We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,853)
Filter reviews
2,853 results
Traveler rating
2,027
581
169
42
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,027
581
169
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamwater park isamazing holidayegyptarabicsam
Filter
Updating list...
2,399 - 2,404 of 2,853 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just back from our 1st ever trip to Egypt - 16th june to 27th june! We spent 11 amazing nights at the Coral Sea Splash and plan to book up for next year to go back!! The hotel itself is absolutely spotless, the staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you, the food was amazing with so much variety and also the 2 Restaurants (american/asian) were different class! We stayed in a Swim up room (4112) which was out of this world - also spotless, cleaned on a daily basis! Our 2 daughters 6 and 3 loved every minute of it especially the Swimming pools/wave pool/waterpark/pirate ship/slides!!! The list could go on..... We have never been to the same place twice but this place is perfect and definitely value for money!! Only downside was we had to go home!! :-) Great family holiday and we all miss it already. Hopefully be back in 50 or so weeks lol The countdown is on!!! :-D :-D :-D

Room Tip: Recommend Swim up room!!! It's a MUST!!! AMAZING!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just got back from a 7 week stay with my partner and her daughter.
On arrival we had a bit of trouble trying to get into our room as the key card did not work. We where waiting for 2 hours before we could get into our room. Once in the room we found our stay very enjoyable. I would recommend the swim up room as you can get a bit of peace and quiet up there with your own barman and sun loungers are always available.
The main pool and the beach style pool are always packed and you will struggle to get a lounger after 0900. Both pools are good fun though and kids just love them along with the water rides. It is a great place for young kids. The entertainment staff are always at hand and kids just flock around them so you can enjoy your sunbathing. The only thing I would say bad is that they tend to be a bit over enthusiastic and think you are one of the kids and should take part in their games.
But on the whole they are enjoyable.
You can get cheaper trips if you just walk over the road from the hotel. I only went on one trip "Sinai by night" and it was good. You learn about the stars and culture. I would take a torch with you and ladies please go to the toilet first as they do not shut or flush.
The beach is about a 15 minute walk and there is a nice bar with good food there. The tide was always out but this is good as you can wade to the reef or use one of the jetties to walk out there.
Once you get to the reef it is a magnificent sight with lots of fish a me being an avid snorkeler throughly enjoyed it.
All in all a nice holiday and a great hotel. They even have a Mr Bean lookalike in the hotel shop.

Room Tip: Get a swim up room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sailortheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have just returned from a 10 night stay with my partner and two daughters age 10 & 14. On arrival staff were helpful, and hotel and room was clean and spacious. we were in room 3115 and had a problem with a faulty connecting door into someone else's room which we didn't realise until they walked in our room at 11pm at night. Quickly contacted reception who advised us that "it didn't happen and we were mistaken!"....but when we went to reception the following morning to complain the night manager who overheard the complaint acted immediately and got an engineer to fix the door within ten mins. We were then left a wrapped basket of fruit for our inconvenience. It was also my partners 40th birthday and a chocolate cake was delivered to our room on the day which was a nice touch. Made a visit to the spa for a pedicure which was done by a young man, wasn't very good at painting nails and I was made to feel very uncomfortable and intimidated by the men in their, he also took my bag when he had finished and kept it until I said "thank you", which meant a tip, I don't tip if they ask and he didn't do a good job so demanded my bag and left. A complaint was made to the sales staff for the spa and this was getting looked into before I left so this may be sorted now. Loads of entertainment on a night wether you are wanting a quiet night or a fun night. The slides are amazing but scary and not a que in sight as there are loads for the kids to do so not all wanting to do the same thing. Had to make a visit to the on site doctor while I was their, I do not recommend this as I asked how much it would be and the "doctor" stood their in his fake Burberry shirt and jeans and told me not to worry, was then given a bill for an ear infection for £60, £50 consultation and £10 for medication, I then saw the chemist outside the road over the road who advised I just had water in my ear! So any problems then go outside the resort over the road to see the chemist their who is really helpful....and cheap! Also, if you do go outside then prepare to be pestered alot, I heard stories of people been locked in shops til they bought something but I didn't give them the chance. If you do want to go out then book a private taxi (£14 for both ways and it will pick you up whenever your ready) with the man in reception to soho square. This is owned by the savoy hotel and no one is allowed to pester you to go in their shops, has an amazing Chinese/japanese restaurant and an ice bar/nightclub and loads of shops ( all of which sell fake goods, nothing is authentic). The food at the hotel is okay, but having the same menu for ten days would get a bit boring after a while. The Asian restaurant is amazing but I would leave the American as their is no atmosphere, nothing about it makes u feel that your in an american restaurant and the food is questionable, but not everyone is the same so maybe we're just fussy. The cleaners work really hard, we had the same cleaner so gave him a big tip at the end of our holiday. We also tipped with English coins every few days to the poolside waiters and other staff or when they deserve it and they are happy to take English coins. Finally to the main thing about this hotel that will make your holiday..... The fantastic guys who keep you entertained throughout your holiday......mainly to my two favourite guys, mahmoud (we called him towie as he really thinks he is one of the Essex gang) and adel, who will throw you in the pool if he gets the chance but it's all in good fun.....these two stood out to us but all the staff round the pool deserve a mention as they do go that extra mile and our holiday wouldn't of been the same without them....my daughter mia misses them so much......will defo go back to this hotel .....see you soooooooon xxx

Room Tip: Try to get a poolside room, well worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank posh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just back from 10 days at CSSR, and one word describes the feeling of all our family gutted. Everything about the hotel is excellent. Here's a brief run down of our experiences.
Food: really good, never went without, something for everyone, hot, plenty of choice. People saying it was too busy in restaurant and not big enough well there was always plenty of room when we went in and not the mad rush some try to make out.
Asian and American Diners: very nice both of them, and in a very relaxed environment. Very good quality of food and excellent service.
Waterpark: never had to queue more than a couple of minutes. The slides are great fun for all ages.
Pool Area: plenty of sun beds even for the late riser. Pool workers do an excellent job, cleaning in and around pools from 7am, then on duty throughout the day, tidying and cleaning when needed. Wave pool was great to relax in and the lazy river, you could spend all day floating around it if you wanted, really good.
Bar Staff: fantastic service from morning til night, without being tipped. Regularly bringing drinks over without being asked. And the drinks are nice too, no watered down stuff, each drink comes from fresh bottles, beer and pop.
Rooms: very nice, massive beds, modern, good housekeeping. Only downside was our swim up room pool. We had the end room which had the smallest pool area, although you could swim further up and use all the pool. Also being at the end all the inflatables and a bit of dirt gathered outside our room. Only a minor issue though. The kids loved it.
Entertainment team: do a great job working very long hours keeping everyone entertained as best they can.
Overall: a great place, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank b761234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here as a couple in March and got exactly what we expected. We'd read reviews that the food was not great but we had no complaints, there's something for everyone from pizza, salad, pasta and an Egyptian corner. We had great evenings in the diner restaurants which made a nice change.
All of the staff were lovely, constantly offering drinks around the pool. Having never been to Egypt before we had read that tipping was constant but this was not the case with hotel staff. Our room was amazing, we couldn't have got a bigger bed, as were the rest of the hotel facilities.
This hotel is catered more towards families but we were more than comfortable here. One tip: if want to book a trip use Falcon adventures (turn left out of the hotel next to the beach avenue). We booked 2 trips for a fraction of the price that the hotel were offering (it's exactly the same trip), and there was no obligation to pay until on the trip.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ruddy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews