We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coral sea hotel amazing v's Thompson/Falcon worse than useless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We arrived mid August for our 2 week all-inclusive holiday,firstly a movie should be provided by Thompson/Falcon as the flight from Dublin is nearly 6 hours.Passport control a joke,so try not to go crazy queuing.The hotel reception is v.underwhelming and the lobby bar dark,well worn not a place you want to linger of an evening all dressed up.The bedroom was super great,big,great view of the water park,our kids bedroom area was separated by lovely big slidey doors.Now the main buffet restaurant,in fairness considering the lovely v.yummy food the many chefs prepare is akin to a work canteen,sooo plain,you feel completely overdressed when dining there at night.I asked for fresh juice for brekkie as all their juices are from a powder and loaded with sugar as are all the drinks for kids around the pool,dreadful but request denied!!!!They have mounds of fresh fruit on offer at night when all the punters are piling their plates as high as they can with the various surgery deserts on offer,for Gods sake if they pulped some of this fruit for breakfast ? I did suggest this at the meet and greet cocktail evening with the hotels blond rep on our first few days but obviously completely ignored.The Coral Sea waiters,cleaners,lifeguards,shop assistants are so wonderful,attentive and enthusiastic,I hope the management team realises this and that their country finds peace. NOW THE ENTERTAINMENT- OMG, what an insult to us after spending what we did on this holiday.They were to a woman ignorant,loud,untalented and absolutely tortuous to listen to and watch. I cannot express how frustrated,angry cheated by Thompson/Falcon we felt every night. The local entertainment was really good the nights they appeared.As for having to pay for things like bingo,the kids club chocolate/speciality evenings,Thompson are money-grabbing *##***, I will actively make it by business to find out if the kids club and entertainment are local or provided by T/F next time,gurrrrrrr. The spa was AMAZING,we were encouraged to bring the kids,ohlala,just fabulous,well worth every penny.The snorkelling trip was WOW,but next time we'll book with the falcon(no relation) hut across the road and to the left.We were there during the height of the attacks in Cairo and the T/F reps hadn't a clue what to tell us or how to calm our fears,it was the Egyptian staff that explained the history behind the problems and alleviated our fears with logic. Sharm is an amazing place,we would definitely return next year BUT definitely not if the problems haven't been rectified and it's only though future reviews that I'll know the truth,so keep reviewin' folks.Talk soon.Oh and by the way met the most fab friends over here another major plus. Hard Rock-great rockin' spot but watch for 12.5% service charge plus tax on top of your bill,works out like back home prices.Soho Square = brilliant. Old Market = great experience but the shopkeepers are so annoying,aaagh.I must end this review by saying that Thompson/Falcon are GREEDY GREEDY GREEDY, herded us like cattle onto a weeney uncomfortable freezing plane then once we're in the resort wipe their hands of us.

Room Tip: we had a room in block 1 with a view of the water park,really great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coleendelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you a lot for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort; we greatly depend on our valuable guests' feedback to continuously strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of the friendliness of our team members, we take pride in dealing with our customers in a friendly, efficient and polite manner.

I hope we could welcome you back again soon. Do let us know once you've booked your next holiday.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,706 - 1,712 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

just returned from a 2 week stay, had a fantasic time from start to finish, the staff are so nice and helpful and very friendly. Dizzy Danny Manda Panda and Cha Cha Chels the entertainment team were brilliant kept everyone entertained from morning till night. My 7 year old daughter went to kids club on several occasions and had so much fun especially enjoyed the chocolate party.
The rooms are very big and spacious with nice big comfortable beds We were in 2104 swim up room well worth the extra money so nice to open patio door and straight into the pool. Rooms are cleaned every day i have never met such a happy friendly cleaner before he made us towel art every day for my 7 yr old daughter she looked forward to going back to room to see what he had made for her.
You do get vouchers to go to the a la cart resturants but we didnt use all ours because the food was so nice in the main resturant, lots of choice every day.
The aqua park was fantastic had so much fun with family and friends on all the slides. my daughter especially enjoyed the pirate ship. Lots of life guards around all the pools and slides at all times.
Thank you to all the staff at the coral sea aqua club your all amazing hope to see you all again very soon.

Room Tip: I dont think theres a bad room in the hotel all seem to have pool view or sea view or both
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lpearson13901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for leaving your comments about your recent holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for your recommendation. Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and the friendliness of our team members, your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

I am pleased you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming back soon.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in probably 12 Thomson holiday hotels over the last 7 years with my now 9 year old son some bigger some with better waterparks but this hotel has the best service the food is good everything my extremely fussy son wanted I've never seen him eat so much the hotel is just the right size well run kids club plenty for the kids to do I'm usually very cynical when it comes to tipping the staff but not here they are so friendly and attentive to the kids I had no problem tipping I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends my son loved it to bits

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Archer1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guests,

I am so happy to read your review regarding your recent stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have just returned after two weeks staying here, was fantastic. From the moment we arrived we was looked after, our cases where taken to our rooms as we we were taken to the restaurant for a late meal. We stayed in room 4111 and had a swim up room, although we weren't on the 'so called sunny side' we still had the sun all day but the pool was not as warm this side but felt it better to cool down after being in the heat all day we also had the benefit of the bar and canopies on our side. We had family on the opposite side but found the pool too warm during the day and no shade for cooling down but was nicer that side late afternoon early evening. We attended the Welcome Meeting the following morning and found this very helpful, from there we explored the hotel resort and eventually found a suitable spot to lounge and cool down in the wave pool with our two little girls. They both enjoyed the wave pool and the Pirate ship slides etc and their are many lifeguards around all the pools at all times.
After a few days we decided to stay around the main pool as there was day time entertainment but explored the other areas throughout the day including the water park slides, all easily accessible. The day time and evening entertainment team of 'Dizzy Danni' 'Manda Panda' and 'Cha Cha Chels where great, they had so much energy working through the day & evenings. All the life guards, bar staff and restaurant staff where very helpful and friendly in particular lifeguards Ahmed, Ramdy and Omar and bar staff Abdo and Nabeel. Our girls attended several crèche or kids club sessions and thoroughly enjoyed it, the staff where again great, in particular Robyn. The water slides where great, especially the Boomerang slide, had so much taking our 6 year old girl on these slides.

Many thanks for making our family holiday special. Planning to visit again in 2014.

Ste, Colleen, Olivia & Geaorgia

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ste H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent stay at the Coral Sea Aqua Club resort, it was indeed a pleasure to read. I am so glad you had an enjoyable holiday with us and I hope to welcome you back again and your 2 little girls in 2014.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just arrived back this morning after a week holiday in the coral sea, aqua club! Love it, 1 week isn't enough...

Holiday was great from arrival to departure - food was brill, don't usually rate all inclusive buffet food being I'm a really fussy eater but can safely say from my baby at 1, my wee girl at 5 and myself and my husband there was always something to suit each of us and for once it wasn't plain rice, chips and pasta :)

Pool bars for snacks were also great, if you felt peckish - you were only ever a few steps away from a wee snack. Including ice cream and as much juice/ alcohol you could stomach!

Waiter staff were brilliant, they were there all day and all night and always there to keep your mood high "wakey wakey - sharm el sheikhy" the porters, restaurant staff, cleaners, reception everyone literally would do everything in their power to be at your service!

My only negative which isn't really a negative and since we are booking to go back next year it hasn't put us off was the entertainment!!! Thomson's weren't the best!! Mini disco or giggleybits every night was terrible, and the day time entertainment never changed! The local shows were good - we only stayed in for a few which we enjoyed the fire show and the comedian these 2 we would pay to have seen but for the rest it was like pulling teeth and hard to watch, super cringey!!

On the plus side its not really their fault - they couldn't have done more as they done what they done with all their might but if they could update it a bit and make the "club dances less like dance routines for a nightclub and more mini-disco dances it would be better!"

Hotel it's self was spotless, having someone always around cleaning up and rooms were clean - we had a family room on 3rd floor which was separated into 2 with sliding doors very spacious and amazing views! Maybe a few wee spruce ups wouldn't go a miss!

Slides, pools and water fun was all great, we loved it all and my 5 year old even went on the flumes! Would recommend anyone going to get water shoes as the ground gets so hot that would can't stand for 1 second with no shoes on! Lazy river closing on 9th sept as was in need of revamp so hopefully once season is over and all gets done it will be amazing next year!

Outside the hotel was great too, some places a bit pricey - but if you like to haggle its worth it! Few times we were approached by locals giving us the whole "why are tourists not coming to sharm?" No problems here!! Which is very true - felt sorry for them as sometimes they were saying your my 1st customer and this was at 4pm in the day :( shame as their was no problems in sharm at all...! Security is very high :)

Lastly... Don't book trips via Thomsons they are only there to make bucks and nothing more!!
Go to ***Falcon excursions*** (out of hotel turn left and across the road) Kirsty in there is British and said Egyptian, they were soo reasonable! We hired a mobile wifi modem which was £20 for the week with a £50 deposit (or£35 for 2 weeks) this was more than worth it as the wifi in sharm is super expensive! We took this everywhere with us including into the middle of the Red Sea cruise
*which we also booked via falcon! And still have full signal so far into middle of nowhere :) if your like me and live with your phone it's a MUST!! :)

All in all a brilliant holiday, and will be back :):):) xx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lindseymeechan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in 2014 for ten days or even two weeks, obviously one wasn't enough...Please do let us know once you've booked your next holiday!

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We returned from our holiday on Wednesday 4th Sept after a week spent in the resort.

We arrived late on the Wednesday and were taken straight to the restaurant. This was nice but having with us a six year old who just wanted to go to sleep lead to a tiring time in the restaurant. Maybe a choice of going to your room could be given. We were then taken to our room after filing forms in not easy when your tired and have a tired six year old. When we got to the room we were impressed with its size. We had a family suite room 1102 on the ground floor. Initial impression was rooms were nice but need redecoration. Wires hanging from casing in bedroom and bedroom furniture needs revamping. All in all though nice and clean and air conditioning brilliant.

After a good night's sleep we woke to a beautiful view and lovely weather. Breakfast had a fab choice and all in all food excellent.


The pools are clean but again need revamping. We understand the lazy river where we spent most of our time is being shut on 9 Sept to be revamped.

A tip if you are taking a young child buy some swim shoes as this prevents any slipping in the pool and especially on the pirate ship. The water slides are brill and the life guards are excellent. A special thanks to Omar who was great. The Thomson entertainment by the pool was good but the downside was the evening entertainment which felt like you were experiencing some kind of parallel universe! Appreciate the reps do their best so its not their fault.

Downside to the holiday was the constanl demand for tips not from hotel staff but from driver of bus when we arrived at airport then again on any trips and again on way home. Outside hotel I think the shop owners are obviously struggling as very few tourists about. Felt very pressured to buy and maybe if they relaxed a bit they would sell more. A few of them did ask us where all the tourists were.

Make sure if you go to this hotel you visit the beach and walk out into the sea and experience the amazing sea life.

Flights were very boring with no entertainment. Thomson need to sort this out and their entertainment at the hotel to maintain their reputation however.

All in all an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samanthaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

i went there with my family and it was my first time going to Egypt and i was a little nervy going due to all the chaos that happened in cario luckily it was an eight hour drive from sharm so we were all safe my first impressions of the hotel were pretty good the staff and the porters give you a warm welcome when you come come in they bring your luggage to your hotel room as well wich was pretty cool the thomson staff and entertainment crew were awesome with the entertainment crew there meli, chels and danni you are in good hands also the kids club crew who helped my little brother when he was at the kid clubs and the barstaff are pure legends the likes of nabil ,abdo ibraham and the others are like brothers from other mothers lol they make sure they provide you with plenty drinks throughout your stay the rooms were very good very cool the porters provide with nice towel art when you come in the room after a long day at the pool my fave was a person doing gangnam style lol the food is good you get your buffett restaurant also a american and asian restaurants the buffet offer different style meals every day even check out there bbq so i recommend anyone staying at the coral sea aqua resort in sharm el sheikh in eygpt trust me folks you will get your moneys worth also with been all inclusive i would rate 11 out of 10 if i have to lol

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe-Scott-1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon; maybe next time you will rate us 12 out of 10... Please do let us know once you've booked your next holiday.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,268 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Charmillion Club Aqua Park
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#71 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,399 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $130 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing