We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just come back from ten days at coral sea splash , had one of the best holidays ever hotel was so clean staff very welcoming and always had a smile on their faces . With this still being quite a new hotel it's starting to look very tired already but this will only bother you if you let it. Slides were fab and kids loved every minute . Would like to say a special thanks to Ramy who practically waits on you hand and foot very funny hard working guy who keeps you supplied with drinks around the pool. The biggest let down was the food I can't understand people on here saying the food was good I am not a picky eater and I've been to Egypt twice before including coral sea one of the sister hotels and did not have this problem before. Went to both Asian and American diner starter in Asian was very tasty (chicken and beef satay) main was just plain nasty . Had potato skins and steak in American diner which was good but saying that in the main restaurant it was all very samey and with it being a smaller hotel wasn't enough choice. Tip: don't tip in pound coins they don't prefer them and cannot take them to the bank to change you will always get one of the waiters trying change them for Egyptian pounds or English notes what they can change. Out and about shopping you meet some characters you only get hassled if you let yourself be and some of the shopkeepers are very nice people who like the English but not the the Russians who are on the whole very ignorant people. So on the whole very nice holiday would would go back again but shame about the food.

Room Tip: The lower the floor the more mozzy bites you will try for a room of the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,222 - 2,228 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Would just like to say a big thankyou to Hany Neno , Jemy , Mido and last but not least Ibrahim , at the Coral Sea Splash Spa . We where treated very well and nothing was too much trouble . The hotel itsself was clean and well kept with wonderful staff . The food was excellent in all restaurants and couldnt be faulted . I will defenately be back next year xx

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

What can I say?Having read the mixed reviews on here and on facebook group, I am so glad we ignored the bad ones. Unless you think you are the King and Queen of England then this hotel is faultless. From staff,rooms,service,food, all excellent. Loved the banter with Ramy at the pool bar (Ta lar chicken) and Abdul in the pool (crappy crappy Barcelona!!). Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and I mean nothing,so friendly. No hassle for tips etc although I did tip some as they thoroughly deserved it but that was my choice. Hotel even made my daughter's 6th birthday special by making her a cake and giving her a song and dance in the American Diner,fantastic (thanks to Natalie Simpson for organising this ).I would like to mention our cleaner (room 2216) Ahmed, who worked long long hours with a wife, 2 small children and 1 on the way at home. Room was immaculate every day, even lined all our shoes up (and there was a few!!), left several towel displays throught the 11 days and even left a birthday cake display on my daughter's birthday as he had noticed her cards in the room.Husband noticed some paint missing from lazy river but did not ruin our holiday one jot, we read a trip advisor review and someone had stated how this had spoilt their holiday lol. Only thing we could think of to criticise was the entertainment after the kids mini disco in Sports Bar. There was a couple of acts on that were good but mostly the entertainment consisted of the on site guys creating their own sketches which some were good but some not, but this is just being picky but think the hotel could take this on board for future guests. All in all a most fabulous holiday and we hope to return in 2 years. Can't tell you how sad I felt yesterday coming home. Hope everyone about to go, has as good a time as we did. Happy holidays :-) xxx

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gemini1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic rooms, brilliant pools, excellent entertainment team (love laura for doing my hubbys wordsearch and bob the daddy long leg dancing!!! Hahaha) My son already misses hussan and his kids cocktails! I miss the lovely towel art in the rooms! Cant wait to go back and we hope to see you all next year xx

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bexcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

went to this resort with 3 adults and 2 kids, aged 10 and 7 on the 14/9/12 -28/9/12. i coudnt of asked for a better holiday. the lads on the the front desk were so helpful when we arrived. we were upgraded to a family room by Ibrahima the following day because there 5 of us, thank you Ibrahima. if taking your moblie i would suggest get sim card in egypt for your phone, its cheaper then using your own, and if you ask Mohammed or Ibrahima i know they will help you out with it. the food was nice different things to eat every day, which was good because then you wasnt stuck with the same food day in and day out. My dad wanted some cheesy mash, so he asked and got what he wanted, one happy man now!! but they do say if there is any thing you would like making they will make it you.
the rooms were cleaned every day by ahmed, he was a nice chap, worked hard, always full of smiles for us. the mini fridge was good because we asked Ibrahima for it to emptyed and within 5mins of asking it was empted. i just didnt want my taking the drinks then i was left to pay for it. there is a supermarket down the road which you buy you own drinks and sweets to put in there then i didnt have to worry bout my boys taking drinks
the waterpark was amazing, the boomarang was scary for my dad, mom and my oldest but me and my youngest loved it. life guards on every hand at every swimming pool whichwas reassuring for me as a parent. IMPORTANT INFO--wear you flip flops coz the floor is that hot that you cant walk on the floor
the entretainment ok but not the worst i've seen. if you dont join in then you are just being boring. Bob was soooo funny, always said hello to me and my boys, miss you Bob. oh and gemma was the only english girl who worked on the entertainment, so it was easy to talk to her if you didnt know what was going on.
outtside the hotel is a maccies, kfc,burger king, which is only 5mins walk away from the hotel, i never got hassle when i went out, i always wore my sun glasses so they couldnt make eye contact with me so then they didnt talk to me.
over all, the holiday ive had was just absolutely amazing, booking to again to next year.
so look out Ibrahima, Mohammed, and Bob, we are coming again to see you, miss all. xx

Room Tip: Email the resort if you want a joining room together if there is a lot of you and want to be togethe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Well where to begin...

We [wife and 4 children] arrived in Sharm about 20:00 and the captain happily announced that the temperature was still 32 degrees!!! and my god it was hot, where your holiday clothes when leaving the UK as it was stifling in jeans!!

At the hotel, our bags were unloaded and left outside with our room numbers wrote on the tags [don't panic they are watched all the time and perfectly safe] We checked in and was taken down for food, which at this stage of the holiday I can't complain about.

THE ROOM:

We were then taken to our room, we had a swim up room 2114 and a normal room 2207 which was virtually above the swim up room, the room was amazing, exceptionally clean, nice plasma tv, which had plenty of live premiere league football, and 4 movie channels which had a great selection of films day and night [all free of charge] the bed was bigger than a super king size back home [i'm 6'2 and when sat on the bed my feet dangled from the floor like a child lol] the mattress was about 18" deep and memory foam...very comfortable...we decided to all sleep in the same room, which wasn't a problem as we brought down the child's mattress from our room upstairs...it was so hot we all jumped in the swim up pool for a cool down...by the time we had finished the air con in the room had really kicked in and it was a very comfortable...only thing I would say is be careful as when you get out of the swim up, wet feet and tiles can prove to be quite slippery. Our room cleaner Mohammed was brilliant and throughout the holiday provided us with some amazing towel art...swan, peacock, elephant, dog, crocodile, monkey and cobra, he also couldn't do enough to help you, each day you are given 2 big bottles of water and you will need them as throughout the day it id HOT...temps were between 38 and 42 while we were there....anyone who says the swim up rooms are a waste of time must be crazy...with the exception of the kids, we barely ventured from the swim up pool, other than for a quick float around the lazy river. A big thank you to Islam, who works the pool bar by day and the lounge bar in the evening, he kept us supplied with drinks throughout the day, I recommend the strawberry or pineapple dackari's.

THE FOOD:

I can't really criticise the food, as at breakfast, dinner and tea, there was always a great variety of food available, beef dishes, chicken dishes, fish dishes and vegetarian dishes, and there was always the fall back of pizza's and chips if nothing takes your fancy.

The only real problem I found with the food, was the lack of seasoning, as for the most part all the beef dishes tasted very much alike, same for the other dishes, and after about 8 days we found ourselves eating out more, which isn't a problem as on the door step you have McDonalds [try a mega mac :) ] KFC, TGI's and a variety of other restaurants all reasonably priced.

lunch times there was always pizza's, burgers, chips, ice cream etc to keep you fed, if you didn't fancy going to the main restaurant.

The A la carte restaurants are OK, but the american is the better of the 2 and in the Asian restaurant the aromatic duck was more like aromatic sparrow lol

Staff:

The staff were all brilliant, and couldn't do enough for you, even though working in a high pressure environment, they made a real effort to learn your names and were brilliant with the kids, a special mention to Mohammed [Mr.Shandy] whom we became good friends with and even had a night out with...also Gammal and Amr and Mario, who really made the holiday enjoyable.

Slides:

I can't really comment as we spent most of the time in our swim up room, but the kids absolutely loved them, the boomerang, space bowl and wave rider being their favourites, and they are well supervised by the staff, and the complex itself isn't massive and I had no problem with our children being out of site while we relaxed in the pool, as you do feel very safe and relaxed in the complex.

Outside:

outside is exactly what you should expect from Egypt, you do kind of get hassled, but a firm no thank you usually does the trick, once you get into the spirit of things and go into a shop and start haggling, there are some very very good bargains to be had...remember Egypt is capital city of the fake world...however the quality of the fakes is exceptional, and it is virtually impossible to tell the difference between the fakes and the real deal [we have some originals in the UK and couldn't tell the difference]

As a guide here is what we paid for things, and by all accounts we got a good deal:

hand bags: juicy couture, prada, jimmy choo...they will start off asking about £25 but we got them down to £14 each.

polos: hugo boss, lacoste, superdry etc expect to pay about £8 each

watches: do not pay no more than £5 for the ice watches, however all the other watches vary in quality, I paid £12 for a Tag, not the best quality but a good watch, and paid £65 for a bvlgari, sounds expensive but when you see and feel the quality of them it is a good price.

trainers: Nike Shox between 20 and 25 pounds, converse high or low tops, don't pay more than £8

to the right of the complex on the opposite side of the road is a shop called 24/7 this does crisps, chocolate and other English food, and it is very cheap compared to the complex.

to the left of the complex is the aforementioned restaurants no more than a 2 minute walk away, there is also a nice bar there above McD's called the viva bar, this has free wi-fi and shows all the big football matches on large screens.

to the right of the complex is a pharmacy which came in very useful and they sell everything, and i mean everything lol, they are also very helpful providing you with the right medication, especially if you get a dose of the deadly Pharaoh's lol

Excursions:

I can not speak highly enough of Falcon Adventure, located opposite the hotel, beside the walk way to Pataya beach...basically all the different trip organisers including first choice all use a company called sun n fun, however Falcon are a fraction of the price and arguably for a better service...for example, the red sea cruise, first choice charge £49 for this, Falcon charge £20, 2 friends we met went on the trip with first choice and came back disappointed as the boat was rammed full of people, and they didn't spend a great deal of time snorkeling, where as we were on a very big boat with only 21 adults and 8 children, we spent approx an hour in the water at each of three different dive spots...I really cannot recommend this trip enough, it is amazing and the coral and sea life are amazing, and don't worry if you are not a good swimmer as the tour guides will happily tow you around on a ring so all you have to do is admire the stunning views, they also have a camera man on the trip who films everything, this is well, well worth the £20 as it is very well filmed and edited.

we also done the ultimate desert experience and starlight experience, again using Falcon as it was a fraction of the price of first choice, also brought the dvd's and are well worth the money as a great reminder of your adventure.

OTHER THINGS:

I wouldn't bother getting any Egyptian money as everyone is quite happy taking sterling, and in the uk the exchange rate is 8.1 to the pound, where as over there, most shops will give you 10 to the pound....take plenty of pound coins for tipping, as just a couple of quid every few days really does get you value added service, and these tips are very important to the staff as there average wage is 35 English pounds a month for very long hours.

use strong factor sun cream first couple of days as it is very strong sun, and is very easy to get caught out especially if in the water.

don't go on the camels outside the hotels, as they often say a price and once you are on, they refuse to let you off until you pay a much higher price!!

taxi firm in the hotel is very expensive and again i recommend using Falcon for any journey's.

if you can get a late check out, as most coach pick ups are after 6 p.m and normal check out is 12 p.m

overall this is a good hotel with great staff, you wont regret booking here :)

Room Tip: cannot recommend a swim up room enough, if you book one you will know why once you are there, but de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

What a fabulous holiday?!?!

Absolutely lovely hotel with fantastic staff, lovely facilities, great management and very luckily while I was there great guests with me too!!

Just a few mentions I'd like to make:
Nabil from the Pool Bar
King of the Splash, a real character and a genuine highlight of my holiday! Incredibly friendly and helpfull, not only did he keep me in Pepsi but he became a real mate - fabulous guy!

Mohammed from the Asian restaurant:
Nice guy who also works in the main buffet restaurant and kept me in tea at breakfast time too, perfectly hit the balance of friendly yet not overly familiar - thank you for looking after me.

Puno, Laura and the Entertaiment Team:
Boooomba!!! Boundless and limitless energy that sent me Chocolatè everyday!
These guys manage to cater for the kids and adults keeping you interested with their activities morning, afternoon and night! Laura is lovely and Puno should be working in kids TV!!!

Mr Nabil, Food & Bevarage Manager:
Great guy and along with the rest of the Management Team meet the guests on Tuesday afternoons to better understand their customer's feedback; quite brave. I thought! Genuinely proud of his staff which was a pleasure to see, thanks for your time.

In summary a fabulous holiday in a lovely hotel with fab staff and water slides and football!

Thank you everybody!!!
Rich

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,165 reviews
13.9 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#45 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,304 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#43 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $126 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing