We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday had by all” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday had by all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Having been relocated to this hotel at short notice and read some of the reviews on the various web sites me and my family were a little aprehensive to say the least but went with an open minded attitude and determined to have a great time no matter what. All our fears were laid to rest imeaditatley on arrival when we were greated by the excellent reception team and then taken to the resturant to be fed after a long days travelling. The resturant was clean and spacious and had plenty of choice even my fussy son found something he liked, and staff again were excellent. The reception team then took us on a short tour of the hotel on route to our clean spacious room.When daylight arrived all apprehension diappeared as we saw hotel in all its glory well laid out and spotlessly clean and tidy. As the holiday went on our two boys aged 12 and 14 were kept entertained by the animation team and the excellent pool staff who even took them footballing on an odd night or two . Having been to Sharm before we knew entertainment would be low key and stayed in the lounge bar most evenings playing cards socialising and been entertained by one of the hotels stars Mohamed and his bar team. The First Chioce reps were probably the best you could ever wish for and did a great job for my sons birthday organising trips around a tight schedule and getting a cake for him. All in all the hotel is one of the best we have been to it has something for everyone , quiet terrece, swimming pool, waterpark areas for toddlers to teenagers,spacious bars , excellent resturants, but top off the list FANTASTIC STAFF who could not be more willing to make your stay a good one always polite and helpful. Our advise is ignore the idiots who are trying to run this hotel down for their own gain go with an open minded approach and enjoy all this GREAT hotel has to offer and you wont be disappointed.
YORK RHINOS

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank SUE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,022
    581
    170
    42
    32
See reviews for
1,584
529
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

After all the hiccups with this hotel I can honestly say we had a fab time. The hotel is great and improving all the time. Our room was lovely and backed onto the main pool area where we spent most of our days. The bar staff are very helpful and will always bring drinks to you around the pool, especially Mido with my white wine spritzer at 4pm. Mohamed (Jackie) is the best barman and should be on stage, in fact he was one night and won Mr Coral Sea. The reception staff are always smiling and helpful. The manager, Sam, is a great bloke who will do all he can to accomodate your requests. I had several meetings with him during my stay and he responded very quickly. Special mention has to go to Dan, Sara and Wedo of the animation team. They made the holiday great fun, along with the guest animation staff! The slides are good,especially the boomerang, but could be more of them. The main pool is where all the daytime activities take place including aquafit, volleyball, club dances and water polo. The area could be cleaned more a bit more frequently though. Wave pool good and has big waves about 3pm every day. Lazy river nice and relaxing, apart from when my kids decided to splash me all the way round. There is not yet an area for teens as previously advertised but I have been assured it is on the way. Food was good and plenty of it. The staff made a special effort when we had a birthday party in the American diner one night. Asian restaurant was good too and nice to be waited on for a change. The hotel is fumigated at 6pm every night and this really helps with stopping the mossie bites. All in all a great holiday made even better by meeting great people.

Room Tip: Email the manager Sam who will do all he can to assist in your requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank JulieMC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

We had a lovely holiday at coral sea splash, the rooms , main lobby and lounge bar were spotless ( the pool area was not cleaned on a regular basis and was at time very filthy, but if you mention it they do clean the area). Food - plenty of choice. Waterpark was good but very limited . Reception staff were extremely polite especially youseff, - he is a star! Animation, Wedo, Dan, and Sara were fantastic- always friendly and polite - despite working attrocious and unreasonable amounts of hours. Head of animation was Luca, who clearly lacks experience in this field - shouting at guests, and being rude to them as well as displaying no respect or care for his team. Wedo would make a much better choice for head of animation! The facilities for 10 - 16 year olds were very limited which the hotel did say was being addressed along with a bar on the terraces by The swim up rooms. Finally, Mohammed aka Jackie ( lobby bar) is a legend and a great entertainer...best barman we have ever met in 24 years of traveling. Looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mpzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were one of the stressted out families wondering what on earth we were taking our children to................then dropping other guest off at our fav The HV, being the only ones left on the coach arghhhhh
Then pulling up outside the splash going into the cool bright reception cocktails waiting i felt better, on check staff reffered to my e mail and told me that my request of low floors rooms together had been granted - they even gave us a fab view!!! I was impressed.
Our room 3108 large bright and clean - although the bathroom let it down, you could clearly see the rushed work.

Pool areas great we choose to be by the wavepool/pirate ship, never a rush for beds always got one. My gripe is they need to ensure pool areas stay clean ie.. free of litter (at the HV they are so hot on this)

Kids Club..... Fast improving even in the 2 weeks we stayed it got better, any problems or things u think will improve it let them know.

Food - great choice, soups and salads amazing the chefs there make everything from strach so if you have any requirements he is more than happy to help.... My husband questioned him as why there was no steak on the BBQ,,,, for breakfsat the next day chef brought him steak and eggs!!!!! what more can u ask for.

Jodi Guest relations, great girl will help out with any issues that you may have, do talk to her your comments are appericated.

Staff - as always in Egypt they give 100% u could ask to be looked after any better there really is nothing to big or small.

Next year????? Back to Egypt (of course we love it) Coral Sea Splash is also looking like our front runner!!!

Also next year there will be more , another a l cate, another snack bar, more shops, tea room, Cant wait

O and ladies visit Mr Beans handbag shop........ very nice

Room Tip: 3108 had a great view of the whole area , its on the sma elevel as the swim up rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Humphreys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed here from 10th July - 17th with my husband and 2 kids (5yrs and 18mth old)
After reading the comments and threads on facebook page before I left I was a bit apprehensive and just hoped that none of those idiots would ruin my holiday and I'd make my own mind up...... Im glad i did.
I can honestly say this was the best weeks holiday Ive ever had.

I liked the hotel because it wasn't huge like some of the other big resorts in Sharm - weve stayed at the Grand Azure before and you need sat nav to get around that.
Everything was in one place and it was easy to keep an eye on my 5 year old without suffocating him - he had a blast and made some great friends, especially the pool staff (Khaled and Hatem)

Room
We booked a standard 4 room and it was perfect for us, plenty of room, spotlessly clean and well positioned for the main hotel bit

Food
There was plenty of choice for all of us and I can highly reccomend the BBQ night, decent curries and the A La cartes asian and American Diner had great menus and excellent service. (thanks to Skinny and Mohamed)

Bars
The lobby bar was bight and modern and the bar staff really made an effort to entertain the customers, (Mohamed and Ashraf) the sports bar had the evening entertainment which was sporadic and geared to little kids - my boy loved it, but it was a bit boring for the adults.
Saying that the entertainment in Sharm El Sheikh is nothing like Spain so don't expect much.

Pools
The waterpark was very sufficient, i'd suggest to the "haters" on Facebook to book Florida if you are looking for millions of slides - my husband did everything, and he loved it, I spent most of my time by the pirate ship with the kids.
The pool boys did an amazing job, and there was never a queue for anything. There was no evidence during my stay that outside customers were using the slides, even if they did you would not notice as unlike european waterparks you do not have to queue for a thing a drink was always cold and service always had a smile.

We went to the beach once to Pataya - beautiful place, and perfect for the kids as the water is so shallow and it was free to use the sunbeds - this was nice because it didn't feel like a hotel beach at all, other customers get charged £8 to use the facilities but First Choice have arranged for Splash customers to use it for free. Nice touch.

Talking of First Choice, their team in the hotel were excellent, Angie, Chris and Ahmed, they sorted a problem in our room on the first day and even called me in my room when I had a bit too much sun one day to see if I was ok - they were always around to offer advice, even helped one customer to get their money back from a man in the street who ripped them off to the tune of £340 booking trips, I don't know if they managed to get them their money back but the police were involved?

This time in Sharm I've noticed there are far more people trying to sell you things in the street than the last time we were here.
My advice is to book with your reps as if things go wrong they can sort it for you

We didn't book any trips apart from the Family Red Sea Cruise which was excellent, it was really hot and with a toddler in tow it's tough to get around but there was a kids rep on the boat who made the day great fun and we had the chance to relax a bit - got a right tan!! Thanks to the tall lass from Doncaster who made our day - think her name was Jemma?

All in all i would highly reccomend this hotel for a young family holiday - the staff really made a huge difference and I'd like to say once and for all that the folk who stalk the facebook groups really need to get a life - stop ruining people's run up to their holiday and sniffing around for compensation like vultures.
And to anyone going to Splash soon - have a fantastic holiday. We did.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank ManchesterLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Before our holiday we joined the facebook groups discussing this hotel, much speculation about whether it would be finished in time for opening etc... So a certain amount of concern!!

We stayed in July 11 and had a fantastic family holiday, this was our 6th visit to Sharm.

The CSSR is ideal for families, the water park was great fun as was the wave pool and lazy river, the main pool had something happening all day... water volleyball, water aerobics, or plenty of people just lounging on lilos.

Because this is a new hotel the facilities were of a high standard, we had a family room which was spacious, clean and very comfortable... the best aircon ive known!! Tea and coffee, fridge with mini bar, but no hair dryer!!!!!

The staff in the hotel were the friendliest I have ever come across, nothing was too much trouble, they obviously love kids and made a big fuss of all the children, the reception desk team were so helpful with all queries, big smiles and very efficient. The housekeeping team were also great, Magdy is a lovely man, he really looked after us.

Around the pool we also had great service, regular supplies of drinks brought to your sunbed, and always lots of cheerful chat and banter with Mamoud, Eshak and Mohammed the lifeguard... well done to you all it was brilliant fun.

We had a lovely massage.

A good benefit is the fact the hotel is exclusive to the british, everyone was really friendly lots of people grouped together chattering, and the food targets our uk taste so was very good.

The entertainment.... varied but the animation team did work really hard, in the evening there was a mixture of traditional eastern belly dancing etc and the animation team putting on bingo, game shows and sketches... dont expect the west end, but made us laugh!! The entertainment did finish a bit early 10.30pm but thats when we went out to local shops, bars or Naama bay, Soho square.

Tiny bit of feedback for the management:
Why in a family room with four beds do you only have two chairs on the balcony, and two cups for tea and coffee? - please can you change this.

Many thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank goodieSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Family of 4 and our first time in Egypt and we had a fantastic time. 2 boys aged 17 and 12yrs. Hotel staff could not do enough for you. Mohamed, Ahmed and Islam work really hard and always have a smile :-)... Animation team burst with energy, friendly and enthusiastic - Dan, Emily, Sara, Costa, Kerry and Mohamed you're all amazing. Allthough god knows how you keep it up with the long hours and obnoxious, rude and arrogant man for a boss!!!! Would definately come back to see you all very soon (with one exception!!!)....... Special big thanks to Dan. You made my 17yr old son Reece feel really welcome, you went out of your way to give him the best holiday ever!!!!! Travellers - Red Sea Cruise is a definate must......Coral Sea Splash has everything you could ever wish for xxx

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank TonySylviaMullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.9 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#53 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Property: Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
Address: Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing