We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we expected and more....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Highlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and more....”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just back from a fortnight at this lovely hotel, the staff are fantastic, they truly make this place special, won't single any one out for praise as that would'nt be fair on the rest... I was worried about the buffet style food as I am pretty picky.... not a worry, plenty choice and good quality food. All areas spotless, even the pool/beach toilets,we had a clean and spacious room. Lovely seating areas in the impressive foyer. Animation crew were fun and hard working. We will defintely go back again.... well impressed....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Yvonne M,
Greeting From Cleopatra Luxury Resort - Sharm El Sheikh,

Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,956
    816
    226
    81
    49
See reviews for
763
1,451
93
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful. The manager really went over and above accommodating our wishes for recipes and more authentic Egyptian food!

The food, service and location were great. The day trips were a real must.

The snorkelling was fantastic.

Lovely beach and pools. Good was simply delish.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shallcrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Shallcrass,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our weather, service and above all our facilities.

Your comments are highly appreciated, looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Went to the Cleopatra Luxury resort last January as a couple, enjoyed it immensely. Decided to go for a week this January and to go as a party of 8 with ages ranging from 24yrs up to 70yrs. Had a great time. The initial greeting from the hotel was to tell us that the whole party had been upgraded which was a plus. Stayed in cluster 8 overlooking the pool and the sea.
The accommodation was excellent, spotlessly clean and kept that way throughout the 7 night stay.
Where to begin. Lets do the one good before moving to the many excellent.
The variety of food was probably a little down on last year but was still good with the quality still excellent.
I did have a lot of people to mention by name but decided that was unfair as everyone we came into contact with was polite, friendly and helpful.
We saw most of the pool bar waiter and the lounge bar waiter who were both great with efficient and friendly service, nothing was too much trouble.
The lad on the end of the jetty was superb, we had one good swimmer in the party and most of the rest were a little hesitant about launching themselves into the sea. He gave advise and helped each individual enjoy the snorkelling experience to the full.
Our table waiter could not have been more helpful or friendly, knowing after one breakfast what each of the 8 of us had to drink and bringing it to the table as we arrived each morning.
On the few occasions that we needed to visit the front desk they were efficient and friendly matching every other area of the hotel.
The management should be proud of their staff and the staff should be proud of their service.
With service at this level and a setting that is this beautiful how can you fail to have a really great time.

Just working out our return trip for this time next year.

Room Tip: Stayed in cluster 8 it is close to the main building and close to the pools with no noise problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Mike D,
Sunny Greeting from Cleoptra Luxury Resort - Sharm El Sheikh,

Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

2weeks in jan. First time in Egypt hotel was excellent, rooms very spacious and comfortable, beautiful setting,wonderful service from excellent staff, we had a pool view , very relaxing, great service by the pool, we sunbathed by the heated pool on the decking Tito sorted our sun beds for us, like to thank the animation team Barbara,Tessa,Recco,Carla and the rest of the team for keeping us entertained on a daily basis even if we didn't want to join in the activities,the market restaurant served a varied and we'll Cooked food really enjoyed the ostrich,barbecued mackerel ,veal, beef and the desserts, fish and Italian restaurants were very good and enjoyed them although we were there for 2weeks menu was same on both visits,maybe you could have alternate menu's, would like to say this is not a complaint more a suggestion, the beach bar great for lunch overlooking the beach,the service was excellent in all areas
I would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone and have already to all my friends
We will defiantly return,excellent value for money.
Thank you for a great 2 weeks.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1111 pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Jean R,
Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort - Sharm El Sheikh
Thank you for giving us such a great feedback on Trip Advisor , following your recent stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about it.
We will pass your nice comments to Tito & animation team Barbara,Tessa, Recco,Carla and the rest of the team

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cleopatra Luxury Resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Just had a great relaxing 10 days...Great hotel excellent customer service. Made to feel very welcome...Very good spa. Staff very polite and on the ball...Special mention to Momo Koko Chief animation fantastic entertainer and hard working & all the animation team...Also Karam Adel supervisor waiter first class customer service and team leader.

Simon L

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view in the middle of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simlox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Simlox,
Sunny Greeting from Sharm El Sheikh

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We do appreciate your comments, looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
We will pass your nice comments to MOMO and KOKO.
.
all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We've just come back from a week away at the Cleopatra and had a really fantastic time. It was so relaxing mad calm with beautiful surroundings and great service by all the staff. The all inclusive deal is highly recommended and the food is goo overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Jessica D,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our room , service, food , drinks and all our Hotel facilities.

Your comments are highly appreciated, looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Cleopatra Luxury Resort.It was everything we hoped for,a beautiful setting overlooking Tiran Island,lying by the Infinity pool,with wonderful service from the excellent staff.We must mention Mohamed el Said,the waiter around the pool who never seem to stop.The really lovely Ahmed and his sidekick Jamal who dealt with the towels and gave us many a laugh.
We met lots of lovely people,especially georgecharlie,(we missed you when you left!!)
We would be really happy to return,everything about it was very good,especially the attention from the staff,everyone of them made you feel very special.The manager should be very proud,they are a credit to you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Ian H,
Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort - Sharm El Sheiukh,
Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,236 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,994 reviews
13.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,061 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,952 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing