stopped to ask us if everything was ok, if we required anything and wished us a good day.

As previously mentioned, our room was literally round the edge of the pool so we could open our patio doors, take a few steps and be lazing on a sun lounger or having a dip in the pool. There are several lifeguards around the pool and safety and cleanliness is obviously paramount to them as they are constantly watching people, testing the water etc. To prevent mosquitoes around the pool, the areas around the pool are treated at dawn and dusk. Whilst sat around the pool you are approached by the spa staff which can be a little irritating when you are trying to relax but in fairness to them, my daughter and I had body scrubs, massages, sauna, hair braiding and manicures for just under £100 and I have to say we felt amazing after.
There are a few water slides, a lazy river, a wave pool and a flow rider (surfing imitation) on site which are great for both adults and kids. Again these are all fully manned by lifeguards but a little cold so beware.

Pool/beach towels are provided and you can change these as often as you like!

The hotel provides private taxi hire which we used on several occasions to get us to Soho Square and Naama Bay. Although prices are slightly more expensive than the blue and white taxis just outside of the hotel, Happy, the taxi driver will drop you right outside where you want to be, give you his phone number and come back to collect you at a later time. Some nights this was very late but Happy didn't seem to mind and was always very friendly.

Also worth a note, there is a doctor on site which I had to visit during our stay for several insect bites within close proximity. I found Karim to be highly professional, very friendly and best of all, he treated me very quickly so after a couple of visits to him, I was feeling much better.

Just for reference, within 5 minutes walk of the hotel there is a beach, numerous shops, several well know fast food restaurants, bars and cafes so for us a stay at Coral Sea Aqua Club was perfect.

We have already recommended this hotel to our friends and family will definitely be returning as we cannot rate the staff and hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your detailed review and for your recommendation; there really is a lot of information for other readers to take on board.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have just returned from this amzing resort 'Coral sea aqua club' We booked it as a late deal so not really sure what to expect. It was one of the best holidays Ive ever had. Being just after Christmas it was lovley and quiet and we had a good choice of sunbeds. All the staff were so friendly especially the life guards tamr and mohammed. The animation team were amazing and so friendly Chloe and Daryl were lovely (sorry cant remember the other names) Food is excellent good choices. Hotel was very clean. We booked through Thomas Cook and we even enjoyed the welcome meeting thanks to Alex and Amy for this. Camel men outside can be annoying but we learnt to ingnore them. Also had a great local beach. Will definetly go back next January.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbyTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your brief review on TripAdvisor; We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at Coral Sea Aqua Club. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,020 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#52 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing