We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamra Beach(Nabq Bay)
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,848)
Filter reviews
2,848 results
Traveler rating
2,023
581
169
42
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,023
581
169
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing holidayfishanimation team arewaterparkexcursionschefssam
Filter
Updating list...
2,009 - 2,014 of 2,848 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was our 3rd time in Egypt, again an excellent holiday,
Could not fault the hotel or hotel staff, clean facilities and room, more than helpful staff.
The children could keep themselves happy on the water park including keeping the men occupied
We did not get harassed all day by the staff from the spa as in other resorts, which was brilliant as you could relax.
The staff bought drinks to us all day when we were sunbathing by the pool, when we went to collect our towels in the mornings the staff took the towels to the sun loungers for us and set everything up for us.
The food was fine a good variety, and enough through out the day including snacks throughout.Full breakfast every morning including cereals and fruit.
Good variety for lunch with pizzas freshly made which the children looked. Evening meals were always good and kept warm, with a different theme each night.
We used the American diner one night, the food was lovely, this is well worth trying.
There was a particular member of staff in the restaurant that stood out to ourselves who always went out of his way to help by the name of Mario.
The rooms were cleaned everyday and a surprise left for us, of a different model made of towels which was a lovely added touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the spa but not on the ground floor, this close to all the amenities and quite if you have children.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was our third visit in 11 months. We stayed in February half term. Well what can I say, this hotel is fantastic, all the staff remembered us and welcomed us back. We got welcome drinks when we arrived and check in was speedy. We where then shown to our rooms which as always was spotless. Soon after arrived our suitcases. The next morning the wonderful pool guys found us some beds , they worked very hard to keep all areas spotless- both Mahmoud Ali's, Ahmed, Bahaa, Khaled and so many more, too many to mention, you were all fantastic. At 10 o'clock the fantastic 5 star animation team did their morning dance which always put a smile on my face. We then had the CHOICE whether to join in the days activities, if we wanted a lazy day then that was fine also. Luke, Bob, Kimo, Cheryl, Racheal, Larissa and Caz are all fantastic and one of the reasons we are returning guests! I personally feel that Thomson's are making HUGE mistake removing this team and replacing it with their own. The waiters round the pool were fantastic, we always had a drink in our hand which was brought to us as they worked non stop all day taking drinks and chatting to people. Ramy, Nabil, Wael, Ibraham and Ahmed(andy). Evening entertainment is ok. We really enjoyed the animation teams variety shows. They all work so hard all day and all evening. We also have to mention Mereenda, Islam and Nabil in the lobby bar. The highlight of the night is when they all start dancing on the bar to wonderful Egyptian music. Last but by no means least are the reception guys nothing is too much trouble- Mahmoud Sweedan, Ahmed and Mohamed. This is the most fantastic hotel I have ever been to and I have travelled a lot, can't wait to see you all on the 1st of April 2013. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

After just retuning from the Coral Sea Splash Resort, me and my girlfriend would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff involved in making our holiday and this hotel such a happy and enjoyable place.

That's starting from the guy who showed us to our room, all the Bar staff and who could forget the animation team who were fantastic, anyone wishing to travel here with children please dont hesitate because the entertainment is excellent and these guys will keep the children well happy.

I'm not going to go in to the food and the restaurant or dining area as everyone is different or expects different things but from my experience there is something there for each and all whatever time of day.

We'll defintly be going back to this hotel at a later date.

Once again thanks to everyone for a great week..

Room Tip: Everything was perfect but as you can see i never went to the fitness centre thats why i rated it as average, room 5103 was in an ideal location of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveyNicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Here my partner and i had an amazing time. Upon arrival we were greeted with smiles and a cold drink which was more than welcomed. The staff all over were always giving 100% in there job and customer service. So so friendly. The rooms are big and nice always spotless and clean. The pools were nice and heated and were cleaned every night with regular PH level checks as i sore for my self on many occasions. The sunbeds and paths around the pool were also cleaned daily. The food in Egypt has never been outstanding but i did find out of the 4 places we had stayed in Egypt that coral sea splash put the most effort in to give a wide choice of different foods. This place did have children running around but do not let you this put you off !! There were never any screaming kids and seemed to be very self amused with all the different things they could do daily around the pool. Me and my partner are aged 30 and 23 without children and would not hesitate to come back. Nabq bay is very much up and coming now and the hotel is bang in the middle of the strip probably the best location on the strip. Lots to do and see outside, Lots of shops as well as Mcdonalds, TGI fridays and the newly opened Hard rock cafe which we spent some time in eating an amazing fillet steak and of course sampling the cocktails. Most things sold in Egypt are fakes ie clothing and trainers but they are good copies so recommend leaving space in your suit case for the stuff that you buy. Nike blazers here range from around £75-£100 where as were were getting them for around £23 ( Bargain) This was from a shop called adams he was very nice and worth a visit. I cant really say much more other than a beautiful place, Very friendly staff a brilliant area to go and have plenty to do. Change your English money to Egyptian over there the exchange rate is much better. Wish we were still there :(.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JohnandWendy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a great time here, the bedroom was very large and almost everyday we were welcomed with towel art on the bed, everything in the room is cleaned everyday, the only thing I will say is that there are a lot of light switches. The air conditioning works really well.

The Five Stars team were absolutely fantastic, Cheryl, Kimo and Rachel, every night they invite you out for drinks and nightclubbing and even if you say no three days in a row, they still involve you and offer you out every other night and it's great to have the invite.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daidailow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews