We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic yet again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic yet again”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from yet another fantastic week at this awesome hotel ,

The staff will bend over backwards to help you in anything you need , they recognised us as returning guests even got us a fruit basket in our room ,
The food here is far better than most other all inclusive hotels you will go to , masses of choice with puddings to die for ,
Plenty of fresh fruit and salads ,

As we were returning guests we wondered if anything would have changed or would it have been as good ? But the service and standards are still 100% , we even had a one to one with the management asking our views from before to know , if we return again which we will be doing we will be classed as VIPs and picked up from the airport in a car with ons of other stuff thrown in ,

Around the pool,
Masses of sun beds to choose from , the sun comes up over the main building and travels over the rooms throughout the day so the best area to sit is close to the bar or on that side ,
The animation team are just awesome nice to see the 5 * guys back in and not that rubbish from first choice , kemo is still the main guy but don't work the pool side any more , Cheryl and Zoe are great full of chat and really nice ,
They took my boys out a couple times to the clubs and they loved it , they try get you involved in everything , but if you don't want to they ain't pushy and respect that you want to chill out ,

The only issue I have is the spa guys trying to sell treatments are a bit pushy and don't know when to leave you alone , had to tell one to jog on , but after that it was ok , don't let it put you off the place is great
The pool side bar guys are great always there with a smile and have a laugh with you ,
If you buy a news paper around the pool it will cost you about £4-50 !!!! For the day before news

Food as I've said is great something for everyone , my boys are picky but filled their faces very well all week ,
Waiters all very friendly , be sure to ask for large drinks at meal times or you end up with small ones

The lobby bar is a special place to be at night , one min it can be very quite the next there's dancing and drums , it don't take much for this place to start jumping , and a great laugh , Mohammed runs the bar , this guys is just amazing you will love him

Out and about

There's tons of shops bars and restaurants with in a stones throw , McDonald's Burger King and KFC , beware the portions are massive
The shop keepers don't bite , be polite and say hello and if your not interested say no thank you , we got on great with them by doing that and even had some good chats with them about the uk and their lives ,
Prices are set high if you don't barter they will sting you , you need to be paying around half of what they ask , don't be afraid to say what you want to pay , stick to your guns and 9 out of 10 you will get it ,
T shirts pay no more than £8 , all makes from super dry to G star and everything thing else ,
Fags !!!! BEWARE , buy from the supermarkets and ask to smell them before you buy , expect to pay about £20 for 200
Anything cheaper then they are not real and smell like camel dung , street sellers selling for about £10 per 200 DON'T BUY THEM
Hard Rock Cafe opening over the rd from the hotel , should be open by crimbo and it's a big one as well ,

First choice trips
Over priced , if you want to go to soho square to do some shopping get a HOTEL taxi book able with the guy in reception , it will cost you about £15 return the first choice trip is £10 per person !!! We booked a taxi , was dropped off in a good area the driver came back and met us at that's point and returned us to the hotel , top draw service
Beware on street taxis agree a price before you get in and barter ,

Apart from that have a wonderful time this place is one you will return to many times

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,021
    581
    170
    42
    33
See reviews for
1,582
530
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

just returned from my first holiday in egypt, have to say what a great hotel this is for famillies, went in a party of 5 adults and 3 children 11, 15 and 17, we all had a great time, the hotel rooms were nice and clean and the beds were so big and comfortable, food was ok didnt like the beef bacon though , even with fussy kids we all found something we liked each day, on previous all inclusive we have had to eat out most nights but we didnt once in this hotel, the barmen and waiters are terrific, especially abdo, we were told to tip before we went, which we did but not every time we were served and they looked after us every night, animation team luke cheryl chris and zoe were great with the kids (and adults too) they made sure everyone was involved in the various activities that went on by the pool,
the only downside is the men from the health and beauty spa they didnt give us a minutes peace trying to sell us treatments and could be quite insulting at times after many no thankyous i told him in no uncertain terms to leave us alone which thankfully worked, mozzies and flies are a problem we took plug ins, sprays and wristbands and still got bit
i would recommend this hotel and am already planning my nxt trip back
if taking any excursions visit "said" and max at falcon they are so nice and not pushy at all and cheaper than in the hotel, we did the sand buggies which was brill and the boys did the red sea cruise which they enjoyed and wanted to do again

Room Tip: we were in room 1207, 1206 and 1204 which had the sun all day, went to look at the swim up pools and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michjnorthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have just returned last Thursday and had the most wonderful 10 days. All the staff were fantastic and so helpful. The animation team were brilliant fun and kept adults and children alike totally entertained, We had extremely funny banter with Nabil in particular who looked after us all day by the pool and all evening in the sports bar. Mahmoud created fantastic towel art in our room daily and kept our room beautifully clean. The food was superb and varied. I defy anyone to find nothing that appealed to them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Coral Sea Splash Resort- we returned to this fabulous hotel simply because the staff and service were fantastic.

We arrived around 9:30 in the evening to be greeted by the wonderful reception staff who checked us in very efficiently, then we were shown to the main restaurant which is kept open for late arriving guests. We were then taken to our rooms in a golf buggy and our luggage followed shortly after. That started our holiday off perfectly.

The reception staff where most helpful with anything we needed- we asked for our rooms to be sprayed each evening because of the mozzies and this was done straight away. A special mention to Mahmoud-he always made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

The bedrooms are spacious. We requested two rooms with inter-connecting doors which we got. The rooms had super large and comfy beds with a flat screen tv with plenty of English channels and movies. There were tea and coffee making facilities, a mini bar and a free safe. Each day we got two large bottles of water left in our room. No need to take a hairdryer as the one in the room worked fine.The rooms were cleaned each day by one of the brilliant house keepers and each evening we returned to find beautiful towel art, including- elephants, crabs, swans and even a monkey hanging from the ceiling.

The restaurants had a wide variety of food even for my daughter who is a fussy eater. There was always pasta or pizza made to order if she didnt want the other food. I ate lots of salad and no-one that i spoke to had any tummy troubles- everywhere is so clean. We also visited the Asian and American Diner which once again was excellent food and service.

The hotel grounds were spotless and well kept.
The pool area is great with plenty of beds. All the guys that work round the pool and slides are so helpful, friendly and funny. A special mention to supervisor Mahmoud, the other two Mahmouds, Sameh, Ayman and Wael(sorry if i have missed anyone out you were all fantastic!!)

The animation team are the best we have had. They work so hard all day and night to make sure your enjoying yourself. They even go to organised beach parties and night clubs with the guests after hours. Luke, Zoe, Stacey, Bob and Chris we loved your comedy and dance shows on an evening, you really made our holiday:)

Now to the wonderful bar staff- Nabil, Ahmed and Islam worked tirelessly all day and night. Nabil with his hair dressing skills and he always had time for a chat, we never had to leave our sunbeds as he continuously walked round with drinks. Ahmed with his card tricks which are still baffling me now! Islam with his cheeky smile who always worked so hard behind the bar. The lobby bar manager Mohamed kept us all entertained after the evening shows with his drum and singing " If your happy on vavation clap your hands!" and any other song he could think of. All the staff joined in, which was great fun.

Can't wait to go back next year! If you have any doubts about this hotel, don't its fantastic!! The staff were the best we've ever had and they made our holiday:)

Sara, Austin, Thomas and Katie x

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 5210 and 5211, which over looked the main pool, no noise and sun on the balcony e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was our second stay at coral sea splash and again we had a wonderful family holiday. The facilities for a family are second to none and the kids including the husbands (big kids) will not get bored, the flo rider will take care of that! The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Mahmoud on reception, he really made our holiday and couldn't do enough for us. The animation team especially larissa luke and chris were also great and our 4 & 2 year olds loved them. Would recommend this hotel to anybody. Ceri & Stewart.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just returned from a great holiday to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday.we travelled as a family of 8 and were booked in very quickly.we were shown to a very clean and spacious plenty of room for 4 of us same said for the other 2 rooms that we had.the entertainment were good being on the go all day and night trying to get everyone involved with pool games and dancing but also left you alone if you didn't want to join in.the stars of the hotel are the army of hotel workers who were always great fun and loved to talk and get involved with everything that was fun.would also like to say a big thank you to Natalie who is the guest relations in the hotel she sorted a birthday cake for my wife and even waited half an hour till they brought it out .you could got to her with any problem and she would sort it and was about the hotel checking everyone was ok.we took 2 excursions but didn't book with first choice instead we used falcon who if you turn left outside the hotel and about a hundred yards across the road you will see there booking office.they never pushed in to booking any trips and were very helpful .on the trip we did the sand buggies .we were bang on time and it only about 10 mins to get to adventure centre.we were took in to the desert and in a very safety conscious manner making sure everyone was comfortable with want they were doing because we had young children with us.we stopped off at couple of great spots for photos with the guide taking showing us how to take shots so it looked like you were lifting big rocks.then we were took to the bed win camp to have tea and more great shots of the sun going down.my daughter was then allowed to have a drive of the sand buggie in safe area which made her holiday.when we got back the taxi was there waiting for us and took straight back to the hotel.the second trip was the Red Sea cruise.only three out of eight us went but they didn't pressure any of the others to go just accepted they weren't going .the trip was great for all of us with great snorkelling and good food all in the price with English speaking guide.just like to tell everyone go with falcon adventure and you won't be disappointed .excellent value for money half the price of first choice and you get that personal touch you don't get with a big company.big thanks to everyone at falcon keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have just returned from the Coral Sea Splash Resort after a lovely two week holiday. The staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful and they absolutely adore children. The First Choice reps are also very friendly and knowledgeable.
There are not a huge amount of guests for the area. We never felt as though sunbeds were crammed in or mealtimes ridiculouosly busy. Small means intimate and we met a lovely family who are a buch of nutters! We did not need to have sunbeds reserved although in the peak season I think this would be a bit different and I think I'd pay the £10 which according to previous reviews is what you need to get the guys around the pool to do it.The reserving of sunbeds seems to be a hot topic with most holidays these days.
The food was lovely, I think something for everyone. I am a real salad eater and ate loads of the stuff, they wash everything in spring water so uncooked food is not a problem. There was a good variety of fresh fruit at every meal. The fresh bread is scrummy and the cakes are naughty, especially the sweet baklava. Also, first all inclusive I've been to where the white wine has been more than palatable from the outset rather than taking a week for my tastebuds to become numb.
The rooms are very clean and spacious and fairly modern. They are well soundproofed from the outside but we found that noise travelled through the door where we had a connecting room which wasn't in use.
The pools are fantastic. The larger pool is currently being heated, there is lots of room around it and that is where the daytime activities are and where the music is. There is a small splash pool for toddlers which has I think three slides, the water is heated. Then there is the main splash area which is unfortunately a bit cold but once our 4 year old was in it didn't seem to bother him cause there was so much to do and he could pop next door to the wave pool to warm up cause it was like a bath! The flowrider is great fun, but ladies, no bikinis! The larger slides are also good, but again girls, don't wear a bikini on the purple slide unless you have nothing to fall out! The edging around the two splash pools has broken down and is very rough but they have started to replace it and I would have thought it would be completed in time for the school holidays. Oh, I nearly forgot, there's also the lazy river! Just too much choice and so not overcrowded!
The animation team were great, they would come round and talk to all of the guests daily to let them know what was going on. I am sure if our boy was a bit older he would've loved activities such as volleyball, water polo etc. The evening entertainment was what we expected from having read previous reviews. The disco played exactly the same songs every night - a little bit of variety would go down well although there were some kids who didn't mind. We only watched a few of the shows which started at 9.30; the days are short at this time of the year with the sun disappearing at around 3 so we generally went to bed early and TRIED to get up early!
Couple of things to note:
1. You are left with two large bottles of water in your room every day. There are also water machines readily available around the resort.
2. You get a kettle, mugs and tea/coffee and there is a fridge (we just shoved the mini bar in a cupboard). The only thing you will need is milk which is UHT and either available from the restaurants/bars or there is a 24/7 almost straight across the road. The milk sold in the hotel shop is £4!
3. You are better off paying in Egyptian pounds if you wish to puchase groceries or medical supplies. For example, I wanted to buy some Antenal and it was 10 Egyption pounds which should be £1, but they wanted £1.50. By the way, Antenal is the best thing ever if you get a dodgy tummy but we didn't need it. Dollars or sterling are fine for gift shops, trips etc.
4. There is a cash machine in the resort. You put currency in and get Egyptian pounds out, we got a rate of 97 Egyptian pounds to £1.
5. Rooms are cleaned (and I mean CLEANED) daily, you will get to see see some lovely towel art! The cleaners take great pride in what they do. The rest of the resort is kept very well too.
6. The height restriction for all of the larger slides is 1.25 metres. There are three slides where you ride on a mat and you could probably get a child less than that height on to those but you would have to sign a disclaimer.
7. There is a safe in the room.
8. Take your own hairdryer!
All in all we had a lovely time, we will hopefully return next year and will look to book early to get the best possible deal cause we be caught up in that whole school holiday thing!
If you are going or decide to go you will have a fab time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
11.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,249 reviews
14.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#41 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,002 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#53 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,025 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing