We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleopatra is wicked!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed in cleopatra luxury for the first time this year, and it definitely lived up to expectations! From the minute we got there the service was brilliant. All staff were so lovely, especially the reps! Can't remember all names but Carla, Ecko and chipsy were particularly great. They were fun, friendly and great! The weather was amazing and all 3 pools were lovely. All the staff in the pool bar were super lovely too especially mostaffa (chef) and the waitor who wore the umberella on his head. All food was delicious and entertainment good too. Hope to return to Sharm and cleopatra luxury soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NicoleAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest ,
Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort - Sharm El Sheikh,
Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!
we will pass your nice comment to all Cleopatra team members .....

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,210)
There are newer reviews for Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,327 - 1,333 of 3,210 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just returned from another great stay at The Cleopatra. The hotel is lovely with 3 swimming pools and a private beach. There are 3 restaurants a buffet and 2 A la carte. The animation team supply entertainment day and night, Carla and Kelly were always great. The rooms are spacious with great views over to Tiran Island. The staff work hard and can't do enough for you, thanks to Ahmed- Lobby bar, Mahmoud- Pool bar, Ghad and Hany-pool boys and Mohammed on the front desk for looking after us all. I will hopefully returning again same time next year.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank donhey18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Sunny greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

Many thanks for your fantastic review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort- we much appreciate your time for posting your wonderful comments and sharing your experience here.
Will pass your nice comment to Ahmed from Lobby bar , Mohamed.from pool bar , Carla and Kelly.
We do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We are a couple aged 42 who travel extensively and always in 5 star accommodation. We decided to travel to Sharm El Sheikh due to the guaranteed sun - which was good 38 degrees! We took our two children aged 23 and 18. We do not do 'All Inclusive' so will only rate this hotel for the 'Half Board' that we opted for. Here is my review.

The Bad

This hotel may offer 'Half Board' but it doesn't cater for half board 5 star guests. It only served local drinks and was IMPOSSIBLE to buy anything except local beverages! There was a limited stock of Heineken (that the hotel ran out of) and you couldn't get a decent glass of wine for love or money! My husband purchased their best bottle of red wine for £17 GBP and couldn't drink it! The service for drinks was appalling - we always waited up to half an hour for drinks as 'paid for' drinks weren't easily accessible. The hotel isn't in the best location, you cannot easily walk out to local shops - situated approx. 20 min walk either way, and avoid the local buses, opt for taxis instead - far, far, far cheaper. The night time entertainment was good some nights and terrible some nights and all in all the resort is very quiet and extremely boring in the evening. We were all hassled a lot while seated around the pool during the day (even our children were) for trips out / spa etc... We were very polite but they just didn't get the message, in the end we ended up having to be quite rude to some members of staff - certain members, some were very helpful. If you just want to swim and sun bathe then you are fine, but if you fancy any of the activities then dig deep, we ended up spending a fortune on activities just to fill our week and stop us getting bored (we are not sun bathers). The breakfast / evening buffet is difficult to rate - the food wasn't inedible, but we found it was a weird combination e.g Hungarian Goulash with sea food rice - nothing went together! The food choice was limited and perhaps food that could be served cheaply eg the breakfast fruit platter contained only orange and grapefruit segments - never any melon / kiwi / pineapple / grapes etc... and remember they don't eat Pork, so don't expect any bacon at breakfast! 80% of guests are British, the rest appeared to be Russian. The sea is not suitable to swim in, very craggy / rock pool sea bed, if you weren't wearing shoes your feet would be cut to shreds, on the flip side though, when the tide went out the rock pools were very interesting and held beautiful coloured fish. the internet facilities were extremely poor and you could only get Wi-Fi in reception - non in the rooms / around the pool. Even though we were not 'All Inclusive' we were made to wear wrist bands.

The Good

The room was clean and spacious, power cuts and faults with the TV (quite regular) were dealt with quickly. Staff were friendly (housekeeping staff were excellent). Concierge was helpful and taxis were easily booked. Check in was hassle free. The pool was clean and the seated area around the pool was excellent with comfy loungers. The beach (although small) was beautifully laid out with loungers / wind breaks and umbrellas. The food wasn't awful - not what I consider 5 star hotel food, but could be perceived as good 'All Inclusive' food - cannot judge as we have never stayed all inclusive - and never will after this experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear reviewer,
Sunny greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort - Sharm El Sheikh,

First let me thank you for visiting Cleopatra luxury Resort and thank you for sharing your comments and experience on TripAdvisor
We are glad to know that you enjoyed hotel facilities and your comments are highly appreciated,
So regarding to alcoholic issue we offer best of alcoholic drinks and we use Heineken beer which is good brand , our location the hotel in Nabq area 15 min from air port and near to La strada , El Khan Mal and Hard rock area and surround the hotel shopping area..
Animation we have every day activates from morning time till night in addition to Entertainment program and shows ...
Main restaurant offers 07 different them nights plus to 02 ala crate restaurants and beach grill restaurant

For the food issue we already have a variety and high quality of food presented in the main restaurant through theme nights. So we have Italian, Mexican , French , international ,oriental , welcome , gala dinner , Mediterranean and sea food and Caribbean nights . We have 2 ala carte restaurant ( Italian & Read Sea wharf ) in which you are entitled to get one per week in each .
In the beach grill we have a big variety as follows: 2 kinds of salad ( Seasonal salad-Mushroom salad) ,4 kinds of sandwiches (Chicken pane-cold beef-cheese burger-hot dog) , 3 hot dishes (chicken fajita-Beef Fajita-chicken wings) all these dishes with French fries , 3 Kinds of Pasta ( Spaghetti Napolitano-Fuzzily white cream sauce-Penne ala arabbiatta) , 5 Kinds of Pizza (Diavolo-Napoli-Margarita-Vegetarian- Cheese –Sausage) plus Ice cream and fresh fruits as a dessert .
Seller
Do not disturb signs are available on the pools for the guest use in case he wants not be disturbed by any body
Internet
It is also advertised free of charge in the lobby area, Phili Pub , Beach Grill restaurant and main restaurant and in the rooms with a cable free of charge as well.

Beach we have privet beach and privet jetty 120 meter you can enjoy the snorkeling and swimming..
Looking to welcome you again soon to remove the bad image ..

all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in block 8, had a great time.
Ahmed Hussein even opened the restaurant for us after it had closed when we got back late.
Kelly on customer services very helpful.
We got great service on the 4 poster sunbed area near the pool.
Soho square was nice in the evenings and better than naama bay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your second staying with us and for you r excellent rating which all of us here at the Cleopatra Luxury Resort appreciate very much.

It is a pleasure that you have stayed with us and we would hope to welcome you back again to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely and with kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hi,
We returned from Cleopatra 2 days ago now and I cannot sing the praises enough of the hotel staff. From the man that cleans your room,hands you your towels, serves you drinks andfood and answer any queries on the front desk. They are all truly fabulous workers. With a smile on their face nothing is too much trouble for them. Most members of staff greets you 'Hello' or 'Good Morning' 'I hope your day is good' whether its 8 am or 6pm when they have done a 12 hour shift they are still the same. Im not too great with names so can t remember all of the staff but I personally thanked the ones that went that extra mile. Apart from Mohammed{ with very curly hair} in the lobby bar He went off on holiday on our 3rd day so never got to sat thank you to him personally He was an absolute star. he did nt know it but he definately was the most attentive to us x
The cleaning of our rooms were superb as was the cleanliness around the pool area Never rubbish or a dirty cup/glass in sight.
Food in the Market was lovely Our favourite was the breakfast by far . Enjoyed the lunch and evening meals too but never went to the other main restaurants. How ever we did visit the Beach Grill which was our only disappointment It was as if we were in a different hotel. We found the staff miserable and had to beckon them over to serve us and then had to wait at least 40 minutes for our food.This happened 3 times. We were on a half board basis and felt this was the reason as other guests were repeatedly served before us. I felt this was unacceptable as after all we were actually paying more money for our food. How ever this will not deter us from returning as we were so pleased with everything and everyone else. The front of house were excellent and so very helpful Always on the ball to answer a question and I thought animation team were just lovely. Carla was very professional and polite at all times with a good sense of fun and Chipsy just made us laugh with his moves. All animation team were great but these two were more memorable. We are looking forward to returning again and plan to bring more guests so keep up the good work xx

Room Tip: We stayed in cluster 7 which was fine for us Near to pool and it was never too noisy for us at night...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mcmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh.

Cleopatra Luxury Resort glad to know that you are enjoyed your stayed with us and very thankful to you for your kind comment on TripAdvisor The team of the Cleopatra Luxury resort tray to reach 100% of our guest satisfactions and to make you feel so comfortable, to enjoyed your stay & the time you spent.
We will pass your nice comment to Cleopatra Team members ..
Thank you for choosing our Luxury Resort & looking to see you soon again.

warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a great holiday but some tweaking would have made it fabulous. The Hotel is in a great location and has lots of space, The infinity pool is amazing and the sunbeds are good quality and comfy. It is very clean and tidy and the room sizes are great and the air conditioning actually works! Some staff were amazingly good - Ahmed Said in the lobby bar was the best, he made us feel special and he was friendly, attentive and very efficient. Ali at the affinity pool could not do enough to help and our room cleaner (5101) was great. The pool areas are lovely but VERY slippy - we saw 2 quite nasty accidents despite the staff continually mopping up. We couldn't walk on the beach without shoes as it is quite gravelly. To make the hotel really 5 star a few tweaks are needed. Service in the Market restaurant and in the Beach Grill were often slow and inattentive. Getting booked into the a la carte restaurants took ages (6 days for us) and although the food was good there the service was not great. We are not very fussy eaters but the food in the Market Restaurant and Beach grill was a big disappointment. Unless you like continental style, breakfast was rubbish - eggs and pancakes not cooked properly even when staff asked to cook them longer, cereals aimed at kids. Lunch was ok but dinner was very samey and boring after 2 weeks there. To make this a luxury resort they need to raise the bar a bit - eg offer a turndown service at night, have an adult only area for drinks at night (the sunset bar was seldom open at night despite the staff member saying it was - we tried to use it!), offer simple snacks with drinks, greater choice of a la carte without having to book a week in advance, better resort info - some of the info given is contradictory, more outside seats in the lobby bar area. Make sure you take insect repellent and use it both during the day and at night.

Room Tip: Cluster 5 is next to infinity pool and is quiet. We had a sea view. It is a wee walk to the main r...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort .

Your feedback is highly appreciated and we will pass your comments to all staff members

Review is very important to us as there is nothing more rewarding than a positive comment from a happy guest!
ensure that the rest of your comments will be taken in our serious considerations.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We returned from The Cleopatra on 13th April having spent a wonderful 7 days at this resort. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was in an excellent position with a view of the sea and the middle pool with ample space and facilities. It was kept spotlessly clean by Mansour. We enjoyed the food and the staff in the dining room were very good.The guys around the pool were brilliant, fetching drinks on a regular basis. Our only gripe was the spa was apparently under refurbishment and was operating only from lesser facilities on the beach, but this did not detract from our holiday. We would certainly return to this hotel in the future!

Room Tip: We were in block 8 which was quite central to everything.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us, great to read you did not regret your decision and enjoyed our hotel, facilities and services provided.

I am particular pleased to read that you were satisfied with the service performance of our teams, which I will gladly share with our teams.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort again in the future, please does contact us if ever we can be of any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,401 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,219 reviews
13.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,052 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
6.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#25 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $38 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing