We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anaconda, Ian & Jill Middlesbrough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Anaconda, Ian & Jill Middlesbrough”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel and all of the staff just blow both of us away with the help and smiles on there faces every day no matter what the issue or heat is. The animation team of Bobosh, Loauren, Hannah, sokar,luke,denis, Valeria and DJ Ali. these guys just do not stop all day and night to make the holiday what it is fantastic form start to finish. Pool bar service out of this world never had to asked for drinks when on sun loungers, i have never had service like this in any of the so called top hotels like Snsoratori or the blue reef oasis. Towell lad always has your beds sorted when you arrive each day with out asking, and each dinner time he is sorting beds out when you are at dinner.The hole holiday from start to finish has just been the best and i am still not doing this hotel justice with what i am saying.
The staff make this hotel what it is the best and thank you form i and my wife, the name the animation team give me is Anaconda, thanks to all of the staff from the cleaners to the managers.

Room Tip: Block 6 has the best views of the sea and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort, Sharm El Sheikh.

We would like to thank you for your time to post your experience in a comprehensive way. We appreciate your time conveying your comments and we will be looking forward always to welcoming you in the future and will do our best always to exceed your expectations.
and we will pass your nice comment to our animation team.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,958
    816
    226
    81
    49
See reviews for
763
1,452
93
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week from 15th-22nd of June.

Check in was smooth and we were offered a welcome drink (non alcoholic though) which was appreciated.

Rooms were gorgeous all mod-cons and brilliant air con. No complaints for housekeeping although when we were checking out at 12pm they were waiting at the door to get in to clean the room so felt a bit rushed to get out.

The hotel itself is beautiful its only 2 years old so all mod cons, good air con, very comfy chairs, sun loungers etc.

Drinks are great loved the cocktails especially the cleopatra colada and swimming pool. Although vodkas, wines beers etc were all available and nice too.

I have to admit that for me the food was a let down not enough variety at the buffets although the Italian al a carte was fantastic and definetly recommended.

Pools were all lovely and very clean. My put off though was people coming round trying to get you to go to the spa or go out on excursions I dont think this should be allowed your there to relax not to be pesterd.

On check out we were told we had to pay for drinks/food on that day and if you didnt want to you had to hand back your wrist band I was very disappointed in this.

All the staff were lovely , friendly and welcoming.

Overall a brilliant holiday and I would definetly return my only issue was the food.

Id like to give some first time travellers to Egypt a little bit of advice which I believe you will find very usefull:
First off prepare yourself for the airport its manic. On arrival we were all pounced on, the airport is really quite small and 6 flights had landed in 20mins so it was very busy. You can que to the left hand side to "have your visa stamped" or the right hand side to go through passport control. YOU DO NOT HAVE TO QUE ON THE LEFT ITS A TRICK TO GET YOU TO BUY EXCURSIONS. If you do not plan on any excursions (which you should book with your tour rep anyway) just go to the righ hand side que you will get through quicker.

Also take money for tipping and try to get small domination notes ie 20s & 10s. We found it hard to get small dominations at first and had to buy things from the onsite shop to get change of 100 LE notes. If you tip the staff (about 20 LE's) they will look after you so its worth it.

Take a high factor sun tan lotion factor 30 etc it is very hot and you will get burnt!

Overall though brilliant hotel, brilliant staff, brilliant rooms, and fab drinks only let down was the food.

Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: We were n cluster 3 very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort- Sharm El Sheikh,

Cleopatra Luxury Resort glad to know that you are enjoyed your stayed with us and very thankful to you for your kind comment on tripadvisor The team of the Cleopatra Luxury resort tray to reach 100% of our guest satisfactions and to make you feel so comfortable, to enjoyed your stay & the time you spent.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel & looking to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

To celebrate our 25th anniversary we booked a ten day stay between 13th and 23rd June. Prior to leaving I had requested a number of surprises for my wife on arrival (Quiet room with Wine and fruit in the room and an email message I had sent in advance). The hotel did not let me down on any of the above and provided us with a complementary upgarde in a room in Cluster six by the Infinity pool. The welcome of flowers provided by the hotel was memorable to say the least.
Throughout, the service and amenities were excellent. Thanks to all the staff at the Cleopatra but In no particular order, a special thanks to:
Mohammed in reception for the way he dealt with the secrecy of surprises for my wife when we checked in and any enquiries during our stay, together with the rest of the reception staff, especially for their part in helping our friends surprise us by turning up during our stay unexpected to celebrate our anniversary.
Said, Mahmood and Melisa in the lobby bar for the excellent service they provided during our stay.
Mohammed the waiter, firstly at the beach grill and then in the main restaurant for always smiling and making sure we had everything we wanted
Sam. Amir and Ahmed around the pool for making sure the infinity pool was kept clean and tidy. Mohammed the waiter around the infinity pool for making sure our glasses were always full
Waleed the house cleaner for making sure our room was kept clean and tidy throughout.
We have stayed in Sharm for about a dozen times now incuding stays at hotels such as the Hilton and Marriott. I can honestly say that the Cleopatra provided us with the best holiday we have had in Egypt.
The service, cleanliness and attention to detail could not be faulted and was summed up by a gardener called Mohammed who worked around cluster six,. Early one morning whilst sitting on the patio of our room, he was watering the grass and exchanged greetings with us. Without prompting and not aware ot the significance of our stay, he dissapeared, only to re appear with a bunch of flowers he had picked for my wife. This one thing summed up the care and service all of the staff at the cleopatra put in to making it a hotel worth staying at. Please pass on our thanks to Mohammed for this special touch.
The food was of a good standard with a good selection. The two al a carte restaurants were both worth visiting.
Another thing worthy of note was when we had checked out and was waiting for our tansfer to the airpot. On discovering our flight had been delayed the reception manager immediatley reinstated our all inclusive entitlement so that we could enjoy the delay before leaving.
One note of caution. If you go snorkelling off the jetty, make sure you check the tidal currents before getting in the water as they can be quite strong. Thanks to the lifeguard for being alert and diving in to rescue my wife and her friend.
I am looking to retire next year and my wife and I are planning to take all of our family on hoiday. I am certainly thinking of taking all thirteen of them to the Cleopatra.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our pleasure that you chose our resort for such a special occasion.
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and post it on the website.

Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh. Team is very proud to know that they lived up to your expectations and satisfaction.

Again we would like to thank you for your comments .

We look forward to your return visit to pamper you once more with great hospitality


Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel , the rooms are clean comfortable and at a high standard, as for the food I wouldn't change a thing, different menu every day/night in the restaurant and good snacks at the bar . shopping and brilliant restaurants 5mins away in a taxi from cleopatra easy to find and cheap prices. Staff friendly and helpful.

Overall highlight would be the animation team (entertainment) a great bunch of people who go out of there way to make sure our stay was as good as it could be especially soccer and bobush two of the team who really made an effort, we will defiantly be coming again !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonboyhynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for your time and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.It is really a great pleasure for us to know that you have had an enjoyable holiday at our hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations.



We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Cleopatra for 10 days in mid June. The hotel was beautiful, the staff were so hospitable and lovely and our overall stay was perfect.

The good was average, but with good variety.

Nightly entertainment was good including; kareoke, dance variety show, snake show, pool parties etc. The animation team were really friendly and welcoming abd couldn't have asked for better staff!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmbernPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Your comments are very much appreciated and we would be more than pleased to welcome you back again in a couple of months.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the cleopatra for 11 nights from 11th-22nd of June and from arrival the service was impeccable and this great service continued throughout the holiday. From the cleaners right through to the waiters and barmen everyone ensured our needs were met. Special mentions to Muhammed who worked in the pilli pilli pub and Amen the cleaner who's towel art was really creative. The animation team was also very good and put some effort in always making sure everyone was having a good time especially sokar, bob and the new lad Luke. The only bad point really was the variety of the meals in the market restaurant, didn't really cater for the British, however the Egyptian themed night was lovely and there was always something you could eat. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would happily return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Mickflynn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so happy to hear that we were up to your expectations and that you had such a great time with your girlfriend

Your comments are very valuable for us and we will certainly take them into serious consideration.
Hope to welcoming you back in the near future

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Arrived 6th June after spending an hour waiting for baggage to come onto carousel !
You have to fill in a visa card on the plane which is needed if you intend to travel outside the resorts but its not required for staying in Sharm area itself so dont pay the extra if you intend to stay put. You still have to hand it in though then get it collected again further along the line.
Be prepared for it being very hot outside and have some pound coins, euros or dollars ( which we took) for tipping as everyone expects a tip.
Reception was easy and golf cart took us for a tour of the resort before taking us to our rooms. We had 2 rooms on ground floor cluster 2 which is cantral & ideal for pools and for resturant etc. Rooms very spacious with big showers and plenty of storage space plus lockable safe thrown in. 2 beds or a big double with comfy chairs and table inside and outside was sunbed and table with 2 chairs. Our cleaner kept everything tidy but his time would have been better spent in doing detail cleaning instead of making flowers and ducks out of towels !!
Mornings are hot and we were outside sunbathing at half six. Then off to breakfast at 8 and on to pool at 9. Breakfast was typical of Egypt with lots of choice but obviously no bacon, sausage or ham as they dont do pigs. Omelettes were the usual choice.
The main pool is noisy so we spent our week at the infinity pool. ( Hint ) Pick a place at the far side above the pool snack bar and you get the sun all day. If breeze is from the sea its lovely. If it changes and comes from the airport its like a fan oven and too hot. Pool is massive and lovely to cool off in. Beach has beds and brollies too so no shortage of places to spend the day. When I say "Beach" I mean red hot sand with shallow coral outcrop to wade into. Mind the urchins! Wear beach shoes. At the end of the pier you can swim and snorkle in 20 foot deep sea at end of coral cliff. However its just as easy to see the colourful fish from the pier itself if you are not a strong swimmer.
Waiters bring you drinks to your sunbeds every now and then and the bar itself is friendly and offers snacks all day. This is the only place you can get chips as the main resturant only does potatoes.
Lunch in the main resturant is ok but dinner offers more choice. Plenty of lamb, chicken or beef along with freshly cooked pasta and daily specials. Sweets are tasty and the soups are lovely. Theres also a choice of italian or seafood a la carte meals in seperate resturants which are worth the change.
Drinks are not strong so ask for large or double spirits with your mixers or else its all coke. Luxor beer was poor at first but moved to stella which was much better.
Entertainment was ok and worked hard. Anna from Merseyside was very nice to chat to.
The reception bar worked best at night and was well maintained by 2 hard working waiters. It overlooks the pools with a view of the sea and was a lovely place to sit.
We used a taxi for airport connection which was easier then the coach and much faster.
At the airport a porter grabbed our cases before we had chance to choose which was ok as I gave him 2 quid tip. But he cheekily asked our other 2 guests for 2 more so we told him to get lost. (Hint) dont tip any more than one or two coins or dollars.
Overall a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday and the resort is well managed. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room in cluster 2. Handy for all pools and for evening entertainment but far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to express our pleasure that you chose our resort for such a special occasion.
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and post it on the website. Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh. Team is very proud to know that they lived up to your expectations and satisfaction.


Your glowing compliments will be passed on to the staff. Again we would like to thank you for your comments about how safe you felt all over the resort – we hope that this will help undecided vacationers select our hotel for their forthcoming vacation.

We look forward to your return visit to pamper you once more with great hospitality


Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,251 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,004 reviews
13.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,958 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing