We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
Tamra Beach(Nabq Bay)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$30
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,444)
Filter reviews
3,444 results
Traveler rating
2,157
886
251
88
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,157
886
251
88
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach grillinfinity poolred sea wharfpilli pilli barfish restaurantanimation teamlobby barmain restaurantpizzatiran islandsea foodmain poola la carte restaurantspool attendantgreat holidayspecial thanksspecial mention
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,910 - 1,915 of 3,444 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here 10 - 24 Feb 2013 had a wonderful time, we wanted relaxation and that's exactly what we got! Couldn't fault anything about the hotel, best all inclusive food we've had, staff were brilliant, weather lovely, clean, comfortable and great value for money! Will definately be coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KH6588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort -Sharm El Sheikh
We would like to express our sincerer appreciation for taking the time in publishing your very your review on your recent holiday at Cleopatra Luxury Resort
. We glad , that you enjoyed our resort with its facilities and that we exceed your expectations. We appreciate your comments and we will definitely take them into consideration.

Looking forward to welcome you again to Cleopatra Luxury Resort


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel was absolutely beautiful with great staff. With a few exemptions...with attitude. I would like to THANK Kelly Musker (The guest relations assistant) I hope to see her again in August when i bring my family. Many of the tourists from outta Russia. Such as English and French found her a great asset. She was very valuable and located in the right place, as she also spoke fluent english, was always easy to find. She put us at ease a lot and made us feel extremely comfortable AND Ahmed (Food and Beverage Manager) for his great hospitality and appreciation of us during our few last days with him. I checked in on the 22nd February - 1st March. In the 7 days we had a fabulous time in and out the hotel, it most defiantly met its 5* star rating. Very clean, beautiful and fresh. You can see they work extremely hard to meet customers expect ions of the hotel. The hospitality of one of the gentlemen at receptionists had made a mistake on our arrival about what half board included, when we had been given a bill for lunch we went to see him and he said; 'I don't know what you want me to do' and called me and my friend liars, we took this further. He was extremely rude. It never really resolved I had a very negative attitude towards receptionists after this. We had been waiting for the food and beverage manager to speak to him, as the assistant manager did nothing about it either. The food beverage manager was very ill, by then we got fed up of seeing it on our bill, (Wednesday we paid) but we still had the upmost interests of speaking to the food and beverage manager, on the Wednesday evening we had met him on the lobby, he apologised and said he would like for us to intend the italian restaurant downstairs as complimentary to try out the menu. Seeing as the staff were of great nature, 4 days later we felt we got justice we deserved. If I had to summarise: hotel standards 10/10 , hospitality: 5/10 , entertainment: 6/10, Food 3/10. The food at the hotel, mainly the main restaurant food lakes of seasoning and was catered for russians as 96% of the people ARE RUSSIAN, didn't come no where near the standard of 5* let alone 3*. The room service food is practically what we lived off, and the same meal. The entertainment wasn't in English neither was really aimed at olders or elderly, there were plenty of disco which were aimed at the younger generation but wasn't really sold by representatives. but to overall my whole experience it was worth every penny. The room always looked brand new. Dispute what happened if I am to visit Sharm again I will most defiantly be going to Cleopatra. We had looked at reviews of many hotels, and saw them in real life down the strip and cleopatra was the only one that stood out. There a lot to do! Lots of once in a life time in experience. I look forward to my next visit at the beautiful cleopatra luxury resort! Had such a great time, even time spent in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traccyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Sunny Greeting from Sharm El Sheikh,
Dear Guest,
First let us thank you for choosing the Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh in your stay.
We much appreciate your time for posting your comments and sharing your experience here.

We will be more than glad to welcome you again in the hotel and will do our best always to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I holidayed with my daughter for a week, on half board. Having requested a quiet 'superior' room on the booking form we were first allocated a room over the main restaurant....however, the staff were very accomodating when I protested and we were eventually allocated a luxury room in Cluster 8, which was spacious and very comfortable.
We found half board to be a good choice as the food in the main buffet restaurant was typical of a large hotel....plenty of choice but a little bland. The salad bar was excellent but it could have been improved greatly if main course dishes were served hot instead of luke warm. We also would have liked to see more Eygyptian cuisine on offer.
All hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and we couldn't fault them, but I didn't like the constant attention of excursion touts around the pools and beach. Even the 'Do not disturb' signs didn't deter some of them.....
For those with young members of family requiring entertainment I'm sure the outdoor disco, which started at 8pm, was great.....but for the majority of guests who wanted to eat at this time it was an intrusion. To eat outdoors in February is a wonderful treat which we looked forward to but "The Chicken Song" competed loudly with the gentler strains of Norah Jones from the dining area on a nightly basis! I'm sure a different location could have been found to entertain the little ones.
Nabq Bay is not a particularly pleasant area to wander, particularly for two women, unless you like supermarkets, fast food joints and being hassled so we tended to stay in the hotel grounds. The gardens are well maintained and very attractive and the pools are lovely. Again, nothing was too much trouble for the attendants of both pools and beach who set up the sunbeds and brollies for us daily.
I do wish management would take a stronger stance though with those ignorant folk who persist in walking on top of the reef. ...it's no wonder it's dying. The whistle blowing is ignored, so get some information boards put up prominently on the beach (there are currently none pertaining to the reef) and get staff to patrol the shoreline. Perhaps you need to give a printed sheet to all guests at check-in informing them that they should show some respect to their environment....it is after all what attracts most visitors to come to Sharm in the first place.

Room Tip: If you want peace then opt for Clusters 5,6,7 & 8
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAC_Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort,
First let us thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay
It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
The aim at The Cleopatra Luxury is to have the highest standard of service to exceed guest expectation.
regarding to your comment about the disco , only mini disco for kids is start at 08:00Pm and the Disco for adult open at 11:00Pm, about the heated pool we have three pools only one is heated, about the Corals information there is sign on beach area.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel and will do our best to exceed your expectations always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We arrived on the 20th February for an eight night stay, Mohammed at the check in was brilliant and could not be more helpful. We were shown to our room which was overlooking the sea and the pool it was very clean and it was a fantastic large room. The shower was amazing the only downside was that there was no iron or ironing board and when I requested one they said they did not have them but we managed ok for our stay.
The pool man was the nicest person we think we have met he was always smiling and always helped us find sunbeds etc but this was not a problem as there was always plenty to choose from.
The food could have been a little better in the main restaurant but we were on an all inclusive so for what we paid for our eight days holiday we really could not complain there was always something to choose from and we eat twice in the seafood restaurant overlooking the sea which was spectacular and the food was excellent.
The sunloungers by the pool and on the beach were so comfortable and the best we had ever layed on .
We stayed at the Savoy about five years ago and even though that was first class and the food in comparison was much better, this holiday cost us a lot less and I would rate the rooms, pool area beach and everything else apart from the food just as good as the Savoy.
We would like to thank the Management at Cleopatra for an amazing stay and would like them to thank all their staff for all their help in making our stay extra special. The cleaner was lovely and did a brilliant job especially with surprising us every night with something different he had made from the towels.
Thank you again (I will bring an iron next time)

Room Tip: We were in block two which was really quiet and had a brilliant view of the sea and pool, I can imagine if you stayed near the main area and you went to bed early that could be a problem with noise but where we were it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichardandJenny41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guests,

Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort,

Firstly thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort. It is our pleasure to know that you and your family spent a nice holiday; also we are glad to know that all our services and staff here were up to your expectations
We have a big target to maintain the highest standard of service to meet all guest expectations
we will be looking forward to welcoming you again in the resort

Kindly find our contact email for any future requests or enquiry:
reservation@thecleopatrasharm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just returned from Cleopatra before few days, hotel was amazing.. Having read the reviews before, so decited to try Cleopatra Luxury Resort and now i can join everybody to say that i got really exellent holidays there. Sad that only for a week, i would like to stay longer. All the staff was so friendly, helpfull, always smiling and nice. I cant say no one bad thing about resort. Every day we got different kind of food, as chinese, italian, international etc. And - the most important thing - we got the best animation team ever, really! Liam, Omar, Kristina, Miga etc, they really know how to make unforgettable holidays. Doesnt matter that before my holidays i hate gangnam style and ai seu te pego as well, but now i return with very good memories of that songs :)) Really, all the morning, afternoon and evening activities were great, they know how to entertain everybody! So, big thanks for you all, i really hope some day i will return to Cleopatra Luxury Resort :)))

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElizaEglite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Sunny Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort, Sharm El Sheikh.
On behalf of the entire Cleopatra Luxury Resort. management and staff much appreciate your comments I would like to thank you for your feedback , we are happy to read your comments and more than happy to understand that our team members did well to make your vacation a memorable one. We are glad to know that we are on the right track in our hospitality mission to gain our guest satisfaction and loyalty.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in our sunny resort
Kindly find our contact email for any future requests or enquiry:
reservation@thecleopatrasharm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews