We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall A Very Good Experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at the Cleopatra mid April 2013

Check-In Efficient and quick, like other reviewers we were offered an upgrade for an additional fee but stuck with our Superior Room. We were given a complementary drink as we checked in. Also nice to see they did not keep our passports but just made a photocopy as we checked in; maybe it's me but I always feel uncomfortable when a hotel keeps your passport in reception!!

Room, our room (1019) was in the main building which was great as it meant we were near the bars, resistant etc, good view from the balcony of the main entertainment areas with the pools and sea in the distance. Nice room and modern decoration; by Egyptian standards. Great shower with a square drench shower head. Room was kept very clean and 2 large bottles of water were provided daily. Also there was a kettle in the room which made a pleasant surprise as our last 5 trips to Sharm in other hotels they did not have kettles. (only thing I would recommend is you take some tea or coffee with you a they only provide 2 coffee and 2 tea bags daily)

There are two pools at the hotel, the upper pool being the lively one with swim up bar lots of activities by the animation team and music, the lower infinity pool; which we used was more peaceful with no piped music. Pool attendants at the infinity pool were great and always helpful.

Food, better than average all inclusive restaurant, good choice of food and a menu that changed daily. Beach/Pool Bar did fantastic pizza's for lunch.

Overall we would go back to the Cleopatra, for us the single thing that made the hotel were the staff, all helpful, friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cerbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for your precious time sharing with us your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad to know that we were up to your expectations and that we were able to make you happy and satisfied in all aspects ( Rooms, Food, pools,Amenities and Service ).
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to leopatra Luxury Resort on your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,214)
There are newer reviews for Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,781 - 1,787 of 3,215 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at The Cleopatra Luxury Resort in Nabq Bay.
Like most of the hotels in Sharm El Sheik the transfer time from the airport was a swift 10 – 15 minutes away. The hotel has a very impressive entrance with gardens to the front and the first of the hotels 3 swimming pools to the left hand side.
The check in took approximately 10 minutes and as we waited for our bags and ourselves to be golf buggied to our room a welcome drink was offered.
This was very welcome in the heat of the early evening sunset!
Our room was 2202, a very spacious, clean and contemporary designed room. With an amazing view of the Red Sea and gorgeous infinity pool.
The whole hotel complex is impeccably clean and well maintained.
One very good feature of this hotel was the complimentary internet in the room. It allowed us to contact home free of charge and play online music and movies. There is also free WiFi in the lobby and lobby bar areas.
The middle pool was where we spent all of the daytime. All pools incidentally, are freshwater and one of them is heated, not that you need it in Egypt.
The animation team worked tirelessly every day and night. Karam deserves a special mention along with Kelly, they always went out there way to ensure we had a great time!
They provide pool music, aqua aerobics , water polo, darts, chill out stretching exercises / yoga. And volley ball in the day and most of the evening entertainment including a wicked pool party.
The towel guys try to ensure you get the sun beds in the positions you want on a daily basis.
For the drinks both day and night, Agamy kept our glasses full. What a great guy he is and very funny too.
In the main ‘Market’ restaurant the food is of a good standard and the waiters are very prompt serving your drinks and clearing away your crockery. Sometimes too prompt lol.
We had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this hotel to our friends if they were looking to visit Sharm in the near future.
So thank you to you all @ The Cleopatra Luxury Resort for a great holiday and to, Fleetway Travel & Trip Advisor for your hotel recommendation.
We came for a 8 day chill out session and that’s just what we got!

Room Tip: A Superior room is very large, well equipped and adequate for a an enjoyable stay.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pauloandlainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for your amazing review, we are so glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us and we will always make sure to let our guests enjoy the most exciting experience, either for couples / honeymooners or families as well. Looking forward to see you back :-) Our best regards from sunny Sharm,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome ,the room was great two good size beds.We were on the ground floor but still had a nice view could see the sea.The staff where all geat and very helpful especially the animation team who where great they couldnt do enough for you,and really made our holday a bit special/so a big thank you to all the team.Karemme,Hazem,Saide,Kelly,Katie,Margarita Oima, and little Lauren fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so happy to hear that had such a great time with your family, looking to welcoming you again .



All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

First impression, spacious lobby, welcoming reception from Ahmed and a complementary drink upon arrival. The room was modern and coped well with the spare bed for our daughter. We were located in room 1003 overlooking the entertainment area. We booked all inclusive and enjoyed the theme nights. Each evening we sat outdoors to eat and found that the staff were more attentive this side by way of offering you refills etc. Our daughter loved the animation team, they were full of life, funny and Kelly didn't mind Lily giving her lots of cuddles. The DJ had us all in stitches especially when he had to demonstrate the 5 position game. You need to go and find out for yourselves. Overall the evening entertainment was very good because not only did it cater for the children, starting off with the kids disco or film nights it then moved onto family entertainmen. The traditional dancing and magician is not to be missed. No problem getting sun loungers and pool waiters walked round offering fresh juices and cocktails...that's a first. Our friends stayed at the Sensertori and couldn't get sun loungers unless they put a towel down at 7am also they were unable to book into the a la carte! Overall highly recommended and would definitely return.
We found the staff attentive, friendly and not many rude Russians.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our room over looking the entertainment area. On the odd early night because...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family260107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort ,
Thank you for your amazing review, we are so glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us and we will always make sure to let our guests enjoy the most exciting experience, either for couples / honeymooners or families as well. Looking forward to see you back :-)
we will pass your greeting to Kelly and Lily our animation.
Our best regards from sunny Sharm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The cleopatra luxury resort, it's a very nice Egyptian 5* resort. We arrived and was greeted by the hotel staff, which welcomed you in and checked you in with no fuss. we had booked a superior pool/ garden view room and when going to the room transported by golf cart felt quite at home straight away. Entering the room found it with two double beds, not really big enough for 2 adults comfortably, we had booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child, so after a couple of days was talking to so other guests with children and they said they had single beds for their children, we then asked the room attendant if we could have one and they immediately sorted one out. (just wished we had said something at beginning, we just thought that the double beds was it. so ask for single beds for children, just would have though this would have already been done as they new we had a child, (lesson learned) The room otherwise lovely and great view from balcony, clean and very spacious.

Once we had settled in we visited the restaurant (the main one) there was a variation of dishes but from other hotels we have stayed in not the best (you won't go hungry!). I just think they could do some more different variation, we only stayed for one week so more than enough, would have to go out of hotel to eat for a few nights if staying for 2 weeks otherwise wouldn't eat, can't eat same stuff too often, we tried the 2 al a carte restaurants which you have to book in advance, was a bit disappointed with the times we could get. (early booking 1830 - 1900) when we went to these restaurants, they we empty so to be told that was the only times they had, rubbish! the staff on concierge where you booked for restaurants, weren't very helpful to be honest and quite rude, the others on reception where fine. When we were picking what we wanted as you have too, we picked from one menu thinking it was for one restaurant but it was for the other they didn't explain that so ask which is which. The food in these restaurants was good, service excellent and it made a change, although similar to what you get in the main restaurant but with a twist. Note - breakfast time, never any cups and tea spoons to get a cuppa, always asking waiters to get cups, machines always seem to stop working. The things that go down well ie scramble egg, water melon was always empty so don't hold your breath it takes a while for someone to notice and then a while to restock the items, omelette station ok always fresh to hand but you can only eat so many omelettes. Generally breakfast service poor.

The hotel itself is clean and tidy, nice pools but maintenance needs to be done in some areas, ie tiles replaced where missing, filter grills replaced general up keep. Be aware around pool area very very very slippery when wet, DON'T RUN lots of people falling over. The pools staff are fantastic, bar tenders brilliant, and food from pool bar basic but great for day time snacks (could just do with a menu beside bar to let you know what you can get). Lunchtime by the beach bar very nice good food lovely setting, again staff very good but sometimes could be a bit more welcoming.

Entrainment - the animation team work there socks off day and night (other hotels we have stayed sort of non existent in Egypt) these guys have things to do all day, aerobics, yoga, dancing, water polo and lots more (always something to do if you want, hay your on hols join in great fun!). Nighttime entertainment varied and again animation team working hard again, doing shows and getting everyone involved. It's not just at night but during the day as well, they come over to you for a chat and make sure all is ok, brilliant.

Movie night is great for chilling out and speeding some down time with the kids, screened outside with sofas to sit on (waiter services for drinks). If i have one criticism it would be, maybe don't do the kiddies disco that night or before the movie as kids get all relaxed and then are all excitable when the disco starts, then when finished we have to try and calm them down again ready for bed.

Children's club is great for little ones to get out of the very hot sun 'Katie' is very good and our little girl wanted to go all the time with her day and night. (Normally she doesn't like to leave mummy, like all children I'm sure, but it gave us a little time on our own, and in the evening she went to kids dinner corner / club and we could sit and eat on our own table (you can still see the young ones from your table if your a bit worried and the children can see you). It nothing to worry about they are in good hands and enjoy it.

Animation team - Lauren, Kelly, Katie, Margareta, Karemme, Bobosh, Hazem, Saide, Dima.
Thanks for making us feel very welcome, fun and laughter you provided well done, your hard work really does make a difference to the enjoyment of a good holiday.

Thanks to everyone at the resort. Will we return................................ I would say most definitely so keep it up and don't let us down on our return.

Steve and family, London England. Room 8104

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank RIDSTEVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very proud that we have exceeded your expectations during your visit to Egypt this time....
And many thanks from our Resort staff as well for your kind and nice note....We will be looking so much forward to welcome you back very soon at Cleopatra Luxury Resort.

Thanks an best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have used trip advisor to select hotels for a long time now and this one was no different. Having read the reviews they are on the whole a fair reflection of this hotel. The general impression is very good, the hotel looks great (though the detailing is not all there; some broken tiles, plasterboard joints rubbed down) and the attitude and service really good. We had no issues with reception and were offered an upgrade to a cluster 4 sea view which was worthwhile. The staff were, on the whole, cheerful and helpful. The infinite poolstaff we're great; Mido was so helpful. The Phili Phili Bar staff were great fun and made the evening. They didn't chase tips but a 5 to 10 Egyptian pound tip was always greatly received and they then always remembered your preferences. There were a few very minor issues; the entertainment was to our taste and the man on the amp seemed to think the only volume was full. This wouldn't be an issue if the bar by the sea was open at night, it's not and this, in my opinion is a mistake. A quiet bar with a sea view would be wonderful. The Russians are numerous and load; not a problem apart from the push in repeatedly. The final gripe is, though used to set menu's, the sea grill should allow you to pick the ala carte at a supplement not full price and the portions of the set meals should be the same size, all inclusive isn't free it's paid in advance. All in all a really good hotel and a sunny resort (marvellous after all the snow).


Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank IDBSt_Albans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay , and most of all the hospitality of our staff,
and regarding to your negative comments will be taken in our consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our holiday got off to a bad start when, about 15 minutes after arriving at the Cleopatra, my husband realised he had left his backpack in the back of the taxi we took from the airport. Not really knowing what to do, we alerted the hotel front desk manager and they sprung into action.

Thankfully, the hotel gate take Taxi ID as they arrive, and within minutes the hotel had the registration no and the driver name of the cab. With egyptian cabs not having central radio control, we jumped into the hotel mini-bus accompanied by some of their staff and headed to the airport to find the cab. Within 15 mins we had the backpack back. We are so grateful to the way this was handled by Emad the Front Office Manager and particularly, Ibrahim, who escorted us out to the airport and managed the whole situation.

Although an unfortunate example this experience typified the standard of service and attention we received throughout our week at the Cleopatra.

Now, back to basics:

Location: The Cleopatra is set in Nabq Bay, about 10 mins from the airport and about 20 mins from Naama Bay. The area itself has little to offer other than the hotels. There is a strip of shops - mostly touristy, chemists, banks and small supermarkets, but nothing really in the way of bars, restaurants or nightlife. I assume this is because all the hotels are moving to an all inclusive model.

Rooms: Our room (2102) was right in the centre of the grounds, next to one of the pools. The room was spacious, modern, with a good bathroom (no bath), fridge and balcony and two queen beds. Perfect and nothing to complain about.

Food: Food in the main restaurant was very good for buffet style offering. Huge choice, brilliant salad bar, a roast and BBQ choice on offer every night as well as loads of other hot choices. I can't see any reason why anyone would complain. Waiter service for drinks was efficient and we didn't see any stinting on wine/beers. The house wines on offer were definitely drinkable and far better than the standard "Omar Khayam" served in other AI hotels we have stayed at.

The hotel offers an inclusive dinner at both its seafood and italian restaurants as part of your stay. Your expectation is high, partly because it is made out to be quite exclusive but also the fact it is not the usual buffet. Although the restaurants themselves are lovely, the food in both, but particularly the seafood restaurant, is disappointing. You also have to order your food in advance when you book which negates the feel of a typical restaurant experience.

Food is served at specific hours but no matter what time of day something is available from either the bool bar, beach snack bar, reception bar or the main restaurants. There is also a handful of shops on site, one of which sells crisps, snacks, chocolate etc.

Beach/Pools: The hotel has two main public pools plus a private one for the villas. One is lively, one is relaxed. The hotel also has a private beach with plenty of sunbeds. (Early April so maybe not the case later in the year). The beach is surrounded by a reef, which keeps the water at the beach shallow and slightly rocky. If you want to snorkel, or really swim, there is a jetty that takes you out to the other side of the reef. This is supervised by a lifeguard and the fish/marine life is great. Well worth the effort of going out with a mask and snorkel.
N.B. note to hotel management. the lifeguards do a great job at whistling to stop people walking on the corals. Why not also put multilingual signs up at the beach and on the jetty to help prevent this?

Entertainment/Kids Club: This is full on typical resort activity. the animation team were international, friendly and fun and made a real effort to get to know you and get you involved. Definitely not our usual scene but how could we resist! There is a kids club which runs day into evening and also babysitters (about £10 per hr to the hotel) and whatever you choose to tip the individual.

Service: The service across the whole hotel was exceptional and friendly at all times. A rate experience when travelling and you can tell the hotel management have worked hard at this. There were so many great individuals who I'd like to comment on but who's names I can't remember - our housekeeper for starters. But Halim, at the pool bar, Ibrahim, as mentioned before - thank you for making it such a good holiday.

The only negative: The onsite dive club reps from Dessert Rose (with a couple of exceptions) - rude, ignorant, pushy, sexist, rip-off artists. If you are thinking of booking diving or snorkling trips, make the effort to look elsewhere. They are not representative of the hotels standard of customer service, care or attitude and let the hotel down.

Room Tip: Our room was beautiful (2102) and more central but friends had an amazing sea view next to the King...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HBomb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so happy to hear that we were up to your expectations and that you had such a great time with your family!

We will pass all your nice comments to our for all Cleopatra managements & staff team and we do hope to see you back soon.
Regarding to your comments are very valuable for us and we will certainly take them into serious consideration.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,423 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,230 reviews
13.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,053 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
6.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#23 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $37 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing