We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LUIGI IS THE BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LUIGI IS THE BEST”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The animation team are fantastic, never a dull moment when they are around!
Luigi is fantastic, he is such an amazing member of the animation team!
They made our holiday! Was fantastic! Definitely returning in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jammy9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your return visit at the Coral Sea (I guess you mean the Waterworld where Luigi is).

Your compliments will be gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,023
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,585
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Travelled as a family with kids in late teens . We had previously visited this hotel and had emailed to ask if it was possible to have the same rooms as last time, not a problem, this was the way this very special hotel runs, nothing is too much trouble for them, if you need anything don't be afraid to ask the staff will do whatever they can to be of assistance
We were greeted as old friends and offered welcome drinks as the room papers were filled in promptly.
Room's are as good as we remember large and spotlessly clean. The hotel was not that busy ,,so you can easily get a table in the buffet restaurant .again the food was varied hot and plentiful, chefs and waiters doing an excellent job to keep everyone happy . Also the Asian and American restaurants fantastic again.
The animation team 5star also do a fab job of keeping everyone entertained day and night.
Pool's and water park/slides well kept and great fun for big kid's aswell as younger guests .
The main reason most people return to this amazing hotel is the staff ,from kaled in reception
.Carolyn in guest relations doing fantastic jobs both of you ,to the fantastic Nabil Diab who kept our glasses full around the pool of a day and in the sports bar at night amazing funny man
Big thanks to meerinda ,Nabil , ,also mido for the dancing in the lobby bar and making this holiday fabulous
This hotel is fantastic .try it you won't be disappointed
We will be returning again and again .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milliemops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor and for your recommendation.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your return visit at Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon; do let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will spare no efforts to make sure you have another enjoyable stay!
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Another great stay at this hotel 4th time visiting and never changes.
This time the whole family came over Christmas time and it was brilliant the staff really do go out the way for you and are always smiling..big rooms great food great staff good entertainment at night. Complex is ideal for the whole family. Hard Rock Cafe right across the front of hotel. Shops around the hotel but main shopping strip is a 20min taxi drive away..safe and good for shopping!..i would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone who has or hasn't visited Egypt/Sharm el Sheik before. airport about 10 mins away.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JhameelRaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor and for your recommendation.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your 4th stay at Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your 5th visit.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was our first trip to Egypt as a family in our group there were 7 adults and 6 children so a massive group.We went for 7 days and it was the best 7 days we have had in a long time the staff where amazing Hollie and Bailey made friends with one of our waiters Jamal but we called him Jimmy .The hotel is clean our cleaner Reba made us a new towel animal every day.Food was great and there was a wide variety. The kids loved all of the pools and slides and all the lifeguards where very helpfull as Bailey being 3 jumped in with no life jacket and life guard was straight in after in so we felt safe around all pools .The amination team where great and where always around trying to get the kids involved in all the activities.Will I return oh yes for those wanting a great family hol go here you will not be disappointed. We had photos done by the in house photographer amazing and very reasonable.I cant put in words what an amazing holiday we had It was awesome

Room Tip: Our room was in front of the kids main pool .We slept like a log and so did the girls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; rest assured we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more "AWESOME".
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

A little late writing this but hey ho! This place is fantastic! We stayed for 2 weeks in August with our 2 boys, aged 6 & 14 months! From the second we arrived we knew we were somewhere special! We were looked after by the staff from the minute we set foot in the place! Our flight was quite a late one & we were offered a welcome drink & ushered to the restaurant for food! Considering they'd been serving the same food all evening it was fresh & there was lots of choice! I was instantly impressed! I'm quite hard to please in the food department, the reason I've always avoided all inclusive but throughout the whole stay the food never failed to deliver! The guy who greeted us Diah made a big fuss of my 14 month old & spent the rest of his stay playing with him every meal time "Dexy" he shouted every time we came in which pleased him no end! He made sure I had plenty of milk for him aswell which was nice as I had worried before we went where I was going to get this!

After we'd eaten we were shown to our rooms on a golf cart & our luggage was taken separately! So much nicer than juggling luggage & children ourselves!

When we woke up the next morning we were impressed with the layout, at first it looks daunting how big the place is but it's actually very well laid out & nothing is too far from any of the rooms!

Our family room was beautiful, a real home from home, some good films on & hubby was happy because they streamed the British football live! Plenty of space for both children to run riot! My only criticism of the room was there was only a shower, no bath resulting in a tantrum from my 14 month old each evening as he was petrified of the noise!

Pool area is clean & Nabil the pool cocktail waiter made our holiday, he continually cracked us up! We made friends with several of the lifeguards Sharif & Mo in particular & they always made sure we found beds & that the little one had shade! We eventually picked a spot at the back of the children's pool opposite the lazy river, an ideal location as we got the sun all day! The kids pool was amazing for the little ones & as it was August & the sun was blistering when the bucket tipped it was amazing for cooling off! The lifeguards are really strict with the kids but after what happened to the little girl in their sister hotel this was a welcome relief! We visited the big pool a few times which was always a hive of activity for the teenagers & adults without small children! Musi, quizzes, games etc, always a good atmosphere!

The water slides were equally awesome although remember to keep your legs crossed on the kamikaze as I didn't & couldn't sit down properly for weeks afterwards! The slide where you dropped then went up a wall of water made me giggle like I haven't in ages!!! Again lifeguards were amazing!

My husband became somewhat of a pro on the flow rider & my 6 year old lived it too! The lifeguards on there are fab with the kids & if they're not confident enough to go on alone they took them on & did all sorts of tricks which my eldest loved!

As I've said food was great & not in a typical British chips & beans kind of way! So much choice, salad bar was awesome & my fussy 6 year old lived at the pizza station! Different food stations every night & pasta & pizza ones each lunchtime! My hubby was a huge fan of the egg station on a morning & the bread was beautiful for toast unlike most foreign countries! The chefs oversaw everything & made sure everything was replenished the second it resembled empty!

We spent the first couple of evenings watching the entertainment outside but there's something really wrong about drinking wine out of a plastic cup so after a few nights a compromise was made with our 6 year old & we sat & watched it from the balcony of the lounge bar upstairs where Mammy & Daddy could enjoy a "glass" of wine & some yummy cocktails while he got to see the entertainment! Now I say "entertainment" but I use the word in the loosest possible sense! Don't get me wrong the Thomson team worked tirelessly but were basically a bunch of fresh faced teenagers! Cha cha Chelsea did a good job & it was far more bearable with her at the helm however the nights she wasn't there were painful to watch! Same routine every night with under enthusiastic "dancers" in tutus & fairy wings bouncing round the stage!!! The kids loved it but it was an hour a night of my life ill never get back put it that way! Mo in the Lounge Bar was awesome & before we'd even say down on a night our usual drinks were brought over, in fact our glasses rarely reached empty!!!

We ate at the American Diner & the Asian both of which we thoroughly enjoyed & they made a welcome change from the hustle & bustle of the restaurant & it was nice to order from a menu!

While we were there we didn't venture out much because a) you got hassled to much & b) it was just too hot to walk around comfortably but we did go to the beach over the road in the holiday village & my husband & son snorkelled off the jetty which they loved! We went to Bar One to watch the football & escape the sun one sunday afternoon & because I was desperate for wifi! We also ate at the Hard Rock one for hubby's birthday which was awesome! Food was to die for & the service was second to none! Definitely worth a visit!

Wifi in the hotel was crap, I paid for an hour in my room & maybe got 10 minutes intermittently & I also used the PC's in the hotel lobby but again was rubbish, honestly don't waste your money! It cost me around a tenner!

Tipping wise we gave some of the restaurant staff regular £1 here or there & Nabil round the pool & occasionally the lifeguards to help keep our beds! I thought before I arrived they would expect it but they honestly don't & these guys work tirelessly in blistering heat always with a smile & time for you! Staff definitely make the holiday!!!!

We can't wait to go back!!!!!!! Thanks CoralSea for one of the best holidays we've had!!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank budgielass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your detailed review on TripAdvisor; it was indeed a pleasure to read. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; rest assured we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more "AMAZING".
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We spent 14 nights at this wonderful hotel including Christmas & New Year. We stayed at Easter so we knew what to expect, but the hotel exceeded our expectations and made our holiday very special.
The hotel staff are really lovely, they simply can't do enough for you.
Christmas Eve included a gala meal, candlelight and chocolate Santa treats for the children. The food was beautiful to look at and tasted just as good. New Years Eve was also amazing.
The rooms are large and have everything you need, they could do with a bit of a spruce up but they are kept spotless by the staff.
We had the pleasure of the 5-Star animation team and they were great fun. Carlisha, Giselle, Magdy, Kaycher, Chloe, Darryl, Nick and Paul. All full of energy and life at all times of the day and night. Kept the children happy which keeps parents happy too. Well done to them.
We did 2 trips, the Sinai by starlight, and the dolphin spotting trip, both brilliant.
The waterpark is great fun and the lifeguards/staff really do look after everyone.
We will return!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your Christmas holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate our guests comments that constantly help usto achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Lovely place lovely people fantastic service can't wait to go back in March for honeymoon better than water world food is really good my little boy made so many friends only bad thing is the spa people they harass u to death but if u say no once they tend to leave u alone

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendym123186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in March; do let us know once you have booked!
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
3,988 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,512 reviews
10.9 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5,953 reviews
7.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing