We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and would definitely recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

fantastic hotel with lovely staff if you go definitely talk to Ibrahim at reception in the afternoon as he is very nice and fun to talk to also talk to abdo and Mohamed behind the lobby bar especially abdo is very friendly and will enjoy having a conversation. the pool and spa are incredible and the food is good for an all you can eat buffet. the activities in the sports bar are ok for adults and teens but great for small kids!
would definitely recommend it
Alessio

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessiomoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,847)
There are newer reviews for Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,928 - 1,934 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed for a week over Easter with our two boys aged 8 and 10. Within hours of landing they had made friends and we basically didn't see them for the rest of the week! The resort is safe and clean and we felt happy to allow the boys to go off on their own to the waterpark and play area. The entertainment in the sports bar was quite poor but again, the children thought it was ok and admittedly the animation team try really hard. The food in the buffet was pretty good, better than we had expected. Like another reviewer, we holiday in Mexico and Dubai where food and accommodation is outstanding so we had no high expectations of this hotel other than we hoped it would be enjoyable for the kids - and thats what it was. Some nights the food choices were a little odd, chinese noodles, fish in mustard sauce and venison on the same table. No continuity. But we all managed to eat well and none of us experienced any tummy troubles. The weather was great too which was a bonus. The American diner was quite nice as was the Asian...just very small portions so be prepared. The waiting/bar staff do work hard though and are eager to please.
Our room was spacious and cleaned well every day. The only down side for us was that we were positioned on the right of the hotel - next to a building site. Not that we heard any works but be warned, there are a group of dogs on the site who spend half the night barking and we did have a few disturbed sleeps.
So all was good. Apart from...the sunbed situation. As most other reviewers have already explained, people are up at the crack of dawn claiming their loungers which is clearly not permitted in the hotel rules. However, the pool attendants do nothing at all to alleviate the situation. In fact they are part of it! On the third morning, we asked a pool guy to find us 2 beds (for a family of 4 - not necessary to take more) at around 9.20am. He shrugged and said there were none left although reluctantly went looking for us and did manage to find two. As the day passed, I noticed other Coral Sea residents having to use deckchairs to sunbathe as all the loungers had been taken. Now what really annoyed me is that a family of around 6 people commanded the same prime position by the baby pool with umbrella and table each day .... yet they were staying at the Holiday Village across the road! The mother constantly ordered food and drink and they seemed to have personal waiter service. I was becoming very angry, especially when I heard the father of the group blatantly tell one pool guy that he wanted him to keep the same beds for them the next day and cash then exchanged hands. The pool attendant was more than happy to oblige and when the family left he placed towels on the beds ready for the next day! This is so unfair. Coral Sea should ensure that its own residents have beds before selling them to strangers who are then allowed to eat and drink all they like! There are obviously not enough sunbeds for the amount of residents staying - let alone selling beds to outsiders. The management have to sort this problem and do something about the pool attendants taking backhanders. This actually has put us off of booking here again. There is a simple solution as they have in France....each bed has a room number printed on it. When you check in you are allocated 2 sunbeds printed with your room number and they are yours to use as and when. If anyone uses them, then there is trouble.
Other than this - it was a good week.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank welovefrance22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Travelled with family for a week 25th March till April 2nd first impressions was that the hotel was not on the beach side of the road. Felt a little bit miffed by this until we actually entered the hotel and we're greeted with a welcome drink and the taken to our hotel rooms. The hotel rooms were previously requested as ground floor rooms near the pool on the sunny side. The rooms were large and very well equipped even with an English socket. The bed was HUGE and very comfy and the bathroom had everything you needed.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly, the restaurant always had room for you at meal times without any wait. The food was varied and well presented and always had something for everyones taste. The two Al a Carte restaurants were also very good (it was my husbands birthday whilst we were there, they prepared a cake for him and made a great fuss singing happy birthday).

The cleaner in the rooms 5121 and 5122 was fantastic! He was always making towel art for us everyday (see pics) and a special birthday cake towel art for my husband.

The entertainment around the pool was good and you weren't pestered to join in if you didn't want to. We booked a diving expedition with X around the pool, which was very good value, brilliant day out! The entertainment in the evening was good compared to any of the other hotels we have visited in Sharm (this was our eighth visit to Egypt). The waiters around the pool always kept you supplied with drinks and anything else you needed, many thanks to Nabil and Islam and the rest of the guys for taking care of us.

The lobby bar in the evening had a great atmosphere, again thanks to the staff there, Nabil, Abdo, Islam and Nabil number two singing and dancing on the bar and generally entertaining us.

The water park was also fantastic but did not make much use of this apart from the lazy river as we were travelling with teenagers and adults.

As I have mentioned I have travelled to Sharm eight times before and this is by far the best hotel that I have ever stayed in, it has everything you need for a fantastic family holiday mainly due to the hard work from all the staff. We were that impressed by our stay we have booked to return on January 1st 2014. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milliemops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was our second visit to Coral Sea Splash and we still had a fab time but we feel as though things are not quite as good as last time. We understand that this hotel is nearly two years old and is open all year round but could see that standards have slipped a little ie. decor was looking a bit shabby, lazy river and grounds falling apart in places.

The room 3105 was lovely and kept very clean with some fab towel art.....crocodile, flower and swan. Availablity of Sunbeds a bit of a farce even when we were down by the main pool before 8 am we still had to ask the attendants to find us some, we were a party of 3 and could only get 2 Sunbeds if we were lucky but then they soon found more free beds for other customers.
Food in all restaurants ok......main restaurant always had plenty to choose from and the bread was to die for. Jamal and Mohamed always looked after us brilliantly......thanks fellas x
Would we be visiting again.......? To be perfectly honest I don't think so.......will try somewhere else.
One definite downfall was when first choice reps found out we had booked trips with a local tour operator they tried there best to discourage us and we felt they tried to scare us off with stories of kidnapping etc.......we did go on trips with a very good company Aqua Blue across the road and we had the best time ever....very attentive, prompt and interesting......amazing x
On the whole a fab place but as First Choice are handing over to Thompsons we feel as though staff had maybe given up n couldn't be bothered x

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank Molliesmum2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were really looking forward to our return visit. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly smile and nice cool drink. It soon became obvious that the ground floor room I requested by email prior to our visit had not been allocated. This was soon put right and we were shown to our ground floor room by the main pool. First big mistake. On our first morning we were woken at 6am by people putiing towels on beds. This carried on for the whole week starting at 5.30am some mornings. Then this was some time followed by people having a chat.

By day 2 it was obvious that getting a bed around the splash pools was nigh on impossible unless you paid the pool staff or got up early to grab a bed. We did not pay for a bed as this seems very wrong we had to follow the crowd and grab a bed early. One day our towels were moved by the staff we almost had a row over this. All the time the pool staff look on and you know they are laughing at you.

We took our complaints to First Choice and the management. It is a sad fact that they really can't do much about this situation. We could not beleive how things had changed so much.

Our room was a nice size and cleaned every day by Mobarak. He could not do enough for us and did not look for a tip at any time. One day I asked for a thicker mattress within half an hour it appeared. He stripped the bed and remade it for me all with a smile on his face. Once again not looking for a tip. Our cleaner from last year Mohammed recognised us straight away and introduced us to Mobarak. Another nice touch was the fruit left in our room to say thankyou for returning.

It was nice to see that the food and cleanliness had not changed. We did not have themed nights last year so this was nice to have a change. Also it was nice to See Mario who served at the pool bar last year had been promoted to the restaurant. He was friendly and attentive as usual.

Sad to say we will not go back unless the sun bed situation is resolved.

Room Tip: Don't have a room near the main pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Lovely hotel, great service, food was always well presented and plenty of choices. The rooms were very spacious and kept lovely and clean.
The pools and water park were great for the kids.
Overall a lovely, safe and child friendly hotel.
Would I go back ? Yes
Free pool towels changed daily.
Late room check out very reasonable.
Outside the hotel is a varied selection of shops with the usual banter.
The beach is not great and you need to go out a long way to get past your knees.

Room Tip: We had a standard room for 4 with a king size bed and a divider between the main room and an area wh...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apple115654858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I travel with my wife, son 13, and daughter who is 7yrs. We always have our main two week hol over Easter when we go to Mexico. We decided to have 2 holidays this year instead of one. I have vowed I wouldn't compare this hol with Mexico as it would be like comparing Man Utd with Yeovil Town. Mexico being Man Utd.
Flight was good no problems there. Sharm airport is easily the worst I have ever been to. Both on the way there and the way back it seemed they couldn't cope with the amount of passengers there. Transfer was quick as was check in. The hotel has this daft thing where everyone who is checking in at the same time gets taken by a luggage worker in a group. He then takes people to their Individual rooms whilst the others are asked to wait while he shows people to their rooms.It made getting to your room long and boring, taking my family 15 mins from walking out of reception to getting to our rooms. Clearly for tips I think. Rooms were nice and comfortable, cleaned every day no problems there.
The food was nice in the buffet, with plenty of choice, and a different theme each night. It was also kept warm. I prefered the Asian to the American for a sit down meal. Food at the Asian was very nice.
Oh dear! The alcoholic drinks here are easily the worst I have ever had. They are are REALLY bad. I like a decent drink on hol and by that I mean quality not quantity. More often than not we won the quiz and would win a bottle of spirits. I generally gave them away, and I am a Scotsman.
If you like quality alcohol don't come here. The beer is awful.
The sunbed situation is a joke. If you are not at the pool really early you will struggle. Beds are not supposed to be reserved before 8am. However pool boys were taking bribes and reserving them for folks. There was hell on over this each day.
Waterpark is good, and it never seemed really busy.
The entertainment team were really nice people, and had to work with what appeared to be virtually no budget. The entertainment here is not the best, but the team do give it everything they have got. The bought in acts varied in quality from bad to not bad. I think there will be an improvement when Thomsons take over this side.
Please beware When you step outside the hotel you get hassle galore from the local shop owners. It's really bad, and I almost knocked two out who tried to drag me into a shop. If you don't like that don't come here.
We met some really nice people here. Andy, Emma and their kids, Bailey and her family, Gary Louise Lauren and Emily. Will, Jack, Niamh and Sally say hello. I won't be back in Sharm and it's a shame because if they got their act together it could be great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thefinnsDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
14.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#45 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,044 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#38 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#23 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $75 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing