We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“coral sea splash” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“coral sea splash”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our first big family holiday (2 adults & 4 kids 16, 14, 10 & 8). Coral Sea Splash resort exceeded our expectations! We had seven nights fully inclusive the last week of the summer holidays. The food was varied and very tasty, the water theme park was clean and had enough different areas, activities and slides to keep you entertained all day. The staff were all helpful, friendly and professional. The location wasn't amazing, however, a short walk to Pataya beach and a small shopping area less than five minutes walk away that was sufficient walk after dinner (don't let any shop keeper sit you down because you WILL waste hours of your evening and regret it!!). It was about twenty to thirty minutes taxi to Soho square (worth visiting but expensive). Most excursions approx 30 minutes car/ coach journey. The entertainment was amazing at the resort and the entertainment team were so welcoming and sincere and made sure everyone was having a good time. We got two adjoining rooms, the four kids slept comfortably in one room (three in super wide bed and one on fold out bed chair). The rooms were modern and clean, air con was effective, beds and bedding were comfortable and bathrooms lovely. We were going to get a family room but it was too expensive and that worked out for the best because we had so much wardrobe space and two bathrooms! Tea and coffee facilities, bottled water and fridge in each room also. It is hard to mention any negatives because we had such a great holiday but must mention the pool towels (towel card for each guest) had a very musky smell. The Spa staff were lovely but once you have shown any interest you feel a little pressured and hounded to purchase more treatments, however our two youngest daughters count our spa visit as one of their favourite days. Highly recommend Red Sea Cruise and Star gazing with First Choice, worth every penny! Would definitely go again to Coral Sea Splash!!!

Room Tip: Our rooms were overlooking the main pool which was good for when you were on the balcony because you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,022
    581
    170
    42
    32
See reviews for
1,584
529
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel rooms where claen and tidy family rooms was nice and big. towels in bathroom like sand paper great if you are sun burn.

Noise from music blasting out around the pool area drives you mad it starts at 10 and screams out all day then you get these guys jumping around performing and shout out oggy oggy oggy.
Dont think you will sleep peacefully in the sun thats a no no.
Towels on sun beds I would think the 1st one must go on the back of those beds at 7am by 8 there is no beds left with out a towel on it.
Food not the best same heated up stuff every day. its like walking into a cattle market
in that dinning room with waiters shouting a pointing how many of you wanting seats.
Drinks ok wine not the best but it will do for a glass for dinner.

Water slides - I fell down the steps they are so slippery fibre glass.
Nothing to do out side the hotel at night no restaurants unless you want burgers or English food.
Dirty walking areas outside, fag buts every where and rubbish over the pavements.
Shops full of tack and pesting every time you walk by.
Beach was ok and the trips on to the wreak are great, a must. Do go with tour rep it was only £10 more then the outsider.
ON YOUR RETURN Make sure you eat before going to the airport we paid for food up there £5 for a piece of pizza and I think my sons drink cost more than that.
Return NO

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

All staff work hard to make your holiday a success, sometimes us British just have to relax a bit. You are greeted upon arrival and cases taken from you, once you have been through registration, you are taken to your room and your cases delivered by a porter. This is the only person who waits for a tip and will take english £1 or egyptian note from you.

We had a swim up room on the dull side - not impressed, but the very helpful men at reception arranged for us to move once a sunny side room became available. No complaints here as the room/pool was fantastic. I would advise you to request a room on the sunny side in advance for a swim up.

The complex - slides, lazy river etc are great for the kids and adults. We felt the site was very safe and friendly. Towels are provided and sunbeds located for you. We only had difficulty on 2 occasions (out of 11) to get a sunbed, but managed to get two in the end as the staff are helpful.

Because it is a water based complex, you see empty sunbeds all the time - this is because parents get them for their kids and the kids dont use them as they're too busy having fun. We did smile when looking around and seeing the same people in the same location each day. We cannot be bothered with that and just took each day as it came. I would rather enjoy a leisurely morning than get up and leg it for a sunbed.

Food is non stop and wide selection - especially lovely breads each day. Pizza stations, joints of meat each evening, pasta station. Something for everyone. I suffer with IBS and I was not ill with a dodgy stomach at any time and I put that down to the hotel food preparation.

All inclusive drinks are great - served direct to you at the poolside, in the bars and even to your swim up room. Treat the staff with respect and they will look after you. The staff are very, very good with the kids and make a fuss. Our son loved it, as a result it made our holiday that more special.

We felt that this was a very safe site for the kids, who all seemed to love the freedom given by their parents.

The only negative we found was the evening entertainment, this was indoors. Again staff worked really hard. some nights good, some nights poor. It often emptied out after the kids disco at 9pm and also guests sat in the lobby bar and played cards and listened to the music. The early finish suited lots of guests whose kids had an early start anyway each day.

The sun rises early and it is dark by 5pm. We were bitten loads so take mossy repellent and prepare yourself.

Advice - dont take Egyptian money. Machine inside hotel and we exchanged english notes there and got 9.7 to the pound. The reception will also exchange for you and the shops take english money too.

We tipped the staff as we went along as we felt they deserved it, just the odd £1 or 10 egyptian pounds (same value). They generally work 12 hour days, 35 in a row and then a week off - wow!!

If you want to embrace the culture, venture out and have some banter with the locals.
McDonalds etc next door if that takes your fancy - spotless too.
Camels outside!! shops close by.

We would recommend this complex for those who arent particularly bothered about the evening entertainment.

Room Tip: ask for block 2 for swim up rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GirlsGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

was so looking forward to our holiday after reading so many good reviews. but what a dissapointment .However room was great , we had a swim up room , luckily on the sunny side!. But for those who booked swim up rooms , it still meant that others who had not still some how used the pool for these! when the issue was raised with the rep she couldnt care less. Drinks were quite frankly CRAP. coke 7up and fanta, watered down squash and very little choice of spirits . Food ok always found something but NOT impressed. tried both Asian and American, break from the canteen thank god!Entertainment TERRIBLE! both round the pool and evening. Again having the swim up room meant we could get away from the terrrible din from the pool. Pool staff more interested in getting tips and some quite rude. most of the male staff leacherous and totally inappropriate with the young girls , glad we have boys .Good job we met some lovley people - also in swim up room who we ended up spending our time with on the seperate terrace to sunbath with . our boys and theirs were bored ......so much for the waterpark! The bar guy we had for the last week Hossam and absolute gem, he made our stqy so much more pleasent and was never on the look out for a tip , was genuinely friendly and cared..........also found that with the room cleaner .
Have heard tht Thomson are turning this into a family resort next so hope to god they get some issues sorted. Nearly everyone we spoke to was dissapointed as CCS not what they were expecting . Shame as has potential .Safe to say we wont be making return visit . If we ever did go back to Egypt we would book a minimum of 5 star and with access to beach .

Room Tip: Swim up room 2102 -2108 others dont get any sun !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norahsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Where to start!! Just returned from a 2 week break with my husband &. 2 girls. Best all inclusive hotel we have stayed in to date. Food choices excellent, both in restaurant and various snack bars. Staff within restaurant very helpful, always got seated no problems and waiters great. We had a family room, very modern and spacious, we had a great cleaner who left some excellent towel art each day girls well impressed! Good couple of shops within complex definately go see Ahmed in the perfume shop genuinely nice guy and me and my family became good friends:). The animation team were amazing throughout our holiday, my youngest daughter loved Abbi who ran the kids club, but our favourite had to be Bob he made our holiday best dancer in Sharm:))))). All the team made an effort to speak and get everyone involved as much as possible. Abdo and Nabil 2 of the drinks waiters were great, couldnt be more helpful and polite. Met some great people too, stayed in Sharm last year and hotel we stayed was full of rude,arrogant russians, this hotel is mainly English guests. Would highly recommend this hotel it has everything that we would have wanted from an holday, first class:)))))

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

on arrival at hotel after a long flight ,we were shown to our rooms by staff ,who then waited for a tip.the room was very nice ,we had a swim up room which to my dismay are elevated and up 5 flights of stairs ,this is not stated in the information on the hotel.,and i have walking difficulties,as it was late we all retiered to bed ,the next morning we ws up bright and early wanting to have a swim ,also to my dismay the access to the pool was with a metal ladder that i maybe could struggle to get in,but no way could i get out as no steps and i carnt get out with the metal ladder,so i could not use this pool ,then on checking the main pool this also only had metal ladders so could not use this,we all then had the stomach cramps and runs,i put this down to the food only being warm not hot.but found a cleaner who had just cleaned the toilets being called to mop spillage in resteraunt and yes he used the same mop yuk.did this bad practice go on all over the hotel ,i reported all my concerns to the rep ,who asked would i meet with the housekeeping manager which i did and gave him a lesson in cross contamination and that his staff needed to be retrained also the food needs to be warmer to keep bacteria at bay totally dissapointed and feel cheated would not return to egypt again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lesnbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Cant believe some of the reviews ,ok this is not a 5+ hotel but no real complaints unless you want to be nit picky . Well were do i start fantastic holiday fantastic staff and meet some lovely people and the beds are soo comfy and big best sleep ive ever had at a hotel, we stayed here from 10th october 2012 till the 22nd october 2012 and went as a couple and we didnt want to come home, the animation team were great especially laura poono and tam , i miss you guys , ahmed are cleaner was fantastic nothing to much trouble , a big hello to the two managers in the restaurant again couldnt do enough for us. Food was always well presented and there was always something to eat even for the likes of me who is a very fussy eater, no bad bellies.
the all inclusive alcohol was plenty and drinkable,If you have children this is the place to go as you would never see them and they will be well worn out . would def go back again and would recommend to one and all, would like to say a great big thank you to kyle (first choice rep) she was amazing always made you welcome when she saw you ,even got me my ciggies back when i left them on the transfer coach upon arrival , wat a star. also a big thank you the weather man who gave us extremely good weather, the only thing i would say is be careful when going out of the hotel on a evening as locals are a constant pest especially to the right of the hotel would recommend to stay left. A visit to the beach is a must as great snorkelling will be blown away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.9 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#53 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing