We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Wanting some winter sun and never having visited this part of Egypt before , we took a chance with the Cleopatra. This proved to be a great choice from the wonderful staff and the fabulous weather , this hotel met all our expectations.The hotel was spotlessly clean , the staff amazingly helpful, the food a good mix for all our party , the pools and the sea a delight. I have no complaints at all and would not hesitate to return or to recommend to anybody wanting a week in the sun.

Room Tip: 4101 for a perfect sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dylan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so happy to hear that we were up to your expectations and that you had such a great time with your family!

We will pass all your nice comments to our team work, and we do hope to see you back soon.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,957
    816
    226
    81
    49
See reviews for
763
1,451
93
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Love Love Love this place...from the moment we stepped foot in this beautiful hotel we knew we were in for a great week.The food is gorgeous,so much variety the seafood & Italian restaurants are amazing,we visit Las Vegas regularly & have eaten in some top places there and these are are up there with them...delish...The staff are truly exceptional, I really can't praise them enough.To the bar staff,the guys in restaurants,beach grill & management a massive thank u.The biggest thank u goes to the animation team,you guys are amazing...
You will not regret booking this hotel,as soon as we got back we booked to go for the New Year....can't wait xxx

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairechap7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
We would like to thank you very much for your positive review about your recent stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

It is really a great pleasure for us to know that you have had an enjoyable holiday at our hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations. It is fantastic to hear that our resort, with its facilities and services was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the cleopatra luxury for 11 nights. We thought the hotel had good amenities. With the rooms adequate and sizable. Ours was situated in a good location on the hotel site central to what we needed.

We found the hotel to be very quiet and relaxing. This may have been due to the time of year however as a young couple... We needed to venture out to have a livelier night. The entertainment was quite poor apart from the traditional Egyptian night. That was fantastic.

During the day the hotel was great, the service at the infinity pool was exceptionally good, with Mohammed and Tito very friendly and great at what they do. The beach grill was good for lunch and the food in the market restaurant was reasonable for a buffet.

Both a la carte restaurants wet very nice as well but your limited to one visit per week.

The beach is clean and a good place to spend the day with the jetty giving you the opportunity to see fish all day without having to pay to snorkel.

Overall we would recommend the hotel and definitely lives up to its strong reputation

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AaronWinter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations.
We would like to thank you for your recommendations.

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

First time to Egypt and very pleasantly surprised by the Cleopatra complex, perfect position on the coral beach of the Red Sea. Had two glorious weeks from 11th February 2014 with wonderful staff, from the cleaners to the management, who maintain very high clinically clean standards. The different types of service provided, from personal food and drinks service to the pampering of the pools staff and the unique housekeeping staff, unbelievable what they can achieve with towels. Even the gardeners and cleaners will make conversation with you, very very friendly hotel complex.

Room Tip: We overlooked the Infinity pool with a superb sea view, we were in room 6102, what a fantastic outlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lennyharte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed with my children and grandchildren 3 and 5 for ten days from 4th February and had an excellent relaxed holiday, we have stayed in Sharm before but the extra for this hotel was worth paying. The family suites are excellent value for money and very large and spacious. The pool by the family suites was too cold to use on our visit but i imagine during the summer when it is hot families would hardly move from the area in front of their suites. Staff were excellent with the grandchildren and generally very friendly and helpful. Standing out for special attention were Mohammed and Amhed in Lobby Bar - what excellent friendly couple, remembered what our drinks were etc, Mohammed in Pool bar outstanding, and Abrahiem the lifeguard on the jetty who helped our 5 year old grandson overcome his fears in choppy sea to swim along reef. The only disappointment was the spa, bit scruffy, lacking spa ambiance and playing xmas carols? not up to the standard of rest of hotel but could easily be fixed? We were so impressed I am taking my mother back to spend Easter there for a week and looking forward to it, hope it will be a little less windy and hoping to stay in room 4000 to 4005 with lovely views and quiet.

Room Tip: Family suites are huge and really good value, Main hotel rooms are noisy at night till entertainment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piney56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Piny,
Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff we will pass your nice comments to all staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!

all your comments taken in our considerations .

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Cleopatra for 7 days.

The hotel is one of the best in the area, the staff are brilliant and their customer service is superb.

The food at times can be a little monotonous at times but you really can't fault it for the money. The drinks and spirits are produced locally and OK.

The weather on the other hand is superb. In fact it was too hot for us at times.

We ventured out one night to see the sites and list and to try some other cuisine. It wasn't what we expected and didn't go out again.

Cracking hotel for the money... Weather priceless...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickeyC0970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Mickey,
Sunny Greeting from Sharm El Sheikh ,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review we are delights that you enjoyed yourself and that you had a very special holiday here. We are here to help and do our utmost to make your holiday memorable.

Looking to welcome you again soon .
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at the Cleopatra during Feb half term 2014 - our third year in Sharm as we love the relaxing time we have there. We had a wonderful week - a few early gripes on my part were dealt with seriously by the manager and we had very little to complain about by the end of our stay. It was a bit windy resulting in the snorkelling being difficult on a couple of days so we may look for a more sheltered area next year, but the weather was otherwise glorious and the pool area was very sheltered. When we did snorkel it was fabulous, a 30m drop off from the end of the jetty for the more adventurous, and plenty of rock pools where we could spot fish and eels right in the shallows so great for the kids. The beach area was lovely with plenty of loungers, very peaceful.
The food was as you would expect, mostly good with a few dishes wonderful (especially on Egyptian night) and some a bit bland - difficult I know to cater for every taste. The service seemed to improve as the staff started to recognise us, the resort seemed quiet and I'm not sure how they would cope if it was full, we have had better service elsewhere but everyone was friendly. The wine was much better than I have had on other inclusives in Sharm.
The evening entertainment was very hit and miss - the Egyptian night was wonderful but when the animation team were left to their own devices they were truly terrible, stick to water polo and stretch classes guys!
The other guests seemed to be evenly split between Brits and Eastern Europeans, the people we met were all very nice, no problems with people being rude or not respecting our love of queuing!
All in all we had a wonderful week and were sad to leave which is always a sign of a good holiday! Feel free to ask me any questions.

Room Tip: We were in the 3000 cluster, well located for the kids club, beach and pool and very quiet at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Debims,

Sunny greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort -Sharm El Sheikh,

We would like to thank you for choosing Cleopatra Luxury Resort for your third visit to Sharm and first visit to us , we sure that after you enjoy your vacation enjoy the hotel facilities , service and food and drinks you will come back again.

Recognition is very important especial your comparison about the drinks (Wine) with Cleopatra Luxury Resort and other hotels in Sharm , we hope to always be up to your expectations!

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,241 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,999 reviews
13.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,069 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,955 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing