We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,853)
Filter reviews
2,853 results
Traveler rating
2,027
581
169
42
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,027
581
169
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team water park is amazing holiday egypt arabic sam
Filter
Updating list...
2,008 - 2,013 of 2,853 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We took our 4 year old grandaughter for a 2 week holiday. She is very shy with strangers and we would not normally go all inclusive but we had a fantastic time. All the staff are amazing from the cleaners to the reception we could not fault any of them, The animation team do a fantastic job and will try to get you involved daily, we did not do an awful lot ourselves, a couple of water aerobics and the afternoon quiz but there is something for everyone. Reading other comments I cannot believe that Thompson / First Choice would want to put their own animation team in place, why? We were delayed by 24 hours going home and stayed at the Jaz Mirabel for one night and comparing the two, if you want a family holiday go to the coral bay splash, better beds and food in our opinion. On the flip side if we did not have children with us we would not visit Splash as it is a very family driven resort.

Room Tip: Ground floor if possible away from main pool
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sallyhoneypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have just come back from a fortnight at the Coral sea splash, originally a party of 6 but a surprise visit from my sister and brother in law made us a party of 8 which included a 17month old and a 4 year old and myself being 6 months pregnant.
The staff cannot do enough for you and make a real fuss of the children :) the waiters also love birthdays so if your the shy retiring type avoid advertising it's your birthday at all costs!! My twin and I celebrated our 30th whilst we were out there and slunk off to the Hard Rock Cafe down the road to avoid the drums and singing.
The food is always fresh and there is plenty of choice and the two on site restaurants (american and asian)are well worth a visit!! The Hard Rock Cafe and TGI Fridays are a 2 minute walk away if you do fancy venturing out and both have again fabulous food and service!! TGIs doesn't have an alcohol licence so no alcohol but plenty of slushies,mock tails and fresh milk shakes to be had.
Again the hotel is beautiful and the staff can't do enough for you and we have all come home saying best holiday ever and Definately intend on returning!!!! Special shout outs to Remy,Mario,Mr Shandy and Keemo who is an absolute nut job who always gets you laughing!!!
The day spa staff however will annoy you the first day and then on the whole leave you alone excepted Ahmed who you will know by always being dressed in white with a very rude and ignorant personality his favourite selling tactics are to either be insulting about your features or hard sell to the children who of course will want anything that costs :D
Amazing holiday made all the better by the majority of the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie30dnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My daughter and I went to Coral Sea Splash Resort in February half term; this was our third visit to the hotel.

We arrived and were welcomed by welcome drinks and the wonderful reception staff checked us in very efficiently. After check in we were shown to our room, soon after our suitcases arrived and no tip was expected as previous people have mentioned.

The reception staff were very help full. We asked for our room to be sprayed each evening because of the mozzies and this was done straight away. A special mention to Mahmoud Sweedan, Mohamed and Ahmed nothing was too much trouble!

The bedrooms were spacious and clean as always. We had a ground floor room which was perfect, the beds were very large and comfy, there was a flat screen TV with plenty of English channels and movies. There was a hair dryer which is good so need to take your own, there was also tea and coffee making facilities, a mini bar and free safe. Each day we got two large bottles of water left in our room. Our room was cleaned every day by one of the amazing housekeeping staff and it was always left spotless and we returned each evening to find beautiful towel art, including swans, flowers and crabs.

The restaurants had a wide variety of food, even my daughter ate and she is a fussy eater. You always had the option to have pizza or pasta made to order if you didn’t fancy anything else. I ate lots of salad and had ice and never had any tummy troubles- everywhere is spotless. I would like to mention Bossam and Mohamed who always made our experience enjoyable.

All the hotel grounds are kept very clean.

The pool area has plenty of beds and there was never a struggle to find enough beds. The pool guys always got our towels and found us some beds and tipping was never expected. This was the same every day. Bahaa, both Mahmoud Ali’s, Ahmed, Khaled, Hossam, Eslam and so many more are wonderful and work hard all day making sure the pool areas are clean.

The bar staff around the pool are fantastic, you have always got a drink in your hand which is brought to you by one of the waiters. They work hard all day making sure you have got a drink and chatting to you. Nabil, Ramy, Ahmed aka Andy, Wael and Ibraham are all brilliant!

Now to the amazing animation team, they are the best we have had! They work nonstop all day and night making sure you’re enjoying yourself. They come round and give you the choice and ask you if you want to join in the daily activities. Bob, Luke, Kimo, Larissa, Caz, Racheal and Cheryl your all fantastic and are one of the reasons we are returning guests. If Thompson remove this team in May and bring in their own I personally think it will be a HUGE MISTAKE. Evening entertainment is great; we really enjoy the variety show that the animation team do themselves. At 11:30 the animation team take the guests out that want to go to night clubs such as Space, Pacha etc, me and my daughter went out every night and had a brilliant time! You really made our holiday! :)

The waiters in the lobby bar- Mereenda, Nabil, Islam and Abdo are all very hard workers they truly make your evening with all their singing and dancing.

This hotel is amazing and I can’t fault it! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to see you all in April 2013.

Sara & Katie x

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are fab!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hotel was great, great for kids and adults. Absolutely loved the lazy river. Best animation team ever, very entertaining, thanks caz xx !!!!! Friendly staff couldnt do enough for you!! Food was great, especially the asian and american diner. Fantastic holiday, week wasnt long enough. Will definately go back to that hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chicknik19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

just got back on Wednesday, had a fantastic holiday, very clean, food excellent lots of choice, all staff very friendly. Us and the kids really enjoyed the animation team it made the holiday for them they couldn't wait for the mini disco, and loved the kids club, and loved the games and dancing around the pool during the day. We would recommend this hotel to family's looking to go to sharm
A*

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews