We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Holiday ever!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

OMG - one word AMAZING! Just returned from a two week stay at the Coral Sea Aqua and the whole family thoroughly enjoyed the break. The staff can't do enough for you and remain friendly and polite despite the long hours. There was always something that our fussy 7 year old would eat and the Asian restaurant was great. We did a couple of trips and really enjoyed the quad bikes into the Sinai organised by Falcon (Dodi and Ali were fab), we enjoyed it so much we rebooked and went again the next night. The swim up room was worth every penny and the waiter at the swim up room bar kept coming over to keep us refreshed. The room was lovely and was kept spotless. We didn't see our 12 year old as he was off on the slides and flowrider and there were at least 2 life guards at each pool. The only MINOR criticism would be the entertainment, which was pretty poor despite the hard work by the Tomson staff. We have already looked to book at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure reading your nice review about your recent holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort; thank you for taking the time to write to us. We greatly welcome any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Please do let me know once you've booked your next holiday.

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,021
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,582
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband , two kids and I went here in August 2013 - we arrived late evening , and got our meal, and headed to bed in the morning when we looked out from our balcony - we wer speechless ,wow.... So many water slides and pools, food is all lovely, and as for the staff they are the ones who make this holiday what it is lux 4 star plus ! Although by that I mean the hotel staff not thomsons , as they walked around like everything was a problem with their faces tripping them ! But hotel is fab , good location close to airport, we didn't change money at all and they accept English notes or just use cash line machine :) kids enjoyed the camel rides in the beach that thomsons told us not to do (as they obv had an expensive trip for us ) and I wouldn't recommend the market meyhem trip as Mohamed the rep- only wants u to go into certain shops that he has pre arranged a commission with , as he collects cash from them, so much better to cut the reps out the holiday and they are not worth it , all in all fab holiday for families with kids user hope the hotel get a better holiday company to work for them in future

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such a positive review regarding your recent holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort; thank you for taking the time to write to us. We, at Coral Sea Resorts, strive to exceed our customers' expectations throughout each visit.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, please do let me know once you've booked your next holiday.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived at the Coral Sea with our two kids aged 10 and 5yrs old. It was our first time in Egypt so we were a bit anxious over the troubles and would it effect our trips outside the hotel ie snorkelling and visits to the market. Our first impression was how plain the hotel looked as we went through reception, as in nothing really to catch the eye bar the reflections off the marble floors which were spotless. I had a quick look at the main bar and again I was underwhelmed again plain no cool Egyptian vases or decor, lots of chairs and a small bar. Since it was about 22:00 we were lead down to the restaurant to get some food so again we were looking at each other going have we made a big mistake here as the food was half cold and a poor selection was left though we we grateful to get something into us. Our spirits lifted when we got to our room which was terrific, nice and big and overlooking the "lazy river" so it was hard to see anything else beyond it as it was dark. We had a drink at the bar which was fairly deserted and decided to have an early one. When we woke up we saw for the first time how beautiful the place was from our balcony. We were greeted by friendly smiling staff at breakfast time and enjoyed a lovely breakfast and then set up our sun beds by the kids main play pool. What a great time we had for the rest of the holiday in this area. The wave pool was behind us and we were near everything. Special mentions to Gomaa, Omar, Nabil, Abdo and Mohammed for being super efficient and everyone who worked around us life guards and bar staff. These guys are the heartbeat of the place and always have time for the numerous kids and cuts and scrapes they get. Professional and deserving of any praise on these pages. The food served up in the main restaurant was amazing with a different theme every night. The other restaurants were all great too. I would recommend anybody that goes to get a three day massage treatment. Unbelievable and your kids will get it too. Its great fun. Eslam at the watch shop is terrific and is very reasonable price wise and quality wise than the markets and the Jewellers is great also for picking up a great price. Where our holiday nose dived was the entertainment laid on by Thompson. A guy playing electric violin for 3 nights of the week in the main bar playing the same songs is stretching anybodies patience, along with guitarist and a singer for the other nights that are really really boring and play without any interaction with the crowd. I thought if someone would show up a karaoke machine it would alleviate the monotony! Outside at the kids entertainment, which was led by Cha Cha Chels, who often tended to be sarcastic to kids if they did'nt know the answer to some questions, was equally poor; with people having to pay for bingo and pay to enter a talent contest!!! Another night 3 couples were on stage under hot lights for over an hour being asked questions and playing games for the crowds benefit but did'nt get a single prize for participating not to mention the couple that won it. The music by the main pool consisted of a 2 amps connected into a jack which was then plugged into a iphone. The connection was faulty so it crackled loudly if moved and sometimes stopped in the middle of aqua aerobics...which led to the Thompson team rolling their eyes up to heaven or stomping their feet over to the jack and trying to fix the sound by then most of the people swam or drifted off. So every night was a lottery with the odd act like the fire jugglers and the Chinese acrobats coming good until the Thompson team took over to more groans from the adults. Go to the Hard Rock to see how to get a crowd going Thompson Team. Buy OFF for the mossies. Do try the snorkelling, the quads, Soho Square and the old Market. The Egyptian people are wonderful and we will come again but probably not to this hotel because of very poor entertainment value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richlerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Firstly on a positive note, thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your praises to the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Secondly, I have noted your feedback regarding the entertainment and I can advise you that necessary corrective action will be taken accordingly.

If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have only just returned from the Coral Sea Aqua Club and our whole family enjoyed both the hotel and the resort. There was always a good choice of food available and the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Room, restaurant and all public areas were kept clean and tidy. Hand sanitizer dispensers were located near the restaurants and bottled water was always available. The all inclusive drinks included local wines, spirits and beer, along with bottled Pepsi, Sprite, etc.
The on-site waterpark had a good range of slides and wave-rider, plus there was a small child friendly pool area with slides, etc. Lifeguards were present at all the pools and rides and were very attentive. Evening entertainment could be better, but was generally okay.
We went on the Red Sea Cruise, which is pretty much a snorkelling trip and were guided to areas where we could see lots of fish and coral. We also visited the local beaches, where we could also see an amazing number and variety of colourful fish. That, along with the warm clear sea is not to be missed, but remember to wear suitable footwear to protect your feet from sharp coral. You can buy these shoes quite cheap from local shops and hotel shops.
The resort itself was a little quiet, no doubt due to the recent trouble in Egypt and the traders are very grateful for business. My eldest son visited a local barber for a haircut and the owner commented how his trade was down. You may get a little hassle from street traders, but don't let that put you off - you can always try a bit of haggling.
The only thing that let the holiday down was the Thomson flight from Edinburgh. A flight 5-6 hours should surely have some in flight entertainment available, but not with Thomson. Instead I heard a pretty lame excuse about most people have I-pads so they don't bother with in flight films. Also our return flight was delayed over an hour. This wasn't as bad as some delays I've experienced, but I do think that once boarded there could have been a short apology or reason given for the delay as a matter of courtesy.
A word of warning for anyone buying a Shisha pipe - they can't be carried onto the plane as cabin baggage and I saw a few confiscated near the security area.
So overall a great holiday and I highly recommend this hotel and resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just returned from our 2nd visit to this fab hotel. Arrived late at night and brill staff once again catered for us even tho restaraunts was closed at that late time. Reception knew it was our 2nd visit and once again gave us a brilliant room(2216). Mohammed,our cleaner greeted us and welcomed us back. For 1st few days we spent around the small pool as our 6 yr old just wanted to gain his confidence again swimming unaided. Lifeguards are very alert and lots more of them this year( even tho they had very annoying whistles). Spent rest of holiday around the big pool in front of the ice cream fridge( which operates from 1pm every day). Abdo always on hand with drinks for us all as we gathered quiet a few friends, so thank you abdo for keeping usnrefreshed all thru the day. Thomson girls entertained all day round big pool so thanks to cha cha cha and gang for hard work with the kids. Apologies to hanny, the life guard who kept shouting to us all, no fun, no jumping in,, needless to say, he went in a few times, unwillingly, but kept smiling. Had spa treatments this time round. No need to be rude to these people, they just trying to earn a living, but a no thank you did do the trick if not interested. We heard some really rude people to the spa staff so big up to the staff for remaining professional. Mohammed, our cleaner, always made towel art for our 6yr old and gave him toys for the pool to play with, he was lovely. Restaraunt does get bit monotonous so if you do get fed up with hot food just use initiative and make sandwiches or salads, ( it's not rocket science)!!!
Do try the steak grill next door to hotel, it is part of the coral sea but is chargeable but well, we'll worth it. £13.00 for fillet steak which they bring you a piece of slate which is 400 degrees and you cook your own meat(gorgeous). We went few times as staff in there are fantastic.
We will definitely be returning for our 3rd time which we are told we will get a gold bracelet that time and enjoy loads of extra's so looking forward to that.
Thanks to all at coral sea for fab holiday once again. Your all superstars...

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a swim up room if you have kids older than 6 ( depth issues) and ask for sunny sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for your third stay and we will make sure we block your favourite room "2216"

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We couldn't fault our holiday one bit. We had a fabulous Holiday.Each and every member of staff at this resort were friendly polite curteous and couldnt do enough for you we would like to mention two people in particular that is Abdo who works the bar by the pool during the day and the inside bar in the evenings nothing was ever too much for this young man and he made our stay enjoyable.We would also like to mention Bassam who worked as a waiter in the main restaurant and also in the asian restaurant , He is one of the politest friendliest caring young men we have ever met as staff on any of our holidays he even came to say goodbye to us as we left. Yes ive read reviews saying about tips but these people work damn hard to make our holidays enjoyable and we were never pressured for tips if you want to tip do so if not dont.
As for the room we had no problems with it actually we were apologised to because it was one of the smaller rooms but hey it was big enough for the three of us and what do you use your room for showering and sleeping.
No complaints whatsoever with the food there were different dishes every night you could also visit the Asian and American restaurants onsite which gave more personal service.
The Thomson Team were fantastic Cha Cha Chels,Ameli Mouse,Dizzy Danny,Manda Panda and everyone else made my daughters time fun as because she was on her own we were a bit worried but we had no need to be.The waterpark was fab and to go to a place with no queues was a blessing.
The Beach is about a five Minute walk away if wanted but my daughter had so much fun at the hotel she didnt want to leave it I think we visited twice but its a beautiful beach and the Sea is beautifully clear and very warm.
Would I reccommend this hotel yes I would.
Would I go back to this Hotel Most Definately.

Room Tip: Purchase their insest repellent called "OFF"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldtop1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I visited this excellent hotel in may with my husband and my two daughter age 8 and 14. Oh boy what a super hotel this is.
Upon arrival we were welcomed by staff concerned that we should go straight to the restaurant as we may be hungry after our long journey, while they took care of checking us into the hotel.
Staff then took our baggage and drove us to our room which was a beautiful two bedroom suite fitted out to a very high standard, with great views from the balcony overlooking the main pool.
As it was late when we arrived we ordered room service which was at very reasonable cost and a freshly cooked rice and fish dish was brought to us at around 1am.

The following day after a great nights sleep on the best hotel bed ever, we started to explore the hotel. Wow what a great pool area with lots of water slides, lazy river and a fun surf machine to name a few. Happy kids..
Sun beds were never an issue, plenty for everyone, pool staff helping with blowing up your inflatables, bringing you fresh towels and even playing in the pool with the kids, my girls had so much fun. I also liked the fact that drinks were brought to you all day long while we relaxed in the glorious sun shine.
The food was delicious with a great selection on offer at all meal times and super attentive staff. The American restaurant was a real treat, some of the best potato skins iv ever tasted, all included in the all inclusive price.
Evening entertainment was not great, there was the odd night it was ok but the reps doing the same cheesy dances each night doesn't really entertain us!! I suggest going out and haggling for a bargain or treating yourself to a delicious meal at the Hard Rock Cafe.
I do not like fussy hotels but I do like great service and good food and this one ticks all the boxes but with out the pretentiousness. The only thing missing other then evening entertainment was the fact that the beach was across the road and not all inclusive when there, but the sun beds are free to use and it has a lovely safe beach with a nice bar that played great tunes and then later in the evening there was really good entertainment on offer.
I would not hesitate to book again and we never go to the same place twice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
14.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#42 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,019 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#43 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#21 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing