We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar1

Bar1
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Nabq Bay
Price range: $10 - $100
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Television
Description: British Owned and Run Bar and Restaurant with Free WI-fi, Pool Table, HD Big Screen, all sports shown live especially English Premier league football, Scottish Premier League, Champions League, UEFA Cup, Rugby League, Formula 1, PGA Tour Golf and all Big events.Bookings available for Birthday Parties and special events
northumberland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a friendly pub that does the nicest home cooked food we had while on our holidays in Nabq. The owners Anne and Johnny made us so welcome wish we had went earlier into our holidays. We all had pie chips and beans which tasted just like home. They do a great Karaoke night and the staff go out of their way to help you. Thank you Bar One.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jennyrennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    57
    21
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very dark inside.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good Drinks and good value, worth a visit although it did say British owned and run we did not see anyone British.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BROWNIESLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
“DJ Paul we salute you!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Good food, nice staff but Paul, you crazy man united fanatic! You made our night with your music and banter! Would return only for this man and his crazy Geordie dog friend, MR Oh! Great times!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quick drink... Nice bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Met friends here one night.. Nice atmosphere.. Reasonable prices and very friendly staff.. Good evening!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“bar one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have visited bar one for 2 years now,and found ann and jonny and all the staff to be very friendly. They are always ready to help if your not too sure about places to go.the pub is very friendly and lively and can get very busy , but they still take the time to talk to you. The meals are very good and you get good value for your money.we have made lots of nice friends that we see each year we go back, so if you go to nabq please call in and say hi to ann, jonny and the staff I'm sure you will go back time and time again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GillianA1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar1 also viewed

Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Bar1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing