We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel and excellent service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

When I and my family first arrived at the hotel we had such a warm welcome from staff.
We had our suitcases took to the room by Ramadan and the service was good. When we was escorted up to the room by Ramadan he showed us where everything was in the hotel and if we needed anything to just ring reception.
The food was so good, it was buffet so you can just pick whatever and how much you wanted to have. The Asian and American diner was just amazing, the food was absolutely delicious, the service was fantastic.
The animation team always had something fun going on at night e.g karaoke, magic shows, cocktail parties and through out the day had water polo, water aerobics etc! Nemo (one of the animation team) made everything fun, tried to get everyone involved and made the activities more lively.
The cleanliness of the room was fantastic, we had a cleaner come into the room every day to make the bed and clean, some days we had towel art on the bed e.g big flower, swan, heart and a peacock!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone that is thinking of going to Egypt, best service!
Thank you for such a wonderful holiday, I am going to book a holiday again in this same hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PaigeeBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,023
    581
    170
    42
    32
See reviews for
1,584
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Me and my partner just returned from coral sea splash today. We had an amazing time! All the staff in the hotel are great, they couldn't have done anymore for us. The rooms are so clean as is the rest of the hotel. Pool areas and slides are great and so are the bars. The food was great too, always a great selection and there's something for everyone. What made our stay here so amazing was the animation team: Rachel, Bob, Kiimo, Luke, Cheryl, Caroline and Larissa. They work so hard and do so much for the guests. They are so down to earth and easy to talk to. We will 100% be back to see them again. Thanks so much for an amazing week ;) see u again soon.....The Irish :-) xxxx

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We got back on Sunday after 7 days . The staff just want to please ; nothing is too much trouble. Food is excellent - lots of choice and you can get something at any time of the day. The voucher for the American and Asian restaurants is a nice touch as you get waiter service : you can go more than once an pay but with the quality of the main restaurant there really is no need.

The staff work to keep the hotel clean ; Cleaner comes in every day and replenishes everything ; the towel art is something special. If you want the beach and Red Sea that is a 200m or so walk out of the hotel - free use of sunloungers : you can either hire a towel of £2 or take the one from the hotel ( not part of hotel so you also lose the all inclusive ) but worth doing for a change.

Outside of the hotel it depends on what you want to do : if you're into excursions and scuba diving there's plenty on offer. If you like looking at interesting buildings and churches there isn't.

All inclusive covers everything local.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are nearer to the pool and restaurants - easier access but noisier. If you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I travelled with our 3 sons, partners and 5 grandchildren to the coral sea splash resort on 25th Feb. We had a fantastic holiday with everybody enjoying the slides and wave pools and the pirate ship. Food was readily available all day and there was always something to suit all. The waiters especilly Mario and Daio were great and were very friendly and helpful all holiday. Our cleaner Reda was great and was there straight away when 1 grandchild had an accident!! What can I say about the Animation team!!! We had a great night every night at the childrens disco and the entertainment that followed. Special mention to Rachel, Larissa, Cheryl and Nemo! Kids club was great for the 5 year old too.
Our rooms were lovely and very clean and had everything you needed. we used Falcon tours and found them a lot cheaper than Thompson and very helpful and friendly.
All in all a GREAT HOLIDAY and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubyrubyruby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I went to coral sea splash with my husband, sister in law and my 18month old daughter, between the 28th feb-7th march
I was a bit nervous about factilites for the baby i.e bottle warming,food etc but all the staff were amazing and catered for our every need.
The food was ok- standard all inclusive food. They had severel BBQ's over the week and they were lovely. The two al-a-carte resturants served lovely food it was the best asian i have ever eaten. We went down to Hard Rock Cafe for lunch of day just for a change it was resonably priced, serving standered american food.
The water park and pools kept my daughter and husband well amused allowing me to have quality sun bathing time. The only bad points about the pools is, only the wave pool and main pool were heated, the kids pool and lazy river were absoulty freezing, although it didnt stop us going in them it would of been nice if they were a bit warmer.
We had a double family room it was lovely and clean and very spacious. The housekeeping staff restock the bottles of water every day. The mini bar is quite expensive but if you empty the fridge and tell the house keeping staff to take the food away they are more than happy, we then put our bottled water in there.
All of the staff in the hotel are so nice, they will bend over backwards to make sure you have a excellent stay. The waiters in the main resturant are fantastic especially Mario ( he wears white glasses). The pool bar guys bring around drinks on a tray throughout the day.

Now for the wonderfully amazing animation team- what can i say they are so fantasic at their jobs. Luke, Bob, Kimo, Cheryl, Racheal, Larissa and Caz truley made our holiday more fantastic then what is was already. Kimo is as mad a box of frogs, but puts a smile on yor face all day. The mini disco was great my daughter loved it! She was up dancing on the stage from when the
music started until it stopped, they even came out when we were leaving to say goodbye. The are all just so amazing x.
Thankyou for making this holiday truley special.

From Freyas mum

Room Tip: We had a double family room (3120) it was a real suntrap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rie1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks from 14th Feb Till 28th Feb and it was amazing. It was by far the best hotel i have ever stayed at and i have stayed at alot of brilliant hotels!

Food- The food was nice. There was alot of variety. There is no bacon however there is beef bacon but as we were leaving we found out that they did bacon rolls up the road in an english bar. The breakfast was very nice, there is a selection of fruit, cereals, pastries etc, and there is also poached eggs, omelettes, pancakes etc. Lunch was fab, chicken curry is exellent, Dinner is good. We went to both the american and asian restraunts, they were both brill however we personally prefered the asian because the staff were more friendly and the food was more enjoyable. I had ordered the prawn red curry dish which was delicious and i had asked the waiter Mohamoud if i could try a small portion of duck because i had never tried it before and he brought out a full portion of duck complete with the plum sauce, pancakes/wraps and the salad which i though was lovley even though i didn't eat it all. The american was good but i wouldn't reccomend the cheesecake as it isnt cheesecake, it is victoria sponge.

Staff- All of the staff were so so amazing apart from 1, one member of staff that worked on the slides said to my self conscious, teenage daughter that he thought she was heavy, i found this nasty and inappropriate. However the rest of the staff where flawless. The animation team were abserlotly lovley, Racheal, Bob/Ehab, Kimo, Cheryl, Caroline, Luke, Larissa, they made the holiday perfect and i would book again just to see them again. I think Thomson are making a HUGE mistake by replacing the current entertainment/animation team with their own entertainers! All the receptionists are lovley and they were all so helpful, Mahamoud at reception made us laugh. Nabil the waiter around the pool was lovley, he was funny and was always offering you a drink, his service was brilliant! The waiters in the main restaurants were amazing, they were always asking if you needed anything, I hope all waiters in the main restaurant get credit of how amazing they are. Jimal, Mohammed were great. The photographer was friendly but could get annoying at times. The lobby bar was great, staff always encouraging a good time, my family and i got the party started by dancing on tables and on the bars lol, the waiters were great fun and joined us, then all the other guests joined in haha, it was great!

Pools/Slides- Pools are very clean. The main pool had activitys going on every few hours. The slides are really really good fun. The flo-rida was amazing, such a good laugh, the staff helping on the florida were helpful and very nice people. The swim-up rooms are good however we didn't really use ours as we were down the pool all day and when we got back to the room we got ready straight away for the evening. The swim-ups are lovley and i loved having one but i wouldnt book one again, purely because we didn't use it, the swim ups are also quite cold. The wave pool was fun, it was very warm however it was always full with kids but its to be expected as its a family hotel. The main pool had more adults and kids between 7+ and the wave pool have ALOT more young people around. The lazy river was great, very relaxing however it was cold but you dont notice it because your not really touching the water that much as you are in a rubber ring.

Rooms- Rooms are lovley, spacious and SPOTLESS! The cleaner was very helpful and attentive, very friendly. There are hairdryers provided that are very good so you dont need to take your own. The tv in the rooms have movie channels in english. The cleaner left towel art in our beds which was a nice touch. We booked a swim-up room and requested to be near to our friends room however we were probably the furthest room from their room so we complained and got moved nearer to them and we were put in a luxury room which was nice.

Entertainment was good. The animation team did an amazing job on putting on a good show! They were so enthusiastic. They were some of the nicest people i have EVER met, they are: Cheryl, Racheal, Bob/Ehab, Kimo, Luke, Larissa! They are all amazing.


The hotel has no free wifi but that didn't really matter. One of the men in the shops selling fake handbags threatened to kill one of our friends, we wasnt sure wether it was a joke or not but if it was we didn't find it very funny.

Overall this has been the best holiday i have ever been on. I cant wait to go back in October! Thankyou to everyone who made this holiday amazing x

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirstyL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We took our 4 year old grandaughter for a 2 week holiday. She is very shy with strangers and we would not normally go all inclusive but we had a fantastic time. All the staff are amazing from the cleaners to the reception we could not fault any of them, The animation team do a fantastic job and will try to get you involved daily, we did not do an awful lot ourselves, a couple of water aerobics and the afternoon quiz but there is something for everyone. Reading other comments I cannot believe that Thompson / First Choice would want to put their own animation team in place, why? We were delayed by 24 hours going home and stayed at the Jaz Mirabel for one night and comparing the two, if you want a family holiday go to the coral bay splash, better beds and food in our opinion. On the flip side if we did not have children with us we would not visit Splash as it is a very family driven resort.

Room Tip: Ground floor if possible away from main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sallyhoneypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.9 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#53 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing